Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Circle G Roofing

Founded 1964 • With Angi since December 2008

Circle G Roofing specializes in Flat or Foam roofs and has over 54 years of experience. Our roofing repair crews are very familiar with the unique temperatures and roofing designs found in Scottsdale, Paradise Valley, Carefree, Cave Creek, Gilbert, and all of Maricopa County and the surrounding cities. We understand that any investment you make into roofing is important to your family - and you need to be sure you are choosing the right roofing contractor. That’s why we will always happily provide references for roofing projects we have completed. Please call today!

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC 243220
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona Registrar of Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(280) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 280 reviews
Michael W.
5.0
03/15/2020
They did a great job and everything was as promised.
Description of Work
Roof recoat
Category
roofing
V B.
5.0
03/05/2019
Exceptional service! Would definitely recommend and use again.
Description of Work
Leak repair
Category
roofing
Don C.
1.0
12/27/2018
I contacted 3 roofing companies on Angie's list, both by phone and email. None of them answered even though I stated "Ready to Hire." Two weeks later I started getting a few calls from unidentified numbers, which I did not answer, but might have been one the companies (including Circle G) trying to contact me. By that time I had already hired another local company thru a friend's referral. I realize this might be a busy time for roofing business, but at least they could have called and said it will be a few weeks before we can get to you. I consider this lack of communication inconsiderate and would be reluctant to hire anyone with that kind of customer service.
Description of Work
Remove old roof and install new roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

we are sorry for the lack of contact, but we do not service the Yuma area
Brenda M.
1.0
10/23/2018
The very nice father of the group looked at my roof and said that it needed only cleaning and re-coating and gave me a reasonable quote. Soon 2 sons showed up and wanted to look at the roof. They both insisted that I needed a complete new roof @$13,000. I was shocked and had to consider the idea that this was a "bait and switch" operation. I declined their service and did nothing for two years without any leaking. I saw a man from Evolution Roofing cleaning the roof of a neighbor and asked him if he would also clean my roof as the man who was supposed to do it every 6 months hadn't been here for the two years between estimates. Gilbert came over when he was finished and said he would power wash it for a very reasonable price. He cleaned the roof and said that it could use a coating - again a reasonable price, punctual, pleasant - so again I agreed to it. The job was done perfectly; he even showed me pictures of the completed job. Next, my next-door-neighbor hired him and his very nice family to do her roof. Great praise for Evolution Roofing; 2 thumbs down for Circle G.
Description of Work
Roof work on a flat roof. Worried that it might leak, but no leaking at this time.
Category
roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning
Robert D.
1.0
10/19/2018
Did not call back sucks. Not professional
Description of Work
Did not show up
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry if we missed you but we have no record of your call or text or corespondent thru Angie's List unless it is under some other name.
Joe S.
5.0
08/24/2017
Excellent, thorough and very honest.
Description of Work
Roof inspection
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to work with you.
James C.
5.0
08/09/2017
It went very well and the repair was successful
Description of Work
Excellent service and very friendly and courteous
Category
roofing
Jesse C.
5.0
07/19/2017
Good. Gave me advice on making repairs
Description of Work
Find leak on flat foam roof
Category
roofing
Mary J.
3.0
06/15/2017
They were on time and quick but did a sloppy job. They promised to repair but never returned.
Description of Work
Reroofing my home.
Category
roofing
Ellen P.
5.0
03/10/2017
Circle G Roofing showed up when they said, did the work well. I have used them before and will use them again.
Description of Work
clean, prep, power wash and recoat foam roof with 2 coats of elastomeric roof coating
Category
roofing
Kerry K.
5.0
11/23/2016
Just had Jimmy and his wonderful crew here today. They did an excellent job. Left the job site spotless.
Description of Work
Resurfaced a flat foam roof.
Category
roofing, pressure washing
Dennis H.
5.0
11/21/2016
We were very pleased. I'd give them an A. They were very responsive. They kept in good touch.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Circle G Roofing. They fixed the flat top roof.
Category
roofing
Kenneth K.
1.0
11/11/2016
Cost: I hired these people because they were running a special on Angie's List and they were highly rated. They charged $1,800 to clean, repair, and coat my roof on 2.13.2014. In March 2016, I discovered that the coating was peeling and cracking. They charged me $150 to repair it because they said it was not covered by their warranty. Now I have to hire another roofer to repair damage to their shoddy workmanship and materials, so I rate the cost of their work Lousy, Quality: It appeared at first that they did a good job for a fair price. Subsequently, my roof has deteriorated; the coating has cracked, bubbled, and leaked. They "repaired" it at additional cost in March 2016, by October their work had already deteriorated, and worse damage has appeared. It appears that their workmanship and materials give an illusion of quality but are just cosmetic and deteriorate quickly. Therefore, I rate their quality as Lousy. Responsiveness, Punctuality, and Professionalism: They are based in Scottsdale, but did work for me in Tucson. They do not answer the phone, but have a voicemail. It may take several days to return calls to customers. When I called them on October 18, someone called me back on October 21. He said he would get back to me, but had nothing going on in Tucson right then so he would not come down just to deal with my problem. He has not called me back as of November 12. Therefore I rate their Responsiveness, Punctuality, and Professionalism as Lousy. It may be better for people who live in Phoenix or Scottsdale, it is poor to nonexistent in Tucson. I would not hire Circle G Roofing again.
Description of Work
Roof repair and coating, followed by repair to the coating
Category
roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are very concerned when any of our customers are not satisfied with our work so to respond to your F review I think it is unfair to us, we did the work we agree upon for the price we agreed upon, we gave you a warranty we agreed upon, we were clean neat and efficient at our job, we have been back to your job and explained that we give a leak, warranty that if you roof leaks in the term length of your warranty we will repair it at no cost to you, your roofing dose not leak since we did your job, if it leaks in the warranty period we will fix it.it is the warranty that you agreed upon when you gave us your job typed right into the contract not verbal, so we are sorry that you are unhappy but we fulfilled our part of the contract, and I think you are being very in fair to us, sincerely yours circle G Roofing, we never put on a new roof we just coated your existing one and we or anyone else can only do so much .
Paul J.
5.0
10/24/2016
They came out the same day I called and I had my written quote that evening.
Description of Work
Price quote on raising some skylite curbs and sealing under an a/c unit
Category
gutter repair, roofing, skylights
Greg B.
4.0
09/26/2016
Polite and knowledgeable. Offered a different type of roofing than we currently have, but it was more than what our budget would allow.
Description of Work
New roof for our patio.
Category
roofing
Katherine W.
2.0
08/17/2016
They arrive on Mar 16, 2016 the Owner and the son arrived promply and started two work. We let the coating sit for a week and then inspected it. My husband was upset when he seen that they didi not clean and scape all of existing tears in the older coating, there was a lot still there that but they covered them over with the new coating. We called them back to redo those. They did come back and were here between 6-8 hours. Mr. White and myself had to leave for my cancer doctor's appointment and were not back until 3 to 4 pm and they were still here. We paid them half of the 5k that day. A month later the woodworker that they contracted to do the wood because they didn't work with wood. One person arrived with the owner's son (Circle G). From the photos you can see that he did a rushed job. He didn't use any primer under the paint (photo enclosed) so the paint is already coming off. The metal trim that goes around the edge of the house he attached the new trim ontop of it. They did not use any kind of sealant on the edges of this trim. of the water runs directly under the old trim and down to the ground. He did not clean up his mess(photo enclosed) nor did he remove all the paper he taped up for painting. If the Circle G company hired them, they are responsible to monitor them for quality I would think. A Job worth doing is worth doing it right not two or three times. Their drive to and from Scottsdale is not our concern nor a reason to do a fast and lousy job.
Description of Work
We needed the roof coated, facial boards either repaired or replace as needed and new paint on all the wood. They told me they were going to clean roof, scape off all "popcorn tears in existing coating". Replace and or repair any wood facial boards and then paint all wood around the house in an off white color. $5,000 was paid.
Category
roofing, house painters, roof cleaning
JEFFREY H.
5.0
07/05/2016
They finished in one day and added new foam where is was thin. J. Gordan was professional and followed up when there was a small problem. I highly recommend them for any flat roof issue.
Description of Work
We had a flat roof that needed sealing and recoating.
Category
roofing
Michael M.
5.0
07/04/2016
I bought a foam roof tune-up big deal in February 2015 and when the owner came out, he told me the roof was in too bad a shape for that, it needed to be replaced, or at least needed a major overhaul. At that point I realized that I had been scammed when buying the house, where I supposedly received a complete roof repair with a 5 year warranty, via the BINSR - which was more of a cover-up paint job than anything else. By the time I hired Circle G to repair the roof properly, I had already unsuccessfully attempted to battle a covered-up leak in a bedroom several times. When they dug up the roof where the leak originated, they uncovered a patch of black mold on the plywood, where the water had congregated for years. They repaired the structure and added an inch of foam, complete with two coats of paint. They also fixed a leak at the patio roof, by adding foam and paint there as well. I'm very happy with my new roof, thank you Circle G!
Description of Work
Repair leaks, add 1'' foam, 2 coats of paint
Category
roofing
Jason Y.
5.0
06/29/2016
Went well, I will use them for further work soon.
Description of Work
Pointed out roof flaws and patched a few areas.
Category
roofing
Joshua S.
5.0
06/06/2016
The project went great. Jimmy met me for a estimate, was willing to work within my price range, and offered recommendations and an honest assesment of my current roof. He showed up on time and when he said he would.
Description of Work
Circle G repaired a section of my tile roof where leaks had formed, installed new flashing to prevent future leaks, and spray coated two flat portions of my roof. Price was competitive and the project was completed in the estimated time frame. Jimmy and his workers provided me before and after pictures to show all the work completed. I was pleased all around and woulld recommend them to friends.
Category
roofing, pressure washing
Peter P.
5.0
06/06/2016
Circle G was very responsive when I had called to get an estimate. The estimator came out multiple times to provide me with an accurate picture of what my situations were with each of my units. Once the contract was agreed upon, a dumpster showed up as expected and work was done on my 2 townhouses. The foam coatings that were put on have not had any leaks since that time (I'm writing this review about a year later). If I have another house that has a flat roof, I will use this company again. Work was done to my satisfaction in the time frame committed.
Description of Work
Provided multiple estimate. Scraped and replaced foam roof on 1 unit and patched on another unit.
Category
roofing
Robert B.
4.0
04/29/2016
It went okay. They told me they were going to match the shingles over there when they replace some that were missing. They replaced them. But, I don't know, they're color blind or something. They wouldn't kind of stand out. But they did replace it and then they sprayed on top, with a preservative of some kind that they supposedly have developed, which helps seal and prevent any further deterioration of shingles. That looked like was good stuff. In all, it was okay. In retrospect, thinking about how much they charged me, I thought it was a little high. I think I paid them $800 in addition. They were very professional.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $59 for a flat roof pressure wash, inspection and $150 credit toward repairs.
Category
roofing
CARY M.
5.0
04/07/2016
did an excellent job on the fascia, had to reapply about a foot of foam behind where the fascia removed, and recoated the roof. took care of everything in one day, workers were all very nice, they did an excellent job cleaning everything up.
Description of Work
replaced wood in fascia of patio cover, power washed and recoated foam room
Category
roofing
carolyn S.
2.0
01/28/2016
Not sure of the exact date. It was a "Big Deal". He was on time, looked our roof over. Then to hard-sell us, at which point we backed off. It seemed an attempt to get $59.00 for an estimate. We went with another roofer we felt trust-worthy, his price was lower, excellent work, AND gave us a FREE estimate. $59.00 down the drain.
Description of Work
Came, inspected the roof. Did not clean the roof.
Category
roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

We try to give the best honest evaluation of your roofing needs, we won't always be the lowest price, sorry we could not get together with you.
Lori B.
5.0
01/07/2016
Good. They where fast, friendly and it's been pouring down rain and so far so good!
Description of Work
Resurfaced our roof and patched some holes
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

7349 N Via Paseo del Sur

Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing installations and repairs, Foam/Flat roofs, waterproof coatings, leak repairs, roof coatings, shingle roofs, tile roofs, mobile homes, urethane foam roofing, Polyurea coatings (commercial and residential metal restoration), tile under layment, polyurethane foam and specialty polurea coatings.

Services not offered

We do not apply hot tar roofing

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check

FAQ

Circle G Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Circle G Roofing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Circle G Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Yes, Circle G Roofing offers free project estimates.

No, Circle G Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Circle G Roofing offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Circle G Roofing offers warranties.

Circle G Roofing offers the following services: Roofing installations and repairs, Foam/Flat roofs, waterproof coatings, leak repairs, roof coatings, shingle roofs, tile roofs, mobile homes, urethane foam roofing, Polyurea coatings (commercial and residential metal restoration), tile under layment, polyurethane foam and specialty polurea coatings.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Phoenix Fine Painting LLC

4.0

(20)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phoenix Fine Painting LLC

We are a painting company with over 20 years of combined experience in the industry. Why Phoenix Fine Painting? We focus on Product, Process and Precision. Our focus is Residential and Commercial. We specialize in cabinet refinishing, interior homes and exterior.  

My 2 Sons Softwash

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

My 2 Sons Softwash

My 2 Sons Softwash is a family owned business. Owned by Gary Cantrell, and operated by himself and his two sons Scott and Ash Cantrell. My 2 Sons Softwash specializes in bringing new life to your home through the magic of Softwash Technology. Whether it be your driveway, walkway, deck, patio, block walls, fences or any other part of your home, with 27 years as a professional Mason and Foreman, Gary understands what damage efflorescence, calcium, mold and dirt build up can do to all parts of your home. Softwashing is great for wood, stucco, stone, brick, block, vinyl siding, decks, fences, concrete, roofing, shingles and much more!  

Kleen Asphalt & Flooring

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Kleen Asphalt & Flooring

We clean concrete, asphalt, diesels, exterior of homes and anything that you would like pressure washed. From residential to commercial we do it all with reasonable and competitive rates. I am also on Angie Leads under the same Business name.