Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

In-Ex Designs

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
269218
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Class B General Residential Construction
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

16211 N Scottsdale Rd Suite #481

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Please contact In Ex Designs & Roofing for all your roofing system needs. We can inspect repair or replace your existing roof. Please call our office today to schedule your free roofing inspection. Thank you....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (9)house painting (2)interior painting (1)home remodeling (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

I highly recommend In-Ex Designs! Daryl and Catrina were great to work with and communicated throughout the whole process. The roofers were professional and did a great job and the exterior was left clean. I wish all companies were as professional as them from top to bottom and would recommend them to anyone for all of your roofing needs!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Your input is greatly appreciated [Member Name Removed]. All our staff is trained to communicate from start to finish so you the homeowner know what to expect and when. And the expression leave no trace behind is one our roofers are quite familiar with therefore they do a thorough job of removing any and all debris. Remember we are here if you ever need us.
5.0

05/13/2020

Job was completed on-time and to my total satisfaction! The crew was totally professional and did a great job of cleaning up the work site every night before leaving. I would highly recommend! Just waiting for a good hard rain to check for any leaks - don't expect to have any!

Description of Work
They did a full roof replacement using the existing tile.

Category roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by working side by side in order to understand and satisfy all your roofing needs. Of course cleanliness is one aspect our crews are trained to be attentive to and address many times as each step is completed. Please let us know if any leaks appear as these would be immediately handle...
5.0

11/07/2019

It was fantastic. They were very friendly, on time, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They did a roof repair, exterior and interior painting, tile installation and replacement, and remodeled two bathrooms.

Category roofing,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Your kind words are much appreciated [Member Name Removed]. Coordinating multiple projects due to roof leaks can be overwhelming but I am glad we were able to assist with the different elements needed in your unique situation. Call us anytime for all your roofing needs!
5.0

11/07/2019

These guys fixed the problem. They were extremely good. Gave good value for what they charged. We had serious storms and still no leaks. They did what they were supposed to and I was very pleased.

Description of Work
They put a roof on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure completing your roofing project as we strive to provide quality workmanship and utilize dependable products that will weather our storms. Call us anytime you have any roofing needs.
5.0

11/07/2019

It was excellent. From beginning to end they were great on answering my questions. Fair quote. They were very responsive to my questions. They kept me updated on what was going on. They sent me pictures throughout the process.

Description of Work
They redid my roof and the skylights.

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Equipping our customers with valuable information and communicating throughout the entire process is key in these roofing projects. I am glad we were able to answer your questions and provide you with a final product to enjoy. Let us know if we can be of further assistance [Member Name Removed].
5.0

11/04/2019

It went very well. The workers were on schedule, on time, neatly, and overall it was a professional job.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Punctuality and cleanliness during the whole project are small details that make all the difference. We want nothing more than to eleviate the stress of roofing construction, not add to it. Happy to hear you had a wonderful experience [Member Name Removed].
5.0

11/01/2019

They did an excellent job. Their crew were very timely, they cleaned up well after themselves, they were prompt and they did the work on time.

Description of Work
They re-roof the back half of my house.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Our crews are trained rigorously on even the smallest of details because many times those are the most impactful and ensure smooth sailing. And though roofing is a messy business, our team members keep a clean construction site during the entire process. Please reach out anytime!
5.0

11/01/2019

It was very good. They were very efficient, they were very affordable and they did good workmanship.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Morning [Member Name Removed], We understand the investment homeowners make when completing a roofing project so we do our best to provide fair, competitive pricing while providing personalized customer service during your project. Don't ever hesitate to reach out.
5.0

11/13/2018

I just completed a tile roof replacement and patio roof replacement. Daryl Cook responded quickly to my call. He assessed my roof and patio and prepared a detailed estimate on exactly what needed to be done and its cost, in a timely fashion. The crew was professional, courteous and very hardworking. They did a fantastic job! The one thing I appreciated the most was the genuine concern regarding an...

Description of Work
Re-roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

Images

Review for In-Ex Designs - 16211 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ - 37548902

Service Provider Response

Hi there [Member Name Removed], Quick and efficient service are must haves when handling roofing needs. Our representatives supply accurate, fair, and honest information within a reasonable time frame which allows every homeowner the opportunity to choose the best fiiting option. We were glad to help out.

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing - Install or Replace Metal Roofing - Install or Replace Traditional Tile Roofing - Install or Replace Wood Shake or Composite Roofing - Install or Replace

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    $150.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes