Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alba Construction

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2014

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
206312
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

14537 W Grand Ave

Surprise, AZ 85374

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Open/ Esential business

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Master Bathroom Shower/Tub to Walk-In Shower Remodel

Master Bathroom Shower/Tub to Walk-In Shower Remodel

home remodeling202085374
Convert a tub and shower to a large walk in shower

Description

A family owned and operated company, Alba Construction has served Arizona since 2000. Alba Construction offers a vast variety of Natural Stone, Wood, Travertine, Granite, Marble, Porcelain and Ceramic. We also provide the most professional installers in the Valley. Alba Construction, LLC is Licensed, Bonded and Insured for your peace of mind. You have the opportunity to select from the highest quality materials suited to every budget. Delivery and installation is arranged for your convenience, backed by the Alba Construction name and excellent reputation. At Alba Construction, a fantastic selection of surfaces await you that will reflect your taste and enhance your living space. Our helpful and professional staff will consult and support your project from start to finish. ...
Media wall design and build project
Media wall design and build

home remodeling

202085262
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers

201985374

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (15)flooring (9)cabinet makers (7)marble & granite (6)plumbers (6)countertop installation (6)tile installation (5)electrician (4)roofing (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

08/20/2020

I cannot say enough about Alba Construction. They are truly professionals and the work ethic of their employees rates Five Stars!! The quality of their work is beyond excellent! Without a doubt I would recommend them to anyone who wants to do remodeling.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling, custom vanities and mirrors, quartz vanity top

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Alba did an outstanding job. They were professional, courteous and great to work with. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

09/25/2019

We have used Alba for several household renovations over the past five years that includes kitchen and bathroom counters and sinks, bathroom showers, cabinetry and tile flooring, and have been very satisfied with all of their work. We expect to use Alba in the future for similar projects, and would highly recommend them to others as well. The most current work was replacing horrible flooring with a beautiful new tile floor in a house we were fixing up to sell -- the hose sold in THREE DAYS - full asking price!!

Description of Work
Remodel bathrooms, new counters, custom cabinet, tile flooring - The works

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Images

Review for Alba Construction - 14537 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ - 38131811

+2 More

5.0

09/06/2019

Excellent job very easy to work with

Description of Work
whole bathroom remodeled

Category custom cabinets,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

5.0

09/06/2019

All work completed in a timely and professional time frame.

Description of Work
whole roof replacement

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

Images

Review for Alba Construction - 14537 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ - 38093527

+3 More

5.0

09/06/2019

everything went according to plan, on time and on budget

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

09/06/2019

Great, they were polite, professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
entire bathroom remodel and kitchen cabinet fab/install

Category custom cabinets,countertops,flooring contractor,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

03/13/2019

It went just fine. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They did new flooring, tile flooring and tile shower.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

5.0

03/08/2019

The service was great, top notch, very professional and were very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
He upgraded our tub and put in our shower.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

03/08/2019

It was just fine. Everything was done on time, done very well, people seem to be good on what they did and price I paid is what they quoted.

Description of Work
I had new granite top put in and floor tile in another room.

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

Services Offered

We offer complete remodeling services, from kitchen cabinets, walk in showers, granite counter tops to general remodeling, exterior stucco, wall paint, pool and jacuzzi construction etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes