Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

High Desert Appliance Repair

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

16427 N Scottsdale Rd

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

High Desert Appliance Repair is proud to be an Angie’s List Super Service Provider and 5 Star Google Company. High Desert is locally owned and operated, providing the best service in the industry for over 15 years. We are licensed, bonded and insured. All of our experienced certified technicians complete a full background and drug screening before joining our team. We service Scottsdale, Fountain Hills, Cave Creek, Carefree, Paradise Valley, Phoenix and surrounding areas. Specializing in Viking, Subzero, Uline, Wolf, Bosch, GE, Samsung, LG, Whirlpool and all other major appliance brands. We offer daily discounts for Senior, Military, First Responder, Educators and of course repeat clients. Give our staff a call today or feel free to book online anytime. We look forward to working with you and thank you for choosing High Desert Appliance Repair!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (55)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

02/21/2021

They were able to come the day after I called. Great. The technician diagnosed the problem quickly. He just happened to have the part on his truck that was for another customer. He cleared with that customer that it was OK to use the part for our repair. The repair went quick and the unit is running as it should.

Description of Work
Change fan motor in my GE refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

5.0

02/14/2021

On time, good work. The oven is back in service.

Description of Work
Wall oven repair.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

Excellent service. Business was open when we called on a Saturday morning. Technician (Ryan) was able to diagnose problem from description given over the phone, then checked to confirm that part required was available. Made repair the same day. He was very efficient and we appreciated the care he took to protect area where he was working

Description of Work
Built in oven repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

Ray did an excellent job in analyzing the problem on my leaking washer and repaired it immediately. His professionalism was outstanding.

Description of Work
washer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

Repairman was fast and efficient but had to order new ice maker unit.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Went great. Responsive, punctual, polite.

Description of Work
Refrigerator fan

Category appliance repair

Cost $379

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Absolutely great service! Norm is the best repair professional I have had in YEARS. So courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I couldn't have been happier with the work and the outcome. I highly recommend High Desert Appliance Repair.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - wall oven

Category appliance repair

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Very happy, it keeps things cold again.

Description of Work
fridge repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

07/21/2020

On Saturday evening I noticed our 13 year old refrigerator/freezer’s ice trays not freezing. The next morning when I confirmed it was definitely failing I looked on Angie’s List and contacted High Desert Appliance company on Sunday at 11:30am and by 1:00 pm I received an email saying they could see me the very next day! I was not expecting an answer on Sunday, so I was already impressed. On Monday...

Description of Work
Refrigerator diagnose and repair if able

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

Excellent Very easy to make the appointment. Norm is an excellent technician, friendly, very knowledgeable and is very easy to work with I would highly recommend him and this company Thank you

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Services Offered

We repair Viking, Sub Zero, Wolf, Bosch, GE, Samsung, LG, Whirlpool and all other major appliance brands. Refrigerators, washers, dryers, microwaves, ovens, and ranges.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10% off Repairs
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes