Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Trees For Needs

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2011

Why choose Trees For Needs as your trusted tree care company? Our customers want professionals that know tree care and insist on someone they can trust with what most likely is the largest investment in their landscape. Our tree workers are more than tree workers. They are professional arborists with exceptional workmanship; trained, knowledgeable, and experienced. Arborists that apply the skill and judgment needed to accomplish your specific goals, whether it’s structure pruning a newly planted mesquite, or the largest removal. And our office staff is real nice too.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
Certified Applicator
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(216) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 216 reviews
Lynne C.
5.0
12/13/2021
Very well. They are punctual and professional from Andy who gave us the estimate and answered all our questions, to Melvin and his crew who did the latest trimming in our yard. I did not get the name of the crew head who was here first. Punctual, professional, knowledgeable and they explain everything they will be doing. Would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Tree trimming and reshaping. Treatment for borers.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Mark E.
5.0
10/29/2021
Melvin and his crew were professional and worked quickly. They did a fantastic job!
Description of Work
Trimming and thinning of five trees
Category
landscaping, tree service
Jennifer B.
5.0
07/22/2021
I have used Trees for Needs for a few years to keep my trees healthy. They always do a great job. They take pride in their work. I've personally met with the owner, Carl, and Andy. Both are great to work with.
Description of Work
Large tree trimming and removal; tree feeding
Category
tree service
Lynn B.
5.0
05/25/2021
I've hired Trees for Needs twice and both times have been completely satisfied. The crew arrived promptly and asked questions before starting work to be sure they were clear on exactly what I wanted. Josue, who trimmed the very tall pine trees with branches crossing over the property line, could not have done better--great job! All debris was cleaned up. The crew was friendly and professional. Would definitely hire again and also recommend.
Description of Work
Prune Texas Ebony tree and pine trees
Category
landscaping, tree service
Martha M.
5.0
04/05/2021
I highly recommend Trees for Needs. Everyone from the Arborists, to the office staff, to the crew provide excellent customer care and professionalism. Great value for the price. The crew did 2 major day long jobs on my property and I couldn't be more pleased with what they did and they also do an excellent job and cleaning up and being sure that I as their customer am pleased with their work.
Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal and clearing 20+ years of growth from 2 palm trees.
Category
tree service
Anese S.
5.0
02/14/2021
I tried two other tree services before finding Trees for Needs. They did the best job of trimming and shaping my trees. All of the staff have been very courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Trimming of Olive and Ash Trees
Category
tree service
Sara B.
5.0
02/11/2021
Trees for Needs has a sister company that did all my landscaping needs. Call them because they are really thorough and do excellent work.
Description of Work
Trimming, bush removal, New plantings, irrigation repairs
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, tree service
Susan A.
5.0
02/10/2021
Perfectly. This is the third time I have had Trees for Needs prune my trees. I love my trees, and they have great to deal with. They check with me to see if I need service, they arrive when they say they will, answer all my questions, clean everything up, and their charges are reasonable. I have been very happy with this company.
Description of Work
Seasonal tree trimming
Category
tree service
Brad S.
5.0
01/29/2021
Trees for Needs was very friendly, professional and prompt from the initial estimate through the tree trimming and follow-up. They were very well organized, called me to schedule the service, called to reschedule when rain and wind prevented the service to be performed. I was very impressed with how responsive they were and the quality of their work.
Description of Work
Tree trimming
Category
landscaping, tree service
Claudia G.
5.0
01/29/2021
It was a radical cut but Jose and his team went right at it and finished in no time and cleaned up all the mess. We used Trees for Needs in 2019 to trim our Chinese Elm which was also huge and needed shaping and thinning. It was ugly when first cut but is beautiful now. I would recommend Trees for Needs to everyone.
Description of Work
Trim my Ficus tree so it fit better between houses.
Category
tree service
Nancy O.
5.0
01/21/2021
Polite efficient workers. Explained work they were going to do and had me check when work was done. Did a terrific job with cleanup. Left yarn cleaner than they found it. Company called me next day to see if I was satisfied with work.
Description of Work
4 large mesquite trees pruned.
Category
tree service
JOHN M.
5.0
01/04/2021
excellent----on time, on budget, great cleanup. Pleasant workers !!
Description of Work
removed 2 dead Queen Palms, skinned 3 fan palms, fed 3 citrus trees
Category
landscaping, tree service
Jeff H.
5.0
12/21/2020
Great experience! The arborist was knowledgeable and the crew did a great job on the trees and the cleanup afterwards. Everyone we dealt with was very pleasant, professional and timely. Would not hesitate to recommend Trees For Needs to family and friends!
Description of Work
Pruning of trees
Category
landscaping, tree service
Drew A.
5.0
12/01/2020
Smoothly. Tree was cut down and promptly removed. Stump grinding also well-done and prompt.
Description of Work
Queen Palm removal and stump grinding
Category
tree service
Marjerry P.
5.0
11/28/2020
Carl, the owner, inspects the trees 2 times a year on a schedule. He makes recommendations and answers any questions that I may have. The personal are all friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in what they do. I have been doing business with this company for the last 10 years and certainly will continue.
Description of Work
fruit trees fertilized and trimmed
Category
landscaping, tree service
Barbara E.
5.0
11/24/2020
We have had Trees for Needs attend to our trees on an occasional basis for 6 years now and each time the trees look better than when they arrived and they grow out better. That's the result you want. I've seen some neighbor's trees be hacked up and it takes 6 months for the tree to recover. Stick with pros like Trees for Needs.
Description of Work
Tree trimming and fertilizing
Category
tree service
John B.
5.0
11/19/2020
Wonderful! They came, provided a thorough explanation of their services; made recommendations and offered a prompt schedule to perform these services (citrus tree trimming, feeding, mulching, and new irrigation system around trees to promote growth). The work was done on time, quickly and with no hassles. They gave us a complete tour and explanation of what they did; provided a 2 year warranty and pledged to follow up on a regular basis. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Description of Work
Professional arborist tending to fruit trees and other trees
Category
landscaping, tree service
Jane A.
5.0
11/19/2020
Andy came out and knew immediately what needed to be done to care for our trees! He and all of the guys who came to do the work were so professional and sweet! They removed 3 large trees quickly and efficiently. I also would like to say their customer service is top notch!! If you need expert advice and service for your trees, Trees For Needs is an excellent company full of excellent workers!!
Description of Work
Trees cut down and removed as well as treating and fertilized large old mesquite trees that were needing care
Category
tree service
Peter M.
5.0
11/12/2020
Trees for Needs is a great company I have called on routinely for at least 10 years. They have trimmed and pruned palms of all kinds on my property, removed a dying acacia and its stump, and most of all kept a treasured giant hybrid palo verde alive through multiple crises. Owner takes a personal interest in customers. Crews they send are great. Office staff is great too. They also installed underground drains to protect my walls and foundation.
Description of Work
Tree and palm pruning, removal, landscape drainage
Category
landscaping, tree service
Thomas W.
5.0
11/27/2019
Was referred to this company by my daughter, they came out on time for the estimate, the office kept us updated on when the work would be scheduled, the works came out reduced a larger tree away from our house. We are very satisfied with the service. We are planning to use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Front yard tree trimming
Category
tree service
Kameron G.
5.0
11/22/2019
Excellent workers! Great work performance and super friendly. It’s been a great experience working with this company. Jennifer was very helpful and kept us up to date. New tree placements were put in quickly and they even cleaned up all the mess on our property. Very polite and helpful staff and I will most definitely be staying with this company for future tree needs!
Description of Work
Tree placements
Category
tree service
Holly W.
5.0
11/22/2019
Excellent overall experience. I am planning on having more work done in the future.
Description of Work
Tree Trimming
Category
tree service
Jason C.
5.0
11/20/2019
Crew was great, Carl was very helpful
Description of Work
Tree trimming
Category
tree service
Vicki B.
5.0
11/18/2019
Did an over all good job. The tree tops were not symmetrical , having some wings on either end.They attempted to correct but I assume it was difficult without having a lift available as the trees were very tall. The team were very professional and did a good job cleaning up the debris
Description of Work
Tree Trimming
Category
tree service
Amy M.
5.0
11/15/2019
Trees look great; crew did a very thorough clean-up job afterwards.
Description of Work
Trees trimmed
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

1540 W Happy Valley Rd Suite E

Phoenix, AZ 85085

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial, Tree Pruning, Tree Removals, Fertilization, Citrus, Stump Grinding, Queen Palm Care, Risk Assessment, Diagnosis, Consultation

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Trees For Needs is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Trees For Needs is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Trees For Needs accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Trees For Needs offers free project estimates.

No, Trees For Needs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Trees For Needs offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Trees For Needs offers emergency services.

Yes, Trees For Needs offers warranties.

Trees For Needs offers the following services: Residential & Commercial, Tree Pruning, Tree Removals, Fertilization, Citrus, Stump Grinding, Queen Palm Care, Risk Assessment, Diagnosis, Consultation

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Full service Landscape design and services and yard care  

Patio Design Group

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Patio Design Group

We specialize in the Landscape Installation and Design of Residential and Commercial properties In Phoenix and surrounding areas. Our Specialties include but are not limited to Synthetic Grass Installs , Paver and Travertine Paver Installs , Cultured Stone and Natural Stone Veneer Installs , Block Walls and Retaining Walls , Irrigation and Timers , Plant & Tree install and removals , Custom BBQs, Outdoor Kitchens and Pergulas. Every project is performed with the highest levels of professionalism and quality. All staff come fully trained and well-equipped with honesty, integrity, and superb work ethic. These are just a few of the unique traits that distinguish our company and set us apart from all others, allowing us to best serve the great people of Arizona.  

Sustain Scape

5.0

(69)

Angi Certified

Sustain Scape

Mike Robison is a licensed contractor with a degree in landscape architecture. Sustain Scape is a full-service landscaping company with an emphasis on sustainability. Earth friendly techniques and products are listed at Sustainscapeaz.com. Characteristics of Sustain Scape: Small and Personable, Professional Quality, Earth Conscious, One Stop Service, Accountable and Reliable. Offering Free Consultations and Free Design with Installation.