Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ASAP Electric

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2013

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7600 N. Hopdown Ave

Tucson, AZ 85741

Description

Licensed, bonded, and insured electrical contractor. Quality focused customer service. experienced and professional workplace

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
David D.
5.0
12/30/2019
It was good. ASAP did a good job.
Description of Work
wired ceiling fan
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Mihail G.
5.0
05/09/2019
Had the guys do a fairly complex project for me that other electricians turned down. They did everything to spec and to code, using creative solutions that I never would have thought of. Will use them again for sure
Description of Work
Great guys, really know what they are doing
Category
electrician, lighting
David H D.
5.0
10/10/2017
Their work has always been the best. They are very good, very punctual, and still friendly too. They will do all my electrical work from now o.
Description of Work
I had power run to our storerooms and lights installed. I also had a water line run at the same time that they subcontracted. I did have them back again for inside and outside wiring, which they did perfectly.
Category
electrician, lighting
Alan E.
5.0
05/13/2017
Owner is very personable. Communication was great, & suggestions offered about the project were spot on. Although their business is really picking up, we were accommodated at every turn. They acquired parts as necessary, arrived on time, & did a very thorough clean up following the job. Will absolutely use this company for future needs.
Description of Work
Relocated a patio ceiling fan, replaced 3 outdoor dusk to dawn security lights.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Gerald F.
5.0
09/08/2016
ASAP Electric showed up when they said they would and did an excellent, professional job installing our ceiling fan. I highly recommend them and will use them again.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Ellen F.
5.0
08/09/2016
We would definitely hire these folks again. Arrived as scheduled and completed the work in a timely manner. Fan works perfectly.
Description of Work
Outdoor ceiling fan installed with inside wall switch control
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Scott S.
5.0
08/04/2016
Called Dan with ASAP, he was able to come over within 2 hours to look at the job. He got back with us immediatly on a price. We were only in town for a short time and needed the work done quickly. He was back the next morning and had the job completed within a few hours. Very Professional and helped with the lighting design and what would look good. They cleaned up after themselves and did exactly what they said. As a General Contractor and dealing with sub contractors on a day to day basis, having Dan take care of our home and in the manner he did, he is truly a great sub contractor and electrician!
Description of Work
Needed our dark kitchen brought into the 21st century.
Category
electrician, lighting
Carol H.
5.0
07/09/2016
Worker arrived on time and performed excellent work. Finished the job in the alloted time. The worker cleaned up his work area and I put the resulting trash in my personal trash to be picked up.
Description of Work
Take down existing 2 fans with lights Install 2 fans with lights which I purchased new from Lowes for this particular job I have written and submitted this review before this date, but Angies did not post it, so I am rewriting it now.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Silvia W.
5.0
02/12/2016
As stated above they cleaned up by taking old unit out to trash and the box/wrappings out to the customer's recycle bin. When they installed the new fan/light, it didn't work, but they rechecked and rewired as necessary to get it working. They were very courteous from start to finish. They even listened to me talking about my job that I retired from in 2011. I was impressed enough with their work and how they presented themselves that I asked for their card, as I may need help in future to check all my house wiring and possibly install necessary wirings for a clothes dryer in near future. From start to finish, it only took them about 45 minutes. Silvia
Description of Work
Removed the old fan/light and installed the new fan/light provided by customer. They took the box and Styrofoam out to the customer's recycle bin and then took the old fan/light out to the trash bin in the alley behind the house.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time for a positive review. ASAP Team
Marsha A.
5.0
01/05/2016
Came on time and finished within the time he said it would take. Professional, upbeat. Dan had to address some additional install issues but the additional cost was reasonable. He even suggested someone for another small (non-electric) project later. I was very satisfied with the entire experience.
Description of Work
Dan installed a ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review. Thank you for calling ASAP Electric, Inc. The ASAP Team
Ava C.
5.0
11/16/2015
We had an older switch that we wanted replaced. We brought our own switches for the ceiling fan and the fan (separately) and when my husband went to install, it was complicated. The father/son team that came, looked through this and after several attempts, they managed to install our new switches and cleaned up after themselves. We were glad they were able to come that very day I had called when I inquired about the job before I purchased the deal on Angies List. They did an excellent job and we're happy with our new switches that enables us to dim the lights and the speed of the fan. We will definitely use them again for other projects around the house.
Description of Work
Install switch for our ceiling fan and lights.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. We always strive to supply #1 customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a positive review. The ASAP Electric Team
lucille D.
1.0
11/04/2015
After I described to him the work I needed done, he said his rate was $100 an hour and he estimated three hours of work. I accepted. He had a worker with him. They installed the two vent fans in the two bathrooms. I switched the fans on when they were finished installing and they were both functioning. He showed me the reset switch on the bathroom outlet, pushed the reset button and said that was all that was needed. He used his own testing device to test the outlet in the bedroom and showed me that it worked for him. He did nothing to either of the outlets other than push the reset button on one and use a testing device on the other. After they finished, he presented me with a bill for $300. I gave him a check. When I did a thorough check of the vent fans, first with a tissue against the plate covering the fans, there was no draw. I turned the fans on, steamed the bathrooms with very hot water and there was no draw to relieve any of the steam. I plugged a curling iron into the bathroom outlet, the outlet worked for about two to three minutes, then switched off. I pushed the reset button again and it came on, then went off again. I tried the reset button again and it did not come back on and has not since. The outlet in the bedroom works on an on/off switch. I turned it on, plugged a lamp into the outlet and it did not work. I tried another lamp and it did not work. After I finished testing the fans and outlets, I realized they had spent two hours here, arriving at 11:00 a.m. and left at 1:00 p.m. First thing the next morning, I cancelled payment on the $300 check, called the contractor and advised him of this and that I would send him a check for $150 for installing the vent fans. He offered to come back and I refused that offer. I have two bathroom vent fans with no draw and outlets that do not work. I definitely do not want him back here.
Description of Work
Installed vent fans in two bathrooms. Looked at and tested with his own device electrical outlets in one bathroom and one bedroom.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Jon H.
5.0
11/01/2015
I was having a problem with a two light switches in one box and could not make heads or tails of the pack rat's nest of wires after pulling two switches to replace them with more modern looking switches. I tried many different combinations of wiring to the switches and just could not figure out why I wasn't getting power. I thought I had a good idea of how they were wired when I pulled the old switches, but I was wrong. I called ASAP Electric and they came out the next day. He quickly determined that the two red wires in the box were completely useless, so he trimmed and capped them. He found out which were the hot wires and set up my switches. He cleaned up the box and my switches are working. He even asked me which switch I wanted in the first position and which I wanted in the second position. He also checked the outlets in the same circuit to make sure everything was working well. While, I was not happy that I had to call an electrician, I am glad that I did. He did not make me feel stupid because I could not figure out how to wire the switches. All in all, it was money well spent.
Description of Work
Troubleshoot problem with wiring for two light switches.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to send in the review. We at ASAP Electric strive to make customer service a priority and getting positive reviews confirms that we have the right idea when it comes to our customers.
ellie L.
5.0
10/27/2015
Dan from ASAP Electrical was recommended by my realtor to provide services requested by the buyer of my home. Dan made two visits -- one to access the needs, then another on the actual work day. He was very considerate, punctual and most of all, his rates were lower than I was expecting, given the scope of the work. He explained everything and offered options where needed. I highly recommend ASAP Electric.
Description of Work
Upgraded GFIs to some outlets, re-installed a few indoor and exterior fixtures. Also made necessary modifications to the inside electrical panel.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member name] for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much. Having happy customers confirms that the ASAP Team is taking care of business!
Hun-Seng C.
5.0
10/26/2015
They took down the old parts, which was sent back to the fan company to see why it failed, and then replaced it with the new fan (same model). Everything went smoothly. Great job. Would use this company again.
Description of Work
Replaced a ceiling fan, which was provided by the fan company as a replacement for one that malfunctioned.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review for our company.
Diane P.
5.0
10/22/2015
We called ASAP Electric when I had a problem with a closet light that sounded like it was shorting out when I turned it on. Dan came out and found the problem immediately and fixed it. While he was here, I also asked him to repair the smoke alarm in our kitchen. That was quickly fixed too. I also asked him if he could come back and hang two ceiling fan lights. He and his son Spencer came back this morning and hung the lights, and I can't wait for it to get dark this evening and finally be able to see in the living and dining rooms. Dan and Spencer were very professional and friendly, and I won't hesitate to call them when we need electrical work done again.
Description of Work
repaired smoke alarm, fixed closet light, hung lights on two ceiling fans
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our company. We strive to make customer service #1 priority on a daily basis. Your review is greatly appreciated.
Peggy M.
5.0
10/19/2015
ASAP was responsive, friendly, available. Willing to do what asked. Cleaned up their mess and finished the job well.
Description of Work
Installed LED lights. Moved and installed electrical outlets. Fixed loose outlets. Installed new light switches.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name] for your positive review. The ASAP Team focuses on Customer Service and a job well done. We appreciate your review and look forward to helping you with any electrical needs in the future.
Joan M.
5.0
10/19/2015
Dan has worked on several electrical projects for us, at our home and at our offices. He always does a professional job and the price has been reasonable. His assistant, Spencer, is as nice as Dan.
Description of Work
Removed 18-T12 fluorescent ballasts and bulbs and replaced with T8 ballasts and bulbs.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our company a review. Customer Service is very important to us and we appreciate our customers taking the time to write a review.
Dan K.
5.0
10/18/2015
We had a major flood light in our kitchen go out....it was not a bad bulb. ASAP arrived ASAP! Determined what the problem was & fixed it! Lighting has worked perfectly ever since! They were courteous & professional!
Description of Work
Figured out complex lighting/electrical problem in kitchen & repaired.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member name removed] for taking the time to write a review. Customer Service is #1 and we appreciate you calling ASAP Electric, Inc.!
Timothy N.
5.0
09/03/2015
Mr. Kerr was quick, prompt, and did a very good job. Once I explained that I had sparks coming from behind the dryer he changed his schedule to arrive about an hour after I spoke with him. He explained what he was doing and was friendly. He also explained that the outside electric panel was old (original on house) and only met code because it was Grandfathered in. He gave us an estimate to replace - but was not pushy or in hurry to do the job. Would defiantly use ASAP Electric again.
Description of Work
Checked dryer outlet, outside electric panel, and dryer after a wire shorted out on the 220/240 dryer outlet.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member name removed] for the great review! We strive to have happy and satisfied customers.
Tom V.
5.0
08/27/2015
These guys were awesome. They were readily available to come check out and look at what we were wanting, gave us an affordable deal and were even available to do the job on the spot. They were super friendly, cleanly and got the job done quickly. The ceiling fan and light they installed look awesome I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a friendly affordable company to go with and I will definitely be calling them in the future If I have any other needs
Description of Work
Installed sealing fan and light
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review and taking the time to submit one for our company. We feel our success as an electrical contractor is from making customer service our #1 priority.
Debbie J.
5.0
08/20/2015
We obtained 3 bids for the electrical work that we needed done for our remodel. ASAP Electric was in the middle and we chose them because of their professionalism, honesty and fairness in their pricing. Dan was very good at making suggestions that would save us money and not try to push things on us that would cost us more! We appreciated that! They had to make a few trips to complete the job and each time they were on time and got their task at hand done in a timely manner. They cleaned up each time and left our home just as they had found it. Communication between Dan and us was great. He did not hesitate to call if he had questions or needed clarification. Great company to work with and we will definitely recommend ASAP Electric to our friends!!
Description of Work
We hired ASAP Electric to put 18 4" can lights throughout our home, install 3 ceiling fans, installed 3 dimmer switches, miscellaneous electrical repairs and changed out all receptacles to match new paint color.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife. We hope that the improvements we made in your new remodel will enhance your newly renovated home. Thanks for calling ASAP!
Thomas P.
5.0
11/04/2014
Dan was a huge help to me during my rather complicated move from Chicago to Tucson.I had a very tight window for him to work in prior to getting painters in for the interior work. I called him while on the road and he got back to me a short time later and we were able to schedule hi work at that time. He started on a Friday and came back the next morning for the last bit of work that was needed. There also was a problem with one of the new ceiling fans and Dan took it back to Lowe's and handled the exchange so that I could stay at the house to handle other issues.He's a nice, easy-going guy who kept me up to speed on little issues he discovered during the job.He'll be coming back to do an assortment of smaller jobs throughout the house, both inside and outside.I'm thoroughly happy with the work and service, so far.
Description of Work
Moved 1 ceiling fan to replace another, then installed 4 new ceiling fans into positions where old fans had been removed. Installed 2 large pendant lamps in positions where old fixtures had been removed.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Tresa R.
5.0
08/05/2014
Dan was very professional, punctual, and helpful. I had an over the range microwave which was not working correctly due to a faulty outlet. He fixed the problem and explained the issue to me. I will most definitely use his services again. Very glad I chose his services. He saved me from throwing out a perfectly good microwave. I would definitely refer him to friends and family for service.
Description of Work
Dan checked my circuit box and diagnosed the problem immediately.
Category
electrician
Jennifer K.
5.0
12/05/2013
It went very well. They showed up when they said they would, got right to work and cleaned up everything when they were done.They did a great job and I was impressed with their professionalism.
Description of Work
Install and re-wired for new ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    SFA, LLC

    Electrical contractor offering quality electrical services to residential, commercial and industrial sectors. We have a team of highly skilled employees dedicated to meeting the needs of our clients. Our goal is total customer satisfaction with work done in the safest and most efficient manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Ledezma Electric LLC

    Hi, I am a Certified Journeyman Electrician who is here to help you with any electrical needs you wish to get done right. For any small or big job whether it may be commercial or residential, I will light up your day with FREE quotes and quality work saludos, soy Journeyman Electricista Certificado, estoy para ayudarlos con todas sus necesidades electricas. Cualquier trabajo, sea chico o grande, commercial o residencial, les ilumino el dia con presupuestos gratuito y con trabajo de calidad services include/servicios incluye: panel upgrades, outlets, recessed lighting, kitchen/ bathroom/or any house remodels, porches, ceiling fans, motion lights, troubleshooting, dryer outlets, stove outlets, switches, sub panels, hot tub power install, pipe work, time clocks etc... actualizacion del cuadro electrico, toma corriente/enchufe, luces, remodelaciones de cocina/banos/casas, porches, ventiladores de techo, luces de movimiento, diagnostico y resolucion de fallos, toma corriente de secadoras/estufas electricas, interruptores, paneles secundarios, instalacion de energia para banera caliente, tuberia, relojes de tiempo instalacion etc.... call to schedule an appointment/ llama para organizar una cita  

    Angi Certified

    Electrical expert LLC

    When it comes to the lavish chandelier you have always amagined to the extra recesed can lights you need in those dark dull areas we can help you, or if you needed an extra circut added for your work shop we can handl it, and when it comes to those inconvenient power issues, call us to check your shorts! Quality not quantity is our motto! Every job is treated as if we where helping our own family. We are proud to be a family owned and operated buisness since 2006 and have the knowledge and certification to back it up! Roc# 309337  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All Residential and Commercial electrical services. Construction Design, Troubleshooting, Panel Upgrades/Installs, Smoke Detector Install, Fan & Light Installation, outdoor lighting, code violation corrections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ASAP Electric

    How is ASAP Electric overall rated?

    ASAP Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ASAP Electric open?

    ASAP Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ASAP Electric provide

    ASAP Electric accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does ASAP Electric offer free estimates?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ASAP Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ASAP Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, ASAP Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ASAP Electric?

    Yes, ASAP Electric offers warranties.

    What services does ASAP Electric offer?

    ASAP Electric offers the following services: All Residential and Commercial electrical services. Construction Design, Troubleshooting, Panel Upgrades/Installs, Smoke Detector Install, Fan & Light Installation, outdoor lighting, code violation corrections.