Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Closet Masters

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16055 N Dial Blvd Ste 1

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Description

Locally Family Owned & Operated, Retail and Commercial License, Cost is determined by the job, Visa & Master Card Accepted...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2018


Sylva L.

We have hired Closet Masters multiple times. They are a local, family-owned business. Their pricing is very competitive (and less than many of the franchise companies), the quality of material and workmanship is great and they are very responsive. Will definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Cabinets for our garage

Category closet systems, home & garage organization

5.0

03/19/2015


Stephen H.

Visited in December and developed plan, installed the cabinets in early January. I called in a last minute design change for the garage cabinets and it was changed immediately with no change in price. All the products installed have worked well and met our needs.

Description of Work
Installed closet changes and garage cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, closet systems

5.0

12/19/2014


maren B.

Category closet systems

5.0

10/08/2014


Marcella R.

Category closet systems

5.0

01/18/2014


Linda H.

They built a closet and a pantry

Description of Work
.

Category closet systems, custom furniture, home & garage organization

5.0

01/01/2014


Robert L. P.

We are very happy with the final result of our master bedroom cabinets and garage cabinets. The quality of the product is great. You do get what you pay for. We had some bumps along the way, but the sales rep., Tom LeBold, got everything taken care of.

Description of Work
Design and installation of two master bedroom closets and garage cabinets.

Category closet systems

5.0

09/20/2013


Peter H.

We had a lot of interaction with Tom on the design. We really didn't know what we wanted, the size and specs, etc. But Tom patiently created several designs and guided us to the final design and build. The demo/installation team were prompt, professional, and true craftsman as they built the cabinets on site with virtually no mess. All of the doors work perfectly as adjusted by the expert crew. Finished product exceeded our expectations. The three custom doors were each machined by hand to match other cabinets in the closet. Kirk, the owner was not happy with the products prior to staining and sent them back to be redone several times causing a minor delay that was of no consequence. After staining and finishing, Kirk delivered and installed the doors personally. The match was perfect! I have no doubt that the crew at Closet Masters can build any cabinets with any wood or design to perfection.

Description of Work
Built custom storage hardwood cabinet in master closet with 8 doors, adjustable shelves to match other cabinetry in master bath. All demo, removal and installation included. Built 3 custom doors to match other cabinetry in master closet with very unique design and wood.

Category custom cabinets, closet systems

5.0

05/14/2013


Kathryn F.

I spoke with 3 companies about the work to be done. Closet Masters came out immediately, designed the best configurations, and installed the cabinetry. They were prompt, professional, listened well and did what they said they would. They are also very aware or what other companies provide.

Description of Work
We had design and installation done for 3 closets; an office with 2 desks, cabinetry and shelves; and family room cabinetry and shelves.

Category custom cabinets, closet systems

4.0

03/17/2013


Nicole W.

My experience was good but far from perfect. Installation difficulties prevent me from giving Closet Masters a straight A. The design phase with Ron was excellent. The owner, Ron, came to my house on time, took measurements, looked at the pictures of my previous house closet, and emailed me a design. Most communications were via email. Ron was very responsive to my requests and amended his design to satisfy them after we moved the closet door. Ron placed me on the scheduled for 4 weeks hence even though I had yet to sign the order. Unfortunately Ron fell ill. I suspect that the inadequate attention to details during the installation process was a consequence of Ron's absence. It became apparent during the installation that two of the drawer stacks had been manufactured with drawer boxes of the wrong size. So the installation could not be finished on installation day. The installers had to come back at the end of the week with the correctly sized boxes. Now one of those boxes had a bowed front face and that drawer would not align properly with the stack. Another trip was then required to re-install that drawer. The owner's son himself came to perform that final step. In summary, I got good service in the end, and I am satisfied with the end result. However installation dragged on longer than expected. It must have cost the company time and money that could have been saved with more careful quality control and planning.

Description of Work
Design and install shelves, drawers, and hanging clothes sections iin a walk-in closet. Dove-tailed drawers. White finish

Category closet systems

5.0

10/10/2012


Craig K.

Lead guy comes and discusses scope of work, takes measurements and roughs out design. Final design (layout) and pricing emailed for approval if second meetings isn't required. Cabinets are made in shop and shelving cut to length there. On delivery installers make any fit adjustments. Installation goes quickly. Work done with very little mess which they clean up completely.

Description of Work
installed custom cabinets and shelving in master closet . Work was done timely and with a minimum of mess/disruption. They will design things for you but it is best for you to decide in advance what you want so you don't wind up with generic designs when something specific or unique is needed.

Category closet systems

5.0

08/27/2012


melva F.

Closets look good and the little issues that I had were handled appropriately and quickly.

Description of Work
Redid all my closets and now I have called him back to redo our pantry.

Category closet systems, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/20/2012


Richard V.

Tom visited us twice so far as we hone in on the solution to our requirements. Very professional, patient, and knowledgeable. We suggest you try this company, we are happy with their process so far, we believe that planning and preparing for any remodeling job requires cooperative and creative providers, like this company, and are looking forward to finalizing for eventual installation.

Description of Work
Estimates on two closets to be redone.

Category closet systems

5.0

10/27/2011


Cynthia C.

From the first call to schedule an appointment for a consultation to the final day of installation, Closet Masters and their employees were top notch. Within a day or so of our call, the owner Ron (this is a family business, not a chain) came out to the house to discuss our needs and take measurements. He submitted a quote and design for all five areas within a week, and after allowing us a few days to review it, came back to the house to walk through the designs in person. As we got other quotes and design ideas from other companies, Ron worked with us on the phone and in person to finalize our design needs. We did go to their showroom to reassure ourselves on the quality/color of the product and Ron took his time with us there, answering all of our questions. We finalized the design for all five areas while in their showroom, as we decided to add some bells and whistles that were attractive when seen in person. Interestingly, one of the best features was standard - auto-closing drawers and doors. Since the product is custom, it took three weeks or so before they were ready for installation. Installation took three days (due to the size of the job), and the workers were very professional and cleaned up each area as they finished. The final product exceeded all of our expectations! We have received many compliments on how beautiful and functional the office appears, and no one can believe that and quot;a closet companyand quot; did the work. Closet Masters is so much more than closets!

Description of Work
We hired Closet Masters to install custom built-in closet systems in our master bedroom, hall, and "bonus room" closets; cabinets and a workbench in our garage; and an office furniture system in a home office. They came out to the house to discuss our needs and take measurements, submitted a quote and design for all five areas within a week, and worked with us on the phone and in person to finalize our design needs. We did go to their showroom to reassure ourselves on the quality/color of the product and Ron took his time with us there, answering all of our questions. We finalized the design for all five areas while in their showroom, as we decided to add some bells and whistles that were attractive when seen in person.

Category custom cabinets, closet systems, custom furniture

    Other local Pros in your area

    Organized by Design

    At Organized by Design, AZ, we design custom closets for clients in Cave Creek, AZ. If you need a unit built within a certain time frame, you may want to work with us since our custom closet builders have flexible schedules. We use special building supplies during every project because we’re an environmentally friendly company. Because we’re custom builders, we can design units that have components for crafting materials, gift wrapping accessories, and sewing supplies. If your current closet is narrow, we’ll make a workstation that has a desk that pulls out. Our designers will also include additional drawers in convenient spots to accommodate crafting accessories and supplies.  

    Bee Organized

    Bee Organized specializes in helping you Simplify Your Hive. Your Hive is anything from your home, your move, your to-do list, your car, your office, your mind… you get the idea. * Home Organization (Pantries, Kitchens, Garages, Offices, Closets, Storage Rooms, 2nd homes, etc.) * Moving and Life Transitions (Purge and Pack, Unpack and Organize, Coordinate Move) * Concierge Services (to do list items, including shopping, holiday decorating, light staging, returning items, etc.). We have locations in many states and can assist with intra-state moves and organizing in second homes. Our "Bees" are all passionate about organizing, college-educated, and love helping others. Our business is founded about our "Bee-liefs": 1. Compassion 2. Confidentiality 3. Non-judgment. It's our HONOR to be entrusted to help you Simplify Your Hive.  

    SPACE SOLUTIONS HOME STORAGE SYSTEMS

    Space Solutions mission is to design, manufacture, and install the highest quality, most reliable, and cost effective home storage products while exceeding our customers’ expectations with each and every job. Our vision is to be recognized as the industry leader by our customers, employees, and amongst our peers. Our business is founded on a set of core values that include: integrity, professionalism, dedication, and teamwork. Space Solutions is a local, family owned company, fully licensed, bonded and insured. Our exceptional approach to, and passion for home organization including the custom design and construction of closets, garages, home offices and unique spaces has been at the heart of our strategy for building the Valley’s #1 cabinet company in Arizona. We genuinely enjoy and are proud of the long-lasting relationships that we have developed with Valley residents. We have been welcomed and chosen to successfully install our products in over 35,000 homes all over Arizona. You can count on us adhering to our principles. As a valuable part of our family, we want all of our customers’ experiences to be exceptional ones. ROC LICENSE # 248245  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Closet Systems, Closet Cabinetry, Garage Cabinets, Garage Flooring, Kitchen & Bath Cabinets, Entertainment Cabinetry, Closet Remodels, Pantry Cabinetry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Closet Masters

    How is Closet Masters overall rated?

    Closet Masters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Closet Masters open?

    Closet Masters is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Closet Masters provide

    Closet Masters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Closet Masters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Closet Masters offers free project estimates.

    Does Closet Masters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Closet Masters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Closet Masters offer a senior discount?

    No, Closet Masters does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Closet Masters?

    Yes, Closet Masters offers warranties.

    What services does Closet Masters offer?

    Closet Masters offers the following services: Closet Systems, Closet Cabinetry, Garage Cabinets, Garage Flooring, Kitchen & Bath Cabinets, Entertainment Cabinetry, Closet Remodels, Pantry Cabinetry