Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tintas Granite and Flooring

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2013

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13410 W Foxfire Dr

Surprise, AZ 85378

Description

Custom and hand crafted remodeling and designing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/19/2022


Bruce K.

We are very pleased with the installation of our granite kitchen countertops by David, Salvadore, Jesus & help by George to get the very large piece of granite onto our backsplash. David was very clear in explaining what to expect with each step of the installation. We also appreciate the professional & courteous office staff, the guidance of Bill & Fernando on selection of the granite & the expert templating that George did.

Description of Work
kitchen countertops

Category countertops, plumbing

5.0

11/11/2021


Ken D.

Could do have been better. We are extremely satisfied with the sales staff, installers and the product. We will definitely be doing business with them again.

Description of Work
They installed our kitchen granite and sink.

Category custom cabinets, countertops

5.0

09/10/2020


Jim S.

The people of Tintas Granite were simply amazing. Everyone that I met were super professional. They took a lot of time explaining some of our options and helped us decide. The results are outstanding and we are very happy with the job. A test for this company came at the end of the job and they passed with flying colors. I gave them all A's because they deserve it. The workers that came to our house were on time, very professional, and cleaned up before they left. Bill, the owner, is one of the nicest people I know. His office is very welcoming with lots of smiles.

Description of Work
Kitchen Countertops

Category countertops, home builders

4.0

07/07/2015


Teresa L.

Description of Work
Installed granite vanities in two bathrooms.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling

1.0

04/08/2015


Michael S.

In one word. Horrible. Let me explain but it will be hard to fathom. My wife and I caught the installers attempting to steal two unopened boxes of tile. They placed the tile in the bed of their truck and tried to hide it by covering with a blanket. When confronted, they claimed Tintas asked them to bring it back because we would be short on tile and a sample was needed. Yes, two full unopened boxes of tile needed as a sample?? On a Saturday afternoon before Easter Sunday? Oh btw, I currently have, after the installation has been completed, 19 unopened boxes of tile so we surely were not short and surely no samples were needed! At this point, This was my personal property and they had zero permission to remove it from my premise...regardless! When Tintas was confronted on the above, they said these installers were just trying bring back extra tile and these installers have never had any previous complaints before in regards to theft. What? The job was not even two-thirds completed, they tried to hide the theft with a blanket, and Tintas minimized this by allowing the excuse of extra tile to be stolen & pointed to their previous theft track record? Regardless, the facts are, without doubt, Tintas' installers attempted to steal MY personal property! The value of these two boxes are $127 before tax and trivialized by Tintas when confronted! Word of warning, if you decide to purchase from and have Tintas perform the installation please watch their workers every second they are in your home. Subsequently, I have found other items missing but I can't prove who stole them from my premises, but what I do know without a doubt is that those items were stolen while the installation was being performed & the precedence of theft was established by the Tintas installers! Now, I have to go through the legal process to attempt to recover my items and/ or receive reimbursement from my insurance company. Don't let this happen to YOU! There were numerous other issues with this service; however, Tintas has made fair restitution on them and I think it's most important to focus on the most egregious...THEFT by the Tintas installers and the follow up excuses by Tintas' owner!

Description of Work
Installation of ceramic tile on approximately 600sqft.

Category ceramic tile, countertops

2.0

03/17/2015


Suzanne G.

Light sockets were left full of grout. They did no cleanup. Grout left on walls and glue on countertops. For the price I expected a finished job.

Description of Work
Countertops and backsplash of kitchen

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, floor cleaning

5.0

07/23/2014


Jane C.

They gave us a fairly good price to get everything done for us, a team of five came out to get everything done, taking about three days to finish everything. You should expect the best service.

Description of Work
They re-did the shower and the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/24/2014


Harvey R.

Just finished 2 bathroom remodels (Master Bath and Guest Bath)... LOVE THEM!!! Everyone was great to work with, estimates were more cost-effective than other companies, workmanship was extraordinary. The primary installer was very courteous, conscientious, and meticulous. The quality of work was impeccable...and the care and attention second to none. Every effort possible was made to minimize impact during the remodel and to ensure minimal dust in the house and even in the garage where saws and tools operated. In this house and a previous one, we also have had Tintas Granite & Flooring install granite throughout the homes as well as tear out existing flooring and install new tile, wood, and carpet. We are going to build a new home in the next year or so and will definitely again look to have Bill Tintas and the team at Tintas Granite & Flooring help us upgrade the home. If you are looking for quality service and quality outcome at a reasonable cost...look to Tintas Granite & Flooring.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel and Guest Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

03/17/2014


Steven M.

I couldn't get a professional consistent quote, how could we expect to get a professional job

Description of Work
We attempted to obtain a quote to remodel our bathroom and shower. The quote was either handwritten without any detail or a phone call. The cost arbitrarily increased without a reasonable explanation

Category countertops

5.0

12/04/2013


Thomas S.

Got estimates from several providers; settled on Tintas based on knowledge of staff, comparable pricing and ability to do all the work without having us work with other providers (ie electrician, plumber, etc) individually. They gave us a schedule of dates that the work would be done and did a good job adhering to the schedule. Took place over a two week period; but we were never without the use of our kitchen. Cabinets done in two days, electrical work in one and countertops in one (came back on day two to seal the granite, took less than an hour). We are absolutely pleased with the quality of work by all involved and the end result. We also were very happy that "Danny" helped us by making some recommendations that we would have otherwise overlooked. The only downside is that we asked them repeatedly what time to expect them each day so that we could plan our day accordingly. Day one they were an hour late, day two three hours late and the electrician was a few hours late. I don't think this is worth a B rating; but would give them an A- if it was available.

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing, lighting, backplash and granite countertops. Great selection of granite, tile and cabinet options at their Surprise location. I put 0 in the cost of service field as I think that is private; but their costs were competitive.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/20/2013


Peter H.

After getting several bids, we visited the Tintas showroom. Tintas starts off with a film showing where their granite comes from and the entire process from the mine to the point that is shipped to the Tintas facility. Tintas then shows you through their warehouses to pick your granite and schedule a time for your measurements before any estimate is given, all in the same day. We felt very comfortable talking with the Tintas employees, seeing them fabricating the raw stone into finished counter tops.They were eager to show us what they were working on and very helpful in answering our questions. Everyone seemed to be proud of their organization, products and expertise. While other providers maintained that we needed multiple seams ( that we had to pay extra for) Tintas maintained that no seams were needed. The Tintas estimate included all plumbing, sink and fixture installation, and was much less than the other providers, and did not require any seams. (With other providers we had to hire a plumber to complete the project.) Demo and installation were timely and punctual. The workmanship was flawless.

Description of Work
Complete demo and installation of new granite counters, sink, and all kitchen plumbing fixtures, disposal etc.

Category countertops

    Other local Pros in your area

    Plumbing Masters LLC

    Plumbing Masters is a locally owned Plumbing company with 24/7 Emergency Service. From regular maintenance issues to emergency plumbing repairs, you can count on the Plumbing Masters to provide you with fast, affordable, and honest service. TECHNICIANS YOU CAN TRUST When you hire Plumbing Masters for any plumber repair – no matter how big or how small – you can be confident that we’ll do the job right the first time. Our licensed and trained technicians take pride in the work they perform for each and every customer. They work in a timely, efficient manner while still attending to even the smallest details, so that each job when completed, meets our highest standards of excellence. We’re confident that you’ll be impressed with the expertise of our technicians and the care that they put into each job SIMPLE, STRAIGHTFORWARD PRICING We uphold a policy of being upfront and honest with all of our customers. We extend that policy into every aspect of our business – including our pricing. We don’t want you to be caught off guard by unexpected fees or charges, so we’re upfront about everything from the moment we sit down to talk with you. Each home plumber with our company will outline the work needed to complete your project along with the cost of each action. It’s a simple, straightforward process. If a needed repair seems financially out-of-scope, we can work with you to set up affordable financing options. WE RESPECT YOUR HOME AND BUSINESS When you invite a plumber, electrician, or any other service professional into your home or business, you expect that person to treat your property with respect. Unfortunately, not all service professionals take the time and effort to clean up after completing their job. When you work with our company, you don’t have to worry about having a mess around your home or business. Our plumbing experts make sure to leave the area where they worked in good condition, so you don’t have a mess to clean up after they leave.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Turn It On Electric

    WE ARE AN ESSENTIAL SERVICE AND ARE CURRENTLY OPEN! Turn It On Electric is one of the top electricians in the Phoenix area. Regardless of how big or small your electrical needs are, we have professional and licensed electricians ready to respond to your home and business electrical needs. Whether commercial, residential, or industrial our highly skilled electricians will take the time to determine your needs. We are insured, bonded, and licensed Phoenix electricians to give you peace of mind. Our number one priority is the customer and our list of clients is as diverse as the various needs we are requested to address. We believe that if it isn't done right, it isn't done and remind customers that every time a light turns on, thank an electrician, and when it doesn't, to call us. Prompt emergency electrical service is available 24 hours a day for Phoenix and surrounding cities.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Lawson Family Plumbing Inc

    Lawson Family Plumbing is an experienced family plumbing company that prides itself on high-quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction. We offer honest, reliable, forthcoming service and a 100% guarantee on all estimates quoted, all products used, and all work performed. With Lawson Family Plumbing, there is no job too large and the work is done right the first time, every time. Plumbing problems can be inconvenient and stressful. Left untreated, small problems can turn in to big, messy problems. Let the professionals at Lawson Family Plumbing keep you from worrying about your plumbing needs. Not only can we handle small problems such as broken garbage disposals and leaky faucets, but we also offer water heater replacements, water heater repair and service, water softener installations, slab leak repairs/reroutes, house repipes and much, much more.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Granite Counter tops (Custom) All in House Fabricate and Install Cabinets- New, Reface, Refinish (Custom) Flooring- Tile/Stone and Wood We Also remodel Bathrooms and Showers to your Imagination

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tintas Granite and Flooring

    How is Tintas Granite and Flooring overall rated?

    Tintas Granite and Flooring is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tintas Granite and Flooring open?

    Tintas Granite and Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Tintas Granite and Flooring provide

    Tintas Granite and Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Tintas Granite and Flooring offer free estimates?

    No, Tintas Granite and Flooring does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Tintas Granite and Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tintas Granite and Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tintas Granite and Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Tintas Granite and Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tintas Granite and Flooring?

    No, Tintas Granite and Flooring does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tintas Granite and Flooring offer?

    Tintas Granite and Flooring offers the following services: Granite Counter tops (Custom) All in House Fabricate and Install Cabinets- New, Reface, Refinish (Custom) Flooring- Tile/Stone and Wood We Also remodel Bathrooms and Showers to your Imagination