Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5001 E. Sharon Dr

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Description

Divine Creations Landscape and Lighting offers professional landscape design and installation services for both our residential and commercial clients. John Bowen, owner and founder of Divine Creations, has had extensive experience in all facets of landscape and hardscape design, installation, and maintenance spanning over 25 years. Divine Creations helps clients turn their outdoor vision into reality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/28/2019


Terri W.

John was very responsive and contacted me almost immediately after my initial request for estimate. He asked detailed questions about my wall that I didn't think of including, and offered great insight into the details of how a project like mine would take curing time between wall re-build and stucco/painting time. He gave reasonable expectations of the overall project. The pricing estimate I received was right in the range I was expecting! While I was previously dreading and stressing out, I am now looking forward to my project. Thank you Divine Creations Landscaping and Lighting!

Description of Work
I was searching for competitive/market pricing estimate for tear down and rebuild of 3 12 ft sections of block wall that would also need stucco & painting.

Category fencing, landscaping

5.0

03/10/2018


Shirley K.

John was quick to respond to phone calls and setting up an appointment to review what I wanted done. His estimate was sent out in good time and reasonable for everything on my list. The crew, just like John Bowen arrived on-time, were friendly, professional and very good at their jobs. They answered any questions I had. It was very apparent that these men took pride in their work and made sure to do it right and the best they could. The end result is beautiful and will last for many, many years due to their solid prep work and experienced installation. I highly recommend them!! Well done!!

Description of Work
Seat/planter wall and pavers

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/21/2016


Kristina T.

Description of Work
I did not use this service

Category fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

5.0

03/12/2016


Kelli R.

John was punctual and timely with his quote. His crew arrived on time and everything went as planned. This is the second time we have used Divine Creations and we were not disappointed - just like the first time.

Description of Work
Installed and stained new RV Gate Rehung existing gate Trimmed back row (~100 ft) of oleanders (~10 ft high) general yard clean up

Category fencing, landscaping, wrought iron

5.0

12/16/2015


Erik K.

The job was completely to my satisfaction. Follow-up adjustment of two sprinklers was carried out at no additional charge, as was reseeding and covering of a few areas where birds got to too many of the seeds before they could sprout. The winter grass looks great. We've used Divine Creations for several projects now, small to large. Their price is competitive and fair, but the service before and after the job is exemplary. Founder and owner John Bowen supervises each estimate and job personally. He's knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to spend the time needed to educate me on what can be done, what should be done now and what can wait. In the few instances where follow-up work is needed, he has handled that himself, too. John and his crew are the best I've worked with.

Description of Work
Power rake front and back yards, apply 100 lbs rye grass seed, 2 yards mulch top dress, adjust sprinklers and controllers, disposal.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

06/24/2014


david K.

Wonderful! Jason did the design and his excellent technicians did a great job. I read and ignored the review by a complete idiot - thank goodness. Super job,

Description of Work
restored paver walkway, design new patio & install

Category landscaping

5.0

09/30/2013


Pamela B.

John and Divine Creations are exceptional! In the many years that I have worked with John, he has been responsive, returning phone calls quickly, fixing/repairing anything that needed work/repair, providing excellent recommendations for plant material, creative with his designs, and above all, very professional. I have used other landscape design companies over the years, and by far, John (Divine Creations) is the very best! As a note, my husband and I moved from Paradise Valley, AZ to Pennsylvania a year ago. When we put our home on the market in AZ, one of the features noted by real estate agents was the beautiful landscaping (by Divine Creations)!

Description of Work
John and Divine Creations provided extensive landscaping service throughout my front and back yards; hardscaping, irrigation system, plant fertilization system for the irrigation system, plant selection and landscape design. In addition, over the years following the installation of my yard, he provided personal service for all of the work he completed. He made certain that all systems worked well and that my plants were healthy.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

08/30/2013


Kimberly G.

Excellent - very attentive, very knowledgeable, great design ideas and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Full overhaul of landscape design, plantings and lighting.

Category landscaping, outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eco-Yard Landscaping LLC

    Doing our part to conserve water. Maintenance free. Green All Year Artificial Grass, Gravel and Paver installation. We are licensed, bonded, and insured for peace of mind and HOA's. ROC336235. 1 year service/installation warranty.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Copper Valley Painting

    With years of professional experience, we specialize in "Exterior Painting" services. We are the top house painters in the Phoenix Metro area! Copper Valley Painting works with each client to determine the best solutions in order to achieve optimal results achieved by know-how and not by chance! Your finish will last for years! Contact us today as we look forward to servicing all of your exterior painting needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Copper Valley Painting on Angi
    Alex Mcmillan Painting

    3 rd Generation Specializing in only quality Work, We try to provide paint jobs that last , we do not cut corners nor are we the blow and go painters, we do not stretch the paints or water the paints down, on every home we apply the same quality of workmanship and provide top quality materials. Call us will get out there and give you a Estimate for free, all estimates are no charge. Your Price does not change, no surprises or unexpected hidden cost at the end of your job. We do not do small jobs Such as painting a single bedroom only or painting just garage doors, or staining front doors or painting only couple sections of facia boards. we specialize in complete repaints of interior and exterior  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Frontyard Backyard Lighting options Pool hardscape & water features Misting systems Ramadas Irrigation Systems Pillars and decorative features Stone and masonry Patios Pavers Lawn and synthetic turf solutions Plant and flowers Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting

    How is Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting overall rated?

    Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting open?

    Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting provide

    Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offers free project estimates.

    Does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offer a senior discount?

    No, Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting?

    No, Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offer?

    Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting offers the following services: Frontyard Backyard Lighting options Pool hardscape & water features Misting systems Ramadas Irrigation Systems Pillars and decorative features Stone and masonry Patios Pavers Lawn and synthetic turf solutions Plant and flowers Maintenance

    Are there any services Divine Creations Landscape & Lighting does not offer?

    Ask for details.