Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AHR Mechanical Services

Founded 1966 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2009 E 5th Street, #9

Tempe, AZ 85281

Description

Non-commissioned based heating and air conditioning company, family owned & operated since 1966. License number 207528, 12 employees, uses subs for crane service, charges a flat rate, no travel charges....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/12/2022


Kelly K.

OUTSTANDING !!! Josh arrived at the specified time and he was very professional, courteous and efficient. My AC is 16 years old so it needed a lot of work. I was quoted a price of $1045.00 when I made the appointment and that is what I payed. I believe the service was worth it. I will hire AHR Mechanical again if and when my Trane AC breaks down. Thank You AHR Mechanical Services.

Description of Work
My Trane AC needed extensive tune up and cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

04/09/2018


Steven S.

1st day - no call, no show. Follow up call found that the individual got caught handing an issue at another job site. Re-scheduled appointment. 2nd day, 2.5hrs after the scheduled appointment, got a phone call that the technician was on their way. Called the office and spoke to a friendly receptionist and cancelled the replacement quote request.

Description of Work
Requested a quote for an heat pump replacement and scheduled a tech to come onsite.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/31/2017


Tricia F.

The two man crew (led by Juan) arrived on time, put on their booties and got to work. We went through the whole house so they could see all returns and outflow vents. They explained what they were going to do and began their work. They took pictures during their work and showed them to me as they progressed through the house. In about 4 hours they finished the job, cleaned up where they had left dust or debris, explained everything they had done, explained all the charges that were already gone over and left the house. Great, experience, very professional.

Description of Work
I received an estimate for cleaning our heating/cooling ductwork during a free inspection the company offers. My husband and I had noticed quite a bit more dust in the house, the estimate was reasonable and we decided to do schedule it a few weeks later.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2017


Chuck P.

Took two days...just as they said. Completed on time and within agreed to price. Very clean. Communicated progress. Trained us on new thermostats. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced two central a/c units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2016


Noreen F.

3-4 years ago had both heat pumps replaced due to age and had AHR do the work--top notch.

Description of Work
I have used this company for over 15 years and they have always been professional, knowledgeable and very prompt. They service both my heat pumps twice a year and have always come within 24 hrs if an emergency arose. I think they really care about their customers and their employees. I like the fact that they do not work on a commission basis with their employees which is why I left my former A/C company years ago.

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2016


Ethan L.

The inspection and repair all went fine. The technician was diligent and careful about his work and got my AC system running again.

Description of Work
AC inspection and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/22/2016


Ron K.

They came and did a tune up. I told them that the unit was making a lot of noise. He explained that it was the fan that was out of wack. I asked him if he could balance it and he told me that I needed a new one. Another guy came out and installed the fan. The unit was still making the noise. He told me that I needed to get a new unit because my unit was an old unit. I felt like he it was a bait and switch. UPDATE: 01/27/2016 Once they saw my negative review they contacted me and offered to fix the work or give me a refund and I had them come out and fix the work and they did a good job.

Description of Work
The came out for a regular service for my air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/12/2015


Joan M.

It went great! We have been using this company for the past few years and have had excellent service! They are prompt, professional, thorough - they also replaced our heating, a/c plus water heater a couple of years ago. I would definitely recommend AHR for all heating/ac/hot water heater needs - - also recommend Adam Theirel as the service tech! He's very knowledgeable and does a super job!!

Description of Work
Fall check-up of 2 heating systems - -

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/25/2015


Nicole S.

We have been using AHR for many years and have found their service beyond exceptional! We recently had them replace our entire HVAC system and it works like a dream! They also just came out to do our bi-yearly checkup and, as usual, were prompt and professional. When AHR says they will show up between 8:00 and 9:00, they do. Our service professional is Adam and he is extremely knowledgeable and has always gone above and beyond in taking care of us and our system. In fact, we are so confident in their skill that we recently recommended them to one of our friends. Our friends called AHR in the morning and before the end of the day AHR fixed their problem for hundreds less than a competitor had quoted. Our friends were thrilled with their service and couldn't stop thanking us! If you are looking for the best service in town, don't hesitate to call AHR!

Description of Work
Did routine bi-yearly service of our HVAC. They also recently installed an entire new system for us.

Category auto repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/18/2015


Connie D.

I purchased a Big Deal for one unit and also paid an additional cost for an additional unit. They did an excellent job! I am switching from an old company this company for any future services. A+ work

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $29 for an HVAC Service Call and 30-Minute

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    BRIDWELL AUTOMOTIVE CENTER

    **We want to provide you with a personal quote! Please call us at our shop.** We are a family owned business since 1970 with expertise in both foreign and domestic automotive repair. Bridwell Automotive Center offers great service at affordable rates. All of our technicians are ASE Master Certified and we are a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating. We are also rated as one of the Top 65 Automotive Repair Shops in the Metropolitan Phoenix area by Mark Salem, "The TV 3 Car Guy". At Bridwell Automotive Center, we are very proud of our reputation as one of the best auto repair shops in Scottsdale, AZ and metro Phoenix, AZ. We strive to have great customer service and continually take strides to make all of our customers happy each and every time we see them. We look forward to working with you and your automobile in the very near future. Tow Truck for: We service Scottsdale, Paradise Valley and the surrounding cities.  

    25th Street Automotive

    Ever wish you had a car guy in your corner? We're Business Ethics Award Winners. When you call 25th Street you'll talk to An ASE Certified Service Consultant, one who is also a long-time Master Technician. We provide ethical automotive repair, consultation, and long term automotive planning by providing the best possible service and products for you. We provide this service with a high level of integrity, fairness, sensitivity, honesty, trust and trustworthiness.  

    Shadow Mountain Auto Repair

    Additional web addresses - www.ethicalaz.com/gravytrainheavyindustriescorp.  

    Auto Service
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential HVAC equipment sales. Service on all makes, air balancing, duct systems, duct cleaning, Aeroseal duct sealing, diagnostics

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AHR Mechanical Services

    How is AHR Mechanical Services overall rated?

    AHR Mechanical Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AHR Mechanical Services open?

    AHR Mechanical Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AHR Mechanical Services provide

    AHR Mechanical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AHR Mechanical Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, AHR Mechanical Services offers free project estimates.

    Does AHR Mechanical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AHR Mechanical Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AHR Mechanical Services offer a senior discount?

    No, AHR Mechanical Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AHR Mechanical Services?

    Yes, AHR Mechanical Services offers warranties.

    What services does AHR Mechanical Services offer?

    AHR Mechanical Services offers the following services: Residential HVAC equipment sales. Service on all makes, air balancing, duct systems, duct cleaning, Aeroseal duct sealing, diagnostics