Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adorn Interiors LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

134 N Cortez St

Prescott, AZ 86301

Description

Adorn Interiors LLC. is located in historic downtown Prescott. We have been located in the downtown area for two years, and invite you to come in and see our remodel. We have furniture, lamps, accessories, art, bedding, apparel and soaps. Our website shows our complexity and attention to detail. Our studio has a retail store that showcases KraftMaid Cabinets, Uttermost Lighting, Company C bedding & rugs. Our resources for both residential and commercial design unlimited. Our leading design team has designed both model homes & the Clubhouse for Suncor Developers, M3 Companies Idaho Office & Prescott Office, Cornerstone Pediatrics, Prescott Lakes Golf & Athletic Club, Sandstone Ranch Sales Center in Colorado. We are frequently hired to work in conjunction with builders, developers and architects to create exterior color schemes that help complement and inspire their vision. Testimonials are shown on our website along with our portfolio. We welcome all projects, and can competently handle all styles and periods. As an added bonus we carry shutters, shades, and blinds at a remarkable savings. In comparison to the do-it-yourself blinds we still come out with the best price and do all the work for you. Please call for your free consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2016


MARY C.

Melanie has provided excellent advice and ideas and the house is becoming what we envisioned for our retirement home. The best thing about Melanie is that she listens to our ideas and doesn't push what she thinks we should do. At the same time she will tell us if she thinks what we want to do won't work and why. We highly recommend Melanie and her crew at ADORN.

Description of Work
We bought our retirement home in Prescott and hired Melanie Davis at ADORN to help us update it.

Category interior designers,window treatments

5.0

12/20/2013


Jerrold & Mary B.

The results are nothing short of spectacular. She has certainly added increased functionality and value to the home. Her subcontractors are top notch, considerate and dependable. She and her team were there daily to supervise the job and make sure it came together as planned.

Description of Work
This is my second review on Adorn Interiors. The first was for a consultation in May. This review is for the work she has done. Since the last review she has redesigned our great room by removing the unwanted Southwest look, including removing peeled pine log structures and built in decor. She has replaced it with a more contemporary feel, including a new stonework fireplace and entry, new furnishings and drapes, rugs and lighting and art. We loved the new look so much that we have had her tear out our kitchen and totally remodel and update it.

Category interior designers

5.0

07/10/2013


Steve P.

We worked with Melanie Davis (owner) of Adorn Interiors and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of a professional interior designer. I can't say enough about how Melanie put together the complete package to include colors, furniture, accessories, lighting, etc. Her knowledge of CAD (computer aided design software) certainly helped in us getting an exact feel for what the final product would look like. My wife and I are completely satisfied with the final result and the help she provided in making the transition to our new home painless.

Description of Work
Adorn designed the interior of our new home using a CAD model and then delivering both exemplary service and outstanding results.

Category interior designers

Service Provider Response

I have so enjoyed so much working with (Member names removed). Their satisfaction is so important to us. We will continue to look forward to a working relationship. Thank you for the kind words
5.0

05/17/2013


Cheryl K.

It went great. As I said, they were punctual, polite, and very hardworking and organized. They even took to the framers items they suggested for framing. All I had to do was stop by, see the frames they picked out, and pay. And they turned out great! (outstanding framers, by the way - Farmers Market and Gallery). Look forward to working with Melanie and Adorn again, hopefully in the near future.

Description of Work
We moved to Prescott in December. First move in 30 years, so LOTS of stuff! Also first time to hire decorators. Melanie and Samantha managed to see through all the stuff, utilizing my favorite items in ways I would never have imagined. And do they work fast! As soon as they walk through the door, it is four solid hours of moving, arranging, re-arranging. All I did was follow them around with a notepad jotting notes on what I needed to do and/or buy. So many great ideas on framing, staging, on how to utilize what I already have. Both very intuitive in reading whether I did or didn't like something; offered other suggestions. Sort of categorized our guest bedrooms; one has items from my childhood and my side of the family, and the other has items from my husband's childhood and his side of the family. Really cool! We have completed the two guest bedrooms, the guest bathroom (they even laid out vanity items!), part of the formal living room, part of the formal dining room, most of the kitchen, and hanging of a few pictures in other parts of the house. They suggested the sconces for the guest bathroom which look perfect. I have quite a few antiques, family heirlooms, and 'collections', all of which are being utilized. It's a lot of fun! Plan on having Adorn design a 'library/entertainment' area for our family room. We have no bookcases and very little built in shelving, so Melanie thinks we can do a built-in type library utilizing our fireplace and TV. Also want Adorn to re-design our 'guest wing'; make it into more of a man cave type scenario. But can only do a little at a time.

Category interior designers,antiques

5.0

05/12/2013


Jerrold & Mary B.

This review was for our consultation. She charges $125 . We met for about three hours total. She gives an accounting of how her time is spent. Extremely pleased so far.

Description of Work
We found Adorn here on Angie's list and decided to meet with Melanie after a couple of pleasant phone calls explaining to her the services we were looking for. We recently bought a home in Prescott and want to do some remodeling and decorating prior to moving to Arizona and moving in to our new place. Melanie was extremely helpful when we came to town for a quick visit. With a background in interior design as well as interior decorating, and a company behind her to deliver all the remodeling as well as decorating services, she was a perfect match for us. No sales pressure here, she will work within your budget. After a visit to our home and an office consultation, she was able to help us settle on redesign of a Great Room and Media room and a color palate for our home.This was no easy fix since we were starting with a Santa Fe look, wood beams adobe look etc. and asked her to remove that and present us with a Modern/High desert look. She had great ideas, showed us pictures, design books and sample flooring. With in a week or so she will have our new floor plan and samples of color, furniture and fabrics for us to look at. She takes pictures before and after and measurements. Looking forward to completion of this first step and moving on to other rooms!

Category interior designers

5.0

12/22/2011


Linda R.

We had 4 bidding companies and Adorn was in the middle in pricing but Melanie's personal presentation and the integrity of her company won us over. She explained each step and delivered on every committment made. It is a second home for us and Melaine was very conscientious about securing our home and called each time she or her staff went in or out of the house. Adorn is a very reliable and trusted vendor to us.

Description of Work
We have used Adorn Interiors on a couple of occasions. Our frist experience was in 2010 to do a full-home treatment of window coverings. It was a complicated job as the home is very big with many windows of different sizes and exposures. Melanie worked tirelessly in showing us samples and accurate descriptions of the various strengths and weaknesses of each design for the exposure that the rooms would face. She also brought out a wide variety of color samples to put in each room to give us an accurate visualization of the nuances that the shades would give in the sunlight and darkness. We contracted with her and the installation crew was terrific, making sure everything worked perfectly and that we understood the mechanics of the treatments and how to contact them for any service needs. Melanie introduced us to her other services which include holiday decorating. Again, she gave us a terrific series of options and samples of the items and how they would look in each room and outside. She transformed our home into a Christams Wonderland in a very tasteful theme, all at a very reasonable price. Her crew came in, did all of the set-up, made sure all was working, were on-time and did all that was expected. We contracted with Adorn again this year and will continue as Melanie not only makes it easy and fun, she is always a professional and has terrific ideas.

Category interior designers,window treatments,holiday decorators

Service Provider Response

I have enjoyed every year since working with [member name removed]. They have us come back and stage their home for the Christmas Holidays. What a nice review. I just wanted to further elaborate that you find long term relationships with your clients when you provide great service. They are a pleasure to visit with each year around November when we get started.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Skill Center Workshops, LLC.

    General contractor specializing in New homes, bath & kitchen remodels, electrical, plumbing, HVAC work, decks and all construction. Family owned contracting business, licensed in CA from 1965 thru 2000, AZ from 1986 to today. www.scwaz.us for overview of past projects.  

    Schwarder Construction LLC

    Schwarder Construction is a general contracting company with a highly skilled team of management, craftsmen and sub contractors. Our team of professionals will meet all your needs from planning, renovations and building new residential and commercial buildings. We know how important it is to stay within the budget, provide quality work in a timely manner.  

    Woody's Remodeling LLC

    All jobs from building a house to remodeling it. Let me know what you need I'll bid it you agree and I build it or remodel it.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior design

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adorn Interiors LLC

    How is Adorn Interiors LLC overall rated?

    Adorn Interiors LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Adorn Interiors LLC open?

    Adorn Interiors LLC is open:

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Adorn Interiors LLC provide

    Adorn Interiors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Adorn Interiors LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Adorn Interiors LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Adorn Interiors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Adorn Interiors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Adorn Interiors LLC?

    No, Adorn Interiors LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Adorn Interiors LLC offer?

    Adorn Interiors LLC offers the following services: Interior design