Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DR K PEST CONTROL

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4691 N VIA MADRE

Tucson, AZ 85749

Description

Pest control,Exterminating,Home repair and Pest Control Exclusion

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2015


Julie H.

Description of Work
Dr.K has taken care of all my pest problems, when no one else coul solve the problem. He is absolutely amazing!!!!!

Category pest control

5.0

08/28/2014


Renee G.

Description of Work
First meeting was to assess the extent of the "burrowing critter" problem. Chris offered Info. He arrived timely for the service call, offered choice of poisons, walked the property and treated many burrows. He is prompt, knowledgeable, and open to customer preferences.

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2014


JoEllen L.

Excellent, as usual. He did all of the above, and, as usual, asked if there was anything else I needed done.

Description of Work
He sprayed both exterior and interior for insects.He does the drains ,garage, under the stove and sink. He inspects the house - offers full treatment for ants, roaches, centipedes. I have had Dr. K for the last 25 years, and have rarely had service from someone as reliable as Chris. He is professional - always on time, and if there is a problem, he will always call. He is a wonderful service provider and I would not consider using anyone else.

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2014


Steve F.

Description of Work
My family has used Dr. K pest control for several years and we couldn't be happier with the service and the price. Dr. K is very professional and definitely knows what he is doing, will keep using his services for years to come.

Category pest control

5.0

02/21/2014


Rebecca F.

We have been using Dr. K for many years and he has always provided excellent service. He is courteous, takes time to fully explain what he's doing and is very responsive to problems. He also provides bee control and pack rat control. Excellent service at very reasonable prices. We would not hesitate to recommend him for any pest control service.

Description of Work
Sprayed for insects, checked surroundings for pest control problems, also has done pack rat control.

Category pest control

5.0

09/01/2011


Susan F.

I have been using this company for pest control for more than 20 years. Chris Kaldenbaugh (Dr. K) is professional, knowledgable, punctual, flexible and unfailingly cheerful and courteous. I have him do pest control outside once a month. He has handled several inside pest problems for me, as well. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

08/29/2010


Susan F.

I have been using Dr. K for 20 years--ever since I bought my house and found it infested with ticks from the previous owner's dogs. Chris Kaldenbaugh is a one-man operation, and he is prompt, professional, hard-working, thorough, and always cheerful. He will tackle any pests you've got (other than termites). He has eradicated numerous wasps nests for me and has successfully helped people to whom I have referred him with serious mouse problems. He is always wiling to come back if you discover a problem n the middle of the month. I cannot recommend this service highly enough.

Description of Work
Monthly contract for pest control.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Northwest Exterminating

    Keep all of the unwanted invaders out of your home with the expert services of Northwest Exterminating. We specialize in controlling the pests that are found in Arizona’s unique desert environment. Our team works throughout the Tucson area and is completely dedicated to keeping your home free of pests while providing a level of customer service that far surpasses your greatest expectations. With our vast resources of experience, we can tackle your pest infestation problem effectively and efficiently. The types of pests we can help you eliminate include: • Roaches: Oriental, German, Brown-Banded, American • Centipedes/Millipedes • Ants: Cornfield, Pavement, Pharaoh, Odorous, Big Headed, Argentine, Southern Fire, Leaf Cutter and Crazy Ant • Spiders: Solpugids, Orb, Wolf, Tarantula, Black Widow, and Arizona Brown Spider • Silverfish • Earwigs • Crickets • Pillbugs • Sowbugs • Boxelder Bugs • Beetles • Flies • Bed Bugs • Mosquitoes • Cat Flea • Brown Dog Tick • Scorpions: Bark, Desert Hairy, and Striped Tail • Bees: Africanized, Digger, Leafcutter, Carpenter, Paper Wasp, Cicada Wasp and Bumble Bee • Termites: Subterranean Termites • Rodents, Mice, Pack Rats, and Pocket Gophers • Birds • and Lawn Weeds!!! You can count on our knowledge and expertise as well as our systematic, thorough approach to pest elimination to rid your home or business of the problem, and help make sure the pests do not return. We will go the extra mile to ensure that you are completely satisfied with every aspect of our service. - Northwest Exterminating Co., Inc. 4954 N. Shamrock Place Tucson, AZ 85705 (520) 888-BUGS (2847) "We are the guys in the seafoam green trucks!"  

    Angi Certified

    Arizona Pest Control

    Arizona Pest Control is a family owned and operated pest management firm located in Tucson, Arizona. We have been providing environmentally friendly pest management solutions to residential and commercial clients since 1947. We are considered one of the industry’s most innovative companies, and our 25 plus employees are what have made that possible. Specializing in pigeon exclusion, bee removal, termite control, scorpion control, rodent control, and general pest control, please do not hesitate to call us at any time! Why choose AZ Pest? • Family Owned and Operated in Tucson • 2nd generation pest & termite control experts • A+ Better Business Bureau Rating • Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013) • Environmentally responsible pest control that is safe for families, children, and pets • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed • Authorized operator of the Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System • National Pest Management Association Member • Over 98% customer satisfaction rate • Expert Beekeepers (Live bee removal options for a sustainable future for our children) • Doing business with the greater Tucson community since 1947! • Creators of Arizona’s biggest cockroach contest, fastest roach contest, and the award winning Million Dollar Roach Contest (Google it!)  

    Angi Certified

    Bill's Home Service Co

    Bill's is a full service pest control and termite company serving southern Arizona since 1964. We have received several awards for our business practices, including: BBB Business Ethics, BBB Customer Excellence (Finalist), Green Valley News People's Choice Best Pest Control Company, Green Valley Chamber of Commerce Business of the Year. We shine above the competition because of our excellent team members who deliver our service.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    Ask For Detail
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satifaction.

    Services Offered

    Monthly, Bi monthly , Quarterly and Annual General Pest control services.Pack-Rat Services,including trapping,baiting,and removal in a humane fashion. Bee removal a specialty,including problematic situations,other companies won't do. Bed bugs removal a specialty also.Bird Removal,bat removal.Commercial and Rental property pest control . Sealing Scorpions out of desert homes an exclusive specialty.

    Services Not Offered

    Termites, weeds and wood destroying organisms.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DR K PEST CONTROL

    How is DR K PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    DR K PEST CONTROL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DR K PEST CONTROL open?

    DR K PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Does DR K PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Yes, DR K PEST CONTROL offers free project estimates.

    Does DR K PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DR K PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DR K PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, DR K PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DR K PEST CONTROL offer emergency services?

    Yes, DR K PEST CONTROL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DR K PEST CONTROL?

    No, DR K PEST CONTROL does not offer warranties.

    What services does DR K PEST CONTROL offer?

    DR K PEST CONTROL offers the following services: Monthly, Bi monthly , Quarterly and Annual General Pest control services.Pack-Rat Services,including trapping,baiting,and removal in a humane fashion. Bee removal a specialty,including problematic situations,other companies won't do. Bed bugs removal a specialty also.Bird Removal,bat removal.Commercial and Rental property pest control . Sealing Scorpions out of desert homes an exclusive specialty.

    Are there any services DR K PEST CONTROL does not offer?

    Termites, weeds and wood destroying organisms.