Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Apollo Flooring Center

Founded 1959 • With Angi since July 2006

4.1

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5851 E Speedway Blvd

Tucson, AZ 85712

Description

We are Tucson's oldest, largest flooring retailer and contractor. We serve Tucson and Southern Arizona. We sell all types of flooring either materials only or fully installed. We offer free in-home estimates. Our products are usually sold per square foot based on room sizes. We offer a full range of quality products from low price to top quality and luxury. Our installers are primarily our employees. Additional phone number: (520) 428-8655....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

03/05/2018


WIlliam Edward M.

The original appointment to create an estimate went fine. But the estimate was way higher than anticipated. When I Emailed to ask why the estimate was so much higher than our original discussion I never heard back from them.

Description of Work
wood flooring for two stairs

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/13/2017


Elaine J.

Apollo Flooring is great and I would recommend them to anyone needing ceramic tile work. Our sales rep Steve was very knowledgeable and helped us select the size, color and pattern that would look the best in our home. The installers were prompt, careful and efficient. We only had one problem - the wrong size tile was accidentally ordered - so we had to wait a couple days for the correct size to come in. The Apollo folks, including the installers, were careful to stay in touch with us and keep us posted on the progress.

Description of Work
We had ceramic tile replaced in a room we are remodeling. The job included removal of old tile and installation of the new tile.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/20/2016


Debrianna T.

They had all the needed equipment and guys were professional. Cleaned up afterwards very well. Looked great

Description of Work
Tile product and install

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

12/14/2015


brian J.

Found high quality carpeting, on sale, and got it installed within a week. Very quick response and we could not be pleased any more.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in living room.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/30/2014


PJ L.

Mostly smoothly - a problem with measurement came up and order needed to be revised. The tile workers were great and helpful. I was able to live in the house while the work was being done.

Description of Work
Tore out whole house of old flooring and replaced with beautiful tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

08/19/2014


Darlene S.

We chose Apollo because we have used them several times in past years. We have been in our house for 40 years and they have been in business just as long. We have never been disappointed in the quality of the staff or the flooring. The salesman we had this time, Mike M., is a wealth of information about products we were interested in, helped us choose the tiles we wanted by type, quality, design, and was a tremendous help with the color choices. Through no fault of any one…not Apollo's fault, not the tile manufacturer's fault, not the grout manufacture's fault or the fault of the highly skilled team that installed our tile, but there was a never heard of before issue with weird grout smudges on the tile that required extra time and effort to resolve. The staff and president of Apollo were behind their flooring in every way, worked with us on our time schedule, addressed the issue, and made absolutely certain the flooring was perfect for us and did so calmly and cheerfully. I am so happy that we again chose this high quality and reliable business to lay these floors for us.

Description of Work
Provided Ceramic and Porcelain Tile and arranged installation

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

4.0

08/01/2014


stephanie D.

To begin with, our salesman Stuart, at APOLLO FLOORING CENTER was very friendly and had no trouble coming to our house for an estimate. When we found a tile sample at another company he was able to get it for us immediately and we were able to take it home for a while. Instead of waiting forever for an estimate he provided it to us the same day. He did not however, provide us with a written estimate to keep and think about like other companies. Their prices were competitive and they were local so we went with them. Some issues arose with the tear-our and the installation. First of all, the demolition took a lot longer than expected and the gentlemen doing it accidentally took up a tile door sill. Second the very friendly installers did not seem to communicate well with the salesman or the demolition crew. The installers did not seem to know they were suppose to repair the damaged sill or put in two transitions. I eventually had to call the store to have them and quot;approveand quot; the additional work that needed to be done. Apparently if the work is not outlined in the original work order they don't do it. After talking to the owner, the issues with the sill and transitions were resolved to our satisfaction. If you choose this company make sure all the things you were told when getting the estimate are in the actual work order. The salesman, demolition crew, and installers need to communicate with each other better. I felt as if I had to watch them to make sure nothing was forgotten. Indeed, if I was not paying attention I may have had a broken sill and missing transitions at the and quot;completionand quot; of the job. With all of this said, we absolutely love our new floor and everyone at the store is helpful and friendly. I was called by our salesman Stuart after the completion of the job to make sure our experience was a good one. Over all I would score this a B because of the lack of communication and eventually higher cost of the job.

Description of Work
APOLLO FLOORING CENTER removed ceramic tile, repared and patched the subfloor, and replaced the flooring and baseboard with new tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/23/2013


Darlene S.

I went to the showroom to get information about tile flooring and was given very good information, they were very patient, had a great range of tile products, did not try to push expensive pieces, etc. We have used this company in the past and have always been very satisfied with their work and customer service. They are coming up soon with samples and to measure.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

11/22/2013


Selma L.

At first I was dissatisfied with the color of the tile; it looked too dark. They should have told me that the color gets lighter with time, and with washing the floor. Didn't seem very sympathetic when I told them I didn't like the color. They worked very hard and diligently installing the tile.

Description of Work
Tore out old carpeting, installed tile, applied grout.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/26/2013


Katy M.

Tim Gyuro was an excellent representative for Apollo Flooring. He was knowledgeable, responsive and extremely patient. On our first visit to the store, the owner of the store, Ted came up and introduced himself and took time to answer any questions pertinent to our special circumstances and he followed up to make sure that our experience would be seamless. Tim and his co-worker Mary went above and beyond when they drove us to another client's home to see a semi-finished project so that we could see the workmanship and the product on a larger scale. The installation crew were industrious, focused, pleasant and courteous. They obviously knew their business. We have been extremely pleased with our dealings with Apollo Flooring and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed new tile flooring and backsplash

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Flooring

    Attention Shoppers! Licensed and bonded one stop shop for flooring, countertops, backsplashes and showers. 6 months no interest financing! Top quality materials and experienced professional installation! Let our designers share with you the features and benefits of your options. We are a Tucson family business.  

    AZ Surface Solutions

    Make your existing concrete or countertops look how you want them! Marble, Stone, Granite, Tile, Wood? No Problem! Add value to your home or business. We are the local dealer of Concrete Technology, Inc, so you get the best products in the business! Get your customized acrylic modified cement overlay today! CALL TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE 928-433-4669!  

    Squeaky Clean Commercial & Residential, LLC

    We only use environmentally friendly cleaning products, safe for everyone. We offer cleaning services for homes, schools, churches, medical facilities, office buildings, and more. We customize our services to meet your specific needs. Ask us about daily, weekly, and bi-weekly weekly service. Some of our services include: -Home Cleaning -Office Cleaning -Green Cleaning -Medical Cleaning -Carpet cleaning -Power Washing We grantee to leave your location looking squeaky clean for an unbelievable price!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Squeaky Clean Commercial & Residential, LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Flooring- Sales & Installation. Window Coverings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Apollo Flooring Center

    How is Apollo Flooring Center overall rated?

    Apollo Flooring Center is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Apollo Flooring Center open?

    Apollo Flooring Center is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Apollo Flooring Center provide

    Apollo Flooring Center accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Apollo Flooring Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Apollo Flooring Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Apollo Flooring Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Apollo Flooring Center offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Apollo Flooring Center offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Apollo Flooring Center offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Apollo Flooring Center?

    No, Apollo Flooring Center does not offer warranties.

    What services does Apollo Flooring Center offer?

    Apollo Flooring Center offers the following services: Flooring- Sales & Installation. Window Coverings.