Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(404) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6801 E LARKSPUR DR

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Description

Phone 602-796-5320 Since 1988, our family has been taking care of the things that you never seem to have time to do. If you have that list that keeps getting longer, one call will take care of it. Our services are provided on an hourly basis, so you can hire us for two hours, or all day. Call today to schedule service. ROC#078292, Bonded and Insured. Phone 602-796-5320...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/21/2020


Salena B.

Excellent! Fast, professional, knowledgeable, high quality work!

Description of Work
Assembly, repairs

Category appliance repair, handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

06/01/2020


marc W.

It went very good. Bill was on time and got the job done in the time I was told it would take. Am considering using him again. Very friendly person to have on jobs like that.

Description of Work
Needed to have a 8' counter top cut in half and installed as 2 shelves.

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

02/18/2020


David M.

No issues and took much less time than expected. Only downside was the two hour minimum labor charge.

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal

Category handyman service

1.0

01/03/2020


Lorena R.

The old countertop was already removed he made one cut (one on the edge and the sink) added two strips (which he did not plain) on the end of the counter. He dropped in the faucet (already assembled) and reconnected the existing plumbing and caulked the sink. He did not caulk the back of the countertops and the countertop was not leveled. He left in the middle of the job and returned almost 3 hours later. I was charged over $600.00 (approx) for what should have been 2 hours of work. I paid the company after talking to the office and I hired someone else to finish and redo the job; another $200.00. I showed the other repairman pictures of the kitchen without countertops and asked how long to complete this work his reply "2.0-2.5 hours tops". I had used this company off and on for 7 years. I will not use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops install

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. If you will call me I will issue you a refund.
5.0

12/14/2019


Warren S.

Bill did an excellent job. Very personable and for a good price.

Description of Work
New sink faucet installed.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

11/27/2019


William W.

Kerry was very responsive and got me an appointment right away. The technician was thorough and nice and did a great job.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal replaced

Category handyman service

5.0

07/18/2019


Dan L.

The repair was more complicated and required the door to be removed, shaved and reinstalled. The repair went well and the door and seal work great. I've used this business several times to provide handyman work around my home and found the employees to be very professional and provide high quality work. I would not hesitate to recommend the Handyman Next Door to my friends or family.

Description of Work
Repaired weather strip for 10 foot front door

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

07/13/2019


Roswell M.

These guys are pros -- reliable and effective. Unfortunately, we hired a handyman who'd been involved in our home renovations to restore some doors that suffered water damage. He was a complete fail. Didn't show up when he said he would. It was all about his schedule not ours. But if his work was even OK... we'd deal. But his work was awful and we fired him... only after he waited until I left home so he could demand a ridiculous payment from my wife for a half-finished job. Enter Handyman Next Door. They cleaned up the mess and fixed the doors, on time, quickly and with outstanding work.

Description of Work
Fixed deteriorated doors

Category handyman service

5.0

07/09/2019


Susan L.

Fantastic! This is the second time I’ve used The Handyman Next Door and I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced a ceiling fan. Replaced electrical switch. Installed a headboard. Miscellaneous repairs.

Category electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans

5.0

03/25/2019


Ellen S.

Bill arrived exactly on time and quickly assessed the items we needed to have fixed. Interior french door was adjusted (needed to fix the door jamb, adjust door to close properly. Installed a new vent fan in one bathroom and replaced light switches in garage. Quality work and would request Bill when in need of any additional handyman services. Cost noted included parts and 2 hours of service.

Description of Work
Vent fan, wall switches, french door adjusted

Category electrician, handyman service, doors

5.0

12/06/2018


Dan L.

Jason was assigned to take care of our household project list. He did excellent work and was very professional, punctual and efficient. I would highly recommend The Handyman Next Door to my friends and family. We've used them a few times now and the service was consistently outstanding.

Description of Work
Installed outdoor coach lights, hung pictures, installed water filtration system, assembled patio heaters, decorative tree lights, door repair/alignment and more.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We sincerely appreciate your business. Kerry
5.0

11/21/2018


Vladimi C.

Very good, professional, worked fast but Good.

Description of Work
Hanging some shelves on dry wall

Category handyman service

5.0

11/21/2018


Susan W.

As expected, no concerns and and advertised.

Description of Work
installation of ceiling fans outside

Category electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans

5.0

10/12/2018


Jim H.

This is the second time we used this service. We were very impressed with them and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Repair faucet and install doorknob and lock

Category handyman service

5.0

10/03/2018


Chris R.

Very well. Dolan was quick, professional and competent. Kerry was great to work with. An excellent experience overall.

Description of Work
Bathroom vanity removed and then re-installed

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

09/10/2018


pete D.

Excellent. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Microwave installation and some electrical repairs

Category handyman service

5.0

08/13/2018


Penelope L.

Great! Bathroom door put up beautifully. Then two cabinet doors in kitchen installed.. Good looking work and pleasant and neat handyman.

Description of Work
doors hung

Category handyman service

5.0

07/23/2018


Maureen M.

Very well. Professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
drywall and misc. repair

Category handyman service

5.0

07/09/2018


Lon V.

They came early (verified ahead of time) and did all the work requested in brutal heat. I'd definitely recommend them or use them again.

Description of Work
Repair and paint freeze board on trim of house

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

5.0

06/25/2018


Liz I.

He did a great job. He was professional and thorough

Description of Work
Install fans and fix cabinet shelves

Category handyman service

5.0

06/03/2018


EILEEN M.

Excellent. After calling a couple of plumbers and getting huge quotes for the above services, I contacted the Handyman Next Door. They were prompt, brought their own supply lines and drains, and completed the work in less than 3 hours for a fraction of the plumber's quote.

Description of Work
Installed 3 faucets, garbage disposal, and replaced two shut off valves. Hooked up dishwasher.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

05/29/2018


linda M.

Jason did an excellent job, will definitely rehire. He was on time, worked quickly & efficiently.

Description of Work
kitchen & bathroom faucets installed

Category handyman service

5.0

03/22/2018


Bonnie J.

I purchased a coupon for 8 hours of work. The work was scheduled quickly and Jason arrived promptly. Jason was able to complete the long list of items needing repair. These items were completed professionally and in a quality manner. I would recommend Jason and this business to others.

Description of Work
Variety of items, paint, wall repairs, re-caulk shower, door trip installation, etc.

Category handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

03/05/2018


Charles J.

Dolan did a FANTASTIC job on a variety of different repairs. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Various patch and paint, drywall repair, and a repair to wooden siding

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/20/2018


Jean K.

Bob took care of everything to my satisfaction with the timeframe. He was pleasant to work with and arriving on time. Definitely will work with the company again.

Description of Work
Front door weather stripping, leaking faucet, and kitchen light

Category handyman service, lighting, plumbing, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    City To Desert Services

    Here At City To Desert Services, we want to provide you with a extensive variety of services. All for a affordable cost with no hassle. All work has its own warranty through our company. You can always find and contact us if need be. Hints the name City To Desert Services we are willing to come take care of your needs wherever you may be. Free estimates! You Name It, We Do It.  

    Gomez remodeling

     

    Elite Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    From small home repair lists to full kitchen and bath remodels, our trained family members can take care of your needs. We show up on time, do things the correct way and charge a fare price.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR

    How is THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR overall rated?

    THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR open?

    THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR provide

    THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR offer free estimates?

    No, THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR does not offer free project estimates.

    Does THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR?

    Yes, THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR offers warranties.

    What services does THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR offer?

    THE HANDYMAN NEXT DOOR offers the following services: From small home repair lists to full kitchen and bath remodels, our trained family members can take care of your needs. We show up on time, do things the correct way and charge a fare price.