Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Innovative Pool & Spa Systems

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2012

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
323229
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

15169 N Scottsdale Rd

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Innovative Pool Systems is a family-owned and operated pool company in Phoenix, Arizona. We are proud to be on our third decade of operation and second generation of Covarrubias family ownership. This longevity is a testament to our reliability and pool building expertise. When adding a valuable investment to your property, like a pool or spa, make sure the company you choose will deliver not only the highest quality product and service, but provide you the trust and respect as if you're part of the family. AZROC # 323229 Licensed to build residential & commercial. "Life is better by the pool"...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (13)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

03/06/2019


Ene C.

David is very personal, very good connection makes you feel like you’re part of his team

Description of Work
Swimming pool resurface

Category pool cleaners

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2019

Images

Review for Innovative Pool & Spa Systems - 15169 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ - 37751750

+1 More

5.0

12/04/2018


John S.

Ed and David engaged from the start with professionalism and integrity and maintained the same cadence throughout the project. Their pricing was very competitive and they delivered exactly what they had promised in a very timely manner and without "gotchas". I would highly recommend Innovative Pools.

Description of Work
Pool Remodeling, Lighting and Automation

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

5.0

08/07/2018


Ronald R.

He arrived on time and was very congenial. We discussed where the handrail might be located and mutually agreed to the center of the steps. 90 minutes later the handrail was installed. It looks great and we look forward to seeing how it works after a 24 hr drying period. I would certainly recommend his service to anyone in need of pool service.

Description of Work
To add a hand rail at the steps to assist exiting the pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Images

Review for Innovative Pool & Spa Systems - 15169 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ - 37303100
5.0

07/23/2018


John G.

removed and replaced in 2 hours

Description of Work
new sand filter

Category pool cleaners,remodeling

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2018

4.0

06/25/2018


Dennis M.

David and team commenced the work and made good progress over couple weeks. We were very pleased with the new pool surface and tile. The deck repair was more extensive, I think, than first planned. We were shocked to find deck cracks only 3 weeks after completion and contacted the company requesting re-work. A few associates came out to examine but it was a quite a delay before the deck expert was available to make the repairs and finalize the job. Job is now complete and we are thrilled with the results,

Description of Work
pool repair with new pebbletec surface and repairs/re-surface to pool deck

Category pool cleaners,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

Images

Review for Innovative Pool & Spa Systems - 15169 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ - 37181620
5.0

05/31/2018


GeorgeAnn O.

Everything looks great.

Description of Work
Resurfaced pool and redid pool deck and patio

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

4.0

02/27/2018


Stewart L.

They did a great job.

Description of Work
They did a pool renovation.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

03/11/2016


Carol M.

It went great. They did a great job. It is beautiful. We love it. They were easy to work with. They did well working within our suggested timeframe.

Description of Work
They did new tile and a new bottom for our pool.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2015

3.0

06/19/2014


Alisyn H.

Cost - low ball bidding to get the contract and slams the customer with thousands in the end. Craftsmanship - fair Time efficiency - promised to finish the job in 2-3 weeks and finished it in 4. Professionalism - Ed (David's dad), the marketing person/owner? of the company assured me more than one occasions that it will not cost more than what's written in the contract. David also confirmed that would be no hidden charges before they get the second check. Yet when the job was near done, they sent an invoice asking for extra four thousand dollars. Ed became aggressive and threatened to sue if didn't pay for it. In the end, Ed agreed to get paid $1,500 rather than $4,000. Ed's manner was repelling at the end and I don't believe that they are honest contractors. I felt obligated to write an review so that others will be aware of this company and their doing.

Description of Work
reopen a professionally closed pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2014

5.0

09/23/2013


janet O.

We drained the pool overnight and they arrive around 10 am. It happened to be a cool day and they did very quality work. The pool looked new after they finished!

Description of Work
They came and did an acid wash on our pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2013

Services Offered

>New Pool Builds & Remodels: Concrete Plaster, Mini Pebble, Pebble Tec, Paver Deck, Kool Deck, Travetine, Tile/Glass Tile, Waterfalls, Water Features, Grotto, Jacuzzi, Water Slide, Beach Entry/Baja Step, Tanning Ledge >Outdoor Living Spaces: Outdoor Kitchen, Turf, Firepit >Excavation

Services Not Offered

Above-ground pool, weekly cleanings, repairs, pool leaks

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No