Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kirk Development Co

4.6

(266) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since September 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
ROC057434
Trade License Locale
Arizona
Trade License Authority
Arizona: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

340 E Caron St

Phoenix, AZ 85020

http://www.kirkdevco.com

Description

Since 1978 Kirk Development Company has served our Arizona clients with a sincere concern for their needs and interests. We provide complete design and build services for remodeling projects and custom homes and no matter what the size of the job, my employees and sub-contractors know what you and I both expect: honesty, 100% effort, on-time completion and no surprises! We believe that constant communication with you, the client, is essential throughout the project beginning with the first exploratory meeting, and you can count on being fully informed every step of the way. Our attention to detail and concern for quality are the reason that past customers are the source of over 60% of our business....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(266) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

198

4

14

3

16

2

13

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (138)electrician (63)plumbers (60)drywall (55)countertop installation (44)tile installation (38)door installation (34)interior painting (34)woodworking (31)handyman (30)flooring (29)window replacement (26)
Showing 1-10 of 266 reviews
5.0

10/27/2021


Nicole G.

The work went well. We had some delays due to parts (Covid-related) but Kirk was pretty efficient planning all the trades we needed. The end result was great - we finally have a modern kitchen!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

5.0

04/20/2021


GEORGE E.

Excellent carpentry work by John Hughes who supervised the project. He's very particular and careful with his work. Custom cabinetry of top quality. Tile, plumbing, cabinet makers, and electrical workers all skilled and efficient. Work site cleaned. Very pleased with outcome of project.

Description of Work
Remove and replace kitchen island; install bathroom door; upgrade lighting throughout house.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,home remodeling,doors

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Images

Review for Kirk Development Co - 340 E Caron St, Phoenix, AZ - 39301149

+1 More

5.0

10/29/2020


Shannon O.

The two meetings we had with Devon she displayed thoroughness and professionalism. I have no doubt had we followed through with their proposal those same qualities would have been evident throughout the project.

Description of Work
Bedroom Remodel

Category architect

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

09/20/2020


G L.

Excellent workmanship. Cleaned up each night. Subcontractors were monitored by Kirk people and in regular contact with us. City inspectors passed each inspection. Very happy with results.

Description of Work
Remove concrete parking area, add a master bedroom, bath, new garage, and laundry room.

Category ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,concrete driveways,drywall,electrician,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,architect,doors,foundation repair

Cost $125,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

09/10/2020


John W.

It all went very well. Kirk met every commitment and kept every promise, and they briught in the highest quality subcontractors and vendors.

Description of Work
Home remodeling - kitchen, living areas, bedrooms

Category home builders,architect

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

01/16/2020


Gail C.

It went great they actually fixed a leak in the shower that they didn't remodel. Went above and beyond John and Devin are great to work with and great pricing.

Description of Work
Fix a leaky shower

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

10/30/2019


Michelle W.

Kirk Development was awesome, Tom was very helpful and knew exactly what we needed. Will use them again for our future remodel.

Description of Work
Addition

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,stucco,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/23/2019


Dianne D.

So pleased with the work completed by Kirk Development. The workers were always on time, respectful, clean and communicated every detail. The office staff was polite and listened to my needs. I would recommend this company for your remodeling job big or small. Thank you Dianne Doerfer

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Karla V.

After hearing horror stories, I really felt that I had found a gem in Kirk Development Co and I was right. From the initial consult with Gary to John Clements running our job, they were fabulous. They were responsive, on time, cleaned as they went and truly treated our condo as if it was their own. John felt like family and was even good with our bulldog! We love how everything turned out and John is the one that made it happen! We appreciate him and his work more than he will ever know!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

Images

Review for Kirk Development Co - 340 E Caron St, Phoenix, AZ - 38180841
5.0

09/13/2019


Gene D.

Kirk Development was excellent to work with. We lived in the house while work was done. Their workers were careful and considerate of what we needed. They did exceptional work to our specifications.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom - Addition - Carpentry

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,marble & granite,stucco,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

Services Offered

Free In-home consultation. Project design & planning, kitchen, bathroom, room & garage additions, patios & new construction homes.

Services Not Offered

Handyman services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kirk Development Co

How is Kirk Development Co overall rated?

Kirk Development Co is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Kirk Development Co open?

Kirk Development Co is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Kirk Development Co provide

Kirk Development Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Kirk Development Co offer free estimates?

Yes, Kirk Development Co offers free project estimates.

Does Kirk Development Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Kirk Development Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Kirk Development Co offer a senior discount?

No, Kirk Development Co does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Kirk Development Co?

Yes, Kirk Development Co offers warranties.

What services does Kirk Development Co offer?

Kirk Development Co offers the following services: Free In-home consultation. Project design & planning, kitchen, bathroom, room & garage additions, patios & new construction homes.

Are there any services Kirk Development Co does not offer?

Handyman services