Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2010

No matter what your hardwood flooring needs, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply, Inc. is the smart choice. We have been Arizona’s custom wood flooring specialists for over 30 years, installing and servicing all types of wood flooring for residential and commercial construction and renovation projects throughout the Valley. Our dedication to quality and outstanding workmanship can be seen in homes, schools, museums, office buildings and restaurants statewide.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
Daniel D.
5.0
12/27/2019
It could not have been a better experience!
Description of Work
Demoed ceramic flooring throughout the main ares of me home and installation of new engineered hardwood.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Karen B.
5.0
07/19/2019
Only tear out and floor prep finished so far. Victor was amazing in his attention to detail. We were replacing wood and carpet. Under the carpet was a "volcano" where two long cracks pushed up about 3 inches at the center and left a depressed area of about 30 square feet. He sanded down the top of the volcano and was meticulous in filling in and perfectly smoothing the low area. Very professional and courteous. He stayed late to make sure it got done on day 2 to keep the schedule on track. Very pleased and we expect the installation to go just as well when he and the crew come back on Monday.
Description of Work
Engineered scraped wood replacement
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
Jim U.
5.0
07/13/2018
All went very well. Professional installers did a very good job. I will use them in the future for any flooring job.
Description of Work
Installed vinyl plank floor.
Category
hardwood floor
Sandra R.
5.0
04/10/2017
EXCELLENT: Workers were on time, neat , clean, professional, and did a nice job installing new wood floors.
Description of Work
Wood floors installed in home
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Jerry I.
5.0
12/16/2015
The salesman (Randy) was very easy to work with. He helped us make a selection from their large inventory of laminate floors. The installers were excellent. They arrived on time and cleaned up when they were done. We wanted the carpeting and padding they removed saved so we could reuse it in my daughters old apartment. They were able to save every last sq ft of carpeting. Some areas of the foundation had to be leveled and they did an excellent job. They removed the base boards and cut them down in height to match the height of the base boards in the areas that had tile. The result was better than we expected.
Description of Work
We purchased and had AZ Hardwood install approx. 800 sq ft of laminate flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
ROBERT S.
5.0
08/04/2014
Used Gilbert office and show room. Best selection in all stores we visited. Rep (ben Feliciano) was very good to work with. Install went as planed with true craftsmanship in work. over a year later the floor is all we could ask for. I would go back again and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Provided and installed +- 1100 square feet of hardwood floor.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Julie T.
5.0
06/05/2014
AZ Hardwood was contracted to install our bamboo flooring. Everyone was great, from our salesman to our installer. It took a little longer than expected to obtain the bamboo from the supplier but that was not AZ Hardwood's fault. Once they received the floor, everything went like clockwork. The installer was on time and very professional. They delivered our flooring on budget as well, which was great. I'd gladly recommend them to anyone looking for hardwood flooring. It's all they do and it shows.
Description of Work
Installed bamboo flooring in 2 rooms
Category
flooring contractor
Frank S.
4.0
05/12/2014
Original installation date came and even though I received a call the night before, the morning call came to say the material was back ordered by the manufacturer. New date available was not known and not all of my calls were returned promptly. It took a couple weeks but the material was finally available and a credit was given for the delay and inconvenience. The installer was very professional and really knew his stuff. The floor looks beautiful and was worth the wait..
Description of Work
Removed carpet and pad and installed hardwood floor in den.
Category
flooring contractor
sharon S.
5.0
04/06/2014
EXCELLENT. Very high quality installation. They spend a lot of time doing the floor prep. which makes a huge impact. The wood flooring is absolutely beautiful. They did the entire house even the closets and laundry room. The installers were polite, professional, respectful of my property, cleaned up and hauled everything away. No problems or issues with the job at all. The sales person Chris, was very pleasant to work with too. He was very helpful when I was selecting the wood and gave me a cleaning kit with care instructions. It was an expensive job, but very high quality materials and installation which was very important to me. Definitely worth the money. I'm very pleased with the outcome. I have had numerous compliments on the beauty of the floors from friends, family and neighbors. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed all carpet, ceramic tile and floor prep for 2551 sq. ft. of Allwood 5" Natural Maple engineered hardwood flooring.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
ROGER M.
5.0
11/14/2013
This company did an excellent job from the standpoint of price (better than the "Big Box" stores); product selection (much better than the "Big Box" stores); and installation (much, much better than the "Big Box" stores). We are extremely happy we selected Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply and will use them again in finishing installing hardwood floors throughout the remainder of our home.
Description of Work
We had Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc. install wood flooring in both our master bedroom and dining room.
Category
hardwood floor
Janet F.
5.0
11/14/2013
Beautifully installed. Love the look of the floors put in bedrooms and hallway.
Description of Work
Engineered hardwood floors.
Category
hardwood floor
Edith D.
5.0
11/13/2013
My husband picked out the wood, and we even sent pictures of our previous homes floors to try to get a close match. The pictures looked beautiful, but when I saw it in person, it was even more beautiful. They were so wonderful to deal with. Their attention to detail and thoroughness is much appreciated. They even took off every baseboard and then replaced them once the floor was put down.
Description of Work
We hired Arizona Hardwood to put down new hardwood flooring for us in our home.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
DONALD G.
5.0
10/10/2013
This was the second time we had used Arizona Hardwood Floor supply. Ben was so great in helping us to get the optimal flooring for our home. He went out of his way to get us samples and different colors and textures. On the day of installation, Igor was prompt on arrival and got right to work. I am so glad that I hired them to do the work as we had a big uneven crack in the concrete in one of the bedrooms. Igor was able to level it and do it within the cost of the original estimate. He finished the job and was out of the house by 2:30 in the afternoon just a little over 6 hours including lunch. I have been very happy both times with the work of Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply. Definitely recommend this company.
Description of Work
Removed carpet and put in laminated wood flooring in two of our bedrooms.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
ROGER M.
5.0
05/30/2013
The price was good and the product that they were offering is probably some of the best in floor coverings. The product and selection was good. They were excellent. It was an excellent salesman that helped us and the installers did a fantastic job of installing the floor and the customer service is excellent. We had an issue in one of the areas of the floor and they came over and fixed the problem very quickly. The bottom line is; they are a first class operation. Their price is in line with the big box stores. They were considerably lower per square foot than other places and that included installation.
Description of Work
We bought our floor from Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply and then they installed them.
Category
flooring contractor
Harry B.
5.0
01/07/2013
. however, they referred me to someone who did and they were prompt and professional and I gladly spent $250.00 to make three repairs to my hardwood floors which were damaged by termites.
Description of Work
The sales staff explained that they did not make repairs to products that they had not installed
Category
flooring contractor
Xiaorong M.
5.0
01/01/2013
Overall, the order and delivery was pretty smooth. We forwarded Ben the measurements and Ben helped with the calculation of materials to order. The shipment arrived within the expected timeline. AZ hardwood has dedicated delivery crew that handled delivery with great caution. Manufacturer made a minor mistake and sent us one stair nosing in darker color. Ben worked with manufacturer and got us a replacement part in a timely manner.
Description of Work
We shopped around for wood floors. AZ hardwood has more selections in the color and price range that we were looking for. Ben was very knowledgeable in wood characters, installation process and glue. We checked out wood samples from AZ hardwood and took home to look against existing colors. We liked both the quality and color of the samples and ordered materials through AZ hardwood. The color of the final installed wood matched well with the large samples provided by AZ hardwood. We are pretty happy with our material selection.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Patricia B.
5.0
12/17/2012
They are fine. I have ordered other stuff from them before. They have pretty good quality stuff over there that is why I go there.
Description of Work
Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply ordered laminates for me.
Category
flooring contractor
David F.
5.0
01/03/2012
They were courteous, and knowlegeable. We were presented with several options and the pros and cons of each was discussed. Samples were checked out and we were able to see how they looked in our home. They were patient even when we were tardy in returning the samples. We are prioritizing several projects on our home and have decided to postpone putting in new flooring for a while. We will seriously consider using Arizona Hardwoods when we are ready to install new flooring.
Description of Work
They provided samples and estimates for samples we selected.
Category
flooring contractor
John T.
5.0
09/30/2011
Their price was the best. I have already referred them to the other people. They were very professional. They probably had the largest selection of hardwood floors from what I saw. It was reclaimed hardwood flooring and so, it wasn't cheap to do. Similar flooring companies came in around $15000 for the comparable products which was twice as much.
Description of Work
I purchased hardwood floors from Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Incorporated this month.
Category
hardwood floor
Carolyn F.
5.0
08/26/2011
I did not purchase directly from Arizona Hardwood, as I had already paid my less-than-honest interior designer for the flooring. I began to get my own estimates in December, as I realized that the designer wasn't installing anything... She finally did agree to purchase the hardwood at Arizona Hardwood that I had selected from them. Thus, I do not know the price she paid. If it were not for the responsiveness from the staff at Arizona Hardwood, I would not have found the wood I am enjoying so much now. They were very pleasant and courteous to me, and provided me with the knowledge I needed to complete my home redesign.
Description of Work
When I went into their East Mcdowell store, they showed me various styles of engineered hardwood and was told I would be contacted by another employee to measure the floor in my home. The other individual followed up and came over to take measurements. He later e-mailed me two estimates: One for hardwood and installation -- the other just for the hardwood.
Category
hardwood floor
Michael S.
5.0
07/26/2011
From the showroom to the finished installation, a terrific experience. The installers arrived early! They explained what was going to be done and how they were going to do it. We have our great room, dining room and den covered with Max Windsor Harvest Spring engineered wood. We are thrilled. The installation took less than 2 days. The "old world" craftsmen were excellent. If looking for hardwood flooring, this is the only place to go.
Description of Work
1. Removed carpet and pad 2. Sanded concrete slab to even out 3. Installed beautiful hard wood 4. installed quarter round molding 5. installed T's where needed 6.Cleaned up and removed carpet, pad, left overs
Category
flooring contractor
Carole C.
5.0
07/08/2011
The work went very well. We were very happy with them. They gave us a good price and did a good job. We would recommend them.
Description of Work
We used Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply to install a new floor.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Fernando C.
5.0
03/28/2011
I love the fact that they are very informative. Randy Price was the manager working at the time. He took time despite a lot of phone calls to go over about what the products that are available. He made suggestions to us based on our situation with kids. He spent a lot of time to answer all of our questions. The quoted price is very competitive. I communicated them through e-mail and they responded within a day. Their showroom is very laid out. I would use their service in the future.
Description of Work
I used Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc. service for a quote. I used their service three months ago.
Category
flooring contractor
MARK & DONNA R.
5.0
03/10/2011
Overall, the experience has been good. The fellow I dealt with, that provided me with information and a proposal, has been in this type of work for 18 years. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. So far, everything is going smoothly. I'm happy with his services.
Description of Work
The boards on my floor became chipped after moving some things. They're in the process of sanding & refinishing them, matching them back with the existing finish.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Lynn B.
5.0
09/16/2010
The sale process went perfectly and they were willing to modify the standard contract to meet some of my requests. The product was not available from Armstrong for a considerable length of time and Ben (our sales person) was remarkably good about keeping us informed of the status. Once the wood was available, they installed within the week. Because we chose to replace the baseboards, they had to come back another time to install the T-moldings. I would definitely recommend Arizona Hardwood to my friends for the price, the service, and the professionalism of their installers.
Description of Work
We had Armstrong Jatoba (Brazilian Cherry) wood floors installed in our living, dining, and family rooms.
Category
hardwood floor

Phone

Address

8230 E Raintree Dr. #107

Scottsdale, AZ 85006

Other Information

Services offered

Hardwood Flooring - sales, service, repairs, flood damage, termite damage, installation, sand & finish, screen & coat, gym floors, dance studios, stages

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Financing Available

FAQ

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Yes, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc does not offer warranties.

Arizona Hardwood Floor Supply Inc offers the following services: Hardwood Flooring - sales, service, repairs, flood damage, termite damage, installation, sand & finish, screen & coat, gym floors, dance studios, stages

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gil's Flooring

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Gil's Flooring

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in flooring services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

The Flooring Goat

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

The Flooring Goat

.We are an experienced flooring provider here to help you with all your home flooring needs that you may have.  

Atomic Construction

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Atomic Construction

Atomic Construction represents our family's passion for exceptional quality and attention to superior detail. If you have been searching for a contractor that truly delivers what they promise, you found us! Construction projects aren't supposed to be frustrating - they should bring excitement, value, and beauty to your home. We cannot wait to provide gorgeous new floors you are certain to LOVE. Installation of all types of flooring including tile, vinyl plank, wood, Natural stone, laminate, Carpet, and all types of trim work including baseboards, Crown molding, chair rail, and wainscoting. Our decades of experience will not disappoint!