Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lyons Roofing

4.7

(412) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2004

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
205554
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

878 W Illini St

Phoenix, AZ 85041

https://www.lyonsroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Lyons Roofing has been providing residential and commercial roofing to Arizona home and building owners since 1993. We combine the latest and most advanced roofing skills, technologies, materials, and workmanship with award winning, verifiable customer service. As an industry leader, the Lyons Team sets the standard of excellence, and is dedicated to providing peace of mind to our customers, employees and community. We do this by delivering quality workmanship, continuing education and creating a safe work environment. DBA: LR ACQUISITIONS INC. LICENSE # 205554...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(412) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

313

4

30

3

17

2

20

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (409)roof cleaning (8)skylight installation (8)decks & porches (17)deck cleaning (6)woodworking (3)general contractors (3)home warranty (1)mailbox repair (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 412 reviews
5.0

04/22/2020


Carmen M.

Every body involved in the job, from the ladies in the office, Terry the saleman, Scott the project manager, Francisco the foreman of the crew, the crew, and the 2 gentlemen in charge of installing the tubular skylights, were all very professional and and nice. They were all willing to help me and answer all my questions. Yes, I would refer them to my friends.

Description of Work
The underlayement of my roof was completely redone

Category contractors,roofing,skylights

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Why thank you for taking the time to share your Lyons Roofing experience on Angie's list. We are so grateful for you. Sincerely, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper@lyonsroofing.com
5.0

01/28/2020


Stephanie A.

Good! They were professional, friendly, did a good job with the work and cleaned up afterwards.

Description of Work
Put on a roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2014

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other Angie's list members. You are appreciated. Best, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

07/18/2019


CHARLES M.

One of the keys to success in business is customer service. Lyons roofing understands customer service. When I contacted them via Angie’s list, I was called within 2 days to discuss the issue with our roof. An appointment was made. I was also informed as to a possible future date when any possible needed work could be done. I received confirmation by email, as well as a telephone reminder. I was also informed of the time and the name of the representative coming. I was also informed promptly of a change in the representative who was coming. The rep called 30 minutes before arriving and was on time. He was polite, knowledgeable and did not try to sell me a service I did not need. A business gets full marks from me if they come when they say they will come, turn up on time and are professional in there interaction once they arrive. There is nothing worse than waiting all day for a business rep to turn up and at the end of the day there is a “no show”. A day wasted. So many businesses have no idea regarding customer communication and service. But Lyons roofing gets full marks for this.

Description of Work
Evaluation of roof for possible repair

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Angie'[Member Information Removed] list. I will be sure to share your comments with the person([Member Information Removed]) involved. Again, thanks! Sincerely, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
1.0

10/28/2018


Fiona R.

We eventually (couple of weeks) got someone to come out and give us an estimate on 9/14/18 (I know you've been very busy!!!), he quoted firstly $17,000 to replace the whole roof and $1,600 to just repair the immediate damage with the understanding the whole roof would probably need replacing in 1-3 years. Ok fine we paid him 30% down and eventually on 10/3/18 we got a date that was set for 10/23/18 - Great we thought. We get close to that date and just like many before us the office called a week prior to say blah blah blah lots of rain, swamped (join the club), many customers, blah blah blah will have to get back to you to reschedule blah blah blah, we'll ring you back. Well guess what, one week later no contact from anyone! I realize you make more money on full roof replacements and ours is only a small job, but ours should be a quick in and out job surely! But eventually we will require someone to do a full roof replacement - Do you think I will use Lyons! I'm sure you will reply with words like computer error, someone did phone back, no answer (we have voicemail just like everyone else), really busy etc. etc. etc.. I have read all of the same types of stories in the reviews and they all follow the same story line, awful weather, over demand, huge backlog and many other excuses. Very disappointing service so far - the reviews tell me you do a good job once you get here, so please get on with it.

Description of Work
We had many tiles broken and missing tiles,

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Yep I get it. You are right about the storms. You are right about our need to reschedule. You are wrong about the size of the job influencing the wait factor. Service is their own department, their own crews, their own schedule. The re-roof department is equally bogged down. The reschedules are really about a constantly moving schedules due to the inability to work on a wet roof. A wet roof is a dangerous roof. We have a record breaking wet year that has wreaked havoc on our schedule. All that said, it sounds like you may not be happy with your choice of contractor. We never charge a fee to cancel and would be happy to return your deposit if you feel at all regretful of your decision. Please let me know how you would like to proceed. Sincerely, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

10/23/2018


VIRGINIA L.

Lyons roofing was great in every way. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace a 30 year old roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the A and the confidence to use us again. You are appreciated. Sincerely, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

10/14/2018


Leon B.

I'd like to post a 5 star review for Lyons Roofing. I've used this company several times in the past few years and have found them to always be very responsive and professional. During the rain we had this week I had a pesky leak in my garage in an area where they had previously worked. They responded right away and spent several hours tracking it down and repairing it. It turned out the leak had nothing to do with their previous work but, nonetheless they refused to charge me for the repair. Kudos to Jeremey, JT and Matt. Great customer service guys.

Description of Work
repair roof leak

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2018

Service Provider Response

What a lovely commentary about the hardest working service department in Roofing. We love our guys too!! Again, I am so please everything worked out. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other Angie's list members., Best, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

10/03/2018


Luke R.

Lyons Roofing was very responsive when I contacted them about the repair. Ultimately went with another company, but Lyons was very professional about the whole process.

Description of Work
tile roof repair

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your insight on the Lyons Roofing Estimate experience. Wondering- given that we got an A in price too- why didn't you choose us? :-( Best to you always, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

07/10/2018


Gerald V.

On time fixed any problems that came up, very professional

Description of Work
Removed old foam roof and re-roof with new foam

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other Angie's list customers. Sincerely, Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

07/08/2018


BARBARA V.

Everything went well. Estimate was well prepared and detailed. Job started as promised. Workers performed their job without disturbing us and cleaned up every day. Communication was good. Roof looks great! Couldn't be happier with the entire process.

Description of Work
Remove and replace Tile Roof

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Your kind words and review of your re-roofing process is appreciated. Ann Pepper VP Sales and Production apepper(at)lyonsroofing.com
5.0

05/29/2018


Roy B.

Inspection was done in timely fashion and report thorough.

Description of Work
I received a free inspection and my roof was in good shape so did not need repairs. Dave Hinshaw was very professional and thorough..

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

Services Offered

Roofing, Tile, Restoration, Modified Bitumen, Foam, Elastomeric Coating, Shingles, Shake, Patio Decks, Attic Ventilation, Garage Ventilation, Skylights and Solar Tubes

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lyons Roofing

How is Lyons Roofing overall rated?

Lyons Roofing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Lyons Roofing provide

Lyons Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Lyons Roofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Lyons Roofing offers free project estimates.

Does Lyons Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Lyons Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Lyons Roofing offer a senior discount?

No, Lyons Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

Does Lyons Roofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Lyons Roofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Lyons Roofing?

Yes, Lyons Roofing offers warranties.

What services does Lyons Roofing offer?

Lyons Roofing offers the following services: Roofing, Tile, Restoration, Modified Bitumen, Foam, Elastomeric Coating, Shingles, Shake, Patio Decks, Attic Ventilation, Garage Ventilation, Skylights and Solar Tubes