Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sterling Interstate

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3006713
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

Located In:

Phoenix, AZ 85022

http://sterlinginterstate.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

From local to long distance, Sterling Interstate has got you covered. With knowledgeable and efficient staff, we can make your move as seamless as possible. We're a locally owned small business with a professional family feel. Let us show you our years of experience for your next packing, local, or long distance move....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (18)hauling (12)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

02/17/2022


Monique V.

It went well guys did their job fast and were helpful

Description of Work
Moving out

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2022

5.0

12/06/2021


cheryl H.

The move was done professionally and methodically. Would use the company any time it is needed in the area.

Description of Work
move from house in Sedona, AZ to Phoenix

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/15/2021


Dane S.

We hired Sterling Interstate when we moved 3 hours across Arizona. Everything went amazing! The team was super efficient, brought everything needed to disassemble, pack and protect all our belongings. The job was done quickly and not a single thing was broken or damaged! Price was very reasonable and it saved us all the heavy lifting, too! Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good, honest moving company!

Description of Work
Moving across state

Category hauling services,moving companies,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


David T.

Eliot and his team were first class. Quick response. Handled everything with care and no delays. Pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Moving my mother’s apartment cross country

Category hauling services

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

5.0

02/07/2021


Hannah M.

Tim and Grant were absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond from start to finish. They were on time, professional, and very friendly. They took great care of all my valuables and made sure everything made it to storage in one piece. They worked quickly and efficiently and overall I had an amazing experience. Price and customer service can't be beat. I will definitely be hiring again! Shoutout again to Tim and Grant who deserve a raise.

Description of Work
Moving furniture to storage

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Hannah M.

Tim and Grant were absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond. For starters they were on time and very professional. They took care in moving my stuff quick and efficiently. They made sure all of my belongings made it to the storage unit in one piece and were very friendly. I had a great experience and will be hiring them again for my next move!

Description of Work
Moving furniture to storage

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


Gary K.

The move was great from start to finish. Three employees arrived before the scheduled time; I reviewed with them what I would like moved. They were particularly careful with two hutches I was concerned about - wrapped them up well. They also offered to move some other items I had not identified which was great. They unloaded items in the rooms that I indicated. I would definitely recommend Sterling Interstate. This was a local move, and was completed in four hours.

Description of Work
Move furniture, household goods, etc

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

12/26/2020


gates S.

They were on time and completed the job perfectly. Would strongly recommend Sterling.

Description of Work
Small office move to residence

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

5.0

11/03/2020


Brenda P.

Excellent!!! The guys were super friendly, organized, courteous, I can't say enough about them but their work was very professional! They did not waste a minute, jumped right in and got the job done! I am hiring them again in a couple months to move out of storage and into my house. I would HIGHLY recommend them.

Description of Work
Packing and Moving

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Debora W.

It went very well I would highly recommend Sterling Interstate for anyone that needs to hire and moving company they loaded everything very quickly we moved 40 Min minutes away and everything was unloaded very professionally and in a timely manner no problems they were fantastic.

Description of Work
Moved all our furniture to our new house 40 minutes away

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Services Offered

We offer packing, crating, and moving services-- locally or interstate!

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sterling Interstate

How is Sterling Interstate overall rated?

Sterling Interstate is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Sterling Interstate open?

Sterling Interstate is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 AM

What payment options does Sterling Interstate provide

Sterling Interstate accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard

Does Sterling Interstate offer free estimates?

Yes, Sterling Interstate offers free project estimates.

Does Sterling Interstate offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Sterling Interstate does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Sterling Interstate?

No, Sterling Interstate does not offer warranties.

What services does Sterling Interstate offer?

Sterling Interstate offers the following services: We offer packing, crating, and moving services-- locally or interstate!

Are there any services Sterling Interstate does not offer?

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!