Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Speedy Furniture Repair

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2008

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1042 East Indian School Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85014

www.speedyfurniturerepair.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owner-operated, no subcontracting, cost is determined by the job, travel charges will be applicable. By appointment only. Established in 2004. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(152) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

4

3

6

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

furniture refinishing (146)cabinet refacing (7)woodworking (10)upholstery (10)
Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews
1.0

11/12/2020


Ron G.

I called and left a message. The contractor never returned my call.

Description of Work
Glass repair

Category antiques,cabinet refacing

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that [Member Name Removed]. The best number to reach us at is (602)285-0219
4.0

09/08/2020


Bill A.

Very pleasant to communicate with. Pick up and delivery was on time. Not a high end piece of furniture but wanted it to look finished. Wife was pleased with outcome.

Description of Work
Repair of leg to bedroom dresser

Category furniture repair,antiques

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Julie E.

I was totally pleased with the entire transaction. Jeff was very quick to respond, the work was perfect and the right was good. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Reupholster a seat cushion.

Category furniture repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Tom W.

It went great. Everyone was very friendly. They did a great job!!!

Description of Work
They repaired a broken support strut on a dining room chair

Category furniture repair,antiques

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Robert S.

Great! They arrived May 10th for estimate and took dressers with them. On May 22nd we visited their establishment to zero in on the stain color once the pieces were sanded. They returned it completed on June 1st. These are the dressers my parents purchased over 60 years ago. We were hoping all would come out well. It did. Price was fair. Work quality was excellent. Very happy!

Description of Work
Refinishing two "antique" dressers.

Category furniture repair,antiques

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Susan B.

Project took about 3 weeks and the roll-top desk looks like new. Very satisfied with the work performed.

Description of Work
Refinish & repair desk

Category furniture repair,antiques

Cost $1,320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Images

Review for Speedy Furniture Repair - 1042 East Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ - 38524254
1.0

04/04/2020


Randy P.

They charged $25 to come look at. Said they would have to take it to the shop to “rebuild” it for about $675. We declined and I fixed it less than an hour with $2.00 worth of nuts and bolts from Ace Hardware! They should be arrested for attempted robbery.

Description of Work
Repair rocker/recliner chair.

Category furniture repair

Cost $25

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

09/20/2019


Dona R.

Quality work. I am very happy with their work

Description of Work
Chair leg reattached

Category furniture repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

09/11/2019


Cheryl P.

Speedy Furniture Repair was the only repair company to actually return my call. I had left several messages with other companies, but Myra returned my call promptly. She asked me to send a photo to be sure her techs could do the repair. She then called and set an appointment within 5 days(due to my schedule). Gustavo was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to repair my sectional in my home and for a very reasonable price. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Sectional tufting repaired

Category furniture repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

08/02/2019


Laura S.

Beautiful job! I plan to use them again.

Description of Work
Re-stuff and fix zipper on a large sofa cushion

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Services Offered

We specialize in wood. - Refinishing -Restorations - Repairs - Assembly. Refinishing and restoration of Front doors, cabinetry throughout home. Oiling teak furniture.

Services Not Offered

We do not reupholster or sell furniture

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Speedy Furniture Repair

How is Speedy Furniture Repair overall rated?

Speedy Furniture Repair is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Speedy Furniture Repair open?

Speedy Furniture Repair is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Speedy Furniture Repair provide

Speedy Furniture Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Speedy Furniture Repair offer free estimates?

No, Speedy Furniture Repair does not offer free project estimates.

Does Speedy Furniture Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Speedy Furniture Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Speedy Furniture Repair offer a senior discount?

No, Speedy Furniture Repair does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Speedy Furniture Repair?

No, Speedy Furniture Repair does not offer warranties.

What services does Speedy Furniture Repair offer?

Speedy Furniture Repair offers the following services: We specialize in wood. - Refinishing -Restorations - Repairs - Assembly. Refinishing and restoration of Front doors, cabinetry throughout home. Oiling teak furniture.

Are there any services Speedy Furniture Repair does not offer?

We do not reupholster or sell furniture