Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reliant Capitol LLC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2009

4.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

725 N 73rd Ave Ste 124

Phoenix, AZ 85043

Description

General building contractor specializing in energy efficient vinyl windows and doors, vinyl siding, kitchen cabinet refacing (Arizona and New Mexico Only), patio covers, textured exterior coating, Bath Planet tub to shower transformations and walk-in Tubs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/19/2019


Jackie B.

It is hard to review this company. The contractor they sent to do my widows was great! His name is Heath Coffield from Coffield construction. So, this company does have great work. However, their customer services outside of the contractor they hired is not great. They will go weeks on end without giving you any type of update and since they do not notate things will, there was miscommunication.

Description of Work
Windows and Bathroom

Category replacement windows

1.0

02/11/2019


John F.

Company representative came to house on 10/31/18, gave an estimate and description of work, I made a downpayment of $5463.38. Told custom-made parts would be available to installation first week of December, 2018. Installer called and began installation on 12/15/18; he told me door measurements submitted were too small; BathPlanet agreed to install Fold-Down chrome teakwood seat on rear shower wall at no additional charge. Also unexpected damage to bathroom floor would have to be fixed. He finished installation on 12/18/18, I paid the balance and he said he would return to install the seat when it arrived. Installer called 1/12/19 to see if we had been notified by BathPlanet of chair's arrival, since his inquiries were not answered. I called BP to speak to Mike Ritz on 1/14/19, who handles scheduling of installations; was told he was no longer with BP and that Phil would call me about this. But when I called Phil on 1/15/19 I was told he was not incharge, but Chad was and would call me. When he didn't return my call I called him on 1/17/17 and he would call me on 1/23/19 when he returned from out of town. Chad called on 1/23/19, knew nothing about all this, requested pictures of stall and floor, and said he would call me by 1/25/18. When I had not heard from him I called on 1/30/19 and was told shower seat had arrived, but they had not yet decided what to do about the bathroom floor damage and they would delay chair installation until they did, Called Chad on 2/5/19 and was told he was out of town. Called him again on 2/7/19, said he would contact installer of chair and agreed to split cost of floor repair and would call back the end of the day to finalize this. I have heard nothing since

Description of Work
Replace a shower stall in Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/11/2017


Charles P.

Service and installation went as planned. A couple of small issues needed to be followed up on. They were taken care of when pointed out.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear you are enjoying your new windows.
5.0

09/02/2015


Darlean W.

I just can't say enough good things about them! They did fantastic work!

Description of Work
Installed new windows in our home and our rental property.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It has been a pleasure working with you on your project.
1.0

10/10/2014


Charles B.

Contacting the main office, the receptionist would not identify the company's name. From the time of order to complete installation was about a three month period. The point of contact for the project was very unprofessional in customer communications, several details kept being delayed. The installers were nice and efficient, they did not completely clean up after they were finished. One window after being installed was cracked, which took about two weeks to replace. When the installers showed up the first time for just the windows, they did not have any identification on their truck or clothes. The same thing happened the second time when they installed the window sills and did not show up until 8:00 p.m. on a Thursday night. This was convenient for them, because my house was on the way to their next job in El Paso, Texas. Overall the windows are a huge improvement over my old windows, but there are small flaws I believe should not be on the frames of the windows for what I paid. I would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed six new windows. Salesman in our area gave us quotes on upgrading our single pane windows to double pane fiberglass windows and added cultured marble window sills as part of the package.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Telephone calls received at our corporate office are answered as such and include the name of the person answering. We apologize if the caller did not hear this. Additionally, we apologize if any staff member was in any way rude or unprofessional on the telephone. Installers are instructed to wear tee-shirts with our company name. This will be investigated and crews failing to dress properly will be reprimanded as will crews that are found to be substantially late for set appointments.
3.0

09/13/2014


Robert T.

We went with another window company that had a better product and a better price. However, a lady from the office has called us numerous times even though we told them we have replaced all of our windows.

Description of Work
We went with another window company that had a better product and better price. Salesperson seemed to just be going through the motions. He failed to give us a quote for front doors that we asked for. He never followed up.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Reliant Capitol was not hired to do any work at the this residence. No work was completed by Reliant Capitol on July 1, 2014. Our records indicate a presentation for windows was given in April 2014. The homeowners stated that they wished to obtain four more estimates before making a decision. When we called to follow up on the windows and inquire about doors, the homeowner said that the windows were purchased elsewhere and that they were not interested in doors at that time. Another follow up call was made for the doors, but the homeowner said that they were too busy.
1.0

07/23/2014


Peter Z.

I had been talking with my wife about redoing our exterior - stucco repair and painting. Thought this was good timing to get a quote. Was setting up an appointment but they wanted both me and my wife present. I never require her to be present on ANY bids for any work I am doing. I talk with her once I review preliminary information, pricing, working, materials suggested, etc. This company lost any chance of me even looking at their bid because of their and quot;ruleand quot; that she has to be present. Requiring spouses to be present is completely unprofessional when trying to provide a service. Since they wouldn't schedule without her being here, I requested they remove my name and number from their list. Good way to LOSE business.

Description of Work
Cold called by this company. Tried to schedule appointment but their "rules" lost them chance of even providing a bid.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We found that homeowners benefit from having all the decision makers present during the presentation. When there is more than one homeowner, they often have different areas of concern, including price, energy efficiency, color, style, and many more. By having all parties present, all the questions can get answered.
4.0

07/23/2014


Chris K.

They arrived in a timely manner. They arrived right about the time they said that they would be there. They were professional in their behavior. Their attentiveness stood out. The pricing made me decide not to go with them.

Description of Work
I brought them out to get estimates on having some work done on the property. The quote was for the wrought iron fence.

Category fencing, wrought iron

Service Provider Response

We believe there is a mistake on this review. Reliant Capitol LLC does not sell or install wrought iron fencing. The address given is a business. Reliant Capitol LLC does not do commercial work. A person of this name, at a different address, requested a price on cabinets in 2013.
4.0

07/03/2014


Gary G.

They were fine. They gave me a price and they had the stuff I wanted. They'll go the extra mile.

Description of Work
They did a job of siding.

Category siding

3.0

03/26/2014


francis G.

The carpenters came a few days later and took measurements and then we waited without hearing from anyone for a few weeks. We were getting worried because we had to leave in early May. We had to call several times to get info. No one called us unless we called. Finally the carpenters showed up and did their work. They did a good job and we have no complaints about that. The problem was the quartz counter tops. First he measured wrong and had to redo the hallway top. Then he cut the master bathroom top in one piece and it was to big to install because of the angles to bring into the room. All this was taking a lot of time and it was past the 30 days promised date. It became a rush job and we didn't feel that the installer was that good. We quickly signed off on the job because we were leaving. After we returned in August we started noticing defects in the countertops. The

Description of Work
We went to a Home Expo in Sun City West and made an appointment with this company to install new cabinets and quartz counters in 2 bathrooms and a halway. My wife was impressed with the salesman and decided to take his offer so we have no price comparisons. We were told that all work was done in house and it would be finished in 30 days. This was important because we we leaving for the summer. We were offered no interest financing with GE and no down payment. thru GE with no down payment.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

03/13/2014


David W.

The quality and installation was very good with no debris or dust afterwards to clean up. Expect to do a little painting to protect the caulk on both the outside and inside. These window have rollers so they open and close easily especially compared to the windows install a few years ago from a discount home supply store. This installation was different in that the windows were shimmed and leveled then anchored. There was room left between the window and the house blocks to allow for expansion. Compressible filler was added in the spaces between the window frame and the house to prevent leakage in to out of the house. I would not buy into all the sales spiel especially the temperature of the glass on the inside when the radiant sun is pounding on the glass. The heating effect of the sun's rays on both the interior and exterior glass just can not be stopped. Obviously and the proof of reduced AC electric and heating bill proves that multi-pane and gas filled windows reduce heat transmission through the window. Be aware of local codes on window size and style for emergency egress. This may impact your choices and vendor supply. Before signing on the dotted line consider talking to the plant manager, in this case Robert Fulton to verify code criteria or talk with the city permitting department.

Description of Work
Install three side X side window replacements approximately 42inches high and 46 or 54 inches wide

Category replacement windows

1.0

12/31/2013


Nathan W.

Reliant cold called my residence for a stucco paint and seal service. We set up an appointment time, and I took off work for the meeting. They called to verify an hour before the appointment time, and I was told since my wife wasn't going to be there they needed to reschedule, noting it's their policy to have both husband and wife there. This was never mentioned to me initially, nor is this good business. No meeting. With a cancelled appointment and wasted time, I wrote the company a few weeks later and complained about the appointment and mentioned I would write an Angies List review if I did not hear back. I did not hear back for a month, but I wanted an estimate so I called the company directly. In speaking with Lori, she told me the did not have such a policy regarding both members present. She also apologized that she couldn't find my email on her computer system even though I wrote it through their contact us section on their web page. She concluded that she would get an appointment rescheduled asking to call me back the next day. No call. Not hearing from Reliant for a month, I called again, and was told Lori was out of the office and the Tucson rep would call me that day. No call. Not hearing from them for another month, I left a message on their phone line. No return call. That was two months ago, and as of writing this, and tomorrow is 2014. Happy new year Reliant, I will do the stucco repair and painting myself. I am a man of my word, here is your review as promised Reliant. Four times you showed bad business professionalism and wasted my time. Bet your product is the same as your service...

Description of Work
The provider did very little except waste my time.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/28/2013


JoAnn C.

They aplogized for being and hour late due to traffic. There were two professionals working on the project. They covered funiture with plastic and were good about explaining the process and answering any questions. I was told by the sales representative the project would be finished in a day. I was surprised when they said it would take them about three hours. I expected much longer. They cleaned windows inside and out. Also cleaned all dust and debris on floors around window. I thought they were efficient and professional. There is a Life Time Warranty on the windows, seals and all parts.

Description of Work
Removed old dining windows and moulding. Installed one large energy efficiant window. Removed old patio sliding glass doors. Installed new energy efficient sliding doors and screen.

Category replacement windows

4.0

09/26/2013


Diane K.

It went very well, I was pleased with the crew and service. Clean work and I'm very happy with the windows.

Description of Work
They replaced three of my windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/22/2013


Rick H.

They could have had more drop cloths to protect from the dust, but they cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
New Windows throughout my house. They arrived on time with all the material and tools to do the job. They cleaned up after themselves and did a professional job. All went well.

Category replacement windows

3.0

04/23/2013


Cheryl K.

There were some problems that were dealt with. They just didn't have the level of professionalism that the other companies I've worked with have had. They certainly were helpful and courteous. For the amount of money, I wasn't happy with the quality or the curb appeal of the product. They've came out every time and tried to do everything they could to make it right but I wasn't that happy with the result. The windows are tighter. I can notice the difference in terms of heat bills and comfort. They open easily. They're attractive enough from the inside but from the outside they look like trailer windows. They just have a cheap, ugly look. They were punctual. You have the impression that they probably have a big turnover in people that install for them. They didn't do the finishing as well that's why they had to come back with mud people to redo the stucco where it was damaged around the edges to make it look finished again. Everything that I've asked them to do, they've agreed to. The repairs on the stucco were definitely satisfactory.

Description of Work
Reliant Capital installed some windows for me.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/05/2012


Catherine E.

I hired them on two different occasions for the sperate jobs. I like that they are a local company. They manufacture the windows and the company is only a couple miles from where I live. The biggest factor as to why I am happy with them is their reliability. I had a couple problems with the windows and they were out here immediately to fix the problem. The next day after calling, they arrived with everything they needed to fix it. The painting job was exceptional. The team that came out to complete the painting was great. They repaired all the small cracks, and did a very good full job. They really worked with me and even went to the HOA center with me to help choose the colors. They were really helpful. There have been no problems with the work, but it is nice to know that if I do have any problems, they will not be difficult to fix.

Description of Work
They have installed windows and painted and repaired our stucco.

Category replacement windows, stucco, house painters

5.0

09/03/2012


Loren C.

Very professional crew of two arrived as scheduled about 8:30 Mon morning. They unloaded their equipment and placed furniture moving mats inside and outside each window as they removed each old window and replaced it with the new one. They cleaned up as they went from window to window. they caulked the inside of the windows as they went and they did all but three windows and the sliding glass door on the first day. They left everything clean when they left about 3:00 pm. The job took two days and they arrived the second day at just after 7:00 am and finished installing the last three windows and the large 7x8 ft sliding glass door. They then finished installing some outside trim and caulking on the outside of all the windows and installed new inside trim around the one kitchen window that required it and left about 1:00 pm. I was impressed with how well the windows fit the openings in my block house. The typical clearance around the window was about an eigthth of an inch. One window had about 1/4 in space, I credit the close fit to the skill and experice of the craftsman who measued the windows before fabrication (which took about two weeks after he measured). Other times I've watched windows installed in other houses the gaps were as much as 3/4 of an inch and required expanding foam to fill the space and large vinyl strips to frame the outside of the windows. These requied only caulk inside and out which was colored to match the almond color of the vinyl windows and was very nicely installed. They damaged one small piece of drywall about 3 or 4 square inches while removing one window. They patched this damage so that it could not be noticed. Before they left they demonstrated the operation of the windows and answered all of my questions. While they were installing the screen door on the sliding glass door I asked them how to adjust the rollers in the event the door became mis-aligned. They showed me, but said really just call Reliant and they'd send a man out to adjust them at no charge. The windows themselves, the glass panes filled with gas, are guaranteed for 25 years and the rest of the window and the labor is guaranteed for life and is transferrable if you sell the house. I'm very satisfied with the quality of the windows, especially the 7/8 inch spacing (almost twice that of the competition) between panes which is filled with Argon gas for insulation quality, and the quality architectechtural finish.. These windows look more like the wood framed windows in structure, although they are vinyl. The Anderson and Pella windows that also bid on the job were 1/2 inch spacing between the panes and only the Anderson windows came close to these in appearance and those were twice the price. The crew was very professional, punctual, courteous and competent. i was much impressed with the whole operation and would wholeheartedly recommend them. I am an engineer and a fairly accomplished home repair person, and as such am quite demanding as to quality. I considered installing windows myself, but luckily decided to leave it to the professionals. The fit of these windows is outstanding, as was the workmanship, and I wouldn't have been able to come close to the same professional result. I could have done as well as some of the subcontractors I've seen install home depot windows in other houses, but I got a much better job with Reliant.

Description of Work
2700 sq ft house 10 windows and one 8 ft sliding glass patio door. Double pane vinyl windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

3.0

06/03/2012


Ilene F.

I received a phone call for a free estimate for a patio cover and scheduled an appointment. The salesman was punctual. Was given a quote for $7K (1/2 off the normal price).I wanted references and to know if they had performed work in my community (HOA). The salesman didn't have any references on him but assured me that work had been done in my community. He would send me references within 24 hours. Since that was the last day of the 1/2 off sale, I signed the contract. I was told that I could cancel within 3 days if I wanted after talking with the references.I received 2 references with phone numbers from the salesman later that day. The people I called were pleased with the company's performance. I did not receive any reference from within my community. The salesman then indicated that they had not done work in my community. Because of my concern that the company had not done work in my community and would therefore not be aware of the rules/regulations of my HOA, I canceled my contract.They returned my downpayment within a timely manner.I then joined Angie's List and found a company that installed a patio cover for me for $3K less than what I would have paid for a "1/2 off special" and according to my HOA had done a lot of work within my community.

Description of Work
No services were performed other than a quote for a patio cover.

Category sunrooms

5.0

04/09/2012


Glen V.

We got the usual telemarketer call. I normally rant on these guys and then hang up, but since we were actually looking at installing some windows on the east and southern exposures of our house, we decided to give them a chance, especially since the factory is here in Phoenix. A sales representative showed up promptly at the agreed upon time and date. He went through his presentation pretty quickly. He then provided us with a quick demonstration of the quality of the windows with a little demonstration kit. He was polite and efficient. The entire sales call took less than one hour.After the financing had been arranged (we put down about 1/3 of the cost), they placed the order at their factory. They order was completed earlier than the expected by date and we received a call asking if they could install the windows earlier than planned. We informed them that this wasn't possible. The person on the phone was polite and did not try to press us to accept the earlier installation date. The installation was completed in about five hours. They removed the original windows and installed the new ones. The finish on the windows was excellent and they have operated perfectly since the installation. Because we have a block house (not stud-framed) there was a little more work involved on the installation and they did damage a little of the plaster on the inside of the windows. They repaired the surface to original condition except the paint (which is a custom color). The financing was easy, the product quality is exactly as advertised and the installation was performed satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Installation of four windows: 3 dual pane two light windows with single slide. 1 6' x 4' dual pane three light windows with dual slides.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/28/2012


Malcolm D.

Needed to call company to get installation date. Let them know it needed to be done by a certain date. They said it would be. Didn't hear from company but when we called were assured that it would be complete on time......and it was.

Description of Work
Brand new double pane windows throughout the entire house. Did awesome work in 2 days. Very happy with them.

Category replacement windows

4.0

07/18/2011


Edith M.

The windows are perfect. We live on the corner of a very busy street with a high school right across the street from us and the difference is remarkable. The workers who came out for the service were all right. We had no complications with them. I would say it would not be a bad idea to try them. I think their price was a little high. I have had them come out and give an estimate for some other projects and would be using their service in the future.

Description of Work
We had Reliant Capitol LLC do our windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/07/2011


claudia L.

My house is built of brick so getting the old windows out and removing parts of the walls to create new, larger windows was no easy task. The first day was a little hectic with two teams working simultaneously so I asked the project coordinator to withdraw one team and just leave Ken and Larry working on the windows. It took considerable time for them to get the job finished but it was worth it for me to be able to keep an eye on things and prepare each room as they went. They were totally great: good natured, cooperative, punctual, and communicative. Each time they ran into a problem, they slowed down, talked it over with me, and then proceeded with the same patient care as usual. They had plenty of opportunity to get flustered or want to cut corners, but they were true professionals. The management team at Reliant Capital was also courteous and patient and came out a few times before the project began to make sure all the details were right and then again to check on the progress of the project as it went along. The window quality seems good but, of course, it will be years before I know just how good. I am not worried, though because they gave me a lifetime warranty on the windows and doors and that's something none of the other companies offered. I'll definitely hire Reliant Capital to do other types of work as they come up. If they do as good a job as they did with windows and doors, I'll be extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Reliant Capital replaced 28 windows and a 12 foot sliding glass door. They also replaced a set of windows with a new sliding glass door and created two large windows where there were previously four small ones.

Category replacement windows, doors

2.0

12/20/2010


Leah B.

Reliant Capitol called us and they sent out a salesman. We were going to cancel the salesman but he arrived early and the deal they offered was the best. We paid them half of the money up front and a week later they told us they would not be able to do the work at the quote provided so they returned us our money.

Description of Work
Reliant Capitol gave us a quote and we signed an agreement with them for a new roof and to paint our house but they chose not to complete the project and gave us back our money.

Category remodeling, roofing, house painters

5.0

07/24/2008


Linda L.

They did a good job. They were very prompt. I felt they were a little pricey, but I felt they did a good job and it was worth the work performed. They also did a great job to clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
They came and power washed the stucco siding on our garage and house. They also prepped and prepared our house and garage for coolwall installation.

Category remodeling, siding, pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    BLACK DIAMOND POWER WASH LLC

    Black Diamond Power Wash LLC is family owned and focused on quality. We provide all types of exterior Pressure Washing and Cleaning services and ensure complete customer satisfaction. We look forward to working with you. Please give us a call or click for an estimate today! 602-295-6300  

    BGB Painting

    We are a local, family owned and operated residential paint contractor eager to provide the best value service in the industry. We have been in business for 12 years since two best high school friends started it and we have been running and growing it ever since. Over the years our boutique business has acquired large company resources to tackle a range of different projects while taking ultimate pride in maintaining small and local customer service. Our experienence and pride in doing quality work are second to none. We specialize in exterior residential exterior repaint projects and have the appropriate process down to a detailed science. We are 5 star rated on virtually every advertising platform for a reason. We take pride in providing the absolute best service and value for any residential repaint project. We don’t have a lot of mid level management since the two owners are involved in every project allowing for a much more fair market price to our customers. We have made it the standard to only use the absolute highest quality products across the board. Our reputation speaks for itself. Give us a shot and we guarantee you will not be disappointed! Your home is our craft!  

    Marcel Painting LLC

    Marcel Painting is a full-service painting contractor serving Phoenix, North Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, and throughout the valley. We specialize in both interior and exterior residential and commercial projects. Our crew of painters provides the highest quality painting service, professional preparation and application at most competitive price. License Number: ROC249341, Bonded, and Insured with $2 million general liability. Never use subcontractors, employees covered by full workman's compensation, free estimates, 3 year warranty, and color consultation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GB98-#360841
    Trade License Locale
    New Mexico
    Trade License Authority
    Construction Industries Division
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Energy efficient vinyl windows and doors, Vinyl siding, Kitchen cabinet refacing (Arizona and New Mexico Only), Textured exterior coating , Patio covers, Bath Planet tub to shower transformations, Walk-in Tubs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reliant Capitol LLC

    How is Reliant Capitol LLC overall rated?

    Reliant Capitol LLC is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Reliant Capitol LLC provide

    Reliant Capitol LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Reliant Capitol LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Reliant Capitol LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Reliant Capitol LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Reliant Capitol LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Reliant Capitol LLC?

    Yes, Reliant Capitol LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Reliant Capitol LLC offer?

    Reliant Capitol LLC offers the following services: Energy efficient vinyl windows and doors, Vinyl siding, Kitchen cabinet refacing (Arizona and New Mexico Only), Textured exterior coating , Patio covers, Bath Planet tub to shower transformations, Walk-in Tubs.