Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prescott Flooring Brokers

With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

401 W Goodwin

Prescott, AZ 86303

Description

Prescott Flooring Brokers is family owned and operated in the Prescott area for more than 37 years. Like his parents before him, Mark Meux, prides himself on offering “flooring for every lifestyle.” Whether you are in the market for carpet, vinyl, laminate, wood or ceramic, Flooring Brokers has what you are looking for. Call today and ask about our environmentally friendly products. Just a few of the benefits you can expect from the professionals at Prescott Flooring Brokers are: More than 70 years combined experience in the flooring industry. Never seconds – first-quality only. No private labels. No commissioned sales people. We will not be undersold! FREE Interior Design service. FREE measuring and delivery in the tri-city area. Come visit the 3,000-square-foot showroom in the heart of downtown Prescott and see the many samples of quality flooring materials. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2019


Jesse C.

Had carpet replaced, in multiple rooms, as well as tile replaced. The entire staff was professional, responsive ultimately delivering a quality product that exceeded expectations.

Description of Work
Carpet Replacement & Tile Repair

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile

5.0

06/03/2018


Duncan B.

Carpet was replaced in four bedrooms. Don and his son Preston were the installers. They were excellent in every phase - carpet removal, furniture movement, carpet installation, promptness, efficiency, personality, you name it. Don has a lot of years in the carpet business. PFB has an extensive selection of carpet to choose from, and company employees are accommodating. Over 1000 square feet was easily installed in two days. PFB is highly recommended.

Description of Work
Carpet Replacement

Category carpet installation

4.0

04/11/2017


Edgar H.

Took several days to complete because company had estimated too litle material for completion of floor. We had to wit until they could get some more. Installer, Jared, was great!!!

Description of Work
new kitchen floor

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/06/2015


Gail L.

We wanted to have a wood or wood laminate floor installed in our den and living room area. We also needed to have the den floor leveled; we are on a concrete slab, but the floor slopes downward. We stopped in at Prescott Flooring Brokers to look at their flooring options. We picked out a couple of floor samples and were allowed to take them home overnight to see how they looked in our home. We made an appointment for Annette to come over and measure everything to give us an estimate. She came out the next day and measured, then called with an estimate a couple of days later. Due to our budget, we decided on a wood laminate that is really beautiful. It is textured like real wood. We signed the paperwork to schedule the flooring to be installed and the den floor to be leveled. A couple of weeks later, two wonderful men came over (exactly on schedule and on time). They worked very hard and the work was done perfectly. They started the work on Monday morning, and by Wednesday afternoon, we had a gorgeous, level floor. We are very happy with the quality of the flooring and the work that was done (and the price was good too!). Everyone we dealt with (Annette, the two men who installed the flooring, and the woman at the store) was wonderful - friendly and professional. We highly recommend Prescott Flooring Brokers and will call them again when we decide on new flooring for the rest of our home.

Description of Work
Removed carpet and installed a beautiful wood laminate floor in the den and living room area.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

11/28/2015


Ed W.

Excellent installer...really knew his stuff

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/13/2015


Ann K F.

I contracted with the Prescott Flooring Brokers to replace the carpet in several rooms with ceramic tile in a house that I had just bought and had not moved into yet. I was still living out of state while the job was ongoing. I was totally dependent on the company to keep their commitments to me since no one was present or in town to ride herd on them. They showed up as promised and actually finished the job several days early. The front desk person even arranged to give the key to my cleaning person when they were finished. All of that came off without a hitch. When I finally arrived to move into the house the floors were all nicely done. I had zero complaints or concerns. The carpet had all been carried off and the floors were just waiting for me to move in. I did experience some difficulty getting a response from the front desk person on two occasions, but when I did connect she was very helpful and professional. That is why I gave them a B on that aspect. The price was a little higher than I had expected, but it was probably a fair price. I haven't had tiling done in quite a few years and I expect the prices have gone up in the meantime.

Description of Work
Removed existing carpet in several rooms and replaced it with ceramic tile.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

08/13/2015


Maryl B.

They were very responsive during the selection and pricing process, as well as the installation process. Very accommodating and easy to work with, and the installers were professional and excellent.

Description of Work
Installed flooring in a newly built basement room addition, as well as the rest of the basement.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/07/2014


Robin L.

Prescott Flooring Brokers was recommended to us by Delta Flooring during the refinishing of our wood floors. We called, and the estimate was completed quickly and very clear. We had asked them to break it down room by room so we could pick and choose. Product was ordered and stored at their store since we could not install right away due to other construction. As soon as we were ready, installation was completed in a timely manner. The installer was very helpful and professional. We love our new cork floors and several people have asked about them. We recommend Prescott Flooring Brokers every time.

Description of Work
We installed beautiful cork flooring in our kitchen, bathrooms, laundry room, and one large bedroom.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

09/08/2014


Michael W.

Very easy to arrange needed work with Mark. Price was very reasonable for amount of work needed.. Highly experienced workmen did a perfect installation.

Description of Work
Take up old flooring in two bathrooms and replace with new. Re-install toilets..

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/04/2014


VICKI B.

The estimator was at our house right away. He was fast, professional, and accurate. We received the estimate quickly and it was $300 lower than a local competitor for the same quality flooring. On the day of removal and installation, water was discovered under the flooring near the dishwasher. Although the floor is concrete, we were advised that allowing the floor to dry before installation would ensure that we wouldn't have problems later. It was recommended that we seal it afterward, which we did. The installer returned and did an excellent job of installing our new flooring and new vinyl baseboards. (On his first trip, he applied materials to level the floor. Concrete type mix?) We would absolutely use this company again for pricing, responsiveness, and quality of work.

Description of Work
Removed old flooring in the kitchen and laundry room and replaced it with new vinyl flooring.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Desert Hardwood Flooring

    Desert Hardwood Flooring is dedicated to craftsmanship, quality, and reliability offering sales and installation of hardwood and laminate flooring. Owned and operated by Sylvan Incao, a local resident since 1994 who is passionate about bringing enduring beauty and elegance into your home.  

    Parrish Floors

    Parrish Floors is your one-stop-shop for all your flooring installation and repair needs. I am ready to tackle anything from the most complex and large scale construction projects to the smallest of repair jobs. I am fueled by my commitment to excellence and go the extra mile to make sure our clients are completely satisfied with our work. Whether you are looking for help with something minor or need an experienced professional to take on a larger scale project, we are your go-to pro! Give us a call today!  

    Pavlin Flooring Wonders

    My company "Pavlin Flooring Wonders" offers all kind of tile installation services that include floor tiling and backsplashes. Our professionals provide affordable tiling services without compromising the quality of work. -FREE ESTIMATES -COST EFFICIENT -EXPERIENCED PROFESSIONALS  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pavlin Flooring Wonders on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, vinyl, laminate, hardwood, wood, ceramic, flooring, windows coverings & interior design.

    Services Not Offered

    unknown

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Prescott Flooring Brokers

    How is Prescott Flooring Brokers overall rated?

    Prescott Flooring Brokers is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Prescott Flooring Brokers open?

    Prescott Flooring Brokers is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Prescott Flooring Brokers provide

    Prescott Flooring Brokers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Prescott Flooring Brokers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Prescott Flooring Brokers offers free project estimates.

    Does Prescott Flooring Brokers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Prescott Flooring Brokers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Prescott Flooring Brokers offer a senior discount?

    No, Prescott Flooring Brokers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Prescott Flooring Brokers?

    Yes, Prescott Flooring Brokers offers warranties.

    What services does Prescott Flooring Brokers offer?

    Prescott Flooring Brokers offers the following services: Carpet, vinyl, laminate, hardwood, wood, ceramic, flooring, windows coverings & interior design.

    Are there any services Prescott Flooring Brokers does not offer?

    unknown