Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

APS Chip Seal & Paving

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
Roc240036
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

2004 E Irvington Rd

Tucson, AZ 85714

Description

Put your paving needs in our capable hands. Stretch your options when it comes to service and price. As your local paving service provider, A.P.S. Chip Seal & Asphalt Paving works diligently and efficiently to get the job done for you. When locals need paving services, they look to us as a recognized leader. We specialize in asphalt paving and chip seal and more. Before you call or look for another paving service provider, speak to us first. Our goal is to ensure you receive the best service. Our long-standing reputation means you get the most accurate industry estimates and quality service. Whatever it may be that you need, no job is too big or small for us! Member of BBB, Angies List, Home Advisor, Yelp....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (27)concrete repair (3)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021

Showed up on time, finished on time, happy with job and price.

Description of Work
new asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

06/03/2020

my driveway look beautiful. they did a very good job. so glad I chk with you first.

Description of Work
seal coating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

04/15/2020

I highly recommend APS, as they take pride in their work and do a timely and quality job. Joe came out and offered us a fair quote for both chip seal repair and two-shot chip seal, so much so that I enlisted my neighbors to go in with me and we hired them for the entire stretch of road. The day they were paving, I also had them include my own driveway. We couldn't have been more pleased. We had a ...

Description of Work
Chip seal of road and driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

04/13/2020

Went well. Joe is a stand up guy. When the original approach did not work well on large cracks he came back and filled them in with the rock asphalt. He was more expensive than other alternatives, but in my estimation, well worth it.

Description of Work
Sealing a driveway that had a lot of serious damage

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

They were very quick and very good, both with the estimate and the job. It was done in a few hours and I am very happy with it. And thank you, Angie. I can’t find services like this in the phone book any more.

Description of Work
Spreading gravel on driveway and parking area

Category driveway pavers

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

01/02/2020

Everything happened as expected and without any the job looks great.

Description of Work
Unfortunately the asphalt drive seal coat had not been maintained regularly. As a result surface deterioration made applying a seal coat was a band aid not remediation. By applying a chip seal coat the expected life is extended by 10 years or more.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

5.0

10/27/2019

They showed up when they said they would and did a great job, very professional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Driveway sealer

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

10/19/2019

APS were very responsive and fair. A written estimate of what services were to be provided and the total price was agreed upon then all work was completed on time.

Description of Work
Driveway repair and reseal

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

4.0

08/21/2018

OK but rain water seeps into garage. They offered to fix after monsoons.

Description of Work
replace driveway chip seal

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

5.0

02/07/2018

These guys had our old torn up driveway looking like new again! They’re pricing was extremely competitive! Major cracks/potholes were filled, sealed & double coated before final layer was applied.

Description of Work
Chip seal driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

Services Offered

Asphalt Repairs, Asphalt Overlays, Asphalt Sealcoating, Asphalt Crack Sealing, Hot Lay Asphalt, Pulverize & Re-lay Asphalt, Asphalt, Saw-cut, Removal & Repair, Private roads paved, Roadway Construction, Driveway Chipsealing, Driveway Sealcoating, Crack Sealing and Repair, Parking Lots paved and repaired, Sealcoating Parking lots, Striping, Private road repair, HOA approved

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes