Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trees For Needs

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2011

4.8

(216) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1540 W Happy Valley Rd Suite E

Phoenix, AZ 85085

Description

Why choose Trees For Needs as your trusted tree care company? Our customers want professionals that know tree care and insist on someone they can trust with what most likely is the largest investment in their landscape. Our tree workers are more than tree workers. They are professional arborists with exceptional workmanship; trained, knowledgeable, and experienced. Arborists that apply the skill and judgment needed to accomplish your specific goals, whether it’s structure pruning a newly planted mesquite, or the largest removal. And our office staff is real nice too....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/13/2021


Lynne C.

Very well. They are punctual and professional from Andy who gave us the estimate and answered all our questions, to Melvin and his crew who did the latest trimming in our yard. I did not get the name of the crew head who was here first. Punctual, professional, knowledgeable and they explain everything they will be doing. Would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and reshaping. Treatment for borers.

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

10/29/2021


Mark E.

Melvin and his crew were professional and worked quickly. They did a fantastic job!

Description of Work
Trimming and thinning of five trees

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

07/22/2021


Jennifer B.

I have used Trees for Needs for a few years to keep my trees healthy. They always do a great job. They take pride in their work. I've personally met with the owner, Carl, and Andy. Both are great to work with.

Description of Work
Large tree trimming and removal; tree feeding

Category tree service

5.0

05/25/2021


Lynn B.

I've hired Trees for Needs twice and both times have been completely satisfied. The crew arrived promptly and asked questions before starting work to be sure they were clear on exactly what I wanted. Josue, who trimmed the very tall pine trees with branches crossing over the property line, could not have done better--great job! All debris was cleaned up. The crew was friendly and professional. Would definitely hire again and also recommend.

Description of Work
Prune Texas Ebony tree and pine trees

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

04/05/2021


Martha M.

I highly recommend Trees for Needs. Everyone from the Arborists, to the office staff, to the crew provide excellent customer care and professionalism. Great value for the price. The crew did 2 major day long jobs on my property and I couldn't be more pleased with what they did and they also do an excellent job and cleaning up and being sure that I as their customer am pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal and clearing 20+ years of growth from 2 palm trees.

Category tree service

5.0

02/14/2021


Anese S.

I tried two other tree services before finding Trees for Needs. They did the best job of trimming and shaping my trees. All of the staff have been very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Trimming of Olive and Ash Trees

Category tree service

5.0

02/11/2021


Sara B.

Trees for Needs has a sister company that did all my landscaping needs. Call them because they are really thorough and do excellent work.

Description of Work
Trimming, bush removal, New plantings, irrigation repairs

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,tree service

5.0

02/10/2021


Susan A.

Perfectly. This is the third time I have had Trees for Needs prune my trees. I love my trees, and they have great to deal with. They check with me to see if I need service, they arrive when they say they will, answer all my questions, clean everything up, and their charges are reasonable. I have been very happy with this company.

Description of Work
Seasonal tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

01/29/2021


Brad S.

Trees for Needs was very friendly, professional and prompt from the initial estimate through the tree trimming and follow-up. They were very well organized, called me to schedule the service, called to reschedule when rain and wind prevented the service to be performed. I was very impressed with how responsive they were and the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category landscaping,tree service

5.0

01/29/2021


Claudia G.

It was a radical cut but Jose and his team went right at it and finished in no time and cleaned up all the mess. We used Trees for Needs in 2019 to trim our Chinese Elm which was also huge and needed shaping and thinning. It was ugly when first cut but is beautiful now. I would recommend Trees for Needs to everyone.

Description of Work
Trim my Ficus tree so it fit better between houses.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Marcos Crystal Clear Maintenance Services

    Marcos Crystal Clear Maintenance Services, in Phoenix, Arizona, is the area's premier cleaning and maintenance company serving Phoenix, Maricopa and surrounding areas. We specialize in residential and commercial property maintenance, cleaning services and flooring. For more information, contact Marcos Crystal Clear Maintenance Services in Phoenix.  

    Offers by Marcos Crystal Clear Maintenance Services on Angi
    MasterAZscapes LLC

    MasterAZscapes LLC offers landscaping in Phoenix, AZ & surrounding areas to turn dreams into reality. We have over 16 years of experience in AZ doing landscaping, and we are the only landscaper you need. MasterAZscapes Building Masterpieces One Yard At A Time.  

    Top gardeners llc

    We are Top Gardeners LLC. We've been in business for 20 years serving the area. We provide excellent landscaping services and we're happy to help you in any of your lawn care needs. We offer landscaping and more!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Certified Applicator
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial, Tree Pruning, Tree Removals, Fertilization, Citrus, Stump Grinding, Queen Palm Care, Risk Assessment, Diagnosis, Consultation

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trees For Needs

    How is Trees For Needs overall rated?

    Trees For Needs is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Trees For Needs open?

    Trees For Needs is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Trees For Needs provide

    Trees For Needs accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Trees For Needs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Trees For Needs offers free project estimates.

    Does Trees For Needs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Trees For Needs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Trees For Needs offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Trees For Needs offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Trees For Needs offer emergency services?

    Yes, Trees For Needs offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Trees For Needs?

    Yes, Trees For Needs offers warranties.

    What services does Trees For Needs offer?

    Trees For Needs offers the following services: Residential & Commercial, Tree Pruning, Tree Removals, Fertilization, Citrus, Stump Grinding, Queen Palm Care, Risk Assessment, Diagnosis, Consultation

    Are there any services Trees For Needs does not offer?

    ask for details