Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dominic & Sons Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8335 E Dianna Dr

Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Description

Dominic and Sons has specialized in quality craftsmanship and personalized service for 40 years. Whether residential, or commercial, Dominic and Sons can provide the professional work you are looking for. Are you a property manager needing a "go-to" drywaller? Looking to get that pesky popcorn

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/07/2016


kristina D.

It was fine.

Description of Work
Repair of wall with dry wall

Category drywall

5.0

03/24/2016


Jeff K.

I recently purchased a house that needs a lot of upgrading. I wanted a pocket door removed, a hall door and frame removed, part of a wall removed and popcorn throughout the entire house removed. Don from Dominic and Sons showed up for the estimate at the agreed upon time, listened to what I wanted and provided expert advice. We agreed upon a price and a start date. Again, he showed up when expected to start the job and completed the job ahead of schedule! I needed some electrical work done as well and he recommended an electrician that he works with. They tag teamed each other in the perfect way, so much so that I couldn't believe all the work was done so quickly. Don's work was amazing. He matched textures perfectly and made holes in the wall simply disappear. I highly recommend Dominic and Sons if you are having any sort of drywall work done. I'm looking forward to having him help again when I get ready to remodel the bathrooms!

Description of Work
Remove a wall, remove popcorn, patch holes

Category drywall

5.0

03/23/2016


Jeff K.

Description of Work
Excellent work, reasonable price, and completed ahead of schedule! If you need drywall work done, or popcorn removed, I highly recommend Don at Dominic and Sons.

Category drywall

5.0

04/26/2015


Janine G.

Dominic is extremely professional. He constructed our master bedroom. We wanted a lot of things in a very small space. Dom meticulously measured and constructed exactly what we wanted and identified and resolved problems such as room for door swings. This ensured that the construction was done correctly so we did not have to do things a second time. We are very happy with the result and it was a pleasure working with Dominic.

Description of Work
Framed our master bedroom and bathroom.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We do take pride in what we do and making sure it is done right the first time. I enjoyed working with you and your husband on this project. I hope you enjoy your new master suite. Please call again for future drywall needs.
5.0

10/23/2014


Shawna V.

Description of Work
Don put up cement board for my bathtub surround and then leveled out the cement board with the drywall. He was quick but did a good job. Finished within the estimated time and at the quoted cost, which was extremely reasonable. He was professional but friendly. I would definitely hire him for future projects.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give a review of the work we did for you and for your kind words. We are glad that you were pleased with the work we did and look forward to being of service to you in your future needs. Sincerely, Cherrye Stankus Dominic & Son's, Inc.
5.0

09/10/2014


Rachael M.

On time, polite, courteous, fast, reasonable. Excellent communication. Good quality work and very clear with estimates and after care.

Description of Work
Drywall repair after plumbing work. Patched two 18" square holes as well as a small dent upstairs.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Dear (Member name removed), Thank you for taking time to give a review of the work we did for you. We are pleased that you were happy with the work we did, and look forward to being of service to you again in your future needs. Sincerely, Cherrye Stankus Dominic & Son's, Inc.
5.0

08/13/2014


Carl H.

Don is a A+ guy who does great work. He had a lot to do in a little amount of time and somehow managed to do his job perfectly. I will use him again and would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Repaired and / or replaced drywall thru out entire house.

Category drywall

5.0

08/05/2014


Benjamin B.

good. but you can only pay cash or check

Description of Work
drywall, popcorn ceiling removal and wall texture

Category drywall

5.0

07/04/2014


paul N.

Frank was the best.....I will always hire them for future work

Description of Work
patched holes around vents,patched hole where I removed light and patch and texture all areas.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member NAME] for your kind words. We are happy that you are pleased with our work. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We look forward to providing service to you in the future. Sincerely, Don
5.0

06/16/2014


Bradley T.

They did a fine job. I would say to my friend to get to use them. The price was great. It wasn’t a bad experience.

Description of Work
.

Category drywall

5.0

07/08/2013


George V.

Great experience and outstanding work qualifty

Description of Work
Fixed dry wall cracks

Category drywall

5.0

05/10/2013


Molly S.

Don was amazing. The quality of his work is fantastic. He had to match the drywall on our ceiling in multiple places and the entire ceiling looks uniform, despite the soffit removal. You can't even tell that parts of the ceiling are new--it's that good. He was on time and friendly, professional and very helpful from the very first quote. Knowing I was not using a contractor, he provided very helpful input and was flexible with his scheduling for our project. He finished ahead of schedule, too, even with all the additional work I added mid-project. I really cannot say enough good things about Don. He was extremely fair in his pricing and the quality of his work was really great. I would recommend Dominic and Sons to anyone looking to remodel. Aside from being the best price for drywall, his demo prices were also extremely competitive. I solicited 4 quotes for drywall and demo and Don was easily the lowest bid. However, despite his reasonable prices, the quality also was far superior to drywall work we have had performed in the past. Finally, he was extremely communicative and always easy to reach by phone or email. Overall, a great company and a pleasure to work with!!!

Description of Work
As a part of a kitchen, guest bath and master bath remodel, Don did all of our demolition and drywall repair. This included: Removing soffits in entry way, dining room and kitchen Removing a wall between the kitchen and dining room Removing a railing and pillars surrounding a sunken living room Repairing ceilings and walls where soffits were removed Framing, insulating and drywalling an interior wall that was previously block Repairing and patching walls for electrical and plumbing work and tile removal in bathrooms Patching 5 cooler ducts removal in ceilings Removing and patching where medicine cabinets existed in both bathrooms Replacing 3 foot hole in garage drywall Framing a new shower wall and corner seat Additional outlet drywall patches throughout the kitchen and living room

Category drywall

5.0

11/21/2012


Steven B.

Description of Work
Prompt, reasonable. Very good service.

Category drywall

5.0

05/24/2012


Debbie B.

This company did an outstanding job. Don, the owner, came out within 24 hours of our call to give us an estimate. His employee, Frank, showed up on time the day the work was scheduled to be completed. He made sure to put up plastic to keep any drywall dust from getting into our pool and also layed plastic on the patio itself to keep any drips off the flagstone. He made sure the patio was clean when he was done. Don came by at the end of the job to make sure everything was done correctly and we were happy. Both he and Frank talked to us about how the area should be prepared before it is painted.

Description of Work
They repaired a drywall crack that ran the entire length of our patio ceiling as well as several smaller cracks. They textured where the original drywall company had done an uneven job and several places where drywall screws had come through the paint even though the house is only 3 years old. They used a fiberglass tape on the cracks so it would allow for some movement without any cracking.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Phoenix Fast Patch

    A solid understanding of building and material sciences is quintessential to ensure a lasting, seamless drywall repair. With over 22 years experience in building science and the trades, and a confirmed dedication to excellence and customer service, Phoenix Fast Patch is the most dependable drywall repair company in the Phoenix metropolitan area. We have developed specialized techniques and invested in specialized equipment to provide dustless drywall repair of cracks, holes, and water damage. We've worried about the mess so you don't have to! ‍ We have also developed our rapid response InstaQuote! System to immediately provide you with your drywall repair quote! We are dedicated to providing you with the fastest, cleanest, longest lasting drywall repairs in the valley!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    T & G Dry Wall Inc

    Premier leading company in all dry wall services and more!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Wall-2-Wall Drywall LLC

    Wall2Wall is a professional and reliable Drywall company here to service the Arizona valley. With our quality work, we are here to help you get that perfect look on your walls. we can do everything from popcorn removals to patch work with custom textures. As well as water damage repairs, no job is too small or big for us. Customer satisfaction is our priority.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Installing & Finishing Drywall & Acoustical Ceilings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dominic & Sons Inc

    How is Dominic & Sons Inc overall rated?

    Dominic & Sons Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dominic & Sons Inc open?

    Dominic & Sons Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dominic & Sons Inc provide

    Dominic & Sons Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dominic & Sons Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Dominic & Sons Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Dominic & Sons Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dominic & Sons Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dominic & Sons Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Dominic & Sons Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dominic & Sons Inc?

    No, Dominic & Sons Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dominic & Sons Inc offer?

    Dominic & Sons Inc offers the following services: Installing & Finishing Drywall & Acoustical Ceilings.