Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scottsdale Flooring America

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2004

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10250 N 90th St Ste 102

Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Description

If you value local ownership and deep roots in your community, there’s one place to consider, Scottsdale Flooring America. You will receive expert help finding the perfect flooring for the room you’re creating, a great price, and satisfaction after the sale. Scottsdale Flooring America is part of the largest floor buying group in the world, which means prices are negotiated to their absolute lowest. Those savings are passed on to our customers. Our Flooring America store is just that, local. Locally owned by people who live in the community and have a vested interest in seeing you happy the day of the sale, and every day after that. Scottsdale Flooring America has been family owned and operated for over 15 years, serving the community and meeting customers’ needs at our location on 90th street and Shea. We are available when you are: open 7 days a week. Showroom hours are from 8AM to 7PM Mon-Friday , 9AM to 6PM on Saturday , and 11AM to 4PM on Sunday. We accept all major credit cards and have our own financing available through GE Money. We have an excellent rating from both the Better Business Bureau and Registrar of Contractor’s, and have great reviews on Angie’s List. Additional email - info@scottsdaleflooringamerica.com. Award winning. Award wining. DBA- Colorstyle Tile & Carpet (Formerly), Valed Corporation, Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2019


Nancy H.

The salesperson was super knowledgeable and helpful. The crew were punctual, professional and efficient. The job was completed early which was fabulous. I definitely would recommend them!

Description of Work
We replaced carpet and laminate flooring with hardwood and Luxury Vinyl Plank.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/13/2018


Lisa H.

They did an excellent job. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/06/2018


Dick F.

We had our kitchen counter tops remodeled to granite counter tops. The folks at Flooring America did a terrific job. They did everything they said they would including when. The project was on time and on budget and we couldn't be happier with the outcome! Both Connie, our support resource and Todd the owner did a great job explaining things for us and helping us through the process. Service was 2nd to none! I would highly recommend these folks for anyone thinking about renovating their kitchen! They are awesome and really know their stuff! Thank you!

Description of Work
Granite Counter Tops Install/Remodeling

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

02/28/2018


Dana V.

Went very well. The staff at the showroom was very helpful and patient with us while we made decisions. The installation was on time, clean and efficient. We have used Scottsdale America Flooring before, and went back again because we were very satisfied the first time.

Description of Work
New carpeting in two bedrooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/05/2018


Robert J.

Went great.. They were punctual, professional, and did a great job

Description of Work
Had kitchen floor re-tiled

Category flooring contractor

2.0

09/22/2017


Emily W.

I received a No to my request that they take measurements as part of the estimate. I am guessing the cost of the work between 10-15k. I will be working with a flooring company willing to take measurements.

Description of Work
They are not willing to take measurements as part of the estimate process (?) I am taking my business elsewhere as I believe accurate measurements are essential to ordering the correct amount of flooring materials and scheduling.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

The customer requested we perform a measurement on Saturday 9/23/2017. We do not perform measurements on the weekends due to limited staffing. I offered our next available measure appointment which was 9/26/2017 at 1:45pm and did not hear back from the customer until this review was posted. I have copied the entire conversation that occurred between the customer and I below. Ms. : I am hoping to schedule an appt for an estimate to replace all flooring in new house in north Scottsdale. Please call me at 309-530-7068. I am hoping for Appt on Saturday the 23 of Sept between 10 and noon. Thank you. [Member Name Removed] SFA Staff: Ms. [Member Name Removed], Our company does not perform measurements on the weekends. Our first available time slot is 9/26 at 1:45pm. Do you have a specific flooring product already selected? If not, we do ask that you come into our showroom prior to the measurement so we can ensure our store carries a product you will be interested in. Please contact us with any questions. Best regards, Tory Boettcher

5.0

07/30/2017


Cheryl S.

It took a week or more for me to receive a call from the installer to schedule the work. Once the work was scheduled we continued to communicate via text to confirm the appointment date/time. It was agreed that the installer would call me when he was on his way. On the day of repair, I received a text message early in the morning that the installer was running late. The installer did contact me as promised when he was on his way to the property. He did arrive during the scheduled service window. He was very friendly and answered all of my questions. He did a great job and the living room carpet was re-stretched and looks like new. I really appreciate the Owner's offer to complete this additional service. The communication was better for this appointment than previous appointments. This experience does make me a little more confident in Scottsdale Flooring America's installation and ability to service any future warranty issues. Thank you.

Description of Work
Amending my review dated 7/13/17. Due to the issues I had with my carpet install, Scottsdale Flooring America offered to re-stretch the carpet in my rental condo at no cost. I accepted the Owner's offer to see if service had improved. The ratings in this review are based solely on my experience for the carpet re-stretch.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/15/2017


John W.

The only issue at all was the dust. While we went dustless it should have been called "less dust". Everything else, and everyone was great!

Description of Work
Replace over 800 sq ft of floor tile, a mix of standard ceramic and Saltillo with porcelain ceramic wood-look tile

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/22/2017


ken B.

Perfect. Scottsdale Flooring has a large selection of carpet to chose from and an very friendly experienced sales staff. Installers arrived when promised and they did an excellent job on all 4 rooms we had done. We would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great A+ business to deal with.

Description of Work
New carpet installed

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/28/2017


Mike B.

Workmanship & quality of products were fine. My main complaint is a problem with completing the job on time. We were told it was a 1 day job but they did not finish on the 1st day. They did not return on the 2nd day even though we told them we were available the next day. They told us they could not return until the 3rd day. Unfortunately we could not use the bathroom until they were done so we went 2 days unable to shower! Also no one asked where they could clean & dump their tools & leftover grout. They chose to do that along the side of the house visible from the street.

Description of Work
Laminated 1 bedroom/ Tiled 1 bathroom floor

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet our standards for customer satisfaction. When we explain and set a schedule for our clients we intend to adhere strictly to that schedule. I will be speaking with the installation crew in question to make sure this event does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may improve our business and continue providing the high level of customer satisfaction we strive for. I hope you consider us in the future for any of your flooring needs. Best regards, Tory Boettcher Manager

5.0

11/03/2016


Jonathan W.

Todd and everyone at FA are fantastic. They were wonderful to work with and we could not be happier with our floors. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We love to make our clients happy with their new floors! If you ever have a question or concern with your new wood flooring, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Our customer service does not end with the completion of the project. We strive to make clients for life! Best regards, Tory Boettcher Manager

5.0

08/10/2016


Thomas P.

As in our first experience with Scottsdale Flooring, we looked to Melissa for advice on what to purchase. Since this was to be a rental she gave us advice on what tile and carpet would wok best for us. Todd, in turn, gave us advise on which of our selections would work best. Martin led the installation team and after one minor misstep by a member of the crew, fixed the problem. We couldn't be more pleased. They have done outstanding work for us on two occasions and we would definitely go back to them again. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
We needed new floors throughout our new condo

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to be able to assist in renovating your rental property. Although we aim for zero mistakes on each and every project we take on, accidents do happen and we pride ourselves on the quick response and solution allowing the project to continue on schedule. Hope to see you soon for the next project! Best regards, Tory Boettcher Manager

5.0

07/10/2016


Tom S.

Went very well. The company required that we purchase, deliver and paint the new baseboard as per their measurements. This worked well given that we were in town at the time of installation, but would not work for out of town owners which we are. As it turned out the measurements for the baseboard (length) was not accurate and the installers had to go to Home Depot to get more. We were not charged anything in addition due to the company doing the initial measurements.... there were no questions or requests from them as to additional costs... We were very pleased. Good people to deal with.

Description of Work
Removal of old vinyl flooring and baseboard in the kitchen and bathroom and installation of new including baseboard.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/14/2016


Ed C.

We are quite happy with the product and installation service. They accommodated our schedule and were punctual on the job.

Description of Work
Provided porcelain tile and installation services

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/09/2016


Allan M.

Went to the showroom on 90th street. They have a very large selection. Was planning on replacing the existing tile with similar traditional tile, but after reviewing all the choices, decided on use of the plank tile that looks and feels like wood floor. It made much more sense for the area after understanding the positives and negatives which Todd was able to walk me through especially the leveling that needed to be done. He came out measured the area, including the "Angie's List" customer discount to us, and scheduled the installation. The two installers were superb, they did a very professional job, put up plastic to protect the rest of the house and our belongings from the dust and moved all the furniture. They installed the tile beautifully and finished when they said they were going to. Flooring America will not be the cheapest place to get your tile, but I have been a satisfied customer for my floors with them since I came to Scottsdale in 2001.

Description of Work
Removed old tile flooring from kitchen, family room and laundry room and replaced with new tile. They also prepped and leveled the floor underneath to prevent future tile un-eveness which occurred with the first tile placement.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/04/2016


Lynn S.

We recently purchased a new home and the carpet needed to be replaced. We decided on carpet upstairs and tile on the first floor. The work was completed in 3 1/2 days. They worked quickly and worked with our schedule. Both the tile and carpet look great. We had a small issue and called Scottsdale Flooring America and they sent someone out the same day. The issue was addressed and repaired the next day. They were very easy to work with. We would recommend them and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Remove and replace carpet and tile on first and second floors

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/15/2015


Diana T.

Flooring America was very pleasant to deal with. They were prompt on appointments, and scheduling of work. They moved all heavy furniture for us, We wanted the tile to be laid on the diagonal, which meant several cuts in tight corners. They did an excellent job on the tile and it looks wonderful.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in den/office and master bedroom. Laid tile in master bath and powder room.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

09/30/2015


Lynn S.

Work has not been performed yet.

Description of Work
We found this store on Angies list. We live in Illinois and needed to find a flooring store for a home that we are buying in Arizona. We met Lindsey and she was very helpful and professional in aiding in our decisions. They have a wonderful selection of flooring. Although we haven't made a final decision yet we definitely would recommend Flooring America..

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/18/2015


Sydney R.

The experience from purchasing through installation was excellent. Very professional and honest in every way. Will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Installed new carpeting.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/28/2015


Cindy S.

Fantastic. I could not have asked for a better team of people from store personnel to installers.

Description of Work
Provide and install new kitchen tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/18/2015


INGVAR B.

THEY PROMISED TO HAVE IT DONE WITHIN 2 WEEKS BUT THEY ACTUALLY SHOWED UP 9 DAYS AFTER ORDER. DID A VERY GOOD JOB, MOVED ALL OUR FURNITURE AND MOVED THEM BACK AFTER INSTALLATION. VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALL A HARDWOOD FLOOR IN OUR HALLWAY AND A NEW CARPET IN FAMILY ROOM.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/22/2015


Nancy H.

There were two workers and my interaction with them was fine. It was minimal. It took them probably under two hours to do the job. They left the area very clean.

Description of Work
I have used Flooring America. They removed old carpet and padding and then installed new carpet and padding in a bedroom.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/17/2015


FRANK D.

Very professional measurements and installation. Moved furniture as well.

Description of Work
Installed carpet in a bedroom.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, marble & granite

5.0

03/13/2015


Gay S.

See above. Very pleased with both the carpet product we selected and the installation done. Because of the great reviews we read on Angie's List of this company and our tight time constraints in arranging this while in AZ (this is a vacation home for us), we did not bother checking prices or selection anywhere else and have no regrets for not doing so. In fact, we now hope to re-carpet the remaining three bedrooms in our home with their assistance later this year. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Sales staff were very friendly and helpful during the selection and estimating process. Particular thanks to Connie who patiently answered all our questions about various types of flooring, ordered in large samples as requested and then assisted us through the estimating and ordering process. Estimate by owner was very thorough and transparent - very helpful. Staff were very flexible in meeting our needs for what work was to be done and when. Laid new carpeting in two very large rooms in our home - Great Room and Master Bedroom. Removed all the old carpet and under-pad, moved all furniture and then replaced it after carpet laid. Were very punctual, efficient and skilled in all respects and did a wonderful job of cleaning during the whole process. Had everything all back together and ready to entertain guests the same evening!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

4.0

01/12/2015


Lyle P.

They were polite and was a nice company. I would recommend them, they just didn't have what I needed.

Description of Work
I was looking for hardwood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Network Carpet Service, LLC

    With over 25 years of experience, our locally owned business will provide the best results possible. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service. Call us today and ask about our military discounts.Please reach out to us directly at 480-844-9755.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ninja Restoration LLC., Tile & Carpet

    We are proud to announce that Ninja Restoration LLC is Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner for 2018 and 2019 in Arizona! We won in all 4 categories for floor cleaning. Number one in Carpet, Upholstery, Ceramic Tile and Grout, Floor polishing, waxing, and cleaning. We are also number 1 in 3 out of the 4 regions in Arizona. We’ve been in business for 27 years and are experts in floor and upholstery cleaning. We want your business and we take extreme pride in providing the very best in your cleaning experience. Call us today for a free estimate.  

    Offers by Ninja Restoration LLC., Tile & Carpet on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, ceramic tile, hardwood, laminate, countertops, stone and fireplace sales and installation. We will do repairs for products that were installed by us.

    Services Not Offered

    Repairs to flooring not installed by Scottsdale Flooring America

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scottsdale Flooring America

    How is Scottsdale Flooring America overall rated?

    Scottsdale Flooring America is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Scottsdale Flooring America open?

    Scottsdale Flooring America is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Scottsdale Flooring America provide

    Scottsdale Flooring America accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Scottsdale Flooring America offer free estimates?

    Yes, Scottsdale Flooring America offers free project estimates.

    Does Scottsdale Flooring America offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Scottsdale Flooring America does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Scottsdale Flooring America?

    Yes, Scottsdale Flooring America offers warranties.

    What services does Scottsdale Flooring America offer?

    Scottsdale Flooring America offers the following services: Carpet, ceramic tile, hardwood, laminate, countertops, stone and fireplace sales and installation. We will do repairs for products that were installed by us.

    Are there any services Scottsdale Flooring America does not offer?

    Repairs to flooring not installed by Scottsdale Flooring America