Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MTR Builders Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Description

New Building Com.and Res. and TI....

Other local Pros in your area

Vision Windows & Doors

Vision Windows & Doors specializes in upgrading your windows and doors including moving wall systems to create a beautiful and relaxed energy efficient home. Let us put our over 50 years of combined construction experience and knowledge to work for you. Honesty and integrity comes standard with every project.  

C America Painting

Custom Painting Interior/ Exterior Cabinets Roof Coatings We Have The Resources Qualifications & Experience Needed To Meet All Of Your Painting Needs We Are Dedicated To High Quality Services & Results Using Top Quality Materials Quality Painting At A Great Price!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2020

Mansoor Rowhani, owner of MTR Builders, managed our home remodel to perfection. He brought in skilled craftsmen to expertly lay tile, build cabinets, and generally update our 10+ year old North Scottsdale home. The work was completed on time and priced fairly. We highly recommend MTR Builders.

Description of Work
Residential Remodel

Category remodeling,architect

5.0

08/06/2020

MTR Builders (Mansoor Rowhani) did a great job for us. All work was done professionally and to our complete satisfaction. All three key projects (kitchen, pool and patio) were finished ahead of time and look great. We would not hesitate to hire Mansoor again, or recommend him to anyone that has a project they are considering. Fair pricing, but great value. We are very satisfied customers. Jim & Su...

Description of Work
Remodel kitchen, pool and patio

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,excavators,pool cleaners,woodworking,marble & granite,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,hardscaping

5.0

06/08/2020

Mansoor did a fabulous job, everything was done in a timely manor and very clean, we highly recommend him.

Description of Work
painting, flooring, and replacing pool tiles, and adding outdoor tv

Category hardwood floor,pool cleaners,architect,interior painters

5.0

02/12/2020

It was excellent and they did a very good job.

Description of Work
They did some minor construction work in my project.

Category home builders

5.0

04/24/2018

Mansoor is reliable, professional and wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
remodeled our condo. Installed new floors, remodeled kitchen, bathrooms and living room. I attached before and after pictures of the kitchen and living room. Everything came out gorgeous.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,plumbing,fireplaces,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

09/07/2017

Mansoor Rowhani the President of the company went above and beyond to help me save my original Corian countertops without cracking or damaging them. He then replaced my Corian tops with Granite countertops! The work only took about 2 days from start of install to the end where Mansoor himself did the fine touch ups paying special attention to detail. On top of installing Granite Countertops he installed a Triple Osmosis System, Instant hot water tap and fine tuned some other issues in my home. Great work ethic, exceptional pricing, friendly, courteous and an all around pleasant experience. Definitely would hire MTR Builders and Mansoor Rowhani again as well as recommend his services and company to others!!! Thanks MTR Builders for a job well done!

Description of Work
Countertops replaced from Corian to Granite

Category countertop installation","electrician","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

04/26/2017

I can't say enough about how professional and intelligent Mansoor is! He is the only contractor that made sure his workers did the job right instead of taking short cuts. Of course, he hires only the best workers, He went up and beyond his duties as a contractor. He is also a very personable man that made sure that the work performed exceeded our expectations. He brought a whole new meaning to the "Wow" factor. All the work was performed in a very timely manner. Like I said, I cannot praise Mansoor Rohani enough! Our back yard is beautiful and we are so proud to show it off! We have more projects to do in the near future and we are definitely hiring Mansoor of MTR Builders Inc. to fulfill our dreams! Thank You!!!

Description of Work
My wife and I hired Mansoor of MTR Builders Inc. to tear down and replace our back patio which tied into the structure of our roof. We also wanted recessed lighting and two ceiling fans installed. In addition, we had our existing concrete (cool deck) patio and surrounding floor replaced with travertine pavers. Plus, a block wall around our pool filter.

Category electrician","landscaper","masonry contractor","roofer","woodworker","ceiling fan","architect","house painter","hardscaper","outdoor lighting expert","Patio Builder

5.0

10/08/2016

Mansoor is exceptionally professional, courteous, thorough and focused. He worked diligently to ensure the project progressed smoothly through all phases of construction from initial site preparation right through final inspection and issuance of the Certificate of Occupancy. He went above and beyond the contractual requirements to include assisting with obtaining permits as well as helping to find materials supplied by the project owner at the best price possible. He expertly guided the project start to finish within the specified and agreed upon time frame. He not only was aware of the big picture total scope of the project but also highlighted the smallest minute details that most contractors would bypass. He was aware that the church was working with a limited budget and was quick to recommend measures that could be taken to help control costs. He communicated during every step of the project and exceeded all expectations. Working with him was a wonderful experience and he is highly recommended to anyone. Mansoor gets another well deserved “A” for a job well done.

Description of Work
My husband, Jim Buzzard, worked as the project representative for St Apkar Armenian Church with Mansoor Rowhani of MTR Builders during the renovation/reconstruction of a residential structure into a senior residence/group home. We have used Mr. Rowhani’s services in the past for a small remodeling project in our home but this project was much larger in scope. MTR Builders was one of eight contractors that bid on this project. Mr. Rowhani/MTR Builders was selected by the building committee to accomplish the project. The project expanded the basic structure by adding nearly 1,800 square feet resulting in a total of 5,400 square feet for the facility. This project included construction of 11 bathrooms, 10 residential suites, full kitchen, two laundry rooms and several common areas that meet ADA standards.

Category contractor","ceramic tile installer","concrete repair contractor","countertop installation","deck company","drywall contractor","electrician","excavator","picture framing","insulation contractor","plumber","roofer","window installer","home builder","woodworker","drain pipe installer","architect","stucco contractor","house painter","interior painter","Patio Builder

5.0

02/06/2016

Very well! The work was done in half of a day. Mansoor refused payment until I was completely satisfied with the work. He brought his crew out again when he noticed a issue with part of the job. We were very satisfied with the result. He told us that if there was anything else later that we noticed which was a problem, to let him know and he would take care of the problem. This is the second job that he has done for us, both of which went very well. I recommend MTR for any general contracting.

Description of Work
stripped, sanded and refinished my front double doors, arched door into the garage, and 3 garage doors

Category home remodeling contractor

4.0

12/15/2015

I didn't have them do any work. They were above average. The estimate was between $7,000 and $10,000. The serviceman was good. He was prompt and he followed up. He was courteous.

Description of Work
I got a quote from them to take out a wet bar and a cabinet between my kitchen and living room. It involved cabinetry, countertop, moving a heating duct and some electrical work.

Category custom cabinet maker","countertop installation","electrician

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential. We use licensed sub-contractors for plumbing, electric, Stucco, drywall, concrete, pool, grading, roofing, fire sprinkler, framing structures. finished carpenter, window installer, garage door installer and store front.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes