Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Marcel Painting LLC

4.7

(161) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
314998
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

537 S 48th St 103

Tempe, AZ 85281

http://www.marcelpainting.com

Description

Marcel Painting is a full-service painting contractor serving Phoenix, North Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, and throughout the valley. We specialize in both interior and exterior residential and commercial projects. Our crew of painters provides the highest quality painting service, professional preparation and application at most competitive price. License Number: ROC249341, Bonded, and Insured with $2 million general liability. Never use subcontractors, employees covered by full workman's compensation, free estimates, 3 year warranty, and color consultation....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(161) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

15

3

5

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house painting (121)interior painting (64)door installation (13)pressure washing (13)stucco (11)drywall (10)woodworking (3)window replacement (3)water damage restoration (2)wallpaper removal (2)
Showing 1-25 of 161 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021


robert A.

Very well done. Our house looks great, and the price of $1500 was very reasonable. The two painters finished the job in two days, and we are very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our house.

Category house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

04/04/2021


Marc C.

After Marcel finished with my porch ceiling it looked like new again. Excellent job! This is the second time I've used Marcel and they did 5 star work both times.

Description of Work
My back porch ceiling was falling apart. Paint flaking all over, drywall drooping, etc.

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/06/2021


Marc C.

Marcel Painting did an excellent job and the home looked much better when they were done. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterior of home needed extensive repairs of dried out wood and some rotted wood. Carport ceiling drywall need re-taping. Large and small holes in the exterior of the home needed repairing. Whole exterior needed repainting.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

02/10/2021


Teri L.

The estimate process with them was excellent.

Description of Work
House is 24 years old and once was a fire station but now remodeled as our home. Exterior only needs paint. Living area is one story but garages are typical height for a fire station. Stucco on block.

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

4.0

12/14/2020


David I.

They broke my weather vane, tried to conceal it, and the owner ignored me when I tried to speak with him about it after he was paid in full. Update 02.02.2021.: Subsequently the contractor, remedy the problem to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Paint iron fencing

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I called you back 3 times. I apologize I had a cracked tooth and I am in a lot of pain. I am at the dentist now. I will call you again when I get out.
5.0

11/15/2020


Elsie D.

Very well. I am very pleased with the result.I would recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
Painting exterior of home

Category muralist,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/08/2020


Sharon M.

It went very well. The crew arrived on time and finished more quickly than we anticipated.

Description of Work
Painted the trim on the house and one planter plus a small stucco repair.

Category house painters

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/22/2020


Shirley M.

The house looks beautiful. The team who handled it, Abel Rodriguez, went above and beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
House exterior needed paint

Category pressure washing,muralist,house painters,doors

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/20/2020


Brett M.

I got 6 project bids prior to picking Marcel Painting. I chose them because of the excellent ratings they received online and was not disappointed. Freddie, the project manager, was very professional and the work quality was excellent. His crew was also customer focused and friendly. I was very happy with the end result and would highly recommend Marcel painting.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category pressure washing,stucco,muralist,house painters

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

Images

Review for Marcel Painting LLC - 537 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ - 38731055
5.0

06/02/2020


Patrick C.

Excellent job by painter. Especially impressed by the care taken with prep work including caulking and repairs where needed. Would not hesitate to recommend this company or to use again.

Description of Work
House painting - exterior

Category muralist,house painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Lawrence R.

They did an excellent job and gave a very reasonable price. They were very responsive to any questions I had. Both the president, Kelly, and the painters were all very professional and I would highly recommend them. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

1.0

10/18/2019


Andrea J.

I hired the company to paint the exterior of my house. I was given a proposal that detailed the work that would be done and the price. I was separately told via email with the representative that gave me the quote that the job would take 3 days. One painter arrived on the agreed upon day to start work and finished the entire project in one day. When I walked through the property the following day it was extremely sloppy. After reaching out to the company, the painter returned to walk through the property with me. He returned later that week to fix issues. When I walked through the property after his attempt to fix the issues I found most of the issues not corrected and several things actually made worse. I took 70 photos of the property highlighting the issues I had which included paint on the sidewalk, overspray, drips on light fixtures and furniture, uneven coverage, etc. I contacted the company again and shared pictures with the owner. His emailed response was “OMG” and he sent a subcontractor out to the property to fix the work. After two days of work and 2 additional walkthroughs, there are still clear issues with the quality of the job. I took an additional 77 photos showing the issues. I was not followed up with after the subcontractor left for two weeks. When I finally did get follow up, I was no longer interested in having the company out for a third attempt at corrections and I had already proceeded to make many corrections myself. Absolutely horrific experience that is now being escalated with a formal complaint to the BBB because the owner is sending unprofessional emails and threatening collections if I do not pay the full original invoice amount even though the terms of the contract were not met.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint on a residential property

Category house painters

Cost $1,875

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Images

Review for Marcel Painting LLC - 537 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ - 38179047

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I apologize that you are not pleased. I will contact you shortly.
5.0

08/08/2019


Michele H.

Beautifully - and Sam, the painter, is just a super guy. Delighted! I'd never hire anyone else!

Description of Work
Needed some accent walls painted in LR and MBR

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2019

5.0

06/12/2019


Marge F.

The three men showed up as scheduled and proceeded to do a great job.

Description of Work
Exterior of house painted

Category pressure washing,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

03/03/2019


Susan G.

Even though the painters arrived late they did call to let us know they were running late that morning. Once they arrived they got to work and were still able to complete the job in one day. We are very happy with the job they did and the price, which was substantially less than two other quotes we received. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted the master bedroom/bath and second bathroom

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


Lori D.

I felt that Kelly provided me with a very, very good and fair price on a painting job and even came over personally to help me know what parts of the house and trim would be painted my chosen colors, when there were some areas around the roof and patio that I wasn't sure about.

Description of Work
Exterior stucco patching and painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review!
5.0

02/14/2019


Ed R.

Painting was done very well. Painters were hard working and completed our job on schedule.

Description of Work
Paint home interior

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review! Regards, Kelly
5.0

12/07/2018


Eric L.

Very good. Good follow up and supervision.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house and did some stucco repair.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

5.0

11/30/2018


Amande T.

The contractors were very professional, punctual, friendly, and easy to work with. They did an excellent job painting the exterior of my house for a reasonable price. Excellent quality! I would recommend Marcel Painting to my friends.

Description of Work
Paint house exterior

Category house painters

Cost $2,910

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

5.0

11/18/2018


Joanne K.

Terrific!! The job was very professional.

Description of Work
Power washing our driveway and house

Category replacement windows,pressure washing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2018

5.0

08/31/2018


Matthew H.

Marcel Painting was quick to respond to my Angie's List request (two other painters on Angie's List never bothered getting back to me) and met me the following day with the quote in hand shortly thereafter. The work was done within the week at a fair price, and the place looked 100% better. Painters are the hardest trades for me as a Realtor because they seem to disappear the 2nd time you want to use them, this is definitely a company here for the long haul that strives to deliver a good experience and does what they promise. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Paint the entire interior of one of my real estate listings

Category interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

08/28/2018


Art C.

Went well. Owner of the company even stopped by a few times to check on he work.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of home

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

5.0

08/25/2018


Cherry H.

The painting of the outside block house went very well. There was a slight delay of a few days before the black iron trim and black security screen doors were repainted. The house looks much refreshed with new paint and trim.

Description of Work
The outside of the house was repainted as well as the decorative iron trim and security screen doors.

Category house painters