Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2009

Serving Cochise County since 1994.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Arthur D.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed seamless gutters. Excellent workmanship
Category
decks, gutter repair
dolores M.
4.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
the installed gutters on one side of my home. the reason for the b is that when they sawed off the terra cotta rain spout it left red color power on the house,when i mention it,they said i could hose it down in a couple of days. i feel that they should have hosed it down.i had 2 other down spouts on the other side of my home a few weeks later by rainy day gutters,and i notice that they use the hose & i asked them what for they said to hose down the red dust that came from sawing the terra cotta spout,i didn't even have to ask them,just just did it because thats the way they do the job! rainy day gets a A !
Category
decks, gutter repair
Paul K.
5.0
10/14/2014
Kurt's crew showed up promptly, very professional, and did a fabulous install of this second patio cover. Would recommend Kanmar to anyone in this area who possibly would be in need of his service!
Description of Work
Contacted Kurt to install a another patio cover (His company had installed a patio cover over our main patio, very happy) and this cover was for our other small patio off of our master bedroom, which has doors leading to the outside.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. It was a pleasure working with you on your project.
Kathryn S.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Did a patio and pergola. Beautiful work.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. It was a pleasure working with you on your project.
Barbara J.
5.0
04/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Kanmar replaced a length of gutter on my porch
Category
decks, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and we're glad your experience with us was a happy one. Our most important product is a satisfied customer.
Jerry H.
2.0
02/12/2014
The experience did not go very well at all. This company had no quality control and they damaged one of the rain spouts coming out of the house and I had to force them to replace the spout. They did not install the required equipment that was supposed to be there like the rain down spout. The company insured me that they would come back and reinstall after I payed them and they never came back even though they received the check from me, personally.
Description of Work
Installed gutters on home
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We have earned our reputation over the past 20 years by using only the highest quality materials and by insuring that our workmanship is beyond reproach. In retrospect, this was not our finest hour. Better communication on our part may have prevented a bad experience for our customer.
Bernard M.
5.0
01/30/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We appreciate your business very much.
Steven E.
1.0
07/17/2012
I'll let you know.
Description of Work
I Paid $2600.00 as a down payment on 4/27/12. As of 7/13/12 I still have had work done. Kanmar has about one week to get boots on ground or I will demaand a refund and report them to the BBB. I"ve been told in the past that they do good work but that apparenttly has drastically changed.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

This member's project was completed on 7-24-12. This project required special building permit from the city due to setback issues and site specific engineering. During the monsoon season it is not uncommon for projects to be delayed due to delays in preceding jobs, the weather and the unavailability of certain building materials for periods of time. It has been our company policy not hire addition temporary employees during the busy spring/summer building season only to fire them again in the fall. I understand this added to the delay and caused some of our customer's consternation. I apologize for not doing a better job in keeping our customer informed of the status of his project. The final inspection will be performed by the city inspector within a few days. Sincerely, Kurt Obermeier Owner.
leo K.
5.0
06/04/2012
The price was reasonable. They are very nice people and they're very honest.
Description of Work
Kanmar Gutters and Downspouts put the gutters on my house 16 years ago. They have also given me estimates to do patio covers a couple months ago.
Category
gutter repair
Benjamin M.
5.0
03/05/2012
They did a great job. They were very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
I had them put a patio cover on the house.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Member, it was a pleasure working with you on your project. We appreciate you taking your time to make this report. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call on us.
BONNIE B.
5.0
06/22/2011
It was so smooth, there really isn't much to tell. Kanmar came to my house to view the situation, then measured, I selected the colors and talked more about what I wanted. I was given a rough estimate; received a firm estimate in my email; I agreed; they came out on the scheduled day (which was actually rescheduled because one installer had a neck injury) at an appropriate time. The job was finished in a day (small job). Two doggy doors were installed that work just great! The screening is wonderful. It does not sag; it has not torn; it is a solid wall of screen! The only thing that penetrates is the dirt. And for that, I use a fire hose from the inside and presto! It is clean again. In time, my next project for Kanmar is to have something done with my carport and the front of the house.
Description of Work
This was not the first time I contracted with Kanmar and it will not be the last. I have had several different installers and they all met the requirements of an excellent company. The installers know how to measure, cut, and attach the building materials to ensure a sturdy, solid. long-lasting finished product. The installers do not cover up mistakes; they do not piece together smaller pieces to cut corners; caulk jobs are clean and accurate; they are polite workers and work at a moderate to fast pace; they clean up every bit of mess; they use all their own tools and never ask to use your tools; they listen to decent music and at a comfortable listening level. A couple of years ago, Kanmar screened-in an 8x10 portion of the back porch. I loved it so much I decided to extend the porch to its maximum length this year. Another great job by Kanmar again! I rated the price as a B, obviously...yes, you might find them expensive, but you get what you pay for. It has taken me many, many years and a whole lot of money to learn that. Kanmar has an ROC# for a reason--they do not want to jeopordize their reputation. Other contractors use their ROC# as a security blanket but they do not honor it. Kanmar stands behind their work. I would recommend Kanmar to you.
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for your continued business. Customers like you make our business a pleasure.

Other local Pros in your area

Formula Concrete Coating

Concrete coating, Epoxy , Poly, stain .. Garages, Driveways, Patios, Walkways,Pool decks and more. Commercial and Residential..  

Angi Certified

American Epoxy Pros

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

360 S 7th St

Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Kanmar is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Kanmar is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Kanmar accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Kanmar offers free project estimates.

No, Kanmar does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Kanmar does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Kanmar offers warranties.

Kanmar offers the following services: Gutters, downspouts, patio covers, screen rooms, sun rooms, fascia soffit and siding & concrete coatings.