Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Z Appliance Pro

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2016

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Top quality appliance repair company. Accredited with the Better Business Bureau. Family owned and operated since 2011. We specialize in all major household large appliances of all makes and models, domestic and imported, high end and built in units. Washers, dryers, refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, cook tops, ranges, wine cabinets, wine cellars, and more... Knowledgeable and professional technicians ready to serve our community with honesty and integrity. We take pride in a job well done and always thrive towards excellence....

Other local Pros in your area

EMSP Appliance Repair

(520) 661-0030 We are a local family owned business, exhibiting A+ Accreditation with the BBB of Southern Arizona. We operate our business in a way that shows our customers we truly care about them. We repair all major home appliance in the Tucson area. Major home appliances we service are: Washer, Dryer, Refrigerator, Wine cabinet/cooler/cellar, Oven, Range, Microwave, Dishwasher, Garbage Disposal, Icemaker, Air Conditioner, Heater, and Water Heater. We also service specialty appliances. Just ask us. We service ALL brands. To list a few: Miele, Subzero, Viking, Wolf, Dacor, Bosch, Thermador, Speed Queen, Samsung, LG, Whirlpool, GE, Electrolux, Frigidare, Maytag, Amana, Admiral, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, Haier, KitchenAid, Hotpoint, U-Line, Fisher & Paykel, EdgeStar and more. We also handle minor plumbing and minor electrical. We have in depth knowledge and skill in Electronic and Mechanical troubleshooting, so we are able to troubleshoot and repair other in home appliances too! EMSP is a different kind of company and we are set apart from the rest. We can service everything electro-mechanical in your home. We are the only company you will need to have in your back pocket for all of your appliance & repair needs. The Service call gets you a qualified technician to your home and an expert diagnosis with estimate of repair. We are competitively priced and EMSP gives you the edge of one stop shopping. We have over 30 years experience in the Electro Mechanical field. We live integrity and take pride in what we do! The next time you have an appliance that is giving you trouble, let EMSP do the troubleshooting and repairs for you!. Sincerely at your service, Electro Mechanical Service Professionals PLLC. David & Sammi  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Dependable Refrigeration LLC

Fix It and forget It! Dependable Refrigeration Appliance Repair is Tucson’s choice for fast, friendly appliance repair. Recognized for our craftsmanship, we partner with home and business owners to deliver high-tech innovation at prices that suit your budget. Refrigerators, freezers, ice makers, washing machines, clothes dryers, dishwashers.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
The Helping Handymen LLC

Servicing Tucson and surrounding areas! If you have a task just ask! The Helping Handyman! With over 20 years experience you can trust to get it done right! Call today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/11/2021


Steven H.

Great! We bought a "lemon" that Sears refused to acknowledge over the past five years (know wonder they don't exist anymore). For five years we received an error message every 3-4 months from that Frigidaire refrigerator that the evaporative fan had given out, and it took 2.5-3.5 weeks for a tech to show up to repair it. Victor Herrera from A-Z Appliance Pro identified the problem, solved the problem, and confirmed that the "defective part" had its functioning impeded by icicles that were not supposed to form behind the panel protecting it--a design flaw! This refrigerator is and has always been a "lemon," he confirmed. For five years we were lied to by Sears and the company that carried their warranty contracts (by the way, they don't really cover food loss claims either). Mr. Herrera could have charged us nearly $400 to replace a part that was not defective, and we would have never been the wiser. Instead, he was honest, straight-forward and only charged us for a reasonable service call, plus, he gave us same day service.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repaired

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/02/2021


Christi K.

He was great! Victor asked me to describe the problem and knew exactly what the problem was. When he arrived he had the parts with him, it took him under an hour to fix it and he was very efficient and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Fixed washing machine

Category handyman service

5.0

12/10/2020


Rosalia C.

He read the instructions for our oven with the error code. He tested the parameters as indicated and installed the necessary part, which he had brought with him, based on the information I had given him when setting up the appointment. Then he tested the results. There was no change, so he tried the other option, again using the other part he had also brought with him. Once again he tested the results. It worked. Before he did any work, he told us what it would cost and gave us plenty of time to decide what we wanted to do, and what the charge would be if we chose not have the work done. I found Victor very professional from the time I first talked with him to arrange for his service until he had finished the job and we had paid him. He did not charge us for the second part he needed to use, even though he had done everything right in diagnosing the problem. I would definitely recommend Victor to anyone needing appliance repair.

Description of Work
Heating mechanism in my gas range was not working properly

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/12/2020


Leticia V.

Effortlessly. Just made one phone call, shared model number and made appointment. The tech came out with part in hand. He replaced the broken unit and it is up and running once again

Description of Work
Ice maker replaced on Samsung Refrigerator

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

5.0

11/15/2019


Anthony O.

The repairman was respectful, efficient, and caring. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/19/2019


John H.

Victor is Awesome! We set the appointment for 9/18/19 between 10 and 11 AM. He was at my door around 10:15. He showed me things that Sears never did!! He went through the diagnostic process and we didn't hear the motor turn on. He pulled out the dishwasher (not a easy task due to the prior installation) and pulled out the motor. The spindle (not his words) was completely off but thankfully not broken. He had to get a few things from Ace hardware and just like that it's running like brand new! Highly, highly, highly recommend him and his company! I've spread the word and if I ever need appliance repair again I'll no were to go! Thanks again Victor!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair on a 14 month old Kenmore.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/27/2019


Yvonne H.

Very smoothly. I was informed each step of the way as to what he was doing,

Description of Work
Installed new ice maker in refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/28/2019


TED P.

Victor came promptly, figured out right away what was needed, fixed the unit with parts he had brought with him, worked efficiently, easy to deal with, honest and pleasant. Would use him again for any appliance repair.

Description of Work
built in microwave was working intermittently. Victor quickly diagnosed it as failing door latch senseors, replaced them and the unit is now working perfectly.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/23/2019


Sally W.

I requested quotes from five A rated Angie’s List companies yesterday. Victor from A-Z Appliance Pro called me immediately. (0nly 1 other company responded). Victor gave a very reasonable quote and we scheduled an appointment for today. He arrived in the 1 hour window time frame. He brought an employee in training with him. Both were professional, knowledgeable and they went above and beyond to remedy the problem. We were completely satisfied with the cost and results. We will continue to use this company for any future problems and we will refer A-Z Appliance Pro to our friends in the future.

Description of Work
Front loading washing machine...foul smelling drain water and door seal gasket.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/24/2018


Roberta L.

Very well. Repairman was courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
Repair refrigerator. Leaking.

Category appliance repair

    A-Z Appliance Pro

    Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2016

    4.9

    (54) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    6640 S Lantana Vista Dr

    Tucson, AZ 85756

    Services Offered

    We offer professional top quality major household appliance repairs at affordable prices. We service all makes and models of refrigerators including high end built-in models, front and top load clothes washers, gas and electric dryers, gas and electric cook tops, stoves, ovens, and grills. Also, all types of freezers, wine cellars, wine coolers, wine cabinets, and dishwashers. Best price and service in town guaranteed!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not work on small appliances such as; blenders microwaves vacuums, etc.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes