Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ANASI FLOORING

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2006

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Description

We sell and install all types of flooring. You will receive personal small business service from estimate thru completion. We are better because we listen to your questions and educate you on all your options. Licensed, bonded, insured, and warranty all our work. Educating our customers is a priority, without knowledge it is tough to make a great decision that meets all your needs. Since 1995 we have proven this to be true and our reviews speak for themselves. We install Bathrooms, Showers, Walls, Floors, Fireplaces, Counters, Kitchen backsplashes and many more areas, Even RV,s....

Other local Pros in your area

Tucson Blinds and Shutters LLC

We bring the show room to you. Call today to schedule a free no obligation consultation. Tucson Blinds and Shutters is a family owned and operated company. We are here to provide you top quality window coverings at incredibly low prices. We know your choice of window coverings is an important decision and we take the time to get it right. We provide you with the product details and price information you need to assure you have made the best choice. Additional DBAs - Blinds To Go LLC, Tucson Blinds & Shutters LLC. All orders require 50% deposit down and balance due upon completion of work.  

Complete Flooring

Attention Shoppers! Licensed and bonded one stop shop for flooring, countertops, backsplashes and showers. 6 months no interest financing! Top quality materials and experienced professional installation! Let our designers share with you the features and benefits of your options. We are a Tucson family business.  

Arizona Floor Works

Owner does the work himself to control quality. We accept cash, check, or credit cards.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/26/2017


Naomi L.

Very well. Price was competitive, installers were punctual and pleasant, work was done in time allotted. Jekiah is professional, friendly, and very helpful

Description of Work
Replace old carpet in master bedroom with laminate matched to older laminate in hall and other rooms

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/19/2017


Cynthia K.

Jakia and his team were great to work with. He helped me to select the perfect tile colors and style to complement the vision I had in mind for my spaces, all with staying within the budget and time frame we had in mind. We have hired him for other jobs, and will continue to use and recommend him.

Description of Work
A master bathroom, kitchen and two bathrooms were all tiled.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/25/2016


Julie A.

The craftsmanship is excellent -- the result is better than we expected. The people who did the tiling worked many extra hours to finish in time for the company we were expecting. Some unforeseen problems resulted in the work taking longer than any of us expected since our floors were not in the best shape and we did not know that until the carpet was removed. The tiling workers were often here for 10 hours or more. We were very impressed. Each day of the tiling and carpeting, the workers cleaned up the work areas before they left. Tiling is a messy process, but they left the work areas as clean as was possible with all the tile dust. We would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Tiled floors, shower, vanities, and fireplace. Carpeted two bedrooms.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/19/2015


Jason D.

I found Anasi Flooring on Angie's list and am very pleased to provide an outstanding review for them. Jekiah is one of the most pleasant people you could ever work and was knowledable, honest, professional, and 100% helpful every step of the way. His crew of guys were just fantastic -- hard working, clean, efficient, and excellent at what they do. We went with a Shaw "fired hickory" porcelain plank tile that was put in through over half of our house. It looks beautiful, just like real wood, but less expensive and much easier to care for. We did the baseboards in the same planks, split to 3" boards. We are completely satisfied with our experience with Anasi Flooring and plan on re-doing carpet in a few rooms with them soon. I'm a big Costco fan, but remarkably, Costco's bid was almost DOUBLE what I paid with Anasi for the exact same product. Please check out this family-owned Tucson small business, and be confident that they will do a great flooring job for you at a very fair price. Jekiah, Jorge, and the crew have my highest recommendation. Thanks for an awesome job, guys. Our house looks amazing! A++++++

Description of Work
installed tile in several rooms throughout the house.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

4.0

07/08/2015


Thomas S.

Quality of work and pricing was very competative. The only problem dealt with them not buying back unused.unopened product in the even you did not order correctly to include a factor for waste.

Description of Work
Install saltillo floor tile in a bedroom and synthetic tile in a bathroom. Excellent job. The only issue is if you are not accurate with the amount of material they will not adjust your bill and you are stuck with the unused/unopened product.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/09/2015


James S.

Quality workmanship

Description of Work
Replaced tiles on shower floor

Category ceramic tile

5.0

11/20/2014


George and Maureen G.

They have competent workers, so it looks great. Josiah is very easy to work with. They were on time, and they were professional.

Description of Work
We used Anasi Floorin. They installed ceramic tile for us.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

11/10/2014


Michael R.

Although he was very professional and his quote was reasonable, we got a lower quote that included additional work from another Angie's list provider.

Description of Work
He was very prompt and gave a good estimate for removal and installing new tile in 3 rooms. We decided to go with another vendor.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

08/25/2014


Richard G.

Before moving into our newly purchased home we wanted to replace the carpet in the bedrooms and flooring in the office. We visited several stores highly ranked on Angie's List and chose Anas flooring based on the the experience we had when visiting the store. Their pricing was very similar to others. After getting a quote we revisited the store and was presented with a viewing of some carpet other than what we had already chosen as a better choice. In the end I liked the carpet we had previously chosen and was a little confused about why we were led to change. They worked well with some scheduling changes we made but were difficult to contact or communicate with on a regular basis. The person who did the carpet installation seemed rushed and unhappy with Anasi. I had also asked for and was charged to move a couple empty dressers which was very east for two people, but not me alone. This was not communicated to the installer and was a problem. Some of the things that I was told would happen during the installation, like tapering up to the hall tile did not happen. I did talk with Anasi about these issues and they made a small adjustment to my final bill.

Description of Work
Carpet/flooring sales and installation.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

07/22/2014


Vaughn S.

Showed up on time. Tear-out was a very messy difficult job. Install very tedious. Worked very hard. Very courteous and friendly. Did great job. Cleaned up very well at end of each work day. Completed in about 10 days. We are very pleased with our experience!

Description of Work
Removed and hauled away old stone (Saltillo) tile flooring. Installed new Travertine flooring.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Sell and Install: ceramic and porcelain tile, carpet, wood, laminate. LVT, commercial products, natural stone, granite and marble slabs. We install on floors, walls, patios, counters, back splashes, fireplaces, pools & surrounds, baths and showers, as well as RV's.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, laminate counters and corian counters.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes