Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Peterson Air Care

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2010

4.5

(123) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2010 East University Drive #26

Tempe, AZ 85281

Description

Peterson Air Care & Home Services: For A Cooler Arizona...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/29/2020


Don S.

We had used them before on check ups and a warranty repair. This time when not working came out, diagnosed the problem, replaced a $16 item as was gone in 45 minutes total. Charged my wife $300 for it. This is a rip off.

Description of Work
Analyze repair AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2017


Mindy G.

My story starts with a pretty standard "AC unit crashed in the dead of Summer, they came and replaced it, etc." However, what truly impressed me was how they handled an issue. A couple of months after having the work done, our house flooded and we had to tear out some areas of drywall. Through this we learned that there were some issues with the AC unit installation. I thought I would be in for a battle when I contacted Peterson to resolve it, and frankly, had resigned myself to paying for more on top of what I'd already done. Imagine my shock, surprise, and delight when Peterson came and resolved the issue fully. I would absolutely work with them again!

Description of Work
AC service and eventual purchase of a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/05/2016


Edgar S.

We’ve used them for maybe 6 years. They do their thing and check it out. I have the same guy for the last 3 or 4 times. He is really good. They do a good job. I know enough about it to tell that they are checking everything out. The price is good. They come on a Sunday or a holiday. They were within 15 or 20 minutes almost every time and they call when they are on their way. Their professionalism is good. I like their service.

Description of Work
I use Peterson’s for heating and A/C. We have a contract with them. They come on a schedule twice a year and do their thing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/07/2016


Jonnie C.

They have been coming now for four years. I've never had any problem. I have a contract and when I signed the contract I thought it was a good deal, so the pricing must be fine. They are always on time.

Description of Work
I use Peterson.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/12/2016


Dino D.

They are very good at what they do, would use again...

Description of Work
Checked my unit and found small leak, tightened and added Freon, great guys...

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2015


F David H.

Called the office at 8 am, scheduled a service call between 2-6 pm on a busy Friday. The service tech called at 1:45 and was here at 2 pm. He found the problem, left to purchase the part, installed it, tested the system, problem was solved. Did not charge for the diagnosis - I have an annual service contract at very reasonable cost - and gave a 20% discount on the part. This is an outstanding American small business. The ownership, office, scheduling, and tech people are all first rate. I have worked for fifty years - now retired - as a banker and later consultant for business owners worldwide. This is an excellent example of American entrepreneurship at its best.

Description of Work
Diagnosed a problem with the fan blower motor, replaced blower time delay relay.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/17/2015


F David H.

Gold standard! I called at 10:30 pm on Wed. when the A/C wouldn't come on. Left a message requesting an early service call on Thurs. Received a call at 5:00 am on Thurs. from the General Manager who said he'd send a man right out. The service man arrived at 6:30 am, diagnosed the problem (someone had been up on the roof, disconnected the power supply, and damaged contact points on the contactor). Replaced the contactor and tested the system. All working properly now. This company is a prime example of an excellent family-owned American business.The $208 was the cost of the replacement contactor. The service call charge of $75 was waived.

Description of Work
Emergency troubleshoot and repair non-functioning A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/16/2015


linda S.

It was fine. They're prompt and professional. There was nothing I dislike. I purchased the contract where they check it in the winter and the summer. They fixed something for me that was broke. I would recommend them. They actually installed my cooler. I bought a cooler from them.

Description of Work
They did a winter check-up on the air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2014


Roslyn C.

very well...however one and a half years later i had a pipe clog which we took care of

Description of Work
checked out system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/09/2014


Joyce G.

I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Peterson Air Care.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Parker & Sons

    Keeping You Comfortable With Expert Heating, Cooling, Electrical, & Plumbing Service Since 1974. Parker & Sons has been serving homeowners and businesses for over 40 years and is recognized nationally for being one of the most knowledgeable heating, cooling, plumbing and air quality contractors in the industry. Serving Maricopa, Pinal & Gila Counties, Parker & Sons continues after all these years to maintain a picture perfect record with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Offers by Parker & Sons on Angi
    Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric

    Locally owned and operated Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical contractor. 100% satisfaction guarantee. All technicians are background checked and drug test. Licensed, bonded & insured. BBB accredited.  

    Offers by Tucker Hill Air, Plumbing, & Electric on Angi
    Howard Air

    For more than 41 years, Howard Air has been one of the highest-rated heating and air conditioning companies in Arizona. Earning its reputation by consistently operating in an honest and transparent manner. Howard Air offers the industries premier products, brands and an award winning service and installation department. Call us today to experience the quality of our services. Weather replace or repair call Howard Air! Additional Phone Number: (602)633-9302  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Howard Air on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Call to schedule your no charge estimate.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HVAC inspection, design, installation and maintenance. Emergency air conditioning and heating repair, indoor air quality solutions & duct cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Mold inspection

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Peterson Air Care

    How is Peterson Air Care overall rated?

    Peterson Air Care is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Peterson Air Care open?

    Peterson Air Care is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Peterson Air Care provide

    Peterson Air Care accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Peterson Air Care offer free estimates?

    No, Peterson Air Care does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Peterson Air Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Peterson Air Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Peterson Air Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Peterson Air Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Peterson Air Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Peterson Air Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Peterson Air Care?

    No, Peterson Air Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Peterson Air Care offer?

    Peterson Air Care offers the following services: HVAC inspection, design, installation and maintenance. Emergency air conditioning and heating repair, indoor air quality solutions & duct cleaning.

    Are there any services Peterson Air Care does not offer?

    Mold inspection