Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Turn It On Electric

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CR 265179
Trade License Locale
AZ
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1745 W Deer Valley Rd #110

Phoenix, AZ 85027

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WE ARE AN ESSENTIAL SERVICE AND ARE CURRENTLY OPEN! Turn It On Electric is one of the top electricians in the Phoenix area. Regardless of how big or small your electrical needs are, we have professional and licensed electricians ready to respond to your home and business electrical needs. Whether commercial, residential, or industrial our highly skilled electricians will take the time to determine your needs. We are insured, bonded, and licensed Phoenix electricians to give you peace of mind. Our number one priority is the customer and our list of clients is as diverse as the various needs we are requested to address. We believe that if it isn't done right, it isn't done and remind customers that every time a light turns on, thank an electrician, and when it doesn't, to call us. Prompt emergency electrical service is available 24 hours a day for Phoenix and surrounding cities....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (37)ceiling fan installation (10)lighting (6)home security systems (7)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Job performed well & advice for future projects were appreciated!

Description of Work
Re-wire 4’ fixture for direct wire led lamps

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

1.0

09/10/2021

The tech never showed up in the 4 hour window I was provided by the company rep, Brian. I would give them zero stars if I could. Wasted 4 hours waiting for them to come give a quote for the actual work to be performed. Don’t waste your time!!

Description of Work
Lighting fixtures install

Category electrician

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

So sorry for your experience. We just changed our system and we would welcome the opportunity to make this right with you.
5.0

08/11/2021

Liam and Conrad were helpful professional, and helpful. The work was done as contracted and cleanup was excellent. This is a good company to work with and should be considered by anyone needing electrical work done.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan and then replaced electric box.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/20/2021

Awesome! The crew showed up on time, did clean excellent work and the project was completed under budget.

Description of Work
220 Volt outlet installed for level 2 charger.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/03/2021

I couldn’t be more happy. Junior came out to review the work and gave a detailed idea of the scope. They got me on the schedule right away. Bob and Richard were just as nice to deal with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They did a great cleanup job as well.

Description of Work
Under cabinet lights and patio can lights.

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Much appreciated [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/15/2021

Everything went well and the contractor installing my solar electric hot water system appreciated how the electrical was done for him to connect to. Follow up was excellent (I found a missed ceiling penetration which needed fire blocking).

Description of Work
New service panel, riser, and total house rewire.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/22/2021

I live in a older park model with odd electric and there were difficulties in hooking up the fan. The two people who came out kept at it and stayed calm and cool and kept me informed of what they were doing. On time, cleaned up nicely. Very good price. Recommend highly. The one low mark i gave was that once I got the estimate, also from a very professional person, no one got back to me after two p...

Description of Work
Update to an outlet,worked on. Breaker box, moved a electric line, and hooked up stove hood.

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/31/2021

TIO Electric did a fantastic job of mounting and hardwiring 2 reading lights in my spare bedroom. Brandon and Shaun were professional, cheerful and super tolerant of my curious cat that was bugging them while they worked. I appreciate that there was minimal wall damage to do the hardwiring and the clean up afterwards.

Description of Work
Two bedroom reading lights hard wired

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Images

Review for Turn It On Electric - 1745 W Deer Valley Rd, Phoenix, AZ - 39166704

Service Provider Response

Great review [Member Name Removed], thank you!
5.0

01/04/2021

Great! They kept me posted about everything they were doing; removed outdated wiring, brought room up to code. Friendly, professional electricians, cleaned up after themselves. As a pensioner, I was a bit surprised at the price but it is in line with work performed. They worked about 4-5 hours.

Description of Work
Rewired storage room in older home.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $1,304

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Much appreciated [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/25/2020

Excellent professionals. Very much leased with their work. Would confidently recommend them

Description of Work
LED lights and rehang chandelier

Category home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Services Offered

Appliance circuits, circuit breakers & fuses, ceiling fan installation & maintenance, code corrections, data/ communication lines, dedicated computer circuits, electric water heaters, exhaust fans, fluorescent lighting, ground fault interrupt circuits, generator transfer switch installation, hot tubs & spas, LED lighting, lighting design & maintenance, motors, outlets & circuits, security/ landscape lighting, panel upgrades, smoke detectors, surge protector, transformers, etc. We also offer a 10% military, first responder, and veterans discount.

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? We do not provide generator repair and only install new generators. Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes