Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chavez Wrought Iron

Founded 1970 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6221 E 22ND ST

Tucson, AZ 85711

Description

ROC #C17-040214

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/30/2019


Donna H.

Very fast installers. Only took them about 3 1/2 weeks to complete job. Company suggested design that would look best. HOA approved job.

Description of Work
Had a new screen door and side gate put in

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

12/10/2018


Fred B.

Very professional work. Came when they said they would. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Remove old wrought iron from windows. Remove, repair, refurbish wrought iron entry doors.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

10/07/2017


Petra S.

The gates and the trellises are of high craftsmanship. There was a slight issue with installation of the gates due to wrong measurements, but this issue was solved in less then 24 hours. The office ladies are very friendly and helpful and the installation crew were on time, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Custom yard gates and custom trellises.

Category wrought iron, doors

1.0

08/14/2017


Josephine W.

They never returned my request to call!

Description of Work
Iron work surrounding home

Category fencing, welding, doors

5.0

06/22/2017


M W.

I found Chavez first in Arizona Magazine and then also on Angie's List. Their estimate was a bit higher than another vendor but I am very happy I went with them ! I went with a design they had in their show room but modified it to what I wanted. It was drawn out as I described it and it was done even better than the original drawing. The installer took the time to show me the extra work and more design that was done by the fabricator. Great Job !

Description of Work
Wrought Iron Security Door

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

01/10/2017


Bruce C.

Perfectly!!! Hire this company.

Description of Work
A courtyard wall moved a bit which put an iron gate out of square. Fred Jr. came to give an estimate but came with tools! He fixed it on the spot. He was awesome.

Category welding, wrought iron, doors

5.0

12/20/2016


kevin D.

Fantastic! Chavez Wrought Iron went out and did the job almost immediately even though they were booked for the day. This family owned business is responsive and really cares about taking care of their customers.

Description of Work
I had a broken security screen that needed to be fixed ASAP.

Category welding, wrought iron, doors

5.0

06/15/2016


Mel F.

Description of Work
New security iron screen door. Very prompt and a great job

Category welding, wrought iron, doors

5.0

11/25/2015


Marilyn T.

Over the past 20 years dogs has scratched at the mesh on the wrought iron door and finally broke through the weld. Fred Chavez Jr. removed the door, took it back to the shop, cleaned up the rust from the dogs slobbering on the door, painted it, attached new mesh, and reinstalled it the same day. Fred kept in touch with me on his progress. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced mesh on the wrought iron door.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

02/22/2015


Glynis C.

We continue to be delighted with Chavez. Bought our first set of security doors from them ~8 years ago, and since then have purchased 5 more (total). The quality and artistic expertise are very evident, as they have remained in perfect working order (and continue to look great) after all this time. We like supporting a truly local, family owned and operated business, who demonstrate what pride in workmanship really means. We also appreciated the professional demeanor of everyone who has come out to our home, and the meticulousness with which they do the installation.

Description of Work
2 sets of custom-built double wrought iron security doors and installation.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

08/04/2014


Petra B.

They came out and measured on 7/16 and by the weekend of 8/1 the job was completed. It took only 2 days to install everything. The guards are all very heavy duty and we certainly feel a lot safer in the house now. They took great pains to make everything perfect. Touched up all the little nicks and scratches that happen during installation. Painted all the bolts and brackets to mach the guards, even painted my front security door which they installed about 15 years ago (still in great shape, by the way) to match the guards. The Patio door enclosure even has a pet door with a look in it and the side panel can be unlocked and opened to wash the window. Spend a lot of time to balance the doors out perfectly and installed weather stripping on it and also on my older door in the front. All the locks installed on the door are all heave duty deadbolts. They also cleaned up well after themselves. Certainly did a great job. The material used is great and so is the installation. Would certainly use them again. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Manufactured and installed 11 window security bars (3 very large) and a very large patio door enclosure.

Category doors

5.0

11/11/2013


Peter S.

Showed up when scheduled, reasonable estimate..we went with another company that did work previously.

Description of Work
Estimate for Iron work.

Category doors

2.0

10/23/2013


Mary P.

The person we called showed up, but never returned with an estimate.

Description of Work
I wanted a wrought iron fence put up around the perimeter of my home in the Armory Park district. The person showed up - took a look around and left. Never called me back. I felt that the work needed did not fit into what they do? Job too small? Extremely unprofessional.

Category doors

5.0

05/06/2013


Suzanne P.

It took a little longer than expected due to some design challenges in fireplace screen but very satisfactory overall

Description of Work
ssecurity doors, gates, fireplace screen

Category doors

Service Provider Response

(deleted member name), Your feed back is important to us!. It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks Again!
1.0

04/12/2013


Ralph T.

unknown since no one showed up

Description of Work
We made an appointment for an estimate for 04/12/2013. No one showed up nor did anyone call us to explain why no one showed up. We have been home for several hours now waiting. We are very disappointed by this company, and will not be using them to rebuild our 3 gates.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

(deleted member name). It is unlike Chavez Wrought Iron to miss an appt. or neglect to give a courtesy call if running late or in need of cancellation. We have no record of an estimate request from you. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
5.0

12/04/2012


Max M.

We had a number of metal projects in our newly purchased house. Replacing a steel screen door, creating an ornamental stairway bannister, and designing and constructing a new iron floral piece for a huge iron door already at the house. Fred Jr. of Chavez Wrought Iron came upon our request, gave us a detailed, fair, and (as we learned) accurate estimate, and completed the work on time. He was friendly and totally professional to deal with ... and, most importantly, the work was superb. He is a fine craftsman, and we could not be happier. These days to encounter a young man who is an old-school craftsman with good values, a charming personality, and a customer-first businessman is too rare and an absolute delight.

Description of Work
Numerous home projects: design, creation, construction, installation of iron, steel items.

Category doors

5.0

04/27/2012


nathalie M.

The answer the phone right away when there are questions, they are on time and courteous. The workmanship is excellent. When someone tried to break in and broke the door handle, they replaced it the next day and I paid less than if I had bought the item at a discount store.

Description of Work
I had the opportunity to hire Chavez Wrought iron on several occasions and they are fantastic. Prompt, reliable and honest. I would recommend them to anyone and in fact we will hire them in the near future to do some more work at our house.

Category doors

5.0

07/07/2011


Steve K.

We are thrilled with the quality, professionalism of all persons involved in the company, and the beauty and appropriateness of the door. We couldn't recommend these folks any more highly.

Description of Work
Designed and constructed and installed a customized security door which is a piece of art.

Category doors

5.0

07/24/2006

HIS PRICE IS REASONABLE FOR THE QUALITY OF HIS WORK. HE IS ON TIME AND RESPONDS ON THE DAY I CALL HIM OR THE NEXT. HE IS VERY GOOD AT HIS WORK AND DOES A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
I'M HAVING HIM MAKE AND PUT IN A IRON GATE FOR THE BACKYARD BECAUSE SOMEONE BROKE DOWN THE LAST GATE I HAD UP.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Country Strong Fabrication

    Veteran owned company with experience since 2010, providing professional and quality work in the welding and fabrication areas. Big or small, we can get the job done!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Ridpath Metal Craft LLC

    AZ ROC#: 328601 Ridpath Metal Craft LLC is a small family business located in Tucson Arizona. We specialize in custom steel fabrication of gates, fence and security screen doors. If you have any of your own design ideas or can't quite make a decision on something, feel free to give us a call at 520 909 8459.  

    Angi Certified

    Dynamic Fencing and Fabrication, LLC

    We are fence and ornamental iron builders with a vast experience in all types of fences and gates. Our mission is to provide a high-quality product whether standard or custom built. Our attention to detail and exemplary customer service is paramount and we strive for excellence with every project, no matter the size. Our company is owner-operated with over 25 years of experience and successfully in business for 9 years. Everyone within the company takes ownership of the workmanship we provide and genuinely enjoys the work they do.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SLIDING GLASS, DOOR GUARDS, ARCHWAYS, GATES,SECURITY SCREEN DOORS,WINDOW GUARDS,COMBINATIONS IRON & BLOCK FENCING,SCREENED PORCH & PATIO ENCLOSURES, FENCES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chavez Wrought Iron

    How is Chavez Wrought Iron overall rated?

    Chavez Wrought Iron is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chavez Wrought Iron open?

    Chavez Wrought Iron is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Chavez Wrought Iron provide

    Chavez Wrought Iron accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Chavez Wrought Iron offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chavez Wrought Iron offers free project estimates.

    Does Chavez Wrought Iron offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chavez Wrought Iron does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Chavez Wrought Iron?

    No, Chavez Wrought Iron does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chavez Wrought Iron offer?

    Chavez Wrought Iron offers the following services: SLIDING GLASS, DOOR GUARDS, ARCHWAYS, GATES,SECURITY SCREEN DOORS,WINDOW GUARDS,COMBINATIONS IRON & BLOCK FENCING,SCREENED PORCH & PATIO ENCLOSURES, FENCES.