Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & D Install and Custom Blinds

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3655 N Oracle Rd

Tucson, AZ 85705

Description

In observance of the Memorial Day Holiday our offices will be closed Saturday the 26th through Monday the 28th. B&D Install & Custom Blinds is "Your One Stop Blind Shop!" We are family owned & operated. We have been serving Tucson since 1999. Come visit our showroom to see what's new

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Debra B.
5.0
02/27/2020
We originally used B&D in 2018 and knew we would use them again. Their service is fantastic, their associates are fantastic, and the installation is fantastic. We highly recommend B&D for all your window treatment needs. They will not disappoint.
Description of Work
Installed vertical blind at patio door and installed two plantation shutters
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review! We appriciate you.
Debra B.
5.0
08/06/2018
The experience went great. Wonderful family owned business with courteous and professional sales and install personnel. Will use them again in the future, and highly recommend this company for all window treatment needs and repairs.
Description of Work
Window treatments for patio slider, arched window fan, and two large living area windows.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
James B.
5.0
08/03/2018
Excellent. My first contact with B & D was on a referral from our RV Dealership to repair a window shade in our RV. Called & made a service appt. They fixed the problem quickly and at a reasonable price. So, when we had a problem with a window blind at our home we called B & D even though we had (unfortunately) not purchased the blinds from them. Scheduling was easy, repair tech was punctual and professional, and fixed the problem --which had been caused by a careless install by the original vendor. So last week-end when the window shade on the other side of the RV broke, I schedule an appt with B & D again. Fixed the problem quickly for a reasonable price. I wish all businesses could be like these folks. Courteous, professional, competent, and fair. I heartily recommend them.
Description of Work
Repair window shade in RV,
Category
window treatments
Greg S.
5.0
06/20/2018
The service call was handled by Jeff. He arrived on time, what courteous, professional, very knowledgeable about shade mechanisms, and performed the required work competently. After he was finished, the shade operated better than it ever had since we owned our home.
Description of Work
Roman shade repair
Category
window treatments
Ruth C.
5.0
05/29/2018
Ian was great. He arrived on time for out consulting appointment. He had great suggestions for the blinds and was very helpful in matching colors and stlys that I wanted. He also helped me figure out what my existing shutters were so I could match new ones. The order came in when prominsed. There was an issue with one of the blinds, it was the wrong size. The installer immediately contacted the office and they ordered a new one. It arrived within 2 weeks and was prompty installed.
Description of Work
Ordered blinds and shutters
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to post the kind review. I'm glad that you are happy with our service. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we really do appreciate your business. Thank you, Brian L.
Harry L.
5.0
05/14/2018
Installation was smooth and quick, No problems.
Description of Work
6 sets of Motorized Blinds
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you for the kind review, enjoy those power Silhouettes! They really do look great in your home. We really appreciate your business. Thank you, Brian
Inessa R.
5.0
11/14/2017
They came on time and went right to work. They had to drill the hardware into the window sills but you would never know they were there when they were done. They were friendly and professional and answered all our questions. They even hung up a couple of pictures and curtain rods which were not part of the blind installation. Loved working with Tony and Vonn - and the fact they didn't leave a mess or leave before everything was just right.
Description of Work
Ordered and installed window blinds in all our bedrooms. Also hung up curtain rods.
Category
window treatments
Ginny W.
5.0
07/30/2017
The service was excellent...professional and very efficient. I highly recommend B and D Install.
Description of Work
We purchased window shutters from B and D Install.
Category
window treatments
Rudy R.
5.0
07/18/2017
B & D did a great job, from initial telephone contact to actual installation. The installer was experienced, professional, and able to complete the work in less than one hour. He further gave us instructions on operating and maintaining our new cordless window shades. We loved this company!
Description of Work
We had purchased two larger window shades we needed installed. We additionally wanted to move and reinstall the existing wooden blinds on a different window.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review!
MELVYN W.
5.0
07/05/2017
Great = friendly, knowledgable staff.
Description of Work
Took broken window blind in for repair, was ready the next day!
Category
window treatments
Ginny W.
5.0
06/22/2017
Great job! B&D was able to install shutters that another well-known company was unable to install due to nature of window enclosure. From initial contact through the installation, the entire process was very professional. The installers went out of their way to make sure that installation was perfect, and even added extra trim pieces to ensure that the shutters looked good from outside and that no screws were visible from the exterior of the house. Although their prices were not as good as another company for the same shutters, I would definitely use B&D again and would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Window treatments for new home: recommendations, measuring, and installation
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Sometimes the lowest price isn't necessarily the best price! I guess this is one of those cases. Thank you for taking the time post the nice review! See you soon with your additional shades! Brian
MARK F.
5.0
05/30/2017
Salesperson was knowledgeable and professional. Had a lot of product to choose from and no pressure. The blinds arrived on time and the installation was great.
Description of Work
Installed blinds in living room.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to post the kind review, we really do appreciate your business!
Rosemarie D.
5.0
05/18/2017
Very pleased with the great service we received from the team at B&D. We initially visited their local showroom and were impressed with the variety of name brand products offered. Amanda was knowledgeable about their products and represented the company in a professional manner. We decided to schedule an in home consultation with Brian, the owner. His vast product knowledge and insight were invaluable in helping us to choose the right blind and color for our home. The price was very competitive, especially with the 10% discount that B&D offers to Angie's List members. About three weeks later, Ian came out to remove our old blinds. He expertly and efficiently installed our new blinds and cleaned up everything nicely. Ian was prompt, professional and knowledgeable about their products. He also gave us good information about the maintenance of our blinds. We love our Hunter Douglas wood blinds and the wonderful service we received from the team at B&D and highly recommend them to others. They really make you feel like a valued customer, especially with a follow-up phone call from Brian and a thank you card received in the mail.
Description of Work
Consulted, measured and installed 6 Hunter Douglas Wood Blinds. They are a beautiful addition to our condo.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for the kind review! It's responses like this that keep me coming to work everyday. It was a pleasure to serve you!
Debby S.
5.0
03/18/2017
From start to finish the owner, Brian Lescarbeau, was about us, the customer. He made referrals for other services then worked with them to complete the 'look' we wanted for our home & lifestyle. His knowledge of the products, his professionalism, & his integrity will keep our business. Thank you B & D! Debby S
Description of Work
Purchased window fashions for Kitchen, Dining Room, Sliding Glass Door, & Living Room
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for taking the time to post the nice review!
jane A.
5.0
03/13/2017
They were prompt. did everything. Fixed my valances as well
Description of Work
repair 15-year old wooden blinds
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
DAVID F.
5.0
03/10/2017
They completed the work on time and the estimate was right on. They have a professional staff that does great work.
Description of Work
Blind repair
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Susan R.
5.0
07/13/2016
Jeff did a great job and the install was done quickly and efficiently. He walked me through how to trouble shoot any problems in the future.
Description of Work
They replaced a head rail on my vertical blinds.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to post! Brian
Laurie E.
5.0
05/30/2016
The service provided by B & D was excellent every step of the way. From selection of shades for my home through the installation, I can't praise Brian, the owner, and the people I came into contact with at B & D Install highly enough. My experience with B & D Install was 5 Star! And, the end result is terrific!!!!! It was so nice to work with a company that does it right!
Description of Work
Brian, the owner of B & D Install was very knowledgable, personable, and helped me select the best shades for my home. He was prompt in providing an estimate, coming to my home to measure and then ordering and installing the shades. Additionally, he repaired a shade in my home that had been previously installed by another company. Finally, he made sure I understood how to operate my shades and encouraged me to call if I had any further questions.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is a pleasure to work with customers like yourself. I'm glad that you like the motorized shades that we put in. It is such a fun system to work with! You know I'm here if you need anything else. Thanks for taking the time to post the kind review!
Lyn B.
5.0
12/31/2015
Very well. The measurements were perfect. The colors where as we ordered. All were in working order and I was instructed how to use and care for the shades. Company provided mail in rebate forms. Offered discounts. Company has been in business for years and is the official repair shop for top of line blinds. Received a followup phone call to ensure all was working well. One shade isn't working correctly. Within a few hours, staff called me to set up a repair time. Amazing.
Description of Work
Provided options for our arched windows. Home visit. Order was discussed. We were told the shade would be installed before Christmas. Installer was on time. Professional removed old shades and installed seven new ones in under four hours.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review! Brian
Lee A P.
5.0
08/03/2015
I have had many contractors (unfortunately for me) in our home doing this and that. This is, by far, the best and most professional job I have experienced. Honest, clean, well-spoken, incredibly knowledgeable about the product, they did not install by the way. I did not know of them, at that time. Not only did Jeff fix what he came here for, he showed me proper care of blind that initial installer (again not B and D) did not. I do not think I'd have an issue if they installed. He checked every blind and fixed another that was "iffy". I only wish they could do every other contracting job we need! Oh, even my dog liked Jeff! :-) Thank you for excellent job!
Description of Work
Fixed accordion blinds that were broken and check all others
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review. Brian & Deanna And the whole crew at B&D!
Sandra M.
5.0
06/02/2015
We are pleased with both the blinds and cornices that we ordered and had installed. Unfortunately one blind had to be reordered due to the manufacturer's defect but Brian went out of his way to have it delivered and installed in a timely manner. They were prompt and would use them again.
Description of Work
New cornices and blinds
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review. Brian & Deanna And the whole crew at B&D!
Barb S.
5.0
05/08/2015
They were polite, professional and competent. They were referred to me by Hunter-Douglas when the dealer who originally installed the shutters refused to come and fix them. Tony immediately diagnosed the issue and took care of it. Nothing was done without my approval and he worked quickly and efficiently to accomplish the needed repairs. I highly recommend B & D if you need window covering repair or installation.
Description of Work
Repaired plantation shutters
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review! Brian
Jim C.
5.0
05/05/2015
Would definitely go with B&D again if I had a need for window treatments. Brian was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the various products. Best demonstration of the differences in different brands and products of any window treatment vendor we encountered. Very patient with answering our questions. Pricing was very competitive. Goods arrived and were installed within the promised time frame. Installers were punctual, very professional in doing their work and willing to answer questions / demonstrate the products. Definitely an A+ experience from start to finish.
Description of Work
Provided cellular shades and vertiglides for 5 windows and 4 sliding doors.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

I'm glad that you are enjoying your new window coverings. Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review. Brian
Dayna H.
5.0
04/24/2015
I highly recommend B&D install. Bryan was professional, helpful and patient as I chose window coverings for my new home. The customer service and attention is outstanding and the installers are competent, quick, clean and polite.
Description of Work
Provided a wide array of options for window coverings.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review! Brian
Julie R.
5.0
12/01/2014
I'm very happy with the outcome. The installers were professional and very pleasant to work with (very tidy too). There was a color issue that resulted in my being less than thrilled with one of the windows and the owner worked out an excellent solution for me. Overall, the customer service was outstanding and I would definitely recommend this company to others. I have two other windows that need shutters and I will use this same company at that point.
Description of Work
Installed Graber plantation shutters in three rooms.
Category
window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], for your patience, and giving us the opportunity to make thing right for you. Thank you also for taking the time to post the kind review, now I am confident that we have made a happy customer and that is worth everything to me. Brian

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tucson Blinds and Shutters LLC

    We bring the show room to you. Call today to schedule a free no obligation consultation. Tucson Blinds and Shutters is a family owned and operated company. We are here to provide you top quality window coverings at incredibly low prices. We know your choice of window coverings is an important decision and we take the time to get it right. We provide you with the product details and price information you need to assure you have made the best choice. Additional DBAs - Blinds To Go LLC, Tucson Blinds & Shutters LLC. All orders require 50% deposit down and balance due upon completion of work.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Covering Sales, Repair, & Installation. Restring, Cut Down, Tile Cut Outs, Shorten.

    Services Not Offered

    Blind Cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & D Install and Custom Blinds

    How is B & D Install and Custom Blinds overall rated?

    B & D Install and Custom Blinds is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & D Install and Custom Blinds open?

    B & D Install and Custom Blinds is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does B & D Install and Custom Blinds provide

    B & D Install and Custom Blinds accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does B & D Install and Custom Blinds offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & D Install and Custom Blinds offers free project estimates.

    Does B & D Install and Custom Blinds offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B & D Install and Custom Blinds offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & D Install and Custom Blinds offer a senior discount?

    Yes, B & D Install and Custom Blinds offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & D Install and Custom Blinds ?

    Yes, B & D Install and Custom Blinds offers warranties.

    What services does B & D Install and Custom Blinds offer?

    B & D Install and Custom Blinds offers the following services: Window Covering Sales, Repair, & Installation. Restring, Cut Down, Tile Cut Outs, Shorten.

    Are there any services B & D Install and Custom Blinds does not offer?

    Blind Cleaning.