Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Cabinets - 5 cabinet companies from The Largest In Stock Supplier in Souothern Arizona to full custom cabinets from any wood available, Brazilian Cherry, Mesquite, and others Cabinet Accessories - All are available in any wood specie Cabinet - Refacing materials, doors, drawers and drawer fronts, boxes, and glides Cabinet - Handles and knobs Cabinet - Modifications accomplished in House Cabinets - Kitchens, Bathrooms, Garages,Closets, Entertainment Center and any other needs Counter Tops - Laminate, standard with Formica and Wilsonart Laminate with seamless right angle corners Solid Acrylic Surfaces Quartz Surfacing Natural Stones - Granite, Soap Stone, etc Butcher Block, pre manufactured and custom Cabinet Organizers by Rev-A-Shelf Doors -by Jeld Wen All door combination manufactured under Jeld Wen can be purchased from us Doors - All accessories - door parts, locks, passage, privacy keyed entry, handlesets, In House rekeying Doors - Fiberglass, steel, wood, hollow and solid core, fire rated and more Windows - By Jeld Wen, Aluminum and Vinyl with a Life Time Warranty Windows, Fixed, Picture, Sliders, Vertical opening, Awning, Windows -Retrofit, Existing frame does not have to be removed Laminate Flooring - In Stock - with many colors Transition strips and moulding - for all of our colors In Stock Underlayment - Quiet Walk, the best in the Industry, a green product Block Windows - Acrylic that open - Fixed, Sliders, Vertical opening, awning, and hopper Block Windows - Glass - Ordered to size Bathroom counter tops from Cultured Marble and Cultured Granite with molded sinks - Manufactured to any size Tubs and Surrounds Showers and Surrounds...

Other local Pros in your area

Lana's Lock and Key

Dear Valued Customers, In line with the latest developments and government guidance on COVID-19, Lana Lock and Key would like to assure you that we are taking all possible measures to ensure that our services are provided with the well-being and safety of our staff and customers in mind. This is our top priority. Our staff will ensure cleanliness while performing services at safe distances, practicing appropriate hygiene (hand washing, etc.), wearing gloves, face masks, and shoe covers upon arrival. We continue to follow and implement the latest local, state, and federal government guidance on COVID-19 for your continued safety and health. We will continue to provide scheduled and emergency locksmith services 24/7 to serve our community. Thank you for your understanding during this challenging time for all of us. If you have any questions regarding our current COVID-19 policies please feel free to contact us at 520-365-9590. Sincerely, Amber King (owner)  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern AZ

Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is proud to acknowledge its leading status in the garage door industry. Our professional installation and service guarantees an unmatched experience for customers. Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona gives flexibility in choice to customer by offering the broadest line of quality doors and automatic openers for commercial, industrial and residential purposes. Our specialties include carport conversions, garage doors and wood and iron doors. Customers are offered the best warranties in the business with an extension option by purchasing preventative maintenance service. We advise our customers and potential customers to identify our ribbon trademark when buying any garage or automatic door opener. The company believes in bringing forth new and innovative products in order to maintain its leadership status and meet the needs of the market. Taking inspiration from C.G Johnson’s demonstration of the “Overhead Doors”, it created an innovative line of Wind-load Garage Doors. The weather-resistant garage doors in this collection are classified for commercial and residential purposes. They protect customers and their homes and workplaces from harsh weather conditions and perhaps even natural disasters (hurricanes) to a certain extent. Social responsibility to Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is extremely important. Our going green movement and green initiatives entailed the promotion and provision of eco built garage doors. These doors are made of unused and recycled Douglas-fir from mills. A tough door panel is formed after mixing grade resins and wax to it. Our green energy garage doors and recycling process embody the essence of the company going green. Overhead Door Company of Tucson and Southern Arizona is your best bet!  

JW'S HANDYMAN & YARD SERVICE

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/08/2015


Jessica R.

Not only are these guys terrible at design, but they quality of their cabinets is abysmal. The bottoms of the drawers are incredibly thin and will crack in half very easily. Aside from this, their customer service is the worst...they ended up calling me a liar and double charging me for parts. Also, inexplicable delays without notice! I would never do business with them again.

Description of Work
They provide cabinets (among other things).

Category handyman service

1.0

08/23/2015


Jessica R.

These guys are "nice" at first. Then, they promised us a delivery date after we tell them how important the timing is (trying to sell our house). They didn't call us to notify us it was going to be 2 weeks late. We had to call them to find out why they were not delivered on time. They offered a "sorry" and nothing more. After this debacle (which cost us thousands of dollars), we find out that they "designed" a "dead" space bigger than an entire stove. My wife thought they meant "blind", not "dead". But there were several ways of designing it so there wasn't 8 sq. ft. of totally wasted space (in an already small kitchen). Furthermore, they designed a random cabinet to be in the middle of the floor (not against a wall), because of this same terrible design. Immediately after we spoke with our contractor, he told us there was one cabinet which was missing a door. We told them about it and they said no problem, we could get it when we came back for the missing shelves they forgot to give us as well. When we finally came for the door, they refused to give it to us, telling us that we were lying to them and that we were trying to profit a cabinet door. Big fight with my pregnant wife over it, too, upsetting her quite a bit. Why on earth would we try to profit a cabinet door? Turns out the cabinets are really cheap, too. The bottoms of the drawers are paper thin and will break in no time flat. These guys lost lots of business over things totally within their control. We spent thousands of dollars there....you should be treating your customers better than that. Don't do business here.

Description of Work
Designed and provided kitchen cabinets.

Category handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

06/17/2015


Joyce E.

They are fine. I am still working on finishing them and prepping them for install.

Description of Work
I purchased interior hollow core birch doors.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/20/2013


Cesar A.

This was a great experience, and they were both courteous and very professional. We were greeted at the door and a professional did a good job of explaining the options. I would use this company again, and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Re-face drawer and repaired box.

Category custom cabinets,handyman service,woodworking,cabinet refacing

5.0

08/02/2012


Catherine L.

We only purchased and do our own work. The cabinets were in on time with no delays and the changes we asked for were done correctly

Description of Work
This is the third kitchen we have remodeled using A Handymans Haven. We were sent to them 2 years ago by a friend who remodeled his and his daughters kitchen and was impressed by the price and quality. We are looking to purchase another fix up home and will go back to them for our cabinets and counter tops. Anyone looking to do remodel work should check with them before purchasing anywhere else

Category countertops,handyman service,home remodeling

5.0

04/04/2012


david F.

They stock several countertops in stock 12' lengths. They can cut, bevel, end-cap at additional charge but it isn't much. So we brought in our countertop design, which they created from the stock 12' lengths and everything was done to our complete satisfaction. We also ordered the same material in a 4x8 sheet to make our own island countertop. This arrived as scheduled. If you're looking for a countertop and don't want to spend a lot of money, these people can help you. Less than $10 a foot for us so a 10' counter top would be less than $100.

Description of Work
Wanted a countertop cut, beveled, end-capped, to our dimensions.

Category countertops

3.0

02/11/2012


david F.

Overall, no sale.

Description of Work
Well, it seemed to us that Handyman Haven would be able to provide us some cabinets for our kitchen remodel. They certainly have them but we ended up a bit confused about the offerings and then the final price sheet of $3,000 was for them and could not be printed for us. I think their usual mode of operation is to do the work and not just sell the cabinets. In the end, we used Discount Cabinets from Mesa, AZ.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling,doors

5.0

08/04/2011


Eileen D.

Vianney Saroni, General Manager, and his father Maurice (owner), came out to our home in Oro Valley to measure for our new cabinets. They went into great detail about what we could do to change our kitchen within the boundaries of the space. Vianney Saroni came to our home when the delivery of the cabinets came. He and an employee went through every cabinet piece to make sure all pieces were correct, and not damaged. We previously purchased inside doors, and two bathroom cabinets from A Handyman's Haven. Vianney went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with every aspect of the cabinets. They have been a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
They came to our home to check in cabinets to make sure they were not damaged in shipment, and that we received all of what was ordered. We purchased all of our cabinet knobs/handles (including 2 other bathroom cabinets) and when we were short, Vianney made sure we had our handles when they were to be installed. Vianney changed out and made one of our cabinet doors to work properly for our bathroom cabinet. Two of our cabinet doors didn't close properly due to soft close problems, and Vianney is making sure it is right.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

04/26/2011


Catherine L.

We would recommend them. We went all over town. They were not only the most cooperative; they had the best prices. They were very helpful. The door fronts didn't come through right and we told them that wasn't exactly what we wanted. They said that wasn't a problem and they got them replaced at no charge. They were very professional and we would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
We used A Handyman's Haven. They supply custom-made and in-stock cabinets. They made base cabinets and wall cabinets to custom dimensions for us.

Category custom cabinets,handyman service

    A HANDYMAN'S HAVEN

    Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.6

    (9) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1724 S 6TH AVE

    Tucson, AZ 85713

    Services Offered

    Design Services - In house complimentary Delivery Service available Extensive referral based registered contractors Appointments not required

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes