Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Window Tinting

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2011

*Family Owned and Operated for over 20 years including over 50 years of experience *5 Star Spectra Dealer (World's Most Exclusive Tint Network/Prestige Film), Vista Window Film Dealer, LLumar Window Film Dealer, Enerlogic Window Film Dealer, and XPEL Paint Protection Authorized Dealer. *XPEL Paint Protection Certified, , LLumar Window Film Certified, Vista Window Film Certified, Enerlogic Certified, BBB A+ rating *Full Paint Protection Services: We install XPEL products (Protect your investment with the best from the everyday road) * Vehicle Wraps w/ Avery Graphics, Vinyl, and Design Graphics for Personal or Business. *Free Auto Glass Moblie Service (Certified In-House Glass Technician, No Subcontractors) *Free Estimates (call or email today) *All Insurance Claims welcomed

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
Brian C.
5.0
02/26/2018
It went smooth and just as the receptions said. She was really helpful on my options and made the experience great. It was raining and she explained the warranty but rain and all, the windows came out perfect!
Description of Work
I got 4 side widows and back window tinted.
Category
replacement windows, window tinting, window treatments, car accessories, auto glass, security windows
Alejandra F.
5.0
01/03/2018
A friend recommended Affordable Window Tinting. They are friendly and do not pressure you to purchase any particular products. They freely answer your questions and provide all your options. Their office is clean and comfortable if you wish to wait while the work is done. The window tinting was done in the time frame promised and correctly. Great experience!
Description of Work
Window tinting of SUV.
Category
window tinting
Michael H.
5.0
07/03/2017
Excellent work in all respects. Very timely completion and genuine expertise was invaluable in terms of selecting the tint product.
Description of Work
Tinting of all windows in our home.
Category
window tinting
Jim L.
5.0
05/13/2017
They did a terrific job. And the two young men doing the work were a pleasure. This is a very professional company. They really cared about getting this done right. In my case, the cost was not cheap -- but that came mostly from the cost of the specially ordered film. My only "complaint" was that I had to hound the home office a bit to get the estimate and to clarify arrival times of their visits. But everyone I spoke to you was very nice and, again, professional.
Description of Work
I gave AWT a real challenge -- a plate glass wall 11 feet high and 6 feet across. They had to remove the old film (which I had damaged) and replace it. They had to special order the film, and it had to match the color of the others in the room.
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Edward R.
5.0
04/24/2017
It couldn't have gone better. They were ready for me at the time of my appointment and did the work immediately. Excellent quality product and service.
Description of Work
Window tint for my car.
Category
window tinting
Charles B.
5.0
03/20/2017
Very well. Job was efficiently done and looks fine. Installer showed up on time and cleaned up satisfactorily.
Description of Work
Replace damaged window tint.
Category
window tinting
Alan W.
5.0
01/23/2017
Installation was perfect - on time.
Description of Work
Tinting of a sliding door.
Category
window tinting
Sara G.
5.0
12/13/2016
Excellent! The shop was clean. EVERYONE was very professional and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. They took the time to answer all my questions. They took the time to do an excellent job. It took more time to complete the window tinting than expected but that is because it is a very special car and required special attention. I appreciated that! They readily honored the coupon from Angies List. Would not hesitate to have them do other cars.
Description of Work
They tinted the windows of my car.
Category
window tinting
Jeff G.
3.0
11/08/2016
just a few marks on one window. other 3 were fine.
Description of Work
tint 4 car windows.
Category
window tinting
Edward S.
5.0
09/19/2016
They advised not getting it done since it would potentially cause a problem with the double pane windows, lead to cracking and void any warranty. The honesty was greatly appreciated because they could have just done what I asked. It is not often you see honesty. If I need any window work in the future, they will be my first call.
Description of Work
Estimate for puting film on a few windows.
Category
window tinting
J LANE R.
5.0
05/19/2016
I was very please with the service. From speaking with the receptionist, who was excellent in explaining options, pricing and warranty. She answered all my questions and was very helpful. The work performed was excellent. Completed as promised on time and I believe a great value for the price. I would recommend Affordable window tinting to anyone needing their windows tinted.
Description of Work
All my windows were tinted except for the front windshield.
Category
window tinting
Jennifer M.
5.0
04/14/2016
I had an 8 AM appointment and arrived 15 minutes early. The receptionist was very pleasant and efficient. After filling out the paper work I met with the technician who explained the options again before I made a final decision . He started the work early and finished before the estimated two hours I was expecting. This was a new experience for me so I had called when they first opened one day the week before and spoke with the technician who would end up doing the work. He was very knowledgeable and patient with my many questions. When I asked for his recommendations he had solid explanations for them, and also explained why some people chose one option and others another. Later I called to make the next available 8 AM appointment, which wasn't until the following week, and I was pleased with how quickly I was able to get that. I arrived early, the work was begun and completed early- first of the day appointments are worth it. As I drove that day I felt a distinct difference, especially on my arm which was getting the sun. The technician and receptionist were both very professional, helpful, and pleasant to interact with. The tint looks great with no bubbles or gaps. The waiting area was clean and comfortable with great coffee. The shop was easily accessible off of I-10. I can't think of any improvement I would suggest. This review pertains to the initial contact and service; the tint material has to cure and then I'll 'test' it for a month. If I have any problems or noteworthy observations I will report back.
Description of Work
Automotive tinting: Tinted our 4-door sedan, front and back sides, also rear glass.
Category
auto glass
Gary .
5.0
02/07/2016
They always meet their appointment times, work efficiently, friendly.
Description of Work
Have used them in the past for my vehicles, and also for our home. Car was done probably 3-4 yrs ago and windows still fine.
Category
window tinting
Terry M.
5.0
10/04/2015
Service was prompt and very professional. This is the third time I have used them and they performed flawlessly every time. I would not hesitate to go back.
Description of Work
Installed window tint
Category
window tinting
John W.
5.0
10/02/2015
Great. Timely service, quality work, good prices.
Description of Work
Installed highest blocking film, 3m crystalline on 2011 Hyundai Genesis.
Category
window tinting
laura G.
5.0
09/28/2015
I thought it was on the expensive side but I didn't have much time to shop around as I was leaving for my drive through the July sun. I did think they did a great job and happy with the tinting.
Description of Work
I had all the windows tinted on my car.
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Tracy F.
5.0
09/28/2015
They were professional, knowledgeable and polite from start to finish. They went over all costs beforehand and flexible when I changed what I needed. I showed up a bit early and they were ready for me and got my windows done in the time frame promised.
Description of Work
Tinted front windows on car.
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Michael F.
5.0
07/21/2015
Very professional and helpful. Assessed the problem with heat and glare in two large rooms of my home. Recommended various options and helped me decide on a cost-effective way to handle the sun shining in. Product looks awesome. Phenomenal job by Jesse and Josh! Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Install film on large glass windows of our residence.
Category
auto glass
Kimberly S.
5.0
01/04/2015
The associate that answers the phone and also assists you once you arrive is very courteous and knowledgeable. She seems to run the show and does a great job of doing so. I would definately use again and highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
tinted 7 windows on SUV
Category
window tinting
Tom H.
5.0
12/30/2014
Very well. They had two techs available and finished in a half hour rather than the expected one hour.
Description of Work
Tinted two front side windows
Category
window tinting
Bryan V.
5.0
12/07/2014
Professional, did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Tinted house windows
Category
window tinting
timothy H.
5.0
10/12/2014
smooth as a babys bum. highly recommend
Description of Work
2 door windows and 1 back window for my truck
Category
window tinting
John M.
5.0
07/13/2014
Friendly, professional, efficient and very effective.
Description of Work
Tinted house windows
Category
window tinting
Douglas D.
5.0
06/24/2014
Harry and his staff were friendly, professional and demonstrated a high level of knowledge and expertise. Harry explained in detail the benefits of the four different types of auto window tinting he offers. We selected the ceramic window film as it supplied the UV blockage we desired without interfering with our electronics on the Jaguar. Harry and his staff did an excellent job with our car, it looks beautiful. I highly recommend them and will use his firm for all of my future window tinting needs. Doug Dechant
Description of Work
Affordable Window Tinting applied a ceramic window tinting to my 2011 Jaguar XJ.
Category
window tinting
Angelo R.
5.0
06/18/2014
Nice friendly company. Great work. Nice application.
Description of Work
Applied tinting to my 2014 Lexus IS250
Category
window tinting

Phone

Address

932 W Grant Rd

Tucson, AZ 85705

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Window tinting services for: Auto, Residential, Commercial, Fleet window tinting, and Government window tinting. This includes Solar Window Films, UV Window Films, Security & Anti-Graffiti Film, and Decorative Series. In addition, we offer full Paint Protection XPEL. Furthermore, custom Vehicle Wraps, Vinyl, and design services. Lastly,full Auto glass services including replacement, repair, diagnostics, and more. We offer sunshades too, Eclipse Sunshades (Fully Retractable Design).

Payment options

American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check Available

FAQ

Affordable Window Tinting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Affordable Window Tinting is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Affordable Window Tinting accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check Available

No, Affordable Window Tinting does not offer free project estimates.

No, Affordable Window Tinting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Affordable Window Tinting does not offer warranties.

Affordable Window Tinting offers the following services: Window tinting services for: Auto, Residential, Commercial, Fleet window tinting, and Government window tinting. This includes Solar Window Films, UV Window Films, Security & Anti-Graffiti Film, and Decorative Series. In addition, we offer full Paint Protection XPEL. Furthermore, custom Vehicle Wraps, Vinyl, and design services. Lastly,full Auto glass services including replacement, repair, diagnostics, and more. We offer sunshades too, Eclipse Sunshades (Fully Retractable Design).

Other Local Pros In Your Area

SafePro Auto Glass

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

SafePro Auto Glass

ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER FOR 9 YEARS IN A ROW 2011-19. WE ALSO OFFER FREE CHIP REPAIRS FOR A LIFETIME and FREE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ALSO FOR A LIFETIME. FOR AS LONG AS OUR WINDSHIELD IS IN YOUR VEHICLE!!! NO GIMMICKS, NO GAMES, NO KIDDING!! PLEASE CALL...(602) 888-1888. WE SERVICE THE ENTIRE STATE OF ARIZONA!!!  

We bring the show room to you. Call today to schedule a free no obligation consultation. Tucson Blinds and Shutters is a family owned and operated company. We are here to provide you top quality window coverings at incredibly low prices. We know your choice of window coverings is an important decision and we take the time to get it right. We provide you with the product details and price information you need to assure you have made the best choice. Additional DBAs - Blinds To Go LLC, Tucson Blinds & Shutters LLC. All orders require 50% deposit down and balance due upon completion of work.  

Andy's American Glass currently has 7 employees, we offer mobile service for most jobs, we also have a 24 hour emergency board up service, Andy's will also give you a 50 dollar cash rebate if we replace your windshield thru insurance and you have 0 dollar deductible. We will initiate your claim to your insurance company for you. Andy has more than 35 yrs experience in the glass industry in Tucson.