Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All About Masonry LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2011

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2163 S Avenida Planeta

Tucson, AZ 85710

Description

Free estimates. Quality masonry, done right, every time. Our owner is on site managing your project from start to finish, to ensure quality. We do one job at a time to ensure your project's completion in a timely manor. A+ Rated with your local Better Business Bureau. Licensed, Bonded and Insured....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2020


Gary D.

Bobby and his crew did excellent work on all of the walls for the sidewalk that curved from our patio to a back gate plus a raised patio. Also built a wall around a spa area. Kept in touch on his progress and the cost was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Built walls, laid brick patio and walkway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, masonry

5.0

08/04/2016


Lois C.

We couldn't be happier with the wall or the service we received. Bobby and his team are a pleasure to work with and it is a delight to watch their teamwork and skill in action. These guys have been working together for thirty plus years and it shows. You would never guess this was a new wall. It blends seamlessly with the older wall and looks like it has always been there. The site was restored to near spotless when they left. We highly recommend All About Masonry LLC.

Description of Work
We had sixty feet of slump block wall (including two curved corners) built around our front yard. Columns were built to transition between the old wall and new wall and an entry arch was built to access the area.

Category masonry

3.0

06/17/2016


jane A.

Description of Work
They were hired to repair adobe that had not been sealed for awhile. While they did repairs, the quality of the work was not good. And several things they said could not be fixed were fixed by the contractor I hired later.

Category masonry

5.0

11/15/2015


Gary D.

It went real well. Bobby and his crew are professional and responsive to ideas and feedback. He's also very experienced and had several suggestions for improving the projects.

Description of Work
Laid a patio of pavers, built a curved paver sidewalk with stem walls, built a 5 ft by 15 ft wall, and misc other smaller jobs.

Category masonry

5.0

10/23/2015


Jeffrey S.

It went well as the provider was punctual and communicative. The work was done quickly, as he had a large team of guys here fast. The quality looks good so far. The test is time, to see if the wall holds up without cracking. But looks good.

Description of Work
Built a stucco wall on our property

Category masonry, stucco

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, if you have any problems with the work that we have performed just give us a call and we'll get someone out there to get it taken care of for you.
1.0

10/11/2015


Curt F.

I'm not going to make endless phone calls with these guys trying to get them to come over and look at a job. At some point they have to make an effort. In this case, it was a contractor failure. .

Description of Work
Never responded in setting up an appointment to look at a masonry repair job.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I just wanted to address this review. On 9/22/2015 I had brain surgery, the recovery was grueling and exhausting for all of us. We are a Mom & Pop operation, 'Mom' had brain surgery and was in ICU, leaving 'Pop' to run everything else. We are sorry you didn't get scheduled, but I certainly wouldn't call it a "contractor failure".
5.0

07/10/2015


Rachel K.

Bobby and his crew were great! He was wonderful about giving me plenty of heads-up when he needed to move our service date back a few days. We are very pleased with the work they did on our retaining wall; the grout and bricks were perfectly match despite the 20 years of sun fade on the existing brick. You would never be able to tell there were ever damaged areas. He and his crew arrived early and were all cleaned up and done by the time I got home from work that day. Very professional and would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Repaired 2 areas of our retaining wall

Category ceramic tile, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello [Removed member information], It was a pleasure working with you, thank you so much for the kind words!
5.0

05/14/2014


Wayne P.

They were professional and did a great job. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Filled in a outside wall area that was lower than the rest of the wall. Had the area bricked up to the top of the wall height.

Category masonry

5.0

04/21/2014


Stephen P.

They were on time and they were professional. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They repaired a retaining wall and gate post

Category masonry

5.0

03/31/2014


Kilee B.

He showed up promptly to give me a quote, which was similar in price to a quote obtained from another company. From the first meeting, he seemed interested in our job and what we wanted to achieve. He was also a good listener and had some good ideas as well. Bobby and his 2 man crew were great. They showed up when promised and left the work area tidy after each day they were there. Also, they finished exactly when promised. The projects turned out great. The bricks that they added matched exactly. They had to take off the cap brick and replaced it after adding the extra height to the fence. The front courtyard looks amazing. He suggested building it with the matching brick of the fence rather than a stucco wall. It added a nice touch to the front entry and will be less maintenance than the stucco. The waterfall turned out very nice. We wanted enough water flow to cover some road noise. He listened and added a bigger pump when it wasn't moving enough water. I'm very happy with all the projects.

Description of Work
Bobby and crew built a front courtyard wall with brick pavers, added 2 bricks to the backyard fence, and built an "L-shaped wall" to hide our garbage cans from view of the street. He also built a rock waterfall in the backyard.

Category masonry

5.0

10/03/2013


Nancy A.

Very knowledgeable about types of brick and what was needed. We were able to schedule the work quickly and they were very responsive. The quality of the work is excellent.

Description of Work
closed in one side of a two-sided fireplace with brick and mortar.

Category masonry

5.0

07/10/2013


Braden M.

I had to wait a little longer than I had hoped to get the work started, but I don't hold that against them that they are busy. They gave me a estimated start day about three weeks out, and that's when they came out and did the work. So kudos for their estimate being dead on. The crew arrived on time and worked quickly. The work seems to be good. I haven't been on the roof yet for a close inspection of the mortar cap, but I will report back if there is anything negative.

Description of Work
Repaired several feet of cracks in the mortar of my house and and mortar cap above my patio rooof.

Category masonry, patios

5.0

05/13/2013


Arthur S.

We requested several quotes for the job and All about Masonry was the lowest bidder. Requesting a quote took a couple of days from initial contact until the owner Bob was able to get out to our house to look at the job. It then took another couple of days to receive their quote which was a similar quoting schedule to the other companies we contacted. All was done in a very professional manner as Bob kept us informed via phone and email so we always knew what to expect. Because it was a small job and they had just started a large job there was a couple of weeks lead time getting it into his schedule. The promised start date was subsequently delayed a couple of days from the original promise but Bob and his office kept us well informed . The day work began Bob and his helper showed up on time and got right to work. Laying the new block and putting the first coat of stucco was done the first day and Bob's helper came back the following day to apply the finish coat of stucco. The completed job looks great and the stucco and block work matched the existing walls very well. Bob and his helper worked very neat and cleaned up the area when they were done. After letting the stucco to cure for a few weeks per Bob's instructions I primed and painted the new stucco to complete the job and am very satisfied with the overall outcome. We have another larger block wall and stucco project we plan to do in the future and plan to use All about Masonry again.

Description of Work
Project was a small job which included extending an existing block wall, matching the the contours and stucco finish and repairing the adjacent stucco on the house. In total the job required the addition of approximately 20 concrete blocks and adding or repairing 100 sq ft of stucco.

Category masonry, stucco

1.0

04/04/2013


Thomas S.

No one ever called back. There was no follow up at all!

Description of Work
I called describing what repair work I needed performed and was told someone would be calling me back to get more detail and to arrange for an on site visit with pending proposal.

Category concrete repair, masonry

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. Sette, Occasionally a phone number is written down wrong or a number left on a message is unable to be heard. Perhaps in the future you may take this into consideration before rating a business so poorly. Had you called back we would have simply explained the situation to you. Then we would have gone above and beyond to see that your bid was received in a timely manner.
4.0

03/25/2013


Tobey T.

It is not perfect, but Robert is coming out to do it again in Apr 2013.

Description of Work
Had a previously broken panel in my driveway replaced.

Category masonry

5.0

10/15/2012


Lynn R.

Bob and his crew arrived on time. They completed the work on time, for the price agreed upon. They did a good job of cleaning up when they were finished. My neighbor and I were both very happy with the results. Bob is very personable and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I would use him again.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 panels of a common masonry wall.

Category masonry

5.0

07/25/2012


Gil G.

From start to finish, they were great. There was excellent workmanship. They had to fix the work from a different company's previous job. They gave me a price and stuck to it. They didn't try to overcharge me.

Description of Work
They built a section of a masonry wall. The put in some pillars for a patio cover too.

Category masonry

5.0

03/05/2012


Rodney K.

Please see the description. It went so well, there's no way I would consider using another contractor - ever.

Description of Work
We had an extensive outdoor remodel, including a large patio with a retaining wall, pavers, seating areas, a fire pit and many other features. Bobby, the owner, did the lion's share of the overall work, as there was substantial concrete, wall and paver work. The work was superb, but even more important, his attitude and effort to make this a perfect job was unbelievable. Use AAM - there is no way you'll regret it!!

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Oh, what a pleasure this project was, from start to finish. Great people, we will never forget them.

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Terrain Landscape Creations Inc

    All Terrain Landscape Creations is a full service Design & Build firm. We service residential and commercial clients in Tucson, Vail, Marana, Oro Valley, Green Valley and most of the surrounding areas. We provide landscape design and installation, irrigation system installation & repair, landscape maintenance, lighting, pavers, patios as well as water features, outdoors kitchens & bbqs.  

    Country Strong Fabrication

    Veteran owned company with experience since 2010, providing professional and quality work in the welding and fabrication areas. Big or small, we can get the job done!  

    Cesar's Painting L.L.C.

    We are a company dedicated to give clients the best service. We have 7 years of experience with exterior and interior painting. We also do Epoxy painting and roof painting. We are a brand new company looking forward to making our clients happy with their painting needs. Our company has the repair service of cracks stucco, repair of walls in damaged parts, fences, restoration of the wood of the houses.For more information contact us we will be happy to help you in your project  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Masonry. Patios - brick, paver, flagstone & concrete. Driveways, walkways, fire pits. Mailboxes. Stucco. Glass block

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All About Masonry LLC

    How is All About Masonry LLC overall rated?

    All About Masonry LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are All About Masonry LLC open?

    All About Masonry LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All About Masonry LLC provide

    All About Masonry LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All About Masonry LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, All About Masonry LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does All About Masonry LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All About Masonry LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All About Masonry LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, All About Masonry LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All About Masonry LLC?

    Yes, All About Masonry LLC offers warranties.

    What services does All About Masonry LLC offer?

    All About Masonry LLC offers the following services: Masonry. Patios - brick, paver, flagstone & concrete. Driveways, walkways, fire pits. Mailboxes. Stucco. Glass block