Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Advanced Garage Door Service

5.0

(145) Verified Reviews

With Angi since August 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Genealogy
Rentals - Equipment
Licensed
Trade License Number
81239
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11602 N 68th St

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Description

A Advanced Garage Door Service serves the greater Phoenix, Arizona area with fast and dependable service. Whether you need a new garage door, a new opener or repairs, our professional crews are ready to help. We’ve been in business since 1985 and have a proven record for doing the job right the first time at a fair price. We are licensed and insured, and we take a pride in our quality work and the full satisfaction of our residential and commercial customers. The knowledgeable staff at A Advanced Garage Door Service can help you find the right products to meet your individual needs. Some of the products and services we offer include: • Broken spring replacement • Garage doors • Openers • Installation • Maintenance • Repairs Your satisfaction is our main priority. While we pride ourselves on our years of experience, more importantly we value our customers' satisfaction in the products we offer and services we provide. We accept Visa and MasterCard. If you would like more information, please contact us. Call today for a free consultation....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(145) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (145)
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
5.0

06/14/2021


Fernando M.

I got a few quotes and they were by far the least expensive. They provided a free estimate and charged the exact amount they quoted me. Quick and very courteous professional. Mark did a fantastic job. They do charge a 3.5% fee for cards, cash is king

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

05/27/2021


Barbara Z.

My garage door tension spring broke this morning as I was getting ready to leave. Called Advanced Garage Door as it was a referral from a neighbor. A few hours later they were able to accommodate me and showed up right on time. Turns out the last company that worked on my door put in cheaper springs that were too light duty for my door. The tech had the proper larger springs on his truck and the job was completed in less than 45 minutes. Super fair price and correctly done. A Big thanks to this company.

Description of Work
Broken garage door springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

09/16/2020


Mike L.

He came quickly, the next morning, was professional, explained things well and did a great job.

Description of Work
I lost power to my garage door sensors and it's impacting both garage doors. We can shut the doors by holding down the wall button. What would it cost to have this repaired? I live in Chandler off Rural and Chandler Blvd.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

03/02/2020


Karl B.

Took about 45 minutes. Very prompt and courteous Reasonable charge for services rendered.

Description of Work
Replaced springs and rewound cable on garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Gerome D.

Great, I'm going to use AAA garage repair for all my garage door needs in the future!!

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

5.0

05/26/2018


Shandra D.

He came out the same day and fixed the problem and reinstalled the panel. He did not try to up-charge us for a new panel or a new garage door. He is honest and quick.

Description of Work
Garage door disengaged from the rail and cable so would no longer rise. Hubby needed to leave for a out of town trip so he removed one panel in order to get his car out of the garage.

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/02/2018


Jon B.

New equipment installed is superior to old equipment, which was 11 years old (standard equipment when house was new); contractor was available for immediate response; installation was efficient and quick.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door lift

Category garage doors

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

03/19/2018


Bruce L.

Very well. Was done quickly and efficiently. I was given a 3 year warranty on the work.

Description of Work
Broken return spring

Category garage doors

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Ron R.

excellent--we have used them a few times and always had great service

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


Doug D.

Very well. The repairman was flexible and friendly. The text/email identifying him and explaining more about him was very helpful

Description of Work
Garage opener replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Garage door installation, maintenance, & repair. Spring replacement. Openers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Warranties
Ask for details