Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

True View Windows and Glass

4.7

(425) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2004

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
330969
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2222 E Jones Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85040

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently offering plastic partitions. They are in stock! Please call our office for any details. Delivery and Shipping options are available.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

True View is committed to providing outstanding customer service and custom solutions for all your glass and window needs. When you choose True View, you're partnering with a licensed, bonded, and insured glass replacement contractor with an impressive track record. We aim to meet or exceed any expectations you may have by not just providing quality work, but exceptional customer service as well. We'll work with you every step of the way. We’ll listen. We’ll answer your questions. And most importantly, we’ll make sure that the job we do for you is done right....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(425) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

335

4

34

3

20

2

14

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (377)glass repair (104)door installation (43)screen repair (41)window tinting (9)egress window (4)home remodeling (2)glass block (1)stucco (4)window cleaning (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 425 reviews
2.0

01/28/2021

Sun Screen/Screen/Window Replacement

Description of Work
Overall, the work done was mostly adequate but scheduling and general follow through with them was a nightmare. Firstly their salesperson Judd was extremely rude as I was trying to negotiate a deal for multiple repairs (window replacement on a rental and screen/sun screen replacements at our house). Their office workforce is divided between residential and commercial and they have difficulty coordinating across. Judd neglected to contact me back on final pricing and then never ordered the window so I had to reorder and when I asked again about discounts on the overall work and why didn’t he place the order, his reply was “you will take the price I give you”. Speaking with the owner was better but didn’t really do anything to the price. They did the window replacement well on our rental. In doing the work on our house, it took three attempts at making the top front room window sun screen to fit. They showed up at the wrong house for installation. They then showed up at our house at a non scheduled time and then denied that they did repeatedly scoffing that they have gps records when I asked why (I sent the video footage from my Ring camera then they simply stopped responding). One of the screen recently blew off with the inclement weather we had and they want $55 to hang it back up. As this was about 9 months after the work was done and the first real test of any wind and due to the aforementioned hassles in working with them, I don’t feel like paying yet they are sticking to that charge. In short, they do the job well but are an utter dumpster fire of bad customer service in the office. I’d use someone else

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/13/2020

We are new to AZ and the home we bought had really heavy glass sliders. Neither my husband nor myself could open or have access to backyard. We contacted True View’s Wesley Taylor who came to our home, gave us good quote, told us when we could expect to have the necessary installation. We received a call the day before and were delighted when Adam Minjarez and David Valenzuela arrived early am and proceeded to do a super job for us. We can open those glass doors easily and for the first time in over a year, we have easy access to our backyard! Thanks True View for great associates and a great job! We really appreciate doing business with you and should the need arrive, we will do so again!

Description of Work
Replaced new rollers on sliding glass doors and screen.

Category auto glass

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

1.0

07/03/2020

WARNING DO NOT USE TRUE VIEW, THEY ARE CRIMINALS! 2 months later our frameless shower job is still not done... We hired True View to do 4 bathrooms for us. The fist 3 went off without a hitch so we didn't hesitate to hire them for the 4th. WORST MISTAKE WE EVER MADE. 2 different service techs gave out to take our shower measurements and promised us a frameless shower as we ripped out our other shower because we did not line the framed enclosure. After a month when they came out to install the shower they realized the way they designed the shower was not correct and the piece of glass were not staying in place and bending into one another. They drilled multiple holes into a our brand new tile to put in a support bar hoping it would fix the issue. It did not so they came out to put in a bigger support bar. They drilled even more holes in our beautiful brand new tile to put in the bigger support bar only to determine that wasn't going to work. After speaking with their Tech he said the drawings were not done up properly and they should have mounted the door to the left wall in our bathroom to support the shower door (It's currently hanging off another piece of glass that's supported by the opposite wall). The service tech Matt said he didn't have the authority to redesign the glass because that would mean they would have to redo the entire shower so he send his manager Jeff out. Jeff immediately took no accountability for the issue that came up and said there is no way they came make this a frameless shower. I've spoken with 2 service techs from True View saying that was absolutely not true and that Jeff simply didn't want to have to eat the cost of remaking the glass so he gave us too options, install a header or take the shower out. Since it had now been 2 months we agreed to have them install a header with the understanding that if we didn't like it they would come out take the shower out, repair our wall and refund out money. Well, the liner got installed and we were not happy. It looks AWFUL. The shower is EXACTLY like the one we just ripped out!!! Why would we spend months redoing our entire bathroom just to get the exact same shower we just pulled out?? It makes zero sense. Now Jeff and the girl that works in the office Casandra are taking NO accountability for the issue. Are telling us they will not refund our money, remove the awful shower they installed, and then told us to repair the tiles THEY BROKE ourselves. They actually said on the phone JUST NOW "if you have a problem with us report us to the contractors board association or sue us". So funny how kind, respectful, and great True View was BEFORE they had our money. Now that they have it they could care less! The owner Jamie was supposed to call us back days ago, do you think he ever called? Not at all. Instead we had to follow up with THEM before they for lack of a better term told us to take a hike and stuck us with a shower we did not want, are not happy with, and which they are taking no accountability for. I've got 3 other companies lined up to do the job the EXACT way they want it FOR LESS than True View charged, go figure! Whatever you do DO NOT USE TRUE VIEW GLASS, they will be sweet as pie UNTIL something goes wrong to which at that point they will pass the buck until they don't have anyone else to pass it to. We are sick to our stomaches about how we were treated. I've never spent so much money with a company (literally tens of thousands of dollars now) to have them blow us off like this. UNREAL, awful experience.

Description of Work
SHOWER STILL NOT DONE

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

True View Windows and Glass has a contract with Ian [Member Name Removed], not [Member Name Removed] True view initially gave the customer two different options, when we saw that the door was too unstable to sit on the glass return panel. We offered to pull the enclosure out, fix the tile and refund the money or proceed with the safest [Member Information Removed] to install the enclosure and that was with the header. The customer agreed to proceed with the header.
5.0

07/01/2020

My window was replaced quickly and they were very professional

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category glass repair

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

1.0

06/30/2020

Very disappointed with True View’s product and service, especially with Jammie’s vulgar phone call to my wife, cursing her and demanding payment. Our windows have major issues and the 10+ problems have not been resolved. True View has no-showed their appointments to fix these issues with our windows, demanding payment before problems have been resolved. They have have put a lien on my property. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TRUE VIEW.

Description of Work
27 Windows replaced

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

4.0

06/12/2020

Service was prompt and on time. Installer was efficient and competent

Description of Work
Dual pane glass replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

11/01/2019

Very happy. Windows function properly now.

Description of Work
Repair window slider mechanism

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

06/12/2019

It was excellent. They were quick and fast. They came and installed it within an hour.

Description of Work
They replaced the broken windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

4.0

06/10/2019

It was good. They did a good craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation.

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

5.0

06/07/2019

It was fine. Everything was great, on time, and professional

Description of Work
Estimated a project - windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Services Offered

Glass Replacement, Window & Door, Bug & Sun Screen Door Replacement, Glass Block & Acrylic Block Windows, Shower & Tub Enclosures, Custom Tabletops, Storefronts, Pet Doors, Fire Glass Chips, frameless shower glass, shower, shower enclosure, frameless shower enclosure, window replacement, glass repair, patio door replacement, sliding glass door replacement.

Services Not Offered

Auto Glass.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes