Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2009

4.4

(852) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20410 N 19th Ave. Suite 200

Phoenix, AZ 85027

Description

We’re a home warranty company, a company that believes in providing the best service possible to fix what’s broken. Fast. And while home ownership has never been easy, OneGuard is rooted in the belief that life is more important than a leaky faucet. Life is about spending time with family and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/07/2022


Amara B.

Zero stars! OneGuard is a scam - lying and ducking their way out of replacing our washing machine that exploded one month ago. The explosion also damaged our dryer. Their contractor’s report said that the washer is unfixable and to replace it. OneGuard says that they have on a report that an imbalance load causes the damage, not normal wear and tear, so we need to replace it at our own expense. I never said there was an unbalanced load. The contractor supposedly didn’t. And, the washer never indicated that the load was unbalance - it usually stops and beeps to indicate an unbalanced load. It EXPLODED! Is that not mechanical error that caused damage? It’s been over a month and OneGuard continues to give us the run around and is not resolving the issue. I have a family of seven and we’re spending our weekends washing clothes and linens at a laundromat, which is costing us over $50 a visit. I challenge OneGuard to look at my account and claim and encourage them to get back to us to resolve e this issue.

Description of Work
Washer replacement

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Our top priority is customer satisfaction, and we sincerely regret the frustration. We have confirmed that OneGuard has explained coverage, and we are also available if we may offer additional assistance. Thank you again for your consideration. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

06/29/2022


John T.

On 6-17, I called oneguard to file a claim for a leak in my lawn irrigation system. First thing they do is charge the service fee. I was very specific on that call. The calls are recorded. Please retrieve it. I said that I was not interested in finding my own contractor. If they don't/can't handle it, then I DO NOT AUTHORIZE THE CHARGE. I was assured they had a contractor and they would come out. On 6-21 I called to check as I had yet to hear from anyone. I was again assured that I just needed to wait for the contractor. On 6-23, AS I WAS BOARDING A PLANE OVERSEAS, I received an email that read in part "as per our conversation, you are approved to find your own contractor..." NO SUCH CONVERSATION EVER TOOK PLACE. I was able to call again on 6-24. I asked for a manager. I was told one would call me in 24 hours. It is very telling when a company has no process to escalate a call. A manager will call you. Yeah. Sure they will. On 6-29, I called YET AGAIN. and YET AGAIN I asked for a manager. And YET AGAIN the answer is a manager will call you. When????? I am still waiting for the call I was promised LAST WEEK. No one at this company cares. No one at this company will tell you the truth. NO ONE AT ONEGUARD WILL HELP YOU.

Description of Work
oneguard is a SCAM NOT LEGIT AT ALL

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard Home Warranties the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we sincerely regret any frustration. OneGuard has offered the option of finding your own contractor to provide diagnosis and has explained the warranty process with you and we are always available if we may offer additional assistance. Thank you again for your consideration and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to serve you. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

04/19/2022


Dan S.

I called one guard to have my $300 Moen Kitchen faucet looked at, it was leaking. This model had been repaired by One Guard 5 years earlier, This time The people they sent out, said they would not repair it, cause one guard wants just to replace them. yeah they forced me to take a $80 cheaply made Home Depot Faucet, that not even same finish I had, or same style. 50% of the reviews at home depot said these fail within a year, so how is that cheaper for one guard if they are sending plumbers out once a year to replace cheap faucets when higher quality like my Moen lasts 5-10 years with simple $40 repair parts put in. Just another way the warranty company is sticking us with cheap inferior products, very disappointed, the plumber would not even listen, said either take this one or we are leaving and you talk to one guard, gee would have been nice if I had been made aware of this BEFORE I was charged a NON refundable service call, yeah, one guard and the service people know they have you by the Nuts, when if you tell them I want another opinion, or why am I not getting a reasonable replacement like the one I had. One guard has went down hill the past couple of years, so I would not recommend this warranty company even though I have had them for 15 plus years, tells you they don't give a crap about there tried and true long term customers. I have used them before and they always before checked to see what you had and got you something in the same line of what you had, NOPE service person says this is how one guard is doing small items like this, we bring whatever we decide(cheapest) and your forced to take it, real nice customer service one guard.

Description of Work
Repair or Replace a $300 Moen(repairable faucet)

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide important feedback regarding your customer service experiences with OneGuard Home Warranties. Customer satisfaction is always our top priority, and we truly regret the frustration. Please know we have left you a voice message seeking to address your concerns, and we are available 24/7, 365 days a year to offer our personal assistance in the moment. Thank you again for your consideration and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to serve you. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

05/12/2021


Jim E.

The following is my experience with Oneguard Home Warranty. Their customer support number is nothing but ads. Calls to the main number transfer you multiple times and be put on hold waiting for a representative. The following was sent twice to their support rep with no response. I will never do business with them again. So Beyer Appliance came out to investigate the machine gun noises from my GE Monogram built-in. He provided a receipt to you and to me stating that it was a fan problem but the refrigerator and freezer worked properly. In my contacting them, they quoted me a price of $386.73 for the fan and installation…on top of the $75 I already paid you for the service call. In addition, they would not install the part if I bought it separately and whereas they were going to charge $180 for the fan, I could acquire it on my own for $120 which i did. I contacted Gabriel”s Appliance Services to have that fan installed. And pretty much as I figured in the first place, Beyer misdiagnosed the problem and the fan works properly but the chill door gear is either stripped, cracked or has a different problem causing the noise. While the refrigerator and freezer may work properly, the problem is in the gear, not the fan, and will eventually completely fail losing all function of the chiller drawer. So I now have had to deal with an additional service call and see if I can manage to return the fan that was never needed in the first place. Gabriel quoted me $281 to replace the defective part and they are scheduled to do that this Friday. To confirm this diagnosis, I am attaching the estimate for the proper part and installation by Gabriel. Obviously, I am extremely upset with Oneguard, Beyer Appliances and all aspects of trying to resolve the “noise” problem and expect an immediate credit for the $75 I paid you for this service. Thank you, Jim

Description of Work
Fix refrigerator noise.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard Home Warranties the opportunity to review your situation firsthand and being so receptive to our phone call. Our top priority is customer satisfaction, and we apologize for the frustration. Please note in accordance with the service plan, OneGuard covers mechanical breakdowns that become inoperative from normal wear-and-tear conditions. Upon the most recent appointment, the contractor reported to OneGuard that components were tested, and no mechanical malfunctions were found with the built-in kitchen refrigerator. Thank you again for your consideration and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to offer this additional explanation. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

04/18/2021


Paul M.

Our kitchen ceiling fan stopped working. OneGuard sent Stellar Home Services to check it out. The tech quickly diagnosed it as a motor problem that needed replacing. It is an older Casablanca ceiling fan and the tech said we'd hear from OneGuard about a repair or replacement. We heard from OneGuard and they did indeed offer a contractor replacement or $110 cash-out. The FanDoctor of Phoenix repaired another fan a number of years ago so we called them. Replacement motors for our fan are no longer made but they can replace the bearings if that is the problem. I brought it in, they said the bearings were shot and it would be $125 for the repair. We took the cash-out option and the fan is being repaired. We can't expect OneGuard to pay for repairs eternally for what is a 33 year old fan! We are happy with the resolution.

Description of Work
A ceiling fan stopped working

Category appliance repair, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and providing such thoughtful testimony regarding your customer service experiences with OneGuard Home Warranties! Our top priority is to provide a level of service that meets your expectations, and it is always our most distinct pleasure to assist you with all your home warranty and home service needs. On behalf the entire OneGuard team, thank you again! We truly value your loyal business of 8 years and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

04/18/2021


Paul M.

OneGuard is our home warranty service company and we arranged with them for an annual spring AC tuneup of our 2 units. We are in Phoenix so this is a yearly routine. David, of North Valley Mechanical (NVM), came out to do the tuneup. Knowledgeable, professional, helpful, and a wonderful raconteur arrived on schedule. He found a freon leak in the evaporator coil of a 14 year old unit. OneGuard agreed to a replacement for the air handler which uses R-410A - the replacement refrigerant for Freon. As the other half of the system, the condenser, still used Freon and was still 14 years old, we talked with NVM and decided to replace it at our expense. The condenser still It still worked so we couldn't expect OneGuard to pick up the cost but we did save $450 on a Freon refill. We've been with OneGuard since 2013 and have had uniformly very good experiences with them. We do recommend them.

Description of Work
Springtime AC tuneup

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and providing such thoughtful testimony regarding your customer service experiences with OneGuard Home Warranties and our wonderful contractor! We strive to provide the most comprehensive coverage in the industry and best-in-class service, and we are happy to hear that this has been your experience over the last 8 years. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again for entrusting OneGuard with all your home warranty and home services needs! We truly value your loyal business and recommendations look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

03/04/2021


Thomas D.

Absolute worst customer service possible! I used this home warranty company for a year and during that time I had issues with my HVAC system, at least 5 or more times (I honestly lost count). The HVAC contractor that OneGuard hired is a shady company that first of all, did not pull permits with the city prior to replacing my condenser unit and air handler, then the HVAC company installed an air handler that was/is too big for my electrical system so every time I tried to use the heat the main breaker would overload. I had my electrician inspect the electrical portion of the install, he made me unplug the system immediately as it is a life/safety hazard for my family and home as the whole system was not installed up to code (as I said before, the HVAC company did not get permits for the work which are required in my city). When I brought this issue to OneGuard, I was told that because the overall system was "upgraded" they could not help me with the issue, (remember, the air handler that the contractor installed BRAND NEW is too many KW for my electrical system). Although I assumed that OneGuard vetted the contractors that they hired before they sent them to your house to ensure they were legitimate, reputable, and HONEST contractors, but shame on me for assuming! I would NEVER recommend this home warranty company to anyone! Needless to say, I still have the same issues with the HVAC system and I am now fighting with the HVAC contractor to have them fix the work that OneGuard hired them for and hoping that I do not have to spend any more money out of pocket to have the issue corrected.

Description of Work
HVAC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand, and also being receptive to our call. Please know customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we sincerely regret the frustration. Please note in accordance with the service plan, OneGuard covers to repair or replace items that have become inoperative from normal wear and tear, and costs to upgrade the electrical system is not covered by the service plan, and we appreciate your understanding regarding coverage. Thank you again for your consideration and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to offer this additional explanation. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

02/03/2021


Faith L.

We received our OneGuard home warranty as a part of a real estate transaction. We have had a contract with them for two years. We have used them on numerous occasions. We had some good experiences as well as bad experiences. The reason why I am writing this review, is because when I went to renew our home warranty contract with OneGuard, they choose not to renew our contract and they didn't have the common courtesy to reach out to us, by mail, email or by telephone to let us know. The only reason I found out was because I called them directly to renew the contract. The person I spoke to, Scott, said, "sorry the company is unable to renew the contract because the company feels that they are unable to meet your expectations on the repair side." I would not recommend using OneGuard Home warranty because they are unprofessional and they lack common decency when dealing with their customers. It is totally unethically to let the contract lapse without informing their clients.

Description of Work
renew home warranty

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. We constantly strive to provide best-in-class service and the most comprehensive coverage in the industry and we sincerely regret your dissatisfaction regarding the warranty process and our explanations related to renewal of the service plan. Please know it is always our intent to operate in good [Member Name Removed] and transparency in our efforts to serve you and we truly value your past business. Thank you again for the opportunity to have served you. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

09/18/2020


Josh D.

Our air conditioner has gone out three times since we purchased a home warranty from one guard. The first time they told us there was nothing wrong with it. The second time they reworked the wiring. We are now sitting in a hot home, in Texas, once again. We are being told that it will take 15 days for the repair/replacement. 15 additional days in Texas heat, on top of the multiple days we’ve already been without AC. Each time this has happened it has taken several days for them to respond to us. Emails go unanswered. The weekend is used as an excuse for the lack of a response. We have spent multiple hours on hold only to never have the call answered. Text messages have been ignored. This company places zero value on the customer experience. I strongly recommend that consumers avoid them at all cost.

Description of Work
Air conditioner replacement under warranty

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard Home Warranties the opportunity to review the situation firsthand. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and to service our valued homeowners quickly as possible, and we truly apologize for the frustration. Please be assured we are working closely with the supplier and the contractor to ensure that a mutually-convenient appointment is scheduled to replace your condenser unit as soon as the equipment is available, and we are committed to keeping communication open with you during this process. Please know we are actively monitoring the request through to positive resolution. Thank you again for your patience and understanding, and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to provide this information. OneGuard Home Warranties.
1.0

08/27/2020


Kathy A.

HORRIBLY!! One guard took 17 days in 108-111 degree weather to get the repair completed because they would not allow the repairman to order the part and they ordered the wrong one twice!! Horrible customer service, horrible attitude by all staff at one guard, horrible experience completely!! They are not worth a plug nickel,so if you haven’t bought a warranty from them, DON’T !! Go to someone else that cares about their customers because they do NOT!!

Description of Work
Air conditioning compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home security systems

2.0

08/07/2020


Susan D.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS with this company. I’ve been trying to reach a human in your office for 3 weeks. I have called several times during the day and wait times are unacceptably long. 2 of the vendors I’ve had were horrible and both of those areas are still not resolved. I’ve left 3 messages for a supervisor to call me and to date not one call. I’m left with an area of my house with a leak that I finally had to have fixed on my own because your vendor misdiagnosed the problem and then left. I’ve been without a dishwasher for months because the extremely unprofessional and unfriendly person they sent has come out twice and said I needed a different part each time. I called and spoke to someone , at night because that’s the only time I get an answer and she told me my work order was expired and I have to pay another $79. I was incensed and ask to speak with a supervisor. That’s when communication ended. Most of the contractors they use are trying to get more money in parts. So far I’ve had to fix a leak, and probably a dishwasher and circuit breaker out of pocket due to technicians that were either in a hurry or just don’t know what they’re doing. However I will say that the electrician was both friendly and professional. The plumber looked at the area, said it was the water heater and he didn’t work on those and left. It was a leaking valve connected to the washer. He should’ve caught that. Also most of my repairs are “ not covered.” Did you guys learn this from the insurance industry? The only reason I gave you a D is because your sales personnel and customer service folks are great. But I will definitely NOT be choosing this company when it’s time to renew. In the end I’ve had much frustration and very little resolution. The dishwasher is 14 years old and needs to be replaced. The pool guy was unfriendly but he resolved the issue.

Description of Work
Dishwasher/leak/electrical

Category appliance repair, electrician, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand and for being receptive to our efforts of assistance. Our top priority is always your satisfaction and we sincerely regret your overall displeasure regarding your past service requests and the warranty process. Proceeding your recent conversation with OneGuard, two new service requests were created to assess the dishwasher and electrical system. Please be assured your situation is very important to us and we are actively monitoring these requests to ensure positive resolution is achieved on your behalf. Thank you again for your consideration and for allowing OneGuard the opportunity to assist you. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

07/07/2020


Waylon M.

After misdiagnosing the cause of the clog, paying $300 to tear a wall out, nothing was resolved, I had to pay to put the wall back, sit on hold for literally hours & getting no response, don't bother with this company, hire someone with good reviews & save yourself the time, effort & money!

Description of Work
Clothes washer wouldn't drain

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Our top priority is customer satisfaction, and we sincerely regret the frustration regarding the outcome of your service request for the plumbing system. Please know we have left a voice message for you with the hopes of effectively addressing your concerns. Thank you again for your patience and consideration as we work to rectify this situation. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

06/30/2020


dan S.

Horrible, called June 1, 2020, here it is 30 days later on June 29th, heat pump shot, new heat approved, but have not been provided a replacement yet, One Guard Claims they cant find one, baloney, they could find one if they bumped me up a model or 2, but they are sticking to give me the cheapest heat pump even if its costing me high electrical bills and little or no cooling in these plus 100 degree days here in Arizona, they could patch up the old one to work better, but since its gonna be replace, HA!, whenever, one guard will not spend anymore money on the order unit. The Tech Qual Tech has been great and even trying to get one guard to do something, so this is all One Guards fault why I am without a proper working heat pump one month later in 100 plus degree temps in the middle of summer.

Description of Work
Heat pump not cooling in 108 degree arizona summer

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Our top priority is your satisfaction and we regret your frustration regarding our efforts of assistance and explanations of coverage for the air conditioning system that requires replacement. The order for the new packaged heat pump was placed on June 15, and OneGuard is currently awaiting the arrival of the system from the manufacturer. Please note in accordance of the terms of the warranty agreement, OneGuard is responsible for installing equipment that is comparable in features, capacity, and efficiency, and we believe we have achieved this and provided you with the most appropriate replacement offer. In addition, we have informed you of the cash in lieu alternative and option to upgrade to a higher efficient unit for an additional out of pocket expense, to which you have declined. Please know we will continue to monitor your situation closely until positive outcome is achieved, and we are available 24/7, 365 days a year, to answer your questions. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you and provide this additional explanation. OneGuard Home Warranties
3.0

04/03/2020


Faith L.

On 03-26-2020, we called OneGaurd to report that our water heater was leaking. The reason we knew it was leaking was because the water sensor on our alarm went off. A repair person came to our house March 30, 2020. Their own contractor told us it was "shot" and it needed to be replaced. We waited patiently for them to authorize the necessary repairs. On 04-02-20, we were informed that if we wanted our water heater replaced we would need to pay approximately $451. Putting the monetary issue(s) aside. I asked what our cash payout option would be so, we could make an informed decision about how to proceed, which they were unable to provide us immediately. After several hours delay were informed at approximately 7:31 PM we received a call back (which we missed). OneGuard stated our cash out option was $812. I immediately called them back and they were closed. During the delay my wife was able to get free 2 estimates from Angie's list providers. The open market replacement cost in the area were we lived is/was approximately $2000. So, it make financial sense to have them to the repair. As a result, at 7:41 PM I followed up my phone call with an email, informing Oneguard we were willing to pay the $451 and to please schedule the repair for the next day (04-30-20). Although, we have had some issues in the past dealing with "Home Warranty" company, my wife inadvertently renewed our contract. I would have chosen not to renew. In short, have a broken water heater and not being able to get in repaired or replaced in a timely manner is unconscionable. It has been over a week without a properly functioning water heater. While understand like all insurance type companies Oneguard seeks to control its costs it should not take more than a couple of days to get a water heater replaced or repaired. We are a family of four with 2 children. Suffice, to say it is just another thing to stress about during these difficult time. In short, I would not recommend utilizing this firm for a home warranty. I ask... how would you feel if you and your family did not have a properly functioning water heater for over a week? Enough said!

Description of Work
Water heater

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Our top priority is to service you as quickly as possible, and we sincerely regret the frustration you experienced and delay in scheduling. Please be assured we have confirmed the installation of the new water heater has been successfully completed. We are also available 24/7, 365 days a year, at 888.896.0014, if you need additional assistance with any of your service requests. Thank you again for your consideration. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

01/20/2020


Nehal M.

I had one of their contractor fix my garage door spring that broke. In addition to the springs, I was charged $95 for a pair of end plates bearing which were worn out due to regular wear & tear. Contract does not call out this part as NOT covered. Contractor mistakenly classifies this as part of track assembly. It is not. Manufacturer clearly call this part as spring assembly. Also, this is something that falls under normal wear and tear and is a moving part. That's what warranties are for. Find yourself a better warranty company if you can trust - old republic,

Description of Work
Garage door coverage under warranty

Category garage doors, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. We truly value your business and apologize for the frustration regarding your service experience for the garage door repair. In accordance with the terms of the service plan, OneGuard covers for the springs and hinges of the garage door; however, coverage is not inclusive for components of the door or track assembly. Please know it is always our sincerest intent to operate in good faith in our efforts to serve you and within the parameters of the warranty, and we appreciate your understanding with respect to coverage. Thank you again for allowing OneGuard the opportunity to provide you with this additional explanation. We sincerely hope it helps. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

09/26/2019


Gabrielle H.

We purchased a home in May 2019 and had a licensed HVAC company inspect the A/C unit prior to closing; the inspection determined that the unit was functioning and cooling properly but did point out that the condenser coils and evaporator coils needed to be cleaned. In July, two months after closing and one month after moving in we noticed that the A/C was blowing warm air into one of the bedrooms. We contacted OneGuard right away, they sent out their contractor who looked at the unit and agreed it was dirty. OneGuard told us that we needed to perform the recommended maintenance that the inspector pointed out on the inspection report before they would cover anything on the unit. We hired a licensed HVAC company to come out and clean the unit and sent the invoice over to OneGuard showing that the coils had been cleaned. OneGuard told us that they would remove all exclusions on the unit and it would be covered if anything else went wrong. A week later we could tell that the unit was not cooling properly so we called OneGuard again. They sent out their contractor who said that the coils still looked dirty to him and there was now a leak. Upon contacting OneGuard myself because they never reached out to us, we were told that they are denying our claim. OneGuard claimed that the contractor we hired did not clean the system up to their standards. We had the contractors come back out and take the system completely out of the attic and thoroughly cleaned, sent over the invoices and our claim still got denied saying the breakdown is due to lack of proper maintenance and that the leak that their contractor just discovered was due to a preexisting condition and we would have to replace the unit before they cover anything. As a consumer, I believe we did everything we should have done to keep from being in this situation. We should be protected by our home warranty company and unfortunately they will not help us. As buyers of a previously owned home we made sure that the system was in working order before purchasing the home by having the licensed HVAC company do inspections. We addressed the cleaning that the inspector recommended and hired licensed, knowledgeable contractors to do the work. We should not be at fault for not having records of routine maintenance done on the system by the former home owner. The leak that their contractor discovered was found after we addressed all known pre-existing defects and had them repaired by a service professional and delivered paid invoices to OneGuard evidencing the repairs.

Description of Work
Repair to AC unit not cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard Home Warranties the opportunity to review your situation firsthand to ensure accuracy. Our top priority is your satisfaction, and we sincerely regret the outcome of your service request for the air conditioning system that was not covered by OneGuard. Please note in accordance with the terms of the service contract, OneGuard requires that covered items are in good, safe working order and all known defects are addressed prior to the start of the contract. The OneGuard service agreement covers for breakdowns that result from normal wear-and-tear conditions, and breakdowns of parts or components caused by lack of manufacturer's recommended maintenance are not covered. In your situation, the service contractor that assessed the breakdown advised the indoor evaporator coil was impacted with build-up, causing a restriction of airflow within the system and high internal pressure, and subsequent leak in the evaporator coil. In addition, the breakdown was in effect prior to the start of the home service plan. Again, we apologize for the outcome and thank you again for your understanding with respect to coverage. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

09/06/2019


Christopher B.

Terrible! I notified OneGuard of the problem on Saturday morning, but they had no repairman available on the weekends so I had to wait until Monday. When the repairman arrived, he discovered that there had been an electrical fire in the control compartment of the outside compressor unit. He took pictures and made a report to OneGuard. After not hearing anything for another full day, I called OneGuard and was told that the melted wiring was not a result of "normal wear and tear" and therefore was not covered under the warranty -- even though the warranty explicitly states that the AC compressor is covered. He told me that I would need to have the wires repaired or replaced and then his repairman could continue to diagnose the problem. I called another AC repair company. Their repairman determined that a large capacitor component in the control compartment had failed and caused a short-circuit which resulted in a large surge of electrical current that cause the fire that melted and burned the wires. He told me that this was a very common failure for these types of AC compressors especially given the age of mine. He also told me that this type of failure was definitely due to normal wear and tear for an AC compressor. I followed up with OneGuard and related what had happened and requested that they reimburse me the cost of the second AC repair company. The representative was curt and rude and stood by their position that this failure was not covered. With OneGuard's logic and an incredibly narrow interpretation of "normal wear and tear", they can conceivably deny any legitimate claim. Their warranty is absolutely worthless, their business practices are deceptive and border on fraud, the repair companies clearly are incompetent, and their customer service is abysmal.

Description of Work
Repair of the upstairs AC system

Category home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand and also taking the time to speak with us this afternoon, and being so receptive to our call. Please know we truly value your business and sincerely apologize for the frustration you endured with your recent service interactions, and our error in determining coverage for the air conditioning system. We would like the opportunity to make this situation right and help offset your out of pocket expense. May we please ask you to forward your receipt for air conditioning repairs that were conducted outside of the warranty to the email address we provided? Thank you again for your patience and understanding. We truly appreciate the opportunity to assist you. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

05/31/2019


TERRI W.

Tina at OneGuard did an excellent job of understanding the capabilities of the current oven to ensure a like kind replacement. Since we had the “professional kitchen upgrade” option, we were given a comparable oven to the one being replaced. We had the option of accepting the offered Monogram double oven or a cash out. We took the Monogram. Tina monitored the delivery and installation. Outstanding service. Our only cost was the initial service fee of $69 when we reported our upper oven was not working properly.

Description of Work
Double Oven needed to be replaced

Category home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A grade and such positive testimony regarding your outstanding service experience with OneGuard Home Warranties and Tina! Your satisfaction is always our top priority and we are overjoyed that you found convenience and ease in working with Tina throughout the replacement process for the oven. Please know your testimony is exactly what we strive to do, and Tina is exceptional in performing her duties, and your rave review really made her day. On behalf of the entire OneGuard team, thank you again! We truly value your continued business and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

03/15/2019


John R.

From the initial call to the final install I was completely satisfied. Call backs, scheduling, installation, everything went perfect. Tina was efficient and professional. Thanks to the whole team.

Description of Work
Microwave replacement under warranty

Category home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A grade and encouraging review regarding your service experience with OneGuard Home Warranties and our Fulfillment representative! Your satisfaction is always our number one intent and we are overjoyed that you found convenience and ease in the replacement process for the built-in microwave. Please know we have shared your rave review with the team and they loved the positive feedback. Thank you again for the opportunity! We truly value your continued business and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

02/15/2019


Michal B.

The process was very smooth. A technician came to check out the appliance. It was determined (after a few days) that a replacement part wasn't available. OneGuard offered a particular model to replace it or its equivalent value at HomeDepot. I chose the replacement. The technicians came to install it and made fast work of it. It couldn't have been easier. Jerry, OneGuard's facilitator, was very attentive.

Description of Work
Replace a built-in microwave

Category small appliance repair, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A grade and positive review regarding your outstanding service experience with OneGuard Home Warranties and our representative and service contractor! Please know it is always our most esteemed pleasure to assist you with all your home warranty and home services needs, and provide you with timely service and peace of mind, and we appreciate the opportunity. We have also shared your review with the team and they loved the positive feedback. On behalf of the entire OneGuard team, thank you again! We truly value your continued business and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties
5.0

12/14/2018


Sandra N.

Brittany was professional and prompt during my service request.

Description of Work
I had an intelligence toliet and had to have a specialized plumber. Oneguard Home Warranty reimburse me for the repair without any hesitation when I emailed invoice to the them. Brittany, service repewsentive followed up promptly with me.

Category plumbing, home warranty companies

5.0

11/28/2018


Sonia E.

Great service. Tina went above and beyond to help me get my dishwasher replaced. The communication was wonderful with same day reply and immediate solutions for me, even through this Thanksgiving Holiday. I'm always expecting good service from any company, but Oneguard really raised the standards.

Description of Work
Dishwasher replacement

Category home warranty companies

5.0

11/13/2018


David T.

They have been very good and I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I have been using them for about 3 years for home warranty services.

Category home warranty companies

1.0

10/30/2018


Eric B.

On October 12, 2018, OneGuard sent their contractor, Pruitt’s Plumbing, to respond to my service request to repair a corroded above-ground section of the main water service line entering our home. This apparently had been caused by a slow leak at the shut-off valve. My Residential Service Contract with OneGuard includes Extended Main Line Plumbing coverage. I was subsequently informed by OneGuard that they were not responsible for the repair because Pruitt’s reported that, “The T that is leaking is for the irrigation system – policy does not have sprinkler coverage.” When I called OneGuard, they informed me that Pruitt’s would be happy to repair the section of pipe for a direct payment to them of $240. Take a look at the pictures and you will see that the main water service line is directly connected via a "T" to the sprinkler system, and the section of pipe that needed to be replaced was exclusively confined to the vertical section of the water supply, not the irrigation system. I subsequently contacted another plumber, Coyote Plumbing, who performed the repair and provided the enclosed receipt showing the repair was made to the main water service line, not the irrigation system. I feel that OneGuard acted unreasonably when they refused to pay the claim. I've had previous issues with them honoring their coverage but this is the last straw. Buyer beware. There are better options out there.

Description of Work
Repair a corroded above-ground section of the main water service line entering our home.

Category plumbing, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. Please be assured we have always acted in good faith in our efforts to serve you and within the parameters of the warranty agreement, and we sincerely regret your frustration. The leak in the plumbing line was located at the tee for the sprinkler system. This portion of the line is not covered by OneGuard, as the optional sprinkler system coverage was not selected as part of your home service plan. Thank you again for your consideration and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to provide you with this information. We are grateful for your business over the last 13 years, and are pleased we were able to cover the repair and replacement of many of your home's vital systems and appliances. OneGuard Home Warranties
1.0

09/28/2018


Evelyn S.

I have had OneGuard warranties on my home and rental properties since 2011. Back then the company was called Service One. I was very impressed with the way my early claims were handled, but each year the quality of the work has deteriorated. In 2014 I stopped using OneGuard for any plumbing issues after a plumber botched the installation of a garbage disposal. For the last couple of years I have shopped for other options when it came time to renew but grudgingly stuck with OneGuard. However the horrible service I have received for the last 14 months on the A/C of one of my rental properties has finally driven me to cancel my three policies. In July 2017 the A/C stopped working. The technician from Trademasters said the 15 year old unit needed a new compressor. For a $1000 fee he could replace the compressor that day otherwise we would have to wait 5 to 7 days. At least OneGuard reimbursed part of the hotel stay our tenants required due to the heat. Our cost for the new compressor was $789. In March 2018 we tried to schedule a pre-season start up but the company assigned the task (Cool Blew) canceled our tenant’s appointments because they were too busy with repair calls. Finally in May 2018 the A/C died. Cool Blew just added two pounds of refrigerant. A month later the unit died again. Cool Blew again added two pounds of refrigerant and we had to pay them $100 for it on top of the $69 service charge. So Cool Blew added four pounds of refrigerant in a month and never checked for a leak! On Thursday, September 6 the A/C stopped working for the third time this summer. The company assigned to the work order couldn’t check on the unit until Monday. Brad from Collins Commercial reported that ALL the refrigerant (9 pounds) had leaked out. I insisted he look for a leak. He initially told me that the coil looked bad and should be replaced. I was told he was going to contact One Guard to “start the process”. An hour or so later he called back to say that the “coil was not as bad as I thought”. He told me that he had “fixed the coil and it was fine now”. I had no confidence in that assessment so I called Parker & Sons and scheduled an inspection of the unit for Monday, September 17. On Friday afternoon, September 14, my tenant called to say the A/C had stopped working again. Monday’s “repair” had only lasted 4 days. When I called in the service request I was told my tenant would be called in 4 business hours, meaning Monday morning. That meant they would have to endure another weekend without A/ C. I asked if OneGuard would reimburse a hotel stay for the weekend and was told that could not be approved until the technician checked the unit. I gave up on OneGuard and called Parker and Sons. THEY were willing to check the unit on Saturday morning. THEIR technician asked me how long I planned to keep the house. When I told him I had no plans to sell it in my lifetime, he recommended replacing the A/C. Parker & Sons installed the new unit Monday morning. I had told my tenant to tell Collins Commercial not to bother coming out, but they didn’t even call her on Monday at all. It was late Tuesday when someone from OneGuard called me to say there had been a mix-up in the phone numbers and Collins would be calling to schedule service. While I was on the phone with OneGuard someone from Collins left ME a voice mail trying to schedule a service call. So once again One Guard got the phone number wrong and Collins was calling ME to schedule a repair not my tenant. Which meant that my tenant, had I depended on One Guard, would have waited from Friday to Tuesday with no A/C hoping someone would come by to try to fix the A/C again. MY Customer’s happiness is important to me. It is sad that One Guard does not feel the same way. Here are my issues with OneGuard’s business model: 1. OneGuard just provides cheap “band aid” fixes, not thorough repairs. 2. The do not provide any kind of weekend service. 3. They do not look for A/C leaks unless more than 3 pounds of refrigerant has been replaced. 4. They do not provide the technicians they send out any repair history. We had three different companies working on the unit and none of them knew what had been done previously 5. They never seem to learn to contact the tenant to schedule

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and providing honest and most helpful feedback. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and we sincerely apologize for the delays and any frustration you and your tenants experienced in our attempts to service your air conditioning system. It is always our intent to provide service as quickly as possible and we are saddened by the missed opportunity to re-evaluate the most recent breakdown, however, we are glad to hear that cooling has been restored to the home. Please know we wholeheartedly regret that these service experiences led to the cancellation of your three warranties. We truly value your past business and thank you again for the opportunity to have served you. OneGuard Home Warranties

    Other local Pros in your area

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Select Source Water

    Select Source Water prides itself on educating the public on the water quality. We specialize in Water Softeners, Water Conditioners and Alkaline drinking systems. Select Source Water is a Veteran owned and has been in business since 2014. We strive to have %100 satisfaction on a daily basis. This company was built and ran with old fashion qualities that just are not found today. Our Platinum series systems are known for their superior quality. We offer the largest filtration system on the market for the same price you will pay for a smaller 5 stage with other businesses.  

    Angi Certified

    Complete Water Systems LLC

    Complete Water Systems LLC is family owned & operated. Providing a complete array of Whole Home Water Treatment Products (Reverse Osmosis systems / Water Softeners / Whole Home Filtration / Salt Free Conditioners / Bacteria Removal UV Systems and more) Offering Sales – Service – Maintenance – Parts – Filters Serving Phoenix Arizona and metropolitan area We provide the Highest Quality Components such as Clack - Fleck - Autotrol - Ultima - Vortech- Hydronix - Vertex and much more Made in the USA & systems assembled right here in Arizona  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Protection Plans, Cover's Major Systems & Appliances, as well as, Home Maintenance Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about OneGuard Home Warranties

    How is OneGuard Home Warranties overall rated?

    OneGuard Home Warranties is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are OneGuard Home Warranties open?

    OneGuard Home Warranties is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does OneGuard Home Warranties provide

    OneGuard Home Warranties accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does OneGuard Home Warranties offer free estimates?

    Yes, OneGuard Home Warranties offers free project estimates.

    Does OneGuard Home Warranties offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, OneGuard Home Warranties offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does OneGuard Home Warranties offer a senior discount?

    No, OneGuard Home Warranties does not offer a senior discount.

    Does OneGuard Home Warranties offer emergency services?

    Yes, OneGuard Home Warranties offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by OneGuard Home Warranties?

    Yes, OneGuard Home Warranties offers warranties.

    What services does OneGuard Home Warranties offer?

    OneGuard Home Warranties offers the following services: Home Protection Plans, Cover's Major Systems & Appliances, as well as, Home Maintenance Services

    Are there any services OneGuard Home Warranties does not offer?

    Ask for details