Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1724 S 6TH AVE

Tucson, AZ 85713

Description

Cabinets - 5 cabinet companies from The Largest In Stock Supplier in Souothern Arizona to full custom cabinets from any wood available, Brazilian Cherry, Mesquite, and others Cabinet Accessories - All are available in any wood specie Cabinet - Refacing materials, doors, drawers and drawer fronts,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/08/2015


Jessica R.

Not only are these guys terrible at design, but they quality of their cabinets is abysmal. The bottoms of the drawers are incredibly thin and will crack in half very easily. Aside from this, their customer service is the worst...they ended up calling me a liar and double charging me for parts. Also, inexplicable delays without notice! I would never do business with them again.

Description of Work
They provide cabinets (among other things).

Category handyman service

1.0

08/23/2015


Jessica R.

These guys are "nice" at first. Then, they promised us a delivery date after we tell them how important the timing is (trying to sell our house). They didn't call us to notify us it was going to be 2 weeks late. We had to call them to find out why they were not delivered on time. They offered a "sorry" and nothing more. After this debacle (which cost us thousands of dollars), we find out that they "designed" a "dead" space bigger than an entire stove. My wife thought they meant "blind", not "dead". But there were several ways of designing it so there wasn't 8 sq. ft. of totally wasted space (in an already small kitchen). Furthermore, they designed a random cabinet to be in the middle of the floor (not against a wall), because of this same terrible design. Immediately after we spoke with our contractor, he told us there was one cabinet which was missing a door. We told them about it and they said no problem, we could get it when we came back for the missing shelves they forgot to give us as well. When we finally came for the door, they refused to give it to us, telling us that we were lying to them and that we were trying to profit a cabinet door. Big fight with my pregnant wife over it, too, upsetting her quite a bit. Why on earth would we try to profit a cabinet door? Turns out the cabinets are really cheap, too. The bottoms of the drawers are paper thin and will break in no time flat. These guys lost lots of business over things totally within their control. We spent thousands of dollars there....you should be treating your customers better than that. Don't do business here.

Description of Work
Designed and provided kitchen cabinets.

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

4.0

06/17/2015


Joyce E.

They are fine. I am still working on finishing them and prepping them for install.

Description of Work
I purchased interior hollow core birch doors.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/20/2013


Cesar A.

This was a great experience, and they were both courteous and very professional. We were greeted at the door and a professional did a good job of explaining the options. I would use this company again, and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Re-face drawer and repaired box.

Category custom cabinets, handyman service, woodworking, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/02/2012


Catherine L.

We only purchased and do our own work. The cabinets were in on time with no delays and the changes we asked for were done correctly

Description of Work
This is the third kitchen we have remodeled using A Handymans Haven. We were sent to them 2 years ago by a friend who remodeled his and his daughters kitchen and was impressed by the price and quality. We are looking to purchase another fix up home and will go back to them for our cabinets and counter tops. Anyone looking to do remodel work should check with them before purchasing anywhere else

Category countertops, handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

04/04/2012


david F.

They stock several countertops in stock 12' lengths. They can cut, bevel, end-cap at additional charge but it isn't much. So we brought in our countertop design, which they created from the stock 12' lengths and everything was done to our complete satisfaction. We also ordered the same material in a 4x8 sheet to make our own island countertop. This arrived as scheduled. If you're looking for a countertop and don't want to spend a lot of money, these people can help you. Less than $10 a foot for us so a 10' counter top would be less than $100.

Description of Work
Wanted a countertop cut, beveled, end-capped, to our dimensions.

Category countertops

3.0

02/11/2012


david F.

Overall, no sale.

Description of Work
Well, it seemed to us that Handyman Haven would be able to provide us some cabinets for our kitchen remodel. They certainly have them but we ended up a bit confused about the offerings and then the final price sheet of $3,000 was for them and could not be printed for us. I think their usual mode of operation is to do the work and not just sell the cabinets. In the end, we used Discount Cabinets from Mesa, AZ.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, doors

5.0

08/04/2011


Eileen D.

Vianney Saroni, General Manager, and his father Maurice (owner), came out to our home in Oro Valley to measure for our new cabinets. They went into great detail about what we could do to change our kitchen within the boundaries of the space. Vianney Saroni came to our home when the delivery of the cabinets came. He and an employee went through every cabinet piece to make sure all pieces were correct, and not damaged. We previously purchased inside doors, and two bathroom cabinets from A Handyman's Haven. Vianney went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with every aspect of the cabinets. They have been a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
They came to our home to check in cabinets to make sure they were not damaged in shipment, and that we received all of what was ordered. We purchased all of our cabinet knobs/handles (including 2 other bathroom cabinets) and when we were short, Vianney made sure we had our handles when they were to be installed. Vianney changed out and made one of our cabinet doors to work properly for our bathroom cabinet. Two of our cabinet doors didn't close properly due to soft close problems, and Vianney is making sure it is right.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

04/26/2011


Catherine L.

We would recommend them. We went all over town. They were not only the most cooperative; they had the best prices. They were very helpful. The door fronts didn't come through right and we told them that wasn't exactly what we wanted. They said that wasn't a problem and they got them replaced at no charge. They were very professional and we would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
We used A Handyman's Haven. They supply custom-made and in-stock cabinets. They made base cabinets and wall cabinets to custom dimensions for us.

Category custom cabinets, handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lana's Lock and Key

    Dear Valued Customers, In line with the latest developments and government guidance on COVID-19, Lana Lock and Key would like to assure you that we are taking all possible measures to ensure that our services are provided with the well-being and safety of our staff and customers in mind. This is our top priority. Our staff will ensure cleanliness while performing services at safe distances, practicing appropriate hygiene (hand washing, etc.), wearing gloves, face masks, and shoe covers upon arrival. We continue to follow and implement the latest local, state, and federal government guidance on COVID-19 for your continued safety and health. We will continue to provide scheduled and emergency locksmith services 24/7 to serve our community. Thank you for your understanding during this challenging time for all of us. If you have any questions regarding our current COVID-19 policies please feel free to contact us at 520-365-9590.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Kino Roofing

    Kino Roofing LLC specializes in commercial (TPO, Metal) and residential (Shingle, Concrete Tile, Built-Up, and New Construction) roofing. This includes repairs as well as brand new installation. With a passion to maintain and bring you the roof of your dreams, my team is licensed, bonded, insured, and ready to get working! Contact us for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Roofsavers Locke Roofing

    Award winning. Additional contact name - Colleen M Locke. Please email: servicerequest@roofsaversaz.com  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design Services - In house complimentary Delivery Service available Extensive referral based registered contractors Appointments not required

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN

    How is A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN overall rated?

    A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN provide

    A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offer free estimates?

    Ask A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN for details on free project estimates.

    Does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offer a senior discount?

    No, A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offer emergency services?

    Yes, A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN?

    Yes, A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offers warranties.

    What services does A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offer?

    A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN offers the following services: Design Services - In house complimentary Delivery Service available Extensive referral based registered contractors Appointments not required