Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Speedy Furniture Repair

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1042 East Indian School Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85014

Description

Owner-operated, no subcontracting, cost is determined by the job, travel charges will be applicable. By appointment only. Established in 2004. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

4

3

6

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
furniture refinishing (146)cabinet refacing (7)woodworking (10)upholstery (10)
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
1.0

11/12/2020

I called and left a message. The contractor never returned my call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Glass repair

CATEGORY antiques,cabinet refacing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry to hear that [Member Name Removed]. The best number to reach us at is (602)285-0219
4.0

09/08/2020

Very pleasant to communicate with. Pick up and delivery was on time. Not a high end piece of furniture but wanted it to look finished. Wife was pleased with outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of leg to bedroom dresser

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

5.0

08/27/2020

I was totally pleased with the entire transaction. Jeff was very quick to respond, the work was perfect and the right was good. I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reupholster a seat cushion.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

It went great. Everyone was very friendly. They did a great job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired a broken support strut on a dining room chair

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $115

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Great! They arrived May 10th for estimate and took dressers with them. On May 22nd we visited their establishment to zero in on the stain color once the pieces were sanded. They returned it completed on June 1st. These are the dressers my parents purchased over 60 years ago. We were hoping all would come out well. It did. Price was fair. Work quality was excellent. Very happy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing two "antique" dressers.

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

5.0

04/27/2020

Project took about 3 weeks and the roll-top desk looks like new. Very satisfied with the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish & repair desk

CATEGORY furniture repair,antiques

COST $1,320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Images

Photo for Speedy Furniture Repair - 1042 East Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ - 38524254
1.0

04/04/2020

They charged $25 to come look at. Said they would have to take it to the shop to “rebuild” it for about $675. We declined and I fixed it less than an hour with $2.00 worth of nuts and bolts from Ace Hardware! They should be arrested for attempted robbery.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair rocker/recliner chair.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

5.0

09/20/2019

Quality work. I am very happy with their work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chair leg reattached

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

Speedy Furniture Repair was the only repair company to actually return my call. I had left several messages with other companies, but Myra returned my call promptly. She asked me to send a photo to be sure her techs could do the repair. She then called and set an appointment within 5 days(due to my schedule). Gustavo was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to repair my sectional in my...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sectional tufting repaired

CATEGORY furniture repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

5.0

08/02/2019

Beautiful job! I plan to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stuff and fix zipper on a large sofa cushion

CATEGORY furniture repair,upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

Services Offered

We specialize in wood. - Refinishing -Restorations - Repairs - Assembly. Refinishing and restoration of Front doors, cabinetry throughout home. Oiling teak furniture.

Services Not Offered

We do not reupholster or sell furniture

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details