Champs Family Automotive

With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13200 W Foxfire Dr #137-138 137-138

Surprise, AZ 85378

Description

Champs Family Automotive is your neighborhood automotive and diesel specialists in Surprise, AZ. We bring back the integrity, trust and fair pricing a customer should have with their mechanic, while providing state of the art workmanship. Our ASE certified technicians do oil changes to major engine

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


BILL S.

NO PROBLEMS

Description of Work
SERVICE TRANSMISSION & LOF

Category auto repair

5.0

06/24/2016


Nancy K.

Description of Work
The folks at Champs were very helpful in rebuilding my son's cylinders on his Chevy truck. We were quoted almost $2000 just to diagnose the problem from a Chevy dealership, and Champs diagnosed, installed and warrantied their work for the same price. They are a no nonsense shop that won't take advantage of you. Even though they're a bit of a drive, we'll be using them in the future

Category auto repair

5.0

03/04/2016


Sandra S.

Description of Work
They did a great job on my diesel pickup truck. They turned around quickly and the truck runs great.

Category auto repair

4.0

04/23/2015


Lester B.

Description of Work
Repaired evap hose. Tires. Oil change. |The only thing to watch out for is their $99 diagnostic fee. They are clear that if you only have a small service done they can't roll that fee in. I assumed, incorrectly that it would be rolled into a $500+ service. They only reduce their fee by $52. I guess you need to have around $1000 worth of work done to make that fee go away completely.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Jennifer P.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/01/2014


Jeanette R.

Check engine light came on the night before Thanksgiving. Called in the morning the day after Thanksgiving and they said they would fit me in in between others already scheduled. They were extremely busy and I was thankful they were even open the day after Thanksgiving, as a lot of shops were closed. It took a while to be acknowledged when I arrived, as the person was busy on the phone and then made another phone call while I waited. Everything was very prompt and courteous after the initial acknowledgement took place. Diagnosis was low engine oil caused the light to come on. They provided an oil change, test drove the car to make sure the light wouldn't come back on, and only charged $20 for diagnosis instead of regular $55. They informed me that provider of last oil change did not put proper quantity of oil in the car, as there was no oil leak and had only been driven 2,000 miles since last oil change. They have a shuttle too, so I was able to drop the car off without involving someone else to help me. Great experience, decent price, and I will definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
They diagnosed and fixed check engine light.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/12/2014


Jim B.

Description of Work
Brake job on Ford Super Duty pickup. Very pleased with the job.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/21/2014


Nicole W.

Have dealt with both Champ and Josh, both very personable, down to earth,spell out clearly the service, I'll go back again.

Description of Work
truck alignment, diagnose tire pulling condition

Category auto repair

5.0

07/10/2014


Colleen F.

The cost of the service was competitive. They were very efficient and very helpful. They gave me some advice without any charge on another vehicle that I had. The work that they did turned out really well. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
The last time that I used Champs Family Auto was about September of last year for replacing an electric window motor for me.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shadow Mountain Auto Repair

    Additional web addresses - www.ethicalaz.com/gravytrainheavyindustriescorp.  

    Angi Certified

    BRIDWELL AUTOMOTIVE CENTER

    **We want to provide you with a personal quote! Please call us at our shop.** We are a family owned business since 1970 with expertise in both foreign and domestic automotive repair. Bridwell Automotive Center offers great service at affordable rates. All of our technicians are ASE Master Certified and we are a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating. We are also rated as one of the Top 65 Automotive Repair Shops in the Metropolitan Phoenix area by Mark Salem, "The TV 3 Car Guy". At Bridwell Automotive Center, we are very proud of our reputation as one of the best auto repair shops in Scottsdale, AZ and metro Phoenix, AZ. We strive to have great customer service and continually take strides to make all of our customers happy each and every time we see them. We look forward to working with you and your automobile in the very near future. Tow Truck for: We service Scottsdale, Paradise Valley and the surrounding cities.  

    Angi Certified

    25th Street Automotive

    Ever wish you had a car guy in your corner? We're Business Ethics Award Winners. When you call 25th Street you'll talk to An ASE Certified Service Consultant, one who is also a long-time Master Technician. We provide ethical automotive repair, consultation, and long term automotive planning by providing the best possible service and products for you. We provide this service with a high level of integrity, fairness, sensitivity, honesty, trust and trustworthiness.  

    Angi Certified

    Auto Service
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Champs Family Automotive

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Champs Family Automotive

    How is Champs Family Automotive overall rated?

    Champs Family Automotive is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Champs Family Automotive open?

    Champs Family Automotive is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Champs Family Automotive provide

    Champs Family Automotive accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Champs Family Automotive offer free estimates?

    Ask Champs Family Automotive for details on free project estimates.

    Does Champs Family Automotive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Champs Family Automotive offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Champs Family Automotive offer a senior discount?

    No, Champs Family Automotive does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Champs Family Automotive?

    No, Champs Family Automotive does not offer warranties.

    What services does Champs Family Automotive offer?

    Champs Family Automotive offers the following services: Champs Family Automotive