Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Junk King Phoenix

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2013

Junk-King is a junk removal service. We provide a free, no-obligation estimate. In most cases, we can complete the job immediately. We are fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured. We are rated #1 in Customer Satisfaction. We accept credit cards, checks and cash as payment. We recycle or repurpose 60% of everything we pick up. Pick-ups can be very conveniently scheduled by calling 1-888-888-JUNK(5865).

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
Judy S.
5.0
02/18/2021
Perfectly...they were prompt, fast and thorough. Cleaned up the area after they finished.
Description of Work
Dirt removal
Category
garbage collection, dumpster service
Janet M.
3.0
07/10/2020
I was trying to find someone to pick up stuff I no longer needed that could be resold. I asked about paint and tires before pickup and was told both could be picked up. They left the paint and half of what I needed picked up because they were charging me an arm and leg so couldn't afford to have rest of it taken. They did not bother to clean up anything, like sweeping the cement after they were done and made ridges is my gravel from dragging stuff to truck that they didn't rake so my place looked a mess. I would not rehire again! Also your ads are misleading. I typed in free junk pick-up and they all charge. Makes me mistrust your site. They charged a fortune for the small amount of stuff they got. Only took 15 minutes to load. Both men were nice, just not the service I thought I was going to get for the money.
Description of Work
needed stuff from shed removed that I no longer needed.
Category
hauling services
Larry C.
5.0
06/07/2020
Good. Showed up on time and got to work. Finished quickly and on their way
Description of Work
Hot tub removal
Category
garbage collection
Rachel S.
5.0
04/28/2020
They did the great job and picked up what we needed. They were professional, nice guys, quick, efficient, picked and left.
Description of Work
They cleaned out the garage.
Category
hauling services
Ray R.
5.0
04/28/2020
It was great. I called them on the evening, confirmed the appointment right away and they came out the next day. They were very clean, nice, very respectful, even though it was junk removal they were mindful that they were in my property.
Description of Work
They did a junk removal.
Category
garbage collection
Bill M.
5.0
04/22/2020
It was outstanding. They were fast and courteous.
Description of Work
They cleaned out the furniture that is not needed on the office.
Category
hauling services
Richard R R.
5.0
07/10/2017
We will have to have a 2nd round as there was more than we had paid for in the Angies List deal. The gentlemen that came to do the work were very helpful and professional.
Description of Work
Removing Junk and Clean up back yard
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Matthew R.
5.0
05/09/2016
Service was fast, friendly and efficient. I didn't have much stuff to haul, but it was too big to fit in the garbage can. A little pricey for what I had removed (small amount of baseboard frames, an old sink and a couple toilet boxes) and i don't thin pricing was discussed with my spouse previously. Overall the service was good though.
Description of Work
Hauled renovated home junk
Category
hauling services
Richard M.
5.0
09/25/2015
When I was faced with disposing of property abandoned at our rental unit, I contacted Junk King to remove it. Dan arrived and gave me the estimate to dispose of 4 full rooms and a full garage filled with furniture, old TVs, trash and construction debris. Dan and Kevin did a great job staging and emptying the property. It was a monumental task. Each time they filled the truck, Dan drove it to be disposed of, while Kevin continued bringing down property and getting it ready to be loaded when the truck returned. Dan and Kevin are two of the most hard working people I have met. They did a great job, and I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Removed 3 1/2 truck loads of property abandoned at a rental property
Category
hauling services
Theresa M.
5.0
08/09/2015
The guys from Junk-King of Arizona were professional, friendly, and helpful. They ended up not having enough room in the trunk for my large sofa, so they moved the sofa outside (I couldn't stay at the house to wait for their return), left to unload the truck, and returned within the hour to pick up the sofa. They were so professional, they even called me to let me know when they had returned to pick up the sofa! The only negative was not being able to get an actual quote until they arrived and looked at the items, which is understandable. In the future, however, I'd like them to see them add the capability of receiving photos of the items via email and and then offering quotes, knowing that they would change the price if the item wasn't as it appeared in the photo (e.g., if someone substituted an item). I will definitely use Junk-King of Arizona again in the future when/if I need them, and I'll recommend them to all my friends and neighbors, too!
Description of Work
Junk-King of Arizona picked up an old sofa, an old futon mattress, a broken office chair and a broken upright vacuum and hauled them away.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our services sand thank you for your suggestions. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Dan Milo Junk-King Phoenix 602 600-7075
Pat L.
5.0
04/15/2015
Called in advance. Very courteous will use again
Description of Work
Picked up vanity toilet and closet doors
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to do the review. Dan Milo Junk-King 602 600-7075
Teresa L.
5.0
12/09/2014
These guys were great. Very professional and gave me a quote up front before they started. I knew exactly what it was going to cost before they even began. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Removed unwanted items in and around my home.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you again for selecting us for the job and thank you for taking the time to do this review. Please keep us in mind if you need this service again. Dan Milo Junk-king 602 600-7075
Dean S.
5.0
11/03/2014
Work was completed efficiently over several days, on time, and within estimate. Workers were friendly and conscientious. The price was not cheap, but seemed fair given the amount and weight of material removed. I chose this contractor because they were willing to haul a wide variety of debris and load it by hand instead of using a bobcat or other machinery. I would happily use them again
Description of Work
Removed remodeling debris from rear yard by hand and hauled it away. This included old lumber, drywall, bathroom fixtures, various metals, dead plant material, crushed rock, broken concrete, concrete blocks, railroad ties, and a large pile of big stones from an old retaining wall.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for selecting us to provide this service for you, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Dan Milo Junk-King Phoenix 602 600-7075
NICK C.
5.0
10/17/2014
It went great. They called before they showed up. They were early which was great. They came in, took my old stuff, a desk and an old printer table, broke it all up and they were on their way. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Pickup some of my old furniture
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have the opportunity again in the future. Dan Milo Junk-King Phoenix
Laurie B.
5.0
10/01/2014
It went fine. They showed up and they took the junk. They charged me with what they said they would charge me. They were professional. They were all of the above.
Description of Work
I used them for the hauling.
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for the business and thank you for taking the time to do this review. Dan Milo Junk-King Phoenix 602 600-7075
Bob S.
5.0
09/23/2014
They were fine. They came, they took away everything, and I was satisfied.
Description of Work
I have purchased a Big Deal for Junk King of Arizona, Inc.
Category
hauling services
Robert W S.
5.0
09/10/2014
Junk King arrived on time, worked quietly and efficiently, and were friendly and professional. All-in-all they were great and I would definitely use them again
Description of Work
Remove bedroom furniture
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Again, thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you. Dan Milo Junk-King Phoenix
David A.
5.0
09/04/2014
Junk King arrived on time, worked quietly and efficiently, and were friendly and professional. They swept out the garage after emptying it. They loosened hoses that I couldn't. They treated my treasures with respect, and they will recycle, reprocess, and reuse things that don't need to go into a landfill. All-in-all they were great and I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Hauled junk associated with moving.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our performance and , again, thank you for using our services. Dan Milo 602 600-7075
loren W.
5.0
08/02/2014
I called Junk King and I was greeted by a friendly helpful voice and was able to set up an appointment for a Saturday. I had never used a junk removal service before and had no clue what to expect for cost and asked for a quote. They showed up... early (after calling to verify that was ok), ready to complete the work if the price was right. Dan, who I believe is the owner, shows up with the crew, looked at the scope of work, advised it would be a full truckload and quote me the price then subtracted the coupon he was offering through Angie's List. For the amount of work the price seemed very fair and gave the go ahead. The crew and Dan worked their butts off for hours on a very hot and humid day. They did a fantastic job and will use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed construction debris from renovation plus other miscellaneous items we needed gone.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the revue. We appreciate the opportunity to have been of service. Dan Milo
Todd S.
3.0
05/07/2014
I realize they still had to take the stuff to the dump, but $143 seems high for that amount of service.
Description of Work
The two guys did fine in collecting my junk. I had two desk chairs, one easy chair and three tabletop TV's, everything broken. They were here for ten minutes or so and I'd be delighted to have them back, were it not for the price they charged me.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your review regarding our recent junk removal job we did for you. Your review rated us very highly on the actual job performance. Thank you for that. However, you did not rate us very high on the price. Of the $143 charge, we actually charged you $113 for our service. The remaining $30 was the fee to dispose the 3 technologically obsolete TV's. Thank you again for the positive job performance review and I apologize for your unhappiness about the price. If you choose to use us in the future, please let us know at the time the service is provided, if you are unhappy about any aspect of our performance. We pride ourselves on doing everything possible to provide exceptional service. Thank you again for your feedback Dan Milo
Natasha R.
5.0
05/07/2014
This company is run in a very professional manner from beginning contact right through completing the job. Dan Milo is a stickler for doing the job right and provides excellent customer service. This business is definitely at the top of the heap when it comes to junk!! (Humm, perhaps a great phrase to use for advertizing the business!) I will use them again and highly recommend using their services.
Description of Work
Two separate services: 1) Removal of concrete and sundry household items, 2) Dug up and removed concrete footers.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service. Dan Milo
Kammy H.
5.0
04/15/2014
It went fine, they did the work quickly and professionally. When they got here, they did ask for additional payment because of the number of cinder blocks to be removed, but I didn't think that was unreasonable. Quick clean-up and they were on their way. No complaints.
Description of Work
Removed assorted junk and building materials.
Category
hauling services
constance B.
5.0
03/31/2014
Showed up on time and was very professional. Interesting that all four guys are named "Dan"! They picked up an entire truck load for the special price and did not complain. They cleaned up the area perfectly and had a great attitude. I plan to use them for a large clean up for yard waste next month.
Description of Work
Haul truck load of junk
Category
hauling services
Neil K.
5.0
02/05/2014
Quick response to pickup request. Removed all debris and great cleanup. Very professional
Description of Work
Removed construction debris from side of house
Category
hauling services
Joan Tice L.
5.0
01/27/2014
The process was extremely easy from start to finish. I bought an Angies List coupon, called to arrange a time, Dan Milo and his coworker (also named Dan) called ahead to let me know they were on their way, and they arrived right on time. They carried a heavy table from the house to their truck, and then loaded the rest of the trash from the garage. Dan is extremely polite and it was very nice to have them remove my trash so quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
Arranged for the Junk King to haul away an old table, 7 dining chairs, old lamp and several boxes of misc. junk.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and for giving us a kind review. Dan Milo

Phone

Address

11011 N 23 Ave. Suite 2

Phoenix, AZ 85029

Other Information

Services offered

We are America's greenest junk removal service. We remove Household Junk, Apartment Cleanouts, Appliance Recycling, Storage Cleanouts, E-Waste, Garage Cleanouts, Yard Waste, Construction Debris, Business and Commercial Cleanouts, Real Estate Cleanouts, Dirt, Gravel, Flagstone, River Rock, Concrete and Hardscape Removal. We also offer 12 yard dumpster that fit nicely in a driveway, save money by loading it yourself!

Services not offered

Junk-King is not licensed to remove and handle Hazardous Materials such as Paints, Stains, Oil, Solvents, Batteries, Liquid Waste, etc.

Covid-19 update

We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Junk King Phoenix is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Junk King Phoenix is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Junk King Phoenix accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Junk King Phoenix offers free project estimates.

Yes, Junk King Phoenix offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Junk King Phoenix does not offer a senior discount.

No, Junk King Phoenix does not offer warranties.

Junk King Phoenix offers the following services: We are America's greenest junk removal service. We remove Household Junk, Apartment Cleanouts, Appliance Recycling, Storage Cleanouts, E-Waste, Garage Cleanouts, Yard Waste, Construction Debris, Business and Commercial Cleanouts, Real Estate Cleanouts, Dirt, Gravel, Flagstone, River Rock, Concrete and Hardscape Removal. We also offer 12 yard dumpster that fit nicely in a driveway, save money by loading it yourself!

Junk-King is not licensed to remove and handle Hazardous Materials such as Paints, Stains, Oil, Solvents, Batteries, Liquid Waste, etc.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AZ Driveway Dumpsters

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

AZ Driveway Dumpsters

We offer driveway safe small-framed high-capacity dumpster rentals for residential driveways, side yards, and other hard to reach areas. At no extra cost, each dumpster load is sorted for reusable and recyclable items before disposal. With local partners we donate and recycle as much material as possible, and even break down unusable items into their recyclable components.  

Skunky's Junk Removal

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Skunky's Junk Removal

Skunky's Junk Removal is a full service Junk removal company located in Tempe Arizona. Skunky's is dedicated to diverting waste from landfills and donates salvageable items to local charity's.  

Bin There Dump That

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

Bin There Dump That

Bin There Dump That is a residential friendly mini roll off dumpster rental service. We have dumpsters specifically designed for placement in driveways without damaging your property. We protect the surface the bins are placed on with wood and will sweep up when the bin is removed. All of our bins have double doors on the back for easy access and we offer 4 sizes to fit the scale of your needs: 4yd, 10yd, 14yd and 20yd.