Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Howard Air

4.8

(1723) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since October 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 91675
  • Trade License Locale
  • AZ
  • Trade License Authority
  • Arizona: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

13235 N Cave Creek Rd

Phoenix, AZ 85022

Description

For more than 41 years, Howard Air has been one of the highest-rated heating and air conditioning companies in Arizona. Earning its reputation by consistently operating in an honest and transparent manner. Howard Air offers the industries premier products, brands and an award winning service and installation department. Call us today to experience the quality of our services. Weather replace or repair call Howard Air! Additional Phone Number: (602)633-9302...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1723) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1481

4

119

3

49

2

31

1

43

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (1712)appliance repair (48)air duct cleaning (29)well & water pump repair (9)insulation (7)water heaters (5)dryer vent cleaning (4)electrician (3)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1723 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

Denis did a great job. He was on time and did a great job checking over the equipment. He was very thorough, cleaned the coils on the condenser and made sure the condensation line was clear. Now I'm ready for the summer!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine service on my AC and furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] - happy to hear Denis delivered 5-star service at your home! We appreciate your business - have a great day!
5.0

04/16/2021

Very pleasant experience with them. Adam showed up on time, and was professional and polite. Took his time and got everything done. Best of all - he didn't try to up-sell! I appreciate that, and will continue to use them for routine maintenance and specific needs with my home AC unit. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home AC Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're glad Adam made your experience so enjoyable! We appreciate the 5 star rating - have a nice weekend!
1.0

02/03/2021

They did not do anything physically to troubleshoot our problem. They just gave us an outrageous quote to modify our system to their desires. We called another Air conditioning company and they came out and found the problem with the inoperable unit with in 15minutes after arrival and had the unit up and running.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot and repair one of our 9 units.

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $88

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Our team has been trying to reach you to resolve this issue. We invite you to call us anytime at 602.953.2766 so we can make this right. Thank you!
5.0

01/26/2021

Howard air has been our maintenance contractor since we bought the house in 2004. All systems were in before that and they kept them in good shape, but rather than waiting for a JULY breakdown we were pro active in replacing the whole thing.We got 4 quotes and they were all over the place. We chose Howard for a number of reasons: Hector ,the salesperson was very professional and thorough in his pr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new HVAC system---heat and air

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! Your review means so much to our team! We're glad Hector helped you make the right choice for your new comfort system! Thanks for choosing Howard Air!
5.0

12/18/2020

It went well. No issues with my system. The technician said I would need system cleaned but could defer until next maintenance call in the Spring. Did not pressure me to spend the extra money now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating maintenance

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for sharing your feedback with us! We really appreciate the A-rating! Have a great day!
5.0

12/13/2020

Excellent service Very knowledgeableThe Very Best company we have every had Thanks to the best crew ever!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New air conditioner

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate you sharing this review with our team! Thanks for the A-rating!
5.0

09/21/2020

Both technicians on the job were excellent. Efficient and clean from prep. through installation and testing. Also very good instructing use of new sophisticated thermostat in house and app for remote control anywhere.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete system replacement; new 5 ton variable speed heat pump plus air handler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing this amazing review with our team! We're so glad you received A-rated service! Have an excellent day!
5.0

08/28/2020

Jason replaced the coils on one of our units a couple of months ago, and we just wanted to have him recheck it to make sure it was still working properly. He was prompt, courteous, and professional. We have been using them for the past 4 years and the service is always great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check on a/c

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're so happy that you're pleased with our level of service! Thanks for letting us know what a great job Jason's been doing! Have a great day!
5.0

08/03/2020

In the middle of typical 110deg summer weather, they were the ONLY vendor who not only accepted an emergency call but showed up 4 hrs earlier than expected. Tech Mark found a corroded connection box and had it up and running in an hour or so. Hat's off to the on call girl Veronica too, who went above and beyond to contact us multiple times to set up the appointment. Price includes call out fee but...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Failed HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad Mark and Veronica took great care of you! We're proud to have earned your business! Thanks for choosing Howard Air!
5.0

07/09/2020

Scott with Howard Air was incredibly responsive and knowledgeable when it came to bidding our installation project and walking us through the process. The crew we were assigned (Pat and Frankie) were prompt, professional, and competent. They were also very good about helping us understand the expectations. Pat also took the time to walk us through the thermostats and how to program them. We have m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of 3 new A/C units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Woohoo! Great to hear Scott, Pat and Frankie took care of you with Grade-A service! We really appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Howard Air! Have a great day!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning - Service , Repair, Replacement, New Construction & Remodels. Air Ducts -Design, Cleaning, Sealing, Fabrication, Installation, Preventative Maintenance Plans. Garage & Small Room Cooling Systems. Home Performance & Energy Efficiency Audits. Air Filtration Products. Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes