Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2004

4.7

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1505 E Weber Dr Ste 113

Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Description

For over 30 years, we have been serving the Valley with quality and personal roofing services, Roofing Consultants of Arizona is owned and operated by Dale Nelson, who has stayed hands-on with his business since the beginning. Our goal: To provide our customers with excellence in roofing services and to maintain their optimum satisfaction. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/22/2019


Fredrick S.

Roofing Consultants were the only contractors out of several tried that instantly saw the building defect in my roof and repaired it. Wish I had tried Roofing Consultants first - I would have saved a lot of money, Dale Nelson and his crews are honest and courteous.

Description of Work
Repaired Leak and Coated flat portion of roof

Category roofing

5.0

02/24/2016


Fredrick S.

For several years ( and thousands of dollars) we tried to have a roof leak repaired. Several contractors did a variety of work from minor patches to major repairs -- all unsuccessful until Roofing Consultants of Arizona. It took Jason about 5 minutes to determine that the area where the pitched roof and flat roof joined was never correctly constructed. Water pooled instead of ran off. RCA fixed the problem. Their crew was courteous, on time, and left the property cleaner than when they started. The roof has been waterproof despite some very heavy wind/rain storms. The foamed flat roof has reduced interior summer temperatures and saved us money on the APS bill. The service after the sale has been OUTSTANDING. Annual inspections (as required by the warranty) are easy to schedule, and there is never an attempt to sell additional unneeded services. Jason was scheduled here this morning at 0800 for an inspection. At 0758 he was on his ladder. Calls to RCA are always promptly returned -- even by the owner. You can probably find cheaper roofing companies, but we do not believe you will find one with higher integrity or more dedication to great customer service. Strongly recommend Roofing Consultants of Arizona.

Description of Work
Pitched roof work and foamed the flat portions of roof. Solved a leak problem that several other roofing companies could not fix.

Category roofing

1.0

10/31/2015


Monique W.

We have built, restored, and renovated several homes over the past few decades and bar none, working with this company was the WORST experience we ever had and ever hope to have with any contractor. They were hired to reroof our home. Despite the fact that they were the MOST EXPENSIVE bid we received, we were told by our contractor that they were the best roofer in town so we went ahead in hopes of ending up with a quality product. In short, our project was a NIGHTMARE for us. The sheer volume of issues throughout our project went beyond the level of outrageous and unbelievable in comparison to anything we have ever experienced or heard of. Our requests to meet with, or speak with, the owner of the company for resolution seemed to fall on deaf ears. We are still baffled as to why the owner of a company who has obviously worked hard over the years to build a good name would completely ignore this situation. We were told that he is no longer actively involved with the company (??). I wanted to make this review because it is my hope that no homeowner has to go through a similar ordeal. Based on our HORRIFIC experience, I STRENUOUSLY recommend that anyone looking for a roofing contractor run as fast as you can away from Roofing Consultants of Arizona.

Description of Work
RCA was hired by our general contractor to re-roof our home.

Category roofing

5.0

10/12/2015


Bruce H.

I wasn't required to be at our house as we were moving into the house that same day. I arrived just as the workmen were finishing. They were courteous explained what they did and that their supervisor would be coming by to check their work.

Description of Work
RCA provided a free roofing inspection prior to the purchase of our home. We are new to AZ so I was out of my element. The found several minor issues that was normal maintenance and provided a quote. The seller reduced the cost of the house by the estimate amount and we had RCA come out about three weeks later. They finished the job and a field supervisor stopped by to inspect their work. The guys had missed a corner that was covered by a palm tree and had them return 60 minutes later. The job was finished and inspected by their own people. I even got the short course on tile roofing! I would use RCA again and recommend them in a heartbeat.

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2015


Peter B.

Excellent. Mike the supervisor came every day. Rudy and his team of roofers were timely, professional, courteous, and made sure all debris was cleaned up every day. A great detail is that they did not park a dumpster in the driveway but had a truck come every day to collect the debris. When the work was completed, Mike did a quality control check and then his QT check was rechecked by Jason the company VP. We are very pleased. The price was great, we had estimates as high as 22K from other companies.

Description of Work
Install new concrete tile roof.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

5.0

03/24/2015


Dian V.

Great. Took off the old roof and installed new foam roof in one day. Answered all our questions. Schedules yearly inspections at no charge. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed new foam roof on our home

Category roofing

5.0

02/04/2015


RONALD F.

Estimate competitive with others in terms of price materials and warranty. Proposal differed from others in that it was complete replacement of shingles and not an overlay. Crews arrived on time and did a clean install. All debris was removed. I was suprised that they replaced a rotating vent and color matched the vents with paint. Also the owner did a follow up inspection and showed me the few spots that needed further attention. He dispatched an installer within a week to fix the things he found that I frankly did not rcignize as issues when I looked the job over. l

Description of Work
Stripped old asphalt shingles and lay new.

Category roofing

5.0

11/24/2014


Ali A.

The experience with them was excellent.

Description of Work
I had roofing done by Roofing Consultants of Arizona. They repaired a flat roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/03/2014


Jen A.

Pricing was competitive and work was done on time. No complains. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Our walking deck needed to be refinished.

Category decks,roofing

2.0

10/16/2014


kathy M.

Had an estimate for whole roof also for walk deck roof repair/ or replacement. After getting other estimates couldn't get them to call me back. Absolutely weren't interested in doing my deck replacement. Didn't seem too interested in my other business either as I never received a call back after several attempts.

Description of Work
Estimate

Category decks,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Customer 1st Roofing Inc

    Customer 1st Roofing Inc is a family and locally owned and operated roofing company. We are licensed, bonded and insured and provide services to residential as well as commercial customers. As a full-service roofing company, we can handle all of your needs, from leak repairs to full re-roofs. We also offer maintenance programs for large complex customers. With over 30 years of combined experience, we promise you the best in quality and reliability, and work hard to ensure customer satisfaction on every job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Arizona Premium Roofing

    We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer years of industry experience. We specialize in tile installation, asphalt shingle roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building a long-term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Arizona Premium Roofing on Angi
    Home Solutionz, LLC

    Home Solutionz Services all of Marricopa County. What really separates Home Solutionz apart from the other guys is their unmatched attention to detail and high standards, custom installation, Lifetime Warranty, and outstanding customer service. Home Solutionz Specializes in Tile, Backsplashes, Showers, Fireplaces, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, LVP, Carpet, Granite, Quartz, Baseboards, & Interior Paint Being a locally owned and operated business makes it really easy to reach us for any questions you may have, or even look over our samples. We care about the quality, look, and feel. We only use the highest quality materials in order to ensure our customers satisfaction and offer a Lifetime Warranty.  

    Offers by Home Solutionz, LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roofing, repairs, flat roof service, roof maintenance, real estate closings, modified roof systems, urethane foam, shingle, wood shake, wood shingles, tile concrete/clay/sandcast & roof inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Solar Roofing, but may be coming soon!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc

    How is Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc overall rated?

    Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc open?

    Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc provide

    Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc?

    No, Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offer?

    Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing, repairs, flat roof service, roof maintenance, real estate closings, modified roof systems, urethane foam, shingle, wood shake, wood shingles, tile concrete/clay/sandcast & roof inspections.

    Are there any services Roofing Consultants of Arizona Inc does not offer?

    Solar Roofing, but may be coming soon!