Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Swenson Electric

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2005

4.9

(413) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8440 E Cholla St

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Description

Swenson Electric specializes in commercial and residential work all over the Valley and beyond. We are proud to have served thousands of satisfied customers since Guy Swenson, a Phoenix native, started the business in 1979. Whether it's an electrical service upgrade, ceiling fan, room addition, kitchen remodel, electrical swimming pool circuit etc. you will receive top notch service at a very competitive price. 5 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR TRENCHING. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT. LICENSE#'S 508660-11, 0707596-11 Please call to schedule. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2018


Sharon L.

Great. Appreciated his patience and deligence since he had to deal with Home Depot and defective products. But, he made the old fixture work and I'm quite happy.

Description of Work
Repaired an outside light fixture.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Great, let me know if you need anything else. Thanks again.
5.0

08/14/2018


Jenna K.

Professional, prompt, provided an understandable explanation of the problem.

Description of Work
Broken outlet

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Glad to help out, thanks again Guy
5.0

08/12/2018


Celeste P.

Casey performed the job. He is very professional and works quicky and still does a top quality job. He is a pleasure to work with. I have used Swensen 4 times in the past couple of years and would reccomend them 100% to anyone needing electrical work done!

Description of Work
Install new track lights in ceiling of 2 rooms. Replace several ceiling fans.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review, glad to help out. Guy and Casey
5.0

08/09/2018


Jamie A.

All fixed in timely manner....so glad that I used Swenson's. Recommended to my friends.

Description of Work
Electric outlet smoking; replaced. Wireless dimmer for kitchen installed as well as new outlet added to garage. Highly recommend Swenson's

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for Using Swenson Electric, call anytime. Guy
5.0

06/25/2018


Barbara M.

There was a short in the switch so disposal would not turn on.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal not working

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks, Guy and Casey
5.0

03/24/2018


Dennis L.

Very good. some minor additional work was also done on the ceiling fan at no added cost. I would definitely recommend them to others

Description of Work
Electrical box needed a plug in added to it and relocation irrigation panel. Recessed light cans in kitchen replaced and lights upgraded

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

03/07/2018


Henry G.

Perfect. Way more than I expected. Extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Casey did a hanging garage light and a wall switch and a microwave/ breaker analysis + replacement

Category lighting

5.0

02/21/2018


Lynn G.

We have used Swenson's Electric on numerous projects over the past four year period - from kitchen remodel jobs, to replacing outdoor light fixtures, to replacing broken outlets, to moving and/or upgrading light switches. They do consistently excellent work. We have had three different employees perform the work at various times (sometimes as individuals and sometimes in pairs), and they are always polite, professional, knowledgeable, and completely trustworthy. I'm sure their prices are not the cheapest out there, but their charges are fair for the excellent and reliable service they provide.

Description of Work
Multiple major and minor electrical projects over the past four years

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks, you guys are great too! Guy and Casey
5.0

01/24/2018


S C.

He spent about 15 minutes on the phone with me and walked me through a couple of things I could try before paying him to come out and the second thing worked. I was ready to pay for him to come out, but he helped me for free. I would use them again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Broken electrical outlet

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I'm glad that worked, Call anytime. Guy
5.0

12/28/2017


Alessandra R.

Professional, on time, polite, responsive. Excellent work. Would certainly hire again.

Description of Work
Run 220V 20amp circuit, add multiple 110V 20amp outlets

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2017


Joe T.

Got everything taken care of within a day of me contacting him.

Description of Work
random electrical work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review, and call anytime. Guy and Casey
5.0

12/26/2017


Joe R.

Casey came 2 hours after I called, was very courteous, diagnosed the problem, and fixed it within a reasonable amount of time. I would definitely call the company again.

Description of Work
Diagnose a switch/light problem7

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using Angie's List , and for the review. Glad to help , Guy and Casey
5.0

12/26/2017


RICHARD T.

Casey is a delight...he's bright, sensible, and very knowledgable about many things beyond pure electrical matters. We had a quality issue with one of the ceiling LED lights he installed and he took care of it without any questions asked. We highly recommend them to anyone needing their particular expertise.

Description of Work
We've asked Guy & Casey Swenson to tackle several projects, including installation of new ceiling lights, relocating electrical outlets, and dealing with a tricky counter-top lighting issue....and in each case, Casey, (and Guy when he was here for one project) handled the tasks with professionalism, and efficiency.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review, it is a pleasure to work for you too.
5.0

10/28/2017


James B.

Great! Prompt, professional and very competent!

Description of Work
Electric fan install and outdoor light repair

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks , call anytime.
5.0

10/26/2017


Frank C.

Guy was punctual and fair. His work is impeccable and I’d wholeheartedly recommend him for any electrical work.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel with new electrical runs, relocating outlets, and installation of lighting.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review,call anytime
5.0

10/26/2017


MELANIE C.

I really wanted it done the same day. Guy Swenson was able to arrange to come over almost an hour after my call. We were very pleased with his work. Thank you!!

Description of Work
We had to have a ceiling fan installed and some wiring on a switch controlling it.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using Angie's List, and thanks for the review. Guy and Casey
5.0

10/23/2017


Joshua S.

Casey did an excellent job and recommended great solutions to all the issues. This is my 3rd time using Swenson Electric and I will use them again for any electrical needs, big or small.

Description of Work
remodeling a bathroom. Needed new lighting housing, electrical re-routed, and plugs moved. Also had a motion sensor camera installed outside.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using Angie's List and thanks for the nice review.
5.0

10/22/2017


Carlos A.

Casey came out when stated and conducted himself in a very professional manner. I have used this company before because I can always count on quality work being performed. A note about the price - I think it's a little high considering I used to be able to do these projects myself and now can no longer do so because of illness. Ultimately, I will continue to use Swenson since I can always count on them.

Description of Work
I needed a GFI outlet installed in my bathroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do a review, and thanks for calling.
5.0

10/21/2017


Douglas S.

Excellent service! Honest, Dependable. A pro's pro!

Description of Work
Installed new smoke detectors throughout home. Checked and advised status of electric outlet.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU ! Guy and Casey
5.0

10/20/2017


Gerald and Toni M.

Excellent customer service; great repair work and explanations.

Description of Work
Had several more small home electrical issues to repair ; had used Swenson's recently for a fan installation at daughter's home and was happy with service so hired company for more work.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using Angie's List and thanks for calling us, and thanks for the review.
1.0

10/15/2017


Keith O.

I sent my request, got a reply asking for additional information. Sent them the information and never heard from them again. Not even to say they couldn't do the job or weren't interested. I guess they must be so busy they didn't need or care about my job.

Description of Work
30 amp outlet installation

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Sorry About the mix up , for some reason we did not receive information needed to bid or do the work . If you Have not completed the work let us know.
5.0

10/12/2017


Gerald and Toni M.

Professional and personable; cleaned up after work done

Description of Work
remove ceiling fan and install new one

Category ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks again
5.0

10/04/2017


sharon K.

Mr Swenson, answered call on first try, scheduled same week.

Description of Work
We asked for help in changing several light fixtures.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to do a review, call anytime.
5.0

08/09/2017


Stan K.

Did a good job. And helped with some other projects.

Description of Work
Installed dimmer switches.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank for the kind review !
5.0

07/18/2017


Nancy H.

Well done. The new light has smaller tubes, is more efficient and provides better light.

Description of Work
Repair the ballast on a fluorescent light.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for using Angie's List, Guy

    Other local Pros in your area

    C America Painting

    Custom Painting Interior/ Exterior Cabinets Roof Coatings We Have The Resources Qualifications & Experience Needed To Meet All Of Your Painting Needs We Are Dedicated To High Quality Services & Results Using Top Quality Materials Quality Painting At A Great Price!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Copper Valley Painting

    With years of professional experience, we specialize in "Exterior Painting" services. We are the top house painters in the Phoenix Metro area! Copper Valley Painting works with each client to determine the best solutions in order to achieve optimal results achieved by know-how and not by chance! Your finish will last for years! Contact us today as we look forward to servicing all of your exterior painting needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Copper Valley Painting on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    50866 C-11
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Construction, Service Changes, Electrical, Electrical Upgrades, Ceiling Fans, Room Additions, Kitchen Remodels, Swimming Pool Circuit & Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Swenson Electric

    How is Swenson Electric overall rated?

    Swenson Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Swenson Electric open?

    Swenson Electric is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Swenson Electric provide

    Swenson Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Swenson Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Swenson Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Swenson Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Swenson Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Swenson Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Swenson Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Swenson Electric?

    Yes, Swenson Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Swenson Electric offer?

    Swenson Electric offers the following services: New Construction, Service Changes, Electrical, Electrical Upgrades, Ceiling Fans, Room Additions, Kitchen Remodels, Swimming Pool Circuit & Repairs.

    Are there any services Swenson Electric does not offer?

    Ask for details.