Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kachina Kitchens

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2011

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13930 W Camino Del Sol 103

Sun City West, AZ 85375

Description

Kachina Kitchens is your one stop shop for all your kitchen remodeling needs. We are a specialist in counter-tops and cabinets, and cabinet refacing/resurfacing. Customer service is our number one priority, and with over 40 years of experience and happy customers, we have the references to prove it. We have specials all the time and offer FREE IN-HOME CONSULTATIONS, so call us today and let our family be part of yours!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2020


Patrick V.

Excellent, exceeded our expectations! Don’t Judge A Book By It’s Cover We contacted five different contractors for our kitchen project and our first impression with Kachina Kitchens seemed not very optimistic. However, after consulting with the other contractors, there was no question that Kachina Kitchens stood above the rest and would be the only choice for us to hire to do the job. There were several reasons the other contractors fell short such as, they didn’t return calls, they didn’t keep promises, fancy presentations lacking substance and high prices. What we were and still are impressed most about Kachina Kitchens is that their price was very reasonable, they use high quality products, they are easy to contact and communicate with, all their work was explained in a way we could understand, they demonstrated excellent customer service and they kept all their promises. Although you might not be impressed with your first impression of this company, don’t judge a book by it’s cover, Kachina Kitchens was a no-brainer hire for the job and we highly recommend them for any project you might have.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet and counter replacments

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/17/2019


Virginia S.

From the moment we visited the showroom and met Phyllis and Larry, we knew we picked a WINNER. Lots of choices on cabinets and countertops and top quality products. No pressure to buy “extras” we did not need. And it did not end there. Ted and Allen installed the new cabinets in 3 days and the countertops, sink and faucet were done in one day by another crew. Total of 4 days, unbelievable. The workmanship of all the workers was top notch. A great bunch of people to work with. We would highly recommend this company to anyone we know.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

03/22/2018


Mark L.

The guys all seemed to care about the quality of work they were doing.

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen including electrical and granite.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you me [Member Name Removed] the review is helpful and appreciated Larry
5.0

02/25/2018


Thomas J.

This experience went very well, from the beginning estimate, to the final installation. All involved were very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. The office staff, and installation crew, at Kachina Kitchens were very professional and all work was completed on time. It is refreshing to find a company that truly works hard to satisfy the customers expectations.

Description of Work
Quartz Kitchen Counter Tops.

Category countertops

5.0

11/08/2017


Catherine D.

Very well in their workmanship and finished in a timely fashion. Included - counter tops, sinks and plumbing. Even gave good suggestions. Can't say anything negative about our experience with Kachina Kitchens. If we had another kitchen or bathroom we would have them do them too.

Description of Work
Kitchen and 2 bathrooms counter tops - l granite and 2 quartz

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2017


Don F.

All went well. On time, professional, and price is right. Like to do business with them as it is local and they really care about the customer

Description of Work
We had kitchen counters several years ago and recently had both bathroom counters done in quartz.

Category countertops

5.0

10/06/2017


Linda O.

All went as was planned and budgeted.

Description of Work
Cabinets repainted and installation of quartz countertops in kitchen and two baths.

Category countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

5.0

06/30/2017


Elaine L.

On timeline indicated and professionally done

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen cabinets with pullout drawers & new countertops

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

04/29/2017


Bonnie L.

Perfect! Chris and Dick did an excellent job on installing the new cabinets and Jose did the same with the countertops! Larry and Phyllis were great to work with! We could not be more pleased with how everything came together!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel including new Kraftmaid cabinets and granite countertops.

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

03/29/2017


Dennis O.

The job was done perfectly. The old tops were methodically removed, new plywood bases installed, and the new quartz tops installed. The seams were not just good - they were perfect. The sinks were beautiful Blanco sinks and installed perfectly, including all the plumbing. We were very, very pleased with all of the work, from start to finish.

Description of Work
Needed old granite counter tops removed from kitchen on both cupboards and island and also a large cupboard and curved seating section in separate bar area. All areas to be replaced with quartz - including new kitchen and bar sinks and fixtures.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for that very nice review. Larry

    Other local Pros in your area

    M.G.M. Unlimited Construction LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 20 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of construction, and home improvement and handyman services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Home Solutionz, LLC

    Home Solutionz Services all of Marricopa County. What really separates Home Solutionz apart from the other guys is their unmatched attention to detail and high standards, custom installation, Lifetime Warranty, and outstanding customer service. Home Solutionz Specializes in Tile, Backsplashes, Showers, Fireplaces, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, LVP, Carpet, Granite, Quartz, Baseboards, & Interior Paint Being a locally owned and operated business makes it really easy to reach us for any questions you may have, or even look over our samples. We care about the quality, look, and feel. We only use the highest quality materials in order to ensure our customers satisfaction and offer a Lifetime Warranty.  

    Offers by Home Solutionz, LLC on Angi
    Handyman Connection - Phoenix

    Award winning. 25 employees. Cost is determined by the job. Additional phone - (480) 585-6946.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Handyman Connection - Phoenix on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    225346
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen cabinets, countertops, sinks and related fixtures, bath remodeling, cabinet refacing, custom case furniture and woodworking. We will subcontract services we do not offer to reliable contractors if part of a total remodeling job.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not install cabinets or countertops purchased from other suppliers.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kachina Kitchens

    How is Kachina Kitchens overall rated?

    Kachina Kitchens is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kachina Kitchens open?

    Kachina Kitchens is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Kachina Kitchens provide

    Kachina Kitchens accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kachina Kitchens offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kachina Kitchens offers free project estimates.

    Does Kachina Kitchens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kachina Kitchens does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kachina Kitchens offer a senior discount?

    No, Kachina Kitchens does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kachina Kitchens?

    Yes, Kachina Kitchens offers warranties.

    What services does Kachina Kitchens offer?

    Kachina Kitchens offers the following services: Kitchen cabinets, countertops, sinks and related fixtures, bath remodeling, cabinet refacing, custom case furniture and woodworking. We will subcontract services we do not offer to reliable contractors if part of a total remodeling job.

    Are there any services Kachina Kitchens does not offer?

    We do not install cabinets or countertops purchased from other suppliers.