Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KATCHAKID INC

Founded 1972 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1920 E 3rd Street Suite 4

Tempe, AZ 85281

Description

Katchakid inc. has been providing the ultimate answer in swimming pool safety equipment for over 40 years. That's 4 decades of child pool safety. Pool drownings represent the biggest mortality threat to our small children, and anyone's swimming pool is a hazard. As 35% of all child drownings occur in a neighbor, relation or other's pool we all need to take action to safeguard our children by securing our swimming pools. Meticulously developed, rigorously tested and perfected, Katchakid's Pool Safety Barriers incorporate every modern innovation in child pool safety. That's why Katchakid Pool Safety is at the forefront of the swimming pool protection industry, relied upon by parents, schools and communities worldwide....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2015


David F.

Description of Work
Put up removable pool fence in backyard. Was incredibly fast and is holding up well, nine months later.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

12/20/2013


Melissa R.

On time and very quick. Cleaned their work area and left very clear instructions.

Description of Work
Installed a pool safety cover

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/16/2013


Anna S.

Called to inquire about the product - saw it online and read reviews. They came out and measured the pool that day. Ordered the safety cover and it arrived in about 7 days. They called to advise that it was in and scheduled installation the next day. Arrived on time for the installation, 2 installers explained exactly what they were going to do before starting. They did the installation in about 2 hours and then completely explained and demonstrated the install and removal process. They walked me through it and had me actually do both processes before leaving. Gave me packet with CD to watch showing the process. Also fully explained the warranty. Advised that if any questions or problems to just call the office and they would come back out again to assist. Cleaned up the area and left it just like when they arrived. Have already told several friends that have children and pools about this product.

Description of Work
Installed safety net on swimming pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/04/2013


Janice J.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

05/31/2012


Christopher W.

Met with Rob at the Home and Garden show and got a first hand look at the product. Rob informed us of the type of net, installation process etc. Had Rob out to the property to measure the pool and give recommendations on configuration of the pool net. Placed deposit and was quoted 2 weeks to complete. Received scheduling call the following week for Tues. May 15. Works arrived on Tues May 15 at scheduled time, completed work promptly and spent time showing how to put the net on and off. Have had the net for a few weeks now and it is excellent. Only takes 5 minutes to remove and maybe 7-8 to put on. Looks great and the quality of the installation is perfect.

Description of Work
Installed two "Katch-A-Kid" pool nets over my pool and spa.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

02/08/2011


denise D.

The price was too expensive for the net, so I ended up using another company.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for a pool net.

Category pool cleaners

3.0

12/07/2010


Patricia T.

We have not hired them. I don't know that we are going to do anything right now. We have talked to another company as well. We are just trying to decide exactly what we want to do. I really liked the guy who came out. I thought he was very professional and he seemed very friendly. I haven't been too impressed with the person who handles the phone calls. I had asked to be able to go see an installation that they had done and they are basically dragging their feet on that. I think the guy who came is knowledgeable and very personable. They were very quick to respond to my phone call. I wanted to see some of their work and to talk to some of their clients, but I haven't been able to do so. They responded very quickly, but they have not provided a site visit or the opportunity to talk to any of their clients who had the work done by them. We will probably do something within the next 2 or 3 months. I don't know if it's going to be with them.

Description of Work
We had Katchakid come out 3 or 4 weeks ago and do a quote for covering the pool or fencing it for a safety issue.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/14/2010


WES C.

We noticed a small area where a rope had broken on our pool net over the weekend. I left a message with Katchakid on Sunday evening, and they called me first thing Monday morning. Robbie came out that afternoon and fixed the hole. He is so friendly and nice to work with! He didn't mind that my kids wanted to sit out and watch him work, and he was very nice to them. Also, they didn't charge us anything to come out and repair the net. We love Katchakid!

Description of Work
Repair of a small defect in pool net that we purchased from Katchakid last year

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/13/2010


WES C.

We just purchased a home with a pool, but no fence around it. Since we have three little kids, we needed something to keep them safe. We debated between a fence and a net. Katchakid came out to explain the net to us, take measurements, and give us an estimate. They came right as scheduled, and gave us great information. Two different men came back about two weeks later to install it. They came when they said they would and also made some accommodations for an unexpected schedule change I had. They did a fine job as far as we could tell...we have had no problems with the net since we got it. They also spent a while making sure we knew how to take the net on and off. We are so glad we got the net...it is quick to put on and off, and the kids can play all over the backyard without being in danger of falling in the pool.

Description of Work
Katchakid designed and installed a pool net for our pool. They came out one day to measure the pool, and came about two weeks later (I think) to install it.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

06/07/2010


Greg S.

We were very happy with the work and they lived up to their already good reputation. The company was very curteous and professional for the estimate and install and was very responsive to a followup call. We would recommend them to anyone in the market for a pool net instead of a fence.

Description of Work
Installed our pool net at a new house and promptly responded for a very minor a couple of months later.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/14/2007


Teri F.

They were very responsive to all of our needs. They will schedule an appointment with you right away. This was the first time that I hired them and because he was so good I would recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
Katchakid installed a pool net for my 448 square foot, concrete, in ground pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/14/2007


EDWARD S.

This is such a wonderful service and we are grateful for the service and the safety the net provides for the grand kids. The installers were great, and really fun to have around. They put the grommets into the deck being careful not to damage anything in the process and we are easily able to put the mat on when the pool is not in use. I highly recommend this product and company to others.

Description of Work
They installed a safety mat over our pool.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Family Security, LLC

    American Family Security was formed by Peter Hemerlein, a former Law Enforcement Officer and combat-disabled US Army veteran Bomb Technician who served in the US Army from 2001-2010 and continued his work as a military contractor (bomb technician) on and off through 2018. Over a 15+ year career and 5 combat tours totaling almost 6 years in combat zones, Peter chose to slow down, grow roots, and serve his country and community locally. In 2022, we became an ADT Authorized Dealer and now proudly offer their newest product line of full Home Automation and HD Video with 24/7 Burglary Monitoring services to offer safety, security and bring modern conveniences to your family, home, and lifestyle. We serve the greater areas of Phoenix, Scottsdale, Payson, Prescott and surrounding communities.  

    DKA Native Technologies

    We are an 100% Native American owned business in Arizona and we represent both the Navajo and Hopi Tribes as enrolled members. Our company is named after our 3 beautiful children who are our motivation to build a successful business. We specialize in low voltage technologies and are expanding to include high voltage. Our company started in 2012 as Native Cabling Services with a small group of employees. Now we are reaching for bigger and better things in the electrical industry with our larger entity DKA Native Technologies. We are dedicated to delivering projects on time and within budget. We would like to see our business grow based on positive experiences by our customers. We emphasize integrity and honesty when working with each customer. We are looking to expand from rural to urban areas where there is need for professional and hard working companies DKA provides security and cabling for any low voltage project. We have recently expanded our services to cover high voltage projects as well. We have an experienced team to handle projects from small to corporate. Whether it is a new construction or an upgrade. We provide professional service to build a reliable and scalable infrastructure. We have highly skilled technicians with 20 or more years of experience in the low voltage industry. We will design, implement and install the services to meet your needs. We specialize in access control systems and surveillance systems. DKA Native Technologies values the importance of completing projects within budget and delivering on time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Zona Automation

    Zona Automation is a full service home automation company, specializing in audio, video, networking, surveillance, security, and lighting. Family owned and operated with over 15 years experience in the home theater industry. No job is too big or too small for the Zona Automation team!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    in-home, no-obligation
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    #1 Pool Safety Net in America. Factory Direct: Katchakid specializes in swimming pool safety barriers: pool safety nets, removable pool fences, and debris / leaf covers. For more information on how our systems can help keep your children safe call us on toll free 1-888-552-8241. You can also visit our website on www.katchakid.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KATCHAKID INC

    How is KATCHAKID INC overall rated?

    KATCHAKID INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does KATCHAKID INC provide

    KATCHAKID INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does KATCHAKID INC offer free estimates?

    No, KATCHAKID INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does KATCHAKID INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KATCHAKID INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KATCHAKID INC offer a senior discount?

    No, KATCHAKID INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by KATCHAKID INC?

    Yes, KATCHAKID INC offers warranties.

    What services does KATCHAKID INC offer?

    KATCHAKID INC offers the following services: #1 Pool Safety Net in America. Factory Direct: Katchakid specializes in swimming pool safety barriers: pool safety nets, removable pool fences, and debris / leaf covers. For more information on how our systems can help keep your children safe call us on toll free 1-888-552-8241. You can also visit our website on www.katchakid.com