Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8230 E Raintree Dr. #107

Scottsdale, AZ 85006

Description

No matter what your hardwood flooring needs, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply, Inc. is the smart choice. We have been Arizona’s custom wood flooring specialists for over 30 years, installing and servicing all types of wood flooring for residential and commercial construction and renovation projects throughout the Valley. Our dedication to quality and outstanding workmanship can be seen in homes, schools, museums, office buildings and restaurants statewide....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/27/2019


Daniel D.

It could not have been a better experience!

Description of Work
Demoed ceramic flooring throughout the main ares of me home and installation of new engineered hardwood.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

07/19/2019


Karen B.

Only tear out and floor prep finished so far. Victor was amazing in his attention to detail. We were replacing wood and carpet. Under the carpet was a "volcano" where two long cracks pushed up about 3 inches at the center and left a depressed area of about 30 square feet. He sanded down the top of the volcano and was meticulous in filling in and perfectly smoothing the low area. Very professional and courteous. He stayed late to make sure it got done on day 2 to keep the schedule on track. Very pleased and we expect the installation to go just as well when he and the crew come back on Monday.

Description of Work
Engineered scraped wood replacement

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

07/13/2018


Jim U.

All went very well. Professional installers did a very good job. I will use them in the future for any flooring job.

Description of Work
Installed vinyl plank floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/10/2017


Ann C.

EXCELLENT: Workers were on time, neat , clean, professional, and did a nice job installing new wood floors.

Description of Work
Wood floors installed in home

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/16/2015


Jerry I.

The salesman (Randy) was very easy to work with. He helped us make a selection from their large inventory of laminate floors. The installers were excellent. They arrived on time and cleaned up when they were done. We wanted the carpeting and padding they removed saved so we could reuse it in my daughters old apartment. They were able to save every last sq ft of carpeting. Some areas of the foundation had to be leveled and they did an excellent job. They removed the base boards and cut them down in height to match the height of the base boards in the areas that had tile. The result was better than we expected.

Description of Work
We purchased and had AZ Hardwood install approx. 800 sq ft of laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/04/2014


ROBERT S.

Used Gilbert office and show room. Best selection in all stores we visited. Rep (ben Feliciano) was very good to work with. Install went as planed with true craftsmanship in work. over a year later the floor is all we could ask for. I would go back again and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Provided and installed +- 1100 square feet of hardwood floor.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/05/2014


Julie T.

AZ Hardwood was contracted to install our bamboo flooring. Everyone was great, from our salesman to our installer. It took a little longer than expected to obtain the bamboo from the supplier but that was not AZ Hardwood's fault. Once they received the floor, everything went like clockwork. The installer was on time and very professional. They delivered our flooring on budget as well, which was great. I'd gladly recommend them to anyone looking for hardwood flooring. It's all they do and it shows.

Description of Work
Installed bamboo flooring in 2 rooms

Category flooring contractor

4.0

05/12/2014


Frank S.

Original installation date came and even though I received a call the night before, the morning call came to say the material was back ordered by the manufacturer. New date available was not known and not all of my calls were returned promptly. It took a couple weeks but the material was finally available and a credit was given for the delay and inconvenience. The installer was very professional and really knew his stuff. The floor looks beautiful and was worth the wait..

Description of Work
Removed carpet and pad and installed hardwood floor in den.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/06/2014


sharon S.

EXCELLENT. Very high quality installation. They spend a lot of time doing the floor prep. which makes a huge impact. The wood flooring is absolutely beautiful. They did the entire house even the closets and laundry room. The installers were polite, professional, respectful of my property, cleaned up and hauled everything away. No problems or issues with the job at all. The sales person Chris, was very pleasant to work with too. He was very helpful when I was selecting the wood and gave me a cleaning kit with care instructions. It was an expensive job, but very high quality materials and installation which was very important to me. Definitely worth the money. I'm very pleased with the outcome. I have had numerous compliments on the beauty of the floors from friends, family and neighbors. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed all carpet, ceramic tile and floor prep for 2551 sq. ft. of Allwood 5" Natural Maple engineered hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

11/14/2013


ROGER M.

This company did an excellent job from the standpoint of price (better than the "Big Box" stores); product selection (much better than the "Big Box" stores); and installation (much, much better than the "Big Box" stores). We are extremely happy we selected Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply and will use them again in finishing installing hardwood floors throughout the remainder of our home.

Description of Work
We had Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc. install wood flooring in both our master bedroom and dining room.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC

    installation and refinishing of hardwood floors in phoenix and scottsdale since 1989  

    Offers by Midwest Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Home Solutionz, LLC

    Home Solutionz Services all of Marricopa County. What really separates Home Solutionz apart from the other guys is their unmatched attention to detail and high standards, custom installation, Lifetime Warranty, and outstanding customer service. Home Solutionz Specializes in Tile, Backsplashes, Showers, Fireplaces, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, LVP, Carpet, Granite, Quartz, Baseboards, & Interior Paint Being a locally owned and operated business makes it really easy to reach us for any questions you may have, or even look over our samples. We care about the quality, look, and feel. We only use the highest quality materials in order to ensure our customers satisfaction and offer a Lifetime Warranty.  

    Offers by Home Solutionz, LLC on Angi
    Sir Grout Phoenix

    Sir Grout is adapting to the fight against the "invisible enemy". To cope with social distancing we are offering virtual estimates and during service our techs will take the measures recommended by the CDC, such as no handshaking, multiple hand washing and use of protective equipment. We provide top-rated tile, grout, and stone restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors. Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Flooring - sales, service, repairs, flood damage, termite damage, installation, sand & finish, screen & coat, gym floors, dance studios, stages

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc

    How is Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc overall rated?

    Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc open?

    Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc provide

    Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc?

    No, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offer?

    Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers the following services: Hardwood Flooring - sales, service, repairs, flood damage, termite damage, installation, sand & finish, screen & coat, gym floors, dance studios, stages