Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Happy Junk Removal

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2014

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2009 E 5th St Suite 14

Tempe, AZ 85281

Description

We provide the best customer service possible, while aiding the Earth and our environment by recycling whenever possible and donating reusable items to people who need it most. LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED! Happy Junk Removal offers quality junk pick up and removal services to residential and commercial companies in the Greater Phoenix area. Our assistance to our customers includes junk removal AND clean-up wherever you need it. By using solid business management methods, with a friendly and reliable junk hauling crew, our customers understand what Happy Junk Removal is all about....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2018


Karen H.

Perfect, on time, done quickly and well.

Description of Work
removed moderate amount of junk, filing cabinet, boxes, etc.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/04/2018


NANCY W.

Came out the same day that I called. Were very courteous and professional, taking care not to cause any damage when removing large, heavy furniture. Very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Hauling sofa bed and futon.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/22/2018


Benjamin R.

Exceptional John was prompt in his call back scheduling and being on time. Polite efficient and quick.

Description of Work
Large dismantled platform frame and boards plywood old plastic baby gate dog crate and other misc items

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the kind review!
5.0

02/02/2018


Mazen A.

It went very well - price was as agreed and they were extremely professional and polite. I need some more items picked from my back yard - and plan to hire them later to do that.

Description of Work
I needed a full bedroom furniture removed, as well as a large TV.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/26/2017


Donna H.

Took as much as was paid for. Made an offer on the remaining pile. Will use again.

Description of Work
Back yard cleanup

Category hauling services

5.0

07/23/2017


Jeff & Cindy M.

I appreciated that this company took pictures, sorted into donation and scrap piles, and were in and out in a couple of hours. They brought multiple people to help out. It was a little bit more costly than I had budgeted, but they did not misrepresent what it would be. They did an excellent job of cleanup afterwards. You could never tell that we ever had junk in the places they removed it. Wow does our cul de sac lot look huge now. It has never been this empty. There were items that were incredibly heavy - tools with cast iron tables. Obviously after 21 years I was not inclined to do it myself.

Description of Work
We had 21 years of wood, concrete, old bikes, old tools, and other miscellaneous stuff on both sides of our house, including leftover lumber from building a shed. We needed the yard cleaned up for a 40th birthday party, so time was of the essence. Most of the Angie List places we called did not return calls or wanted to schedule weeks out.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/12/2017


Patricia G.

They were really good, we have used them twice. There were two guys to complete the work. It took about an hour or so to complete the work. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/17/2017


Laura D.

Excellent service. Removed all items for less than I had anticipated. Very professional. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Removal of jacuzzi and other backyard items.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/14/2017


Susan M.

Prompt scheduling, great communication, careful work with attention to detail, friendly crew. Couldn't be happier. Called them because of other positive reviews. Would use them again in a heartbeat and recommend them strongly,

Description of Work
Needed a hot tub removed.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/22/2017


Patricia G.

They did a great job. They sent somebody out right away, within a day or two after we called them. Their price was good. The quality was excellent. They were prompt. They came to do the work that we asked them to, and they did it well.

Description of Work
We used them for junk removal.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/31/2017


Sean K.

Great. They are very fast at loading a ton of stuff into their large truck.

Description of Work
One and half truckloads of household items hauled away.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/17/2016


Jill R.

Incredibly easy scheduling. Showed up on time. Worked efficiently to remove the hot tub and cleaned up after themselves. Could not have had a better experience. Will use them again without question.

Description of Work
Removed old hot tub from a stone surround.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/24/2016


Michael B.

John is great. He communicates well and does everything he says he will go and more. He removed everything he said he would for the price and then cleaned up even more. Great service and a true professional business owner.

Description of Work
Removed lots of metal and wood from backyard.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/21/2015


ben D.

They did an excellent job. All four guys worked 8 hours to complete the removal. It was a 109 degree day but they stuck with it. I highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They removed five dumpster loads of junk from a home I acquired, which completely emptied the house.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/08/2015


Jeffrey R.

I was extremely impressed. John and his son were extremely prompt and made short work of the job. They even swept out the garage which saved me some time as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who has some junk they don't feel like dragging to the dump themselves!

Description of Work
I bought a house last year and the previous owner had left some random stuff in the garage and a storage shed - I was going to borrow a friend's truck to make a dump run but then I saw this special and figured I'd have someone else do the work instead.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/07/2015


Linda V.

It only took him maybe 20 t0 30 min to remove everything I had! He was very nice and I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Took away a lot of tree limbs, leaves, etc and old appliances

Category hauling services

5.0

09/01/2015


Sandi P.

Excellent. The truck arrived at the agreed time and the two service men were very curious and pleasant. They carefully removed our unwanted items inside the house with consideration not damaging our floors or walls. They completed the job in a timely manner and thanked us for our business. We will use Happy Juck Removal again.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted items and junk

Category hauling services

5.0

08/28/2015


Michelle P.

I really enjoyed doing business with them and they scheduled me immediately and they were here on time and got rid of so much of my clutter. I will be doing business with them again in the near future to get rid of more things.

Description of Work
They were very pleasant to deal with and very professional. They were here on time and got alot of my clutter out of the way. I will be using them again.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/28/2015


Elle J.

To begin with, he called me when he was 30 minutes out, love that. Then texted me when he was there. He actually beat me to the location. I own a townhouse rental in Encanto Park that is being renovated. It also has an enormous amount of pine needles that had to be swept and removed from the roof and patio area. The owner was actually in the thick of it, throwing out the sinks and loading garbage. It was one of the hottest days of the year muggy and awful. He and his assistant literally not only swept the bricked in patio area perfectly clean, they did the carport area as well. Meticulous for junk guys. Most impressed and will definitely be using them again. Very professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned out the leftover items from a townhouse renovation as well as debris from the monsoon.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/22/2015


Kathleen B.

Very well- they even haul away a big chair and took it to Goodwill

Description of Work
father died and they haul away lots of junk

Category hauling services

5.0

08/22/2015


Kent M.

Prompt, friendly, through. Performed job as expected. I would recommend and would hire again.

Description of Work
Removed junk

Category hauling services

5.0

08/21/2015


Susan S.

John was wonderful from the moment he rang my door bell. He actually presented me with a nice flowering plant, which I thought was a really nice touch. He also called ahead to advise of his estimated time of arrival. He immediately got to work on the stack of boxes in my garage, the particle board garage cabinets I had taken down and needed to get hauled off. He also took an old wheel barrow that had been left in the side yard of my new house by the previous owners. John was personable and did a wonderful job. If you need junk removed/hauled off, John is your guy.

Description of Work
I used the $99 deal to have the provider pick up 4 cubic yards of junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/20/2015


Marcos A.

They called promptly to set up a time for pick up. They arrived when they said they would arrive. The 2 men were both very courteous and respectful. They answered any questions that I had very professionally. They went right to work and had everything loaded on their truck in an hour. They cleaned up the areas where they removed junk. I was extremely pleased with their work. I will definitely be calling them again!! I highly recommend Happy Junk Removal!!!

Description of Work
Cleaned up building materials from the backyard and the side yard. There were 7 doors with frames, ceramic tiles, pieces of a metal fence and miscellaneous junk!!!

Category hauling services

5.0

08/17/2015


Patricia H.

They arrived within the window they set with a call ahead. They worked very efficiently and left nothing behind. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Removed doors and trim after remodel project.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/13/2015


ARON B.

Everything went well. John answers the phone right away and is very professional. He fit me into his schedule last minute which was very much appreciated. I would use Happy Junk again, and I would recommend their services.

Description of Work
John removed a love seat from a property.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Junk King Phoenix

    Junk-King is a junk removal service. We provide a free, no-obligation estimate. In most cases, we can complete the job immediately. We are fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured. We are rated #1 in Customer Satisfaction. We accept credit cards, checks and cash as payment. We recycle or repurpose 60% of everything we pick up. Pick-ups can be very conveniently scheduled by calling 1-888-888-JUNK(5865).  

    Daniel's Clean Up & Hauling

    Travel charges may apply. Award winning.  

    Cantera Stone The Masters LLC

    Cantera Stone The Masters LLC, founded in 1990 and is a unique Cantera Stone company. The stones are mined directly from our quarries and possess the most enhanced qualities to be found. Our services include: custom made fireplaces, columns, fountains, boveda ceilings, moldings, kitchen hoods, and balustrades. Cantera Stone, Cantera Stone Manufacturer, Stone Manufacturer, Fireplace Manufacturer, Fireplace Contractor  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Items such as appliances, computers, construction materials, furniture, renovation debris, yard waste, and more are taken off your hands by our professionals. We also remove heavy material (dirt, concrete, sand, etc). We then safely dump or recycle these items with our environmentally friendly process. Junk Removal, Garage Clean Outs, Yard Cleanouts, Foreclosure Cleanouts, Hauling. Appliance Removal, Trash Removal, Yard Debris Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Environmental Waste

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Happy Junk Removal

    How is Happy Junk Removal overall rated?

    Happy Junk Removal is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Happy Junk Removal open?

    Happy Junk Removal is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Happy Junk Removal provide

    Happy Junk Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Happy Junk Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, Happy Junk Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does Happy Junk Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Happy Junk Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Happy Junk Removal offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Happy Junk Removal offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Happy Junk Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, Happy Junk Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Happy Junk Removal?

    No, Happy Junk Removal does not offer warranties.

    What services does Happy Junk Removal offer?

    Happy Junk Removal offers the following services: Items such as appliances, computers, construction materials, furniture, renovation debris, yard waste, and more are taken off your hands by our professionals. We also remove heavy material (dirt, concrete, sand, etc). We then safely dump or recycle these items with our environmentally friendly process. Junk Removal, Garage Clean Outs, Yard Cleanouts, Foreclosure Cleanouts, Hauling. Appliance Removal, Trash Removal, Yard Debris Removal

    Are there any services Happy Junk Removal does not offer?

    Environmental Waste