Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Healthy Structures Inc

Founded 1950 • With Angi since July 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1404 E Lemon St

Tempe, AZ 85281

Description

8-25 employees. Uses subs for plumbing & electrical. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. DBA: Bill's Roofing. May contact through email. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2017


Steve G.

Bill designed and built an amazing new patio cover for our backyard. The design was just what we wanted and the build quality is extremely solid. The rustic feel with bold stretches of wood, corrugated roof, and custom metal work helped to turn our yard into something we've always wanted: a cozy, yet roomy, outdoor living room. We've worked with Bill before and we're glad we chose to work with him, again. He's always a pleasure to work with—and he knows what he's doing. Thanks, again, Bill!

Description of Work
Custom Patio Over

Category decks

5.0

01/12/2016


ELSIE S.

I had the best experience working with Bill Hipps and his son on this project. They and their team listened carefully and explained options to fix some leakage problems associated with the roof. They did a thorough inspection, documented with photographs so I could see without necessarily having to climb up onto the roof with Bill's son. They recommended resealing the foam roof too. I knew that maintenance task was overdue. Knowing that my immediate issue was about the parapet walls, they offered a less expensive option to metal caps that I was thinking about. This less expensive option permitted me to elect the more expensive silicon coating, which lasts a lot longer than the next lower grade product. The job was done promptly and professionally, and the site was clean when they were done. A few months later, after a rain, I noticed a leak inside. I emailed Bill of the problem, and his foreman was out the next day inspecting and fixing the problem. So far, since then, it has been dry inside when it rains. I unequivocally recommend this small, local business. They're great!

Description of Work
Repaired foam on flat roof, reworked a portion of the flat roof to improve water drainage, installed silicon coating, repaired cracks in tops of parapet walls that were resulting in leakage inside the house, installed fabric caps and coating on top of parapet walls.

Category drywall, roofing

5.0

06/22/2015


Marlene B.

It has been a long time since they did my roof, but they did an outstanding job. They went the extra mile to get the color that I wanted. And they actually replaced the fascia boards without extra cost. I had a couple of different prices and I think they were pretty good. I've recommended them to people.

Description of Work
Bill's Roofing did my roof. They replaced some of the wood and then put a second layer of wood on top of the rest of it. So I ended up with two layers of wood, new shingles and a vent built into the very top of the roof that allows the warm air to escape and keep it from getting too hot in the summer time. And they replaced a bunch of fascia boards.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, house painters, roof cleaning

5.0

03/15/2014


MariAnn H.

Well done job, professional, responsive.

Description of Work
Metal Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

03/14/2014


Joseph G.

It went rather well. My roof had hail damage and insurance took care of the cost. I found Bill to be an honest and truthful man. His son also was in on everything and I enjoyed working with both. I was always able to talk to one or the other and if I left a message it was returned within minutes. The insurance really dragged their heels on the last check but Bill did not hound me for his money as he probably should have. I have also been able to reach Bill since and have always enjoyed chatting with him. His Foreman on the job was very knowledgable about roofing and easy to talk to. It was an excellant experience and I have been recomending them since. I am removing my old solar panels and will need a few spots where the pipes protrude through the roof fixed and will not even consider anyone else for it.

Description of Work
Reroofed my house.

Category roofing

5.0

10/17/2011


FREDERICK G.

It went very well. I was pleased. They were on time and completed the work in good order. It was high quality work and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They had to replace and did some seal coating on the flat part of the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/27/2009


George W.

The crew showed up around 8 AM on a Monday and worked around ten hours every day, including the following Sunday, until the job was finished. Workers were polite, neat, helpful, very clean and prompt, and seemed to enjoy their work. Overall a wonderful experience.

Description of Work
R & R flat roofing, repaired pitched roofing, replaced facia boards, added timber framed patio cover (15' X 12'), prepped, primed, and painted house, patio cover, carport and both sheds

Category contractors, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, house painters, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Infinity drywall and painting LLC

    We specialize in interior painting, cabinet painting, drywall, remodeling, flooring, baseboards and more! We have 20 years experience! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Benjamin's Painting

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - general, basements, kitchen, bathroom, sunrooms & patio enclosures.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Healthy Structures Inc

    How is Healthy Structures Inc overall rated?

    Healthy Structures Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Healthy Structures Inc open?

    Healthy Structures Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Healthy Structures Inc provide

    Healthy Structures Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Healthy Structures Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Healthy Structures Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Healthy Structures Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Healthy Structures Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Healthy Structures Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Healthy Structures Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Healthy Structures Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Healthy Structures Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Healthy Structures Inc?

    Yes, Healthy Structures Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Healthy Structures Inc offer?

    Healthy Structures Inc offers the following services: Remodeling - general, basements, kitchen, bathroom, sunrooms & patio enclosures.