Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sledge Concrete Coatings

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2009

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13232 N Cave Creek Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85022

Description

We are a family, Veteran Owned and Operated Company. We pride our self in honesty and workmanship. We can find you the best solution for your Concrete Coating. We have grown our company on referrals and repeat business and value our customers. Call us today with your idea and let us help you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2020


J M.

all went as expected

Description of Work
Concrete coating on Patio

Category concrete repair

4.0

08/21/2017


David O.

Work was quick and efficient. Some bubbling and drying issues that marred a smooth finish.

Description of Work
White epoxy floor poured over concrete foundation.

Category flooring contractor,epoxy flooring

4.0

07/06/2017


Vicki S.

Overall I love it. They were a very professional outfit. I really felt they had a lot of experience with concrete floorings. The only reason why I didn't do five stars is because there were parts of the floor where air bubbles occurred. These flaws seemed to appear in clusters. They are rough on the feet and don't look right. To be fair to the company, I didn't contact them to get it fixed so can't say how they would have handled. But at that point i didn't feel like messing with it as I assumed it would require sand and reseal.

Description of Work
We wanted stained concrete look, but had an uneven floor. They poured a self leveling concrete-like surface. They then stained it and sealed it.

Category concrete repair,flooring contractor

5.0

06/12/2017


Richard H.

Perfection... is an understatement

Description of Work
Shiny Concrete Floor in our Entrance - We had a pretty good idea of what we wanted to do with our entrance floor and we went ahead to do it. It wasn't as easy as we thought so we screwed it up completely. Then a friend of our's recommended Sledge Concrete Coating. We explained our idea and a few days later they gave us a sample that was exactly what we had in mind. It took two day's to accomplish our idea to perfection and we still regret that we didn't know about SCC before we started our remodel. If we had our bathroom-, our living- and eventually our kitchen- floors would have looked different today. Thanks for a great artistic concrete job and hope to see you soon again. Ann & Richard

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/31/2017


Barbara W.

Everything went fine. The concrete looks nice.

Description of Work
I had 2 patio slabs, a sidewalk and the landing by the front door coated.

Category flooring contractor,epoxy flooring

5.0

01/15/2016


john M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/28/2015


Tim L.

The crew was on time, they fit us into their schedule quickly. they were all really fun to work with and let me engage in the creative process which was awesome. They completed the job in just two 4 hour days. very professional team and we would recommend them and plan to use them again for other rooms.

Description of Work
Richard was very patient and walked me thru refinishing ideas to create better indoor/outdoor flow that would meet our budget. Instead of acid staining the concrete living room we went with a mapei overlay and used charcoal and sepia tones. It transitions well from the travertine to the patio. He had samples with him and pictures on his website. He drew up bid within moments. All very helpful steps in making an informed decision.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/27/2015


john M.

Description of Work
Great would use again highly recommed

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/22/2015


Jo Anne C.

Description of Work
We met the at the local Home Show, received a prompt visit and quote. Work was completed in a timely manner and we couldn't be happier with the results!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/23/2014


john M.

They had a good price and they were good in everything.

Description of Work
I used Sledge Concrete Coatings to do my garage floor.

Category concrete repair,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Granite Garage Floors Phoenix

    We are a locally owned and operated business that prides itself on treating our customers like family, right here in the heart of Ocotillo in Chandler. At Granite Garage Floors we are 100% focused on providing the best-in-class quality, warranty, and customer experience for all residential and commercial customers, including automotive, manufacturing, warehouses, airplane hangars, farming/fleet, medical, laboratories, office space, and much more. We have a large in-stock selection of designer color finishes to match your home's décor, or we can create your own custom finish blend. Our process takes a day or two to install and you can return your garage to service within a day in many cases. When finished, you will have a garage floor that is exceptionally durable, equally beautiful, easy to clean, and guaranteed to last for many years! Additionally, our systems can be installed in other concrete areas in and around the home, including basements, workshops, unfinished spaces, and exterior porches & patios. Since 2010 our only business has been the professional installation of industrial coating systems for both residential and commercial customers. We now service throughout Greater Phoenix including all of Maricopa County to include Scottsdale, Paradise Valley, Chandler, Ocotillo, Gilbert, Queen Creek, Tempe, Mesa, Goodyear, Peoria, and the surrounding West Valley area. Please contact Chris Morgan 602-320-4813 text is ok or chris@granitegaragefloors.com www.granitegaragefloors.com  

    Offers by Granite Garage Floors Phoenix  on Angi
    Universal Decorative Flooring

    Here at Universal Decorative Flooring, we specialize in any type of concrete applications such as epoxy solid flooring, epoxy flooring with vinyl chips, water and acid staining, overlay/textures, concrete sealing, concrete water proofing, Waxing and commercial janitorial services. We are a family owned business that has been around for over 20 years now, so we are experienced in what we do and have many contracts and happy customers.  

    MNG EPOXY Coatings

    I will do epoxy coatings (chips floor,solid colors,metallic). I use 100 % solid epoxy and urethane for topcoat. We make sure about the floor is prep right(diamond grind)  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Epoxy/Poly Garage Floor Coatings, Acid Stain, Pool Deck, Faux Flagstone, Sealers, Mapei Overlay, Matalics, Pavers, interiors, exteriors, Industrial and Decorative Coatings.

    Services Not Offered

    Masonry, Vertical coatings, sealing wood decks, waterproofing membranes, coating any wood.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sledge Concrete Coatings

    How is Sledge Concrete Coatings overall rated?

    Sledge Concrete Coatings is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sledge Concrete Coatings open?

    Sledge Concrete Coatings is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Sledge Concrete Coatings provide

    Sledge Concrete Coatings accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Sledge Concrete Coatings offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sledge Concrete Coatings offers free project estimates.

    Does Sledge Concrete Coatings offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sledge Concrete Coatings does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sledge Concrete Coatings offer a senior discount?

    No, Sledge Concrete Coatings does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sledge Concrete Coatings?

    Yes, Sledge Concrete Coatings offers warranties.

    What services does Sledge Concrete Coatings offer?

    Sledge Concrete Coatings offers the following services: Epoxy/Poly Garage Floor Coatings, Acid Stain, Pool Deck, Faux Flagstone, Sealers, Mapei Overlay, Matalics, Pavers, interiors, exteriors, Industrial and Decorative Coatings.

    Are there any services Sledge Concrete Coatings does not offer?

    Masonry, Vertical coatings, sealing wood decks, waterproofing membranes, coating any wood.